LOTTE CHEMICAL TITAN HOLDING BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): LCTITAN (5284)

-0.01 (0.85%)

1.15 - 1.17

17 people like this.

12,723 comment(s). Last comment by jinxstock20 7 hours ago

Aiw Siow

214 posts

Posted by Aiw Siow > 2020-04-27 12:55 | Report Abuse

Korea Lotte up so many, why Malaysian cannot move? What happened

Huatexpert

344 posts

Posted by Huatexpert > 2020-04-27 14:19 | Report Abuse

wait for the this week QR announcement and you will know..

Lucky81

495 posts

Posted by Lucky81 > 2020-04-27 14:22 | Report Abuse

before qr ada yang sudah cabut.

Huatexpert

344 posts

Posted by Huatexpert > 2020-04-27 15:21 | Report Abuse

those bought at lower price could try to unload and take profit before QR to avoid surprise fr the QR result

Posted by deadchicken > 2020-04-28 09:29 | Report Abuse

QR coming out today or tml. I think no movement these few days.

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2020-04-28 09:42 | Report Abuse

QR is end of May 2020. Not this month.

Arthur546

302 posts

Posted by Arthur546 > 2020-04-28 09:48 | Report Abuse

QR today or end May?

Posted by deadchicken > 2020-04-28 09:50 | Report Abuse

Last QR 30 JAN rite? Last year 29 April 2019 announced.

Cash Only

665 posts

Posted by Cash Only > 2020-04-28 09:53 | Report Abuse

This few day QR will be out.. all 3 years report out within april. SO I think will be out before the dividend ex.

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2020-04-28 09:57 | Report Abuse

Financial year ending Dec. Means they got 60 days to submit QR after that but it seems they do it within 30 days.

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2020-04-28 10:00 | Report Abuse

Means they are financial reporting is better than Pchem. They have same financial period but Pchem will submit 60 days later. So you will hear bad news from LCTitan 1 month before you see Pchem bad results.

titan3322

2,369 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2020-04-28 10:26 | Report Abuse

Even if the last qtr result may not be good the next 2 qtrs will be v good. Smart investors do not look at history but rather what will hold for the future just like looking at the PE of a stock without knowing the details could be misleading

Arthur546

302 posts

Posted by Arthur546 > 2020-04-28 10:41 | Report Abuse

sifu@titan: if go for dividend, ok to buy?

Junichiro

2,052 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2020-04-28 10:41 | Report Abuse

Are u saying that petrochemical products will shine in the post-covid recession ?

Arthur546

302 posts

Posted by Arthur546 > 2020-04-28 11:14 | Report Abuse

price pushing down. maybe QR is bad.....

kelvin5349

170 posts

Posted by kelvin5349 > 2020-04-28 11:29 | Report Abuse

@titan3322 , smart investors cut their loss, simple as that...that's the basic principle..protect your capital first

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2020-04-28 11:48 | Report Abuse

its not price pushing down. Look at the overall market today

titan3322

2,369 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2020-04-28 13:31 | Report Abuse

Throw away a gem but buy back a stone later kelvin ?

Posted by Killsthebear > 2020-04-28 14:25 | Report Abuse

rocket blast off?

Posted by TillyLovers > 2020-04-28 14:42 | Report Abuse

Lotte Korea ups almost 30%

Cash Only

665 posts

Posted by Cash Only > 2020-04-28 14:43 | Report Abuse

theedge last 2 weeks mentioning.. LC having one of the highest Cash in hand in bursa Malaysia.

Foker

1,406 posts

Posted by Foker > 2020-04-28 15:23 | Report Abuse

Careful with Lctitan, it is trading at its discounted NWCA, it means there is no more discount to its discounted Net Working Capital Assets. Without discounting its current assets, the NWCA will be RM 1.97, meaning it has around 47 sens upside. If you look at discounted NWCA, it is 1.56.

Foker

1,406 posts

Posted by Foker > 2020-04-28 15:25 | Report Abuse

If you based it on discounted NWCA, there will be no more upside. Any changes in business operations will potentially reduced its NWCA, lower the net net value. The only reason to invest in this share, is not about its NWCA, it is whether future operations cam be profitable at a sustainable level.

Foker

1,406 posts

Posted by Foker > 2020-04-28 15:33 | Report Abuse

Summary:

Net net=NWCA minus Total Liabilities
Net net value=1.97
Discounted Net net=1.56
60 percent discount to discounted Net net=0.93
60 percent to its net net=1.18

Foker

1,406 posts

Posted by Foker > 2020-04-28 15:40 | Report Abuse

This is quite interesting, when it fall to its lowest at 0.97, now at 1.50, before breakout at 1.20. These prices correspond to its net net values. This shows that net net value acts as the cushion for it. If it falls again, it shouldn't fall too much below 1.18 if not not below 0.93

Foker

1,406 posts

Posted by Foker > 2020-04-28 15:41 | Report Abuse

Risk will come from its indonesian plant. If that indonesian plant is a failed investment, failed as in its products are not making money, then yes, it's NWCA will decrease and lower its value

Foker

1,406 posts

Posted by Foker > 2020-04-28 15:42 |

Foker

1,406 posts

Posted by Foker > 2020-04-28 15:42 | Report Abuse

Fuck I mean liquidation

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2020-04-28 15:54 | Report Abuse

Foker good. Dont buy then. Go buy something else. I wont comment on any business with those general statements but anyway good luck

Foker

1,406 posts

Posted by Foker > 2020-04-28 16:56 | Report Abuse

It is not general statements. I m not a speculator, this is not intended for people who can't read fundamentals and a company's underlying business.

