LOTTE CHEMICAL TITAN HOLDING BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): LCTITAN (5284)

+0.02 (1.74%)

1.14 - 1.17

17 people like this.

12,727 comment(s). Last comment by jinxstock20 1 hour ago

theedge

571 posts

Posted by theedge > 2017-10-30 09:55 | Report Abuse

a nation can have water and electric disruption frequently, and severely affecting industrial production, what a stupid Malay government!

SuperPanda

11,421 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2017-10-30 11:22 | Report Abuse

its ok to comment to government weakness but saying to certain race is sedition, can cause hatred and disharmony

SuperPanda

11,421 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2017-10-30 12:36 | Report Abuse

take note i have print screen ur comment and id's and will proceed to lodge accordingly

kentwoon

1,841 posts

Posted by kentwoon > 2017-10-30 12:49 | Report Abuse

Sohai

Posted by weavefinder > 2017-10-30 13:01 | Report Abuse

How stupid can you be? You come into a forum and introduce an irrelevant racial discourse. We are here in LCT. What does LCT got to do with race? I bet to my last dollar, nobody here, and I mean nobody here bought or sold Lotte Chemical Titan due to racial reasons. In fact nobody bought or sold LCT even with regards to whatever government.
The best thing for you to do is go see a brain surgeon or psychiatrist. Or else go see a geneticist to confirm whether birth defects!.

mredzuan

276 posts

Posted by mredzuan > 2017-10-30 13:36 | Report Abuse

The difference between stupidity and genius is that genius has its limits.

Albert Einstein

ialatif

74 posts

Posted by ialatif > 2017-10-30 14:21 | Report Abuse

i guess someone spreading rumours so that can collect LCT cheaply

enning22

2,887 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2017-10-30 16:58 | Report Abuse

don't be over sensitive over races,but it is true that current malaysian government have many defects, need improvement.similarly Chinese government in China too have many defects,especially in the pass years.We all knew these facts.

mredzuan

276 posts

Posted by mredzuan > 2017-10-30 17:22 | Report Abuse

To discuss about politics...kindly go to proper channel and forum...not here

By the way, very good rebound lct in afternoon

Posted by weavefinder > 2017-10-30 17:23 | Report Abuse

I took a peek at the share price of Lotte Chem corp of Korea earlier. and saw a fall of about 4.7%. Well i guess it must be equated to Lau333's article. However, the power tussle and its corresponding chaos within the Lotte group of companies are publicly known, what more with the removal of the founder by his sons to wrest control of the Lotte empire.
But the good thing about the Koreans is that, you can be whosoever, if you get nabbed for corruption, then prepare to indulge in your pastime behind bars. Like, when charges were brought against the recent heir to the Samsung empire and I think the President himself. Both are now spending their time looking out the window cell eating rice and curry with morning roti canai.

Eunsang, if you have further info on the chairman issue, please update us.

SuperPanda

11,421 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2017-10-30 18:23 | Report Abuse

so we can tell china gov is stupid chinese, indian gov is stupid indian or korean gov is stupid korean?? come on.

those in the government are not stupid (if they are stupid they cannot be there), they are just politician and politicians are like diapers, getting change for same reasons.

gick891214

919 posts

Posted by gick891214 > 2017-10-30 20:51 | Report Abuse

This is forum and our ultimate goal is make money only.... Cheers

kentwoon

1,841 posts

Posted by kentwoon > 2017-10-30 21:37 | Report Abuse

Good point gick

Posted by dragonofdark > 2017-10-30 22:51 | Report Abuse

omg, no one get the news that Johor is facing water disruption again? water pollution from the river and government ady give direction to water plant to stop water supply, many area get affected ! just sharing :)

mredzuan

276 posts

Posted by mredzuan > 2017-10-31 07:41 | Report Abuse

Everyone in this forum are aware about it. So far NO water disruption.

spy008

177 posts

Posted by spy008 > 2017-10-31 10:16 | Report Abuse

hmm..... sudden drop again? any accident happen again ?

mredzuan

276 posts

Posted by mredzuan > 2017-10-31 10:37 | Report Abuse

Flushing weak shareholder

Posted by weavefinder > 2017-10-31 10:54 | Report Abuse

Lotte chem korea is still down becos of the scandal news. but not relevant and no bearing to Pasir gudang ops.
Spy 008, I am sure you are a holder and not a T4 trader. So go do something else, rather than sitting in front of the visual display!
This corporate animal will run true to its form: this is a potential RISER.

PeterNg

409 posts

Posted by PeterNg > 2017-10-31 13:06 | Report Abuse

What scandal news? Please share.

Posted by dragonofdark > 2017-10-31 13:41 | Report Abuse

Yes water disruption do happens. can check from link below:

saj.com.my/plan-water-disruption/

if they prolonged the water disruption hour again, then LCTITAN will face problem again, otherwise no effect as LCTITAN having water storage for 1 day operation need.

mredzuan

276 posts

Posted by mredzuan > 2017-10-31 13:54 | Report Abuse

Dragon...lc titan located in pasir gudang district..not affected...im stay in jb..until today no water issue

Posted by weavefinder > 2017-10-31 14:49 | Report Abuse

Peter Ng, historical, chairman and corruption in Korea. They wanna nail him for 10 years. Nothing to do with LCT.

Lilylizz

116 posts

Posted by Lilylizz > 2017-11-01 11:50 | Report Abuse

hope gone?

kentwoon

1,841 posts

Posted by kentwoon > 2017-11-01 15:33 | Report Abuse

Yes total lose

Posted by weavefinder > 2017-11-01 15:52 | Report Abuse

Market maker toying around with sellers. Volume is pretty thin. Directionless. Well he is one who is an expert in creating fear, uncertainty and euphoria. Just let it be if you are a holder.

Posted by dragonofdark > 2017-11-01 18:00 | Report Abuse

Petrochemical product price remain same or even slightly drop, but brent oil (product cost) price is keep increasing, might cause profit margin narrow down next quarter onward. Be aware.

gick891214

919 posts

Posted by gick891214 > 2017-11-01 19:03 | Report Abuse

Call warrant so low price

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2017-11-02 08:03 | Report Abuse

Extremely good average TP. If IBs themselves support it, cannot be so low.

Posted by weavefinder > 2017-11-02 08:57 | Report Abuse

Prices might sway a little bit there and a little here, but the market maker is gonna make this counter look shit for short term traders. He will instill in you the sense of hopelessness even among the holders. He will manipulate your emotions until you fear and fork out your shares to him cheap. This is what we call counter cleansing. And just as everything looks gloomy, that's the time he will strike. That is the first mover advantage. And that is what the market maker is so damn bloody good at doing.

gick891214

919 posts

Posted by gick891214 > 2017-11-02 20:31 | Report Abuse

Weavefinder u still holding it? Haha

Posted by weavefinder > 2017-11-02 21:40 | Report Abuse

gick, as long as i am still writing in this post, I am still waiting to gang nam with the naphta crackers. I wont burn bridges in this last mile, I wanna see what this market maker has up in his sleeves that's in store for LCT. I will inform you if I am out of this.
Oops! sorry for using the word "burn bridges". I forgot that it is taboo to this counter, being firephobic! kah,kah,kah....
I think this LCT is consolidating at average 5.20 for now, a new base. If he goes down below 5, I will hire a korean assasin to gun down this market maker!

kentwoon

1,841 posts

Posted by kentwoon > 2017-11-06 10:39 | Report Abuse

Flying

Lau333

155 posts

Posted by Lau333 > 2017-11-06 15:09 | Report Abuse

The turn of luck for Lotte?

Lotte gets approval for China property project as bilateral tensions ease

http://www.reuters.com/article/uk-lotte-china/lotte-gets-approval-for-china-property-project-as-bilateral-tensions-ease-idUSKBN1D608B

7skies

375 posts

Posted by 7skies > 2017-11-06 15:49 | Report Abuse

warrants looks cheap. trading buy!