Foker

1,406 posts

Posted by Foker > 2020-04-28 16:57 | Report Abuse

You don't speculate on a industry with structural issues

Chill88

70 posts

Posted by Chill88 > 2020-04-28 17:13 | Report Abuse

Why do you use 60% of 60%?
Why not 70% of 80% or 70% of 60% or 20% of 20%?

Chill88

70 posts

Posted by Chill88 > 2020-04-28 17:19 | Report Abuse

Why did you make this statement 4 weeks ago. Why change your mind now?

Stock: [LCTITAN]: LOTTE CHEMICAL TITAN HOLDINGS BHD

Mar 30, 2020 7:12 PM | Report Abuse

You can bet that it will return above RM 2, where its net working capital is worth at. If you view liquid assets as a good close substitution for cash, you can say this counter is actually worth the amount of cash it can convert to quickly

Foker

1,406 posts

Posted by Foker > 2020-04-28 18:59 | Report Abuse

Because that was based on Net net. After taking factors pf the really weak environment, poor business performance for skme time to see, i decided to fall back on the discounted Net net which Graham actually prefers to use.

Foker

1,406 posts

Posted by Foker > 2020-04-28 19:00 | Report Abuse

Anyway, I never said you shouldn't invest in this share. I didn't give any indication about its future share price. But I am adding the discounted Net net because it seems the share price is not really moving up above its discounted Net net value

Foker

1,406 posts

Posted by Foker > 2020-04-28 19:02 |

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2020-04-28 19:14 | Report Abuse

If only it was so simple to analyze stocks, just use NWCA and apply to the whole KLSE easier. And if that was true, you wouldnt be wasting time posting in a retail investor forum.

You dont look at one formula and say that is fundamental analysis.

Chill88

70 posts

Posted by Chill88 > 2020-04-28 19:20 | Report Abuse

I see, you made a mistake 4 weeks ago. It's ok.

Where can I find that 60% is the benchmark percentage? Is this some economic theory?

Foker

1,406 posts

Posted by Foker > 2020-04-28 19:29 |

Foker

1,406 posts

Posted by Foker > 2020-04-28 19:30 | Report Abuse

But this analysis won't make sense to people dont even know what is net working capital

Foker

1,406 posts

Posted by Foker > 2020-04-28 19:31 |

Foker

1,406 posts

Posted by Foker > 2020-04-28 19:38 | Report Abuse

And to born2spec, it is fundamentals. Even if you look into pe ratio, it is still fundamentals. Net net is not a analysis tool, it is simply the value of a stock that you can gain from its liquidation. Or most likely to gain. Again, if you dont understand net working capital, then forget about it. I am just pointing out, not conducting some mythical stock analysis

Chill88

70 posts

Posted by Chill88 > 2020-04-28 19:41 | Report Abuse

30-Mar: You can bet that it will return above RM 2, where its net working capital is worth at.

In between: After taking factors pf the really weak environment, poor business performance for skme time to see, i decided to fall back on the discounted Net net which Graham actually prefers to use.

28-April: Why I use Net net and not NTA? Because Lctitan is a shit business and net net is usually used to value shit business like this. Net net is actually pricing the business for loquidatjon

First you ask people to buy.
Then you think more.
Then you say it is crap and should be priced for liquidation.

What about the 60%? Or did you just grasp some random number and put it as the benchmark?

Erudite

249 posts

Posted by Erudite > 2020-04-28 19:43 | Report Abuse

Lctitan & Pchem will benefit from low oil price as raw mat price down. Cost wise definitely savings from oil plunge. Now question is demand - will there b enough to drive business for Lctitan & Pchem in the next 6 months when cities start 2 get bak 2 work? IMHO, Lctitan can buy on weakness hold 6 months, sure recover

Posted by quanentdino > 2020-04-28 19:51 | Report Abuse

I totally agree with Erudite, those two stocks I keep buying as its a stock you want to hold on for more than 6 months and you will be rewarded greatly.

kelvin5349

170 posts

Posted by kelvin5349 > 2020-04-28 20:25 | Report Abuse

honestly, i learned something from foker and before i talk i actually look it up google and try to understand what it is about and how it applies...don't know why some of you triggered with what he wrote, at least take courtesy to read it up...probably u guys are consoling yourself and living in denial - hoping that shares would rebound up quickly (maybe u guys buy high so panic when drop)....WHEN I SPOKE ABOUT CUT LOSS, people like BornToSpeculate said something interesting that i am 'throwing a gem and buy stone', i honestly LOLed at this....the most fundamental basic of trading is know when to cut loss, why? because to minimize your loss...your name BornToSpeculate sounds so pro but you aint know any about basic trading especially cutting your loss man....think logically not from sentiments.

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2020-04-28 21:59 | Report Abuse

Ok. I bought in at 1.22 and i bought in coz it was good dividend yield, its was a low PE or 5-6 times then and net cash per share of 1.7.

I didnt expect the share to run so fast and im holding this for at least a while longer. I have patience and i do look at fundamentals. I look at cashflows at a few levels and i dont agree that some ppl use FCF just based some theory ( some take net cash from operation before working capital, some after working capital, some after investment cashflows ). i look at many factors including sales growth, margins, etc and potential growth most importantly.

If you look at net working capital assets, you should also lower your discount coz a large portion is cash which should not take any discount.

End of day no point to argue on theory the only thing that matter is results. if you consistent make money just continue.

Im only commenting to share what i know because i doubt anything i share will have an effect on the market coz everyone here is just a small time player. If i can share and help someone, why not. thats my sole intention.

Posted by Investor787 > 2020-04-28 22:08 | Report Abuse

Cut loss sometimes profit denied . Born to Speculate =Born to donate . Born loser is worst

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2020-04-28 22:15 | Report Abuse

Funny how some people get a thrill from whacking other retail investors. The money is out there