Lau333

155 posts

Posted by Lau333 > 2017-11-06 19:43 | Report Abuse

LCTitan’s projects, i.e TE3, PP3 and Integrated Complex in Indonesia are well positioned to tap into the growth market in Asia.

Quoted:”.. Shell says, the continued expansion of the world's economy, particularly in Asia, means consumption of other refined oil products and petrochemicals is likely to grow. For instance, there are no economically viable substitutes for asphalt, needed to build roads, or for the polymers and chemicals used to produce plastics…..”

http://www.lse.co.uk/politicsNews.asp?code=q9dor007&headline=Shell_looks_beyond_road_fuels_to_secure_future_of_refining

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2017-11-07 12:55 | Report Abuse

Another incident coming.... either no water; fire; explosion; flood; or earthquake.
Kimchi counter very unpredictable

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2017-11-07 12:57 | Report Abuse

Or lotte plant hit by fatty nuclear bomb

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2017-11-07 12:57 | Report Abuse

Or lotte plant hit by fatty nuclear bomb

twim

302 posts

Posted by twim > 2017-11-07 13:03 | Report Abuse

Jus bot CE @ 12c n hope for the best.

Posted by billionchew > 2017-11-07 21:41 | Report Abuse

ks55, if you feel uncomfortable with this counter, you can sell it ASAP, share market is fair for everybody, you can sell or buy at anytime.

Posted by billionchew > 2017-11-07 22:19 | Report Abuse

ks55,always REMEMBER be a successful investor not a stupid speculator.

Posted by billionchew > 2017-11-07 22:31 | Report Abuse

just listing, give some times at least another two to three quarter, dun worry LCTITAN is a good fundamental counter.

kentwoon

1,841 posts

Posted by kentwoon > 2017-11-08 09:13 | Report Abuse

Any good news? Te3 How?

mjsim

67 posts

Posted by mjsim > 2017-11-08 13:35 | Report Abuse

Lotte Chemical Titan Holding Bhd
(Oct 27, RM5.19)
Maintain buy with a lower target price (TP) of RM6.66: Lotte Chemical Titan Holding Bhd’s nine months of financial year 2017 (9MFY17) core profit of RM717 million (-29% year to date [YTD]) was within our expectations, but below consensus — accounting for 72% and 65% of full-year forecasts respectively.  

Lotte Chemcial staged a remarkable sequential rebound, where core profit surged 35% quarter-on-quarter, as plant utilisation recovered to 77% (second quarter of FY17 [2QFY17]: 71%). On top of this, recall that 2QFY17 was impacted by water supply interruption for 11 days. Additionally, higher interest income from initial public offering (IPO) proceeds amounting to RM26 million, boosted profits. 

To a lesser extent, the bottom line was also propped up by lower taxes. The stellar comeback was in spite of a dip in 3QFY17 volumes from Indonesia. Recall that ethylene feedstock for Lotte Chemical’s polyethylene (PE) plants in Indonesia is mainly sourced externally. 

US capacity shutdowns due to Hurricane Harvey had led to a surge in ethylene pricing. Therefore, Lotte Chemcial scaled down PE production in Indonesia following the dip in PE spreads. To recap, Indonesian PE accounts for 22% of FY16 revenue.  

Exceptional items excluded from 9MFY17 core profit include: i) PPE write-offs: RM39 million; ii) reversal of administration expenses for Lotte Chemical USA: RM15 million; iii) initial IPO expenses: RM14 million; iv) foreign exchange gains: RM28 million; and v) fair value gains: RM9 million.  

YTD bottom-line contraction was mainly attributed to lower volumes and higher unit production costs due to the water incident in April 2017. Recall that in 9MFY17, there was statutory turnaround at both of Lotte Chemical’s naphtha crackers for a total of 86 days. Additionally, volumes were also affected by the water incident, and reduced output from Indonesia. The above more than offset higher product average selling prices ( 20% YTD), lower taxes and increased interest income. 

Key takeaways from a conference call: Management is optimistic about achieving strong utilisation of 90% for its Malaysian plants in 4Q17. This is underpinned by completion of all statutory turnaround, with no shutdowns scheduled for 4Q17. On a dim note, PE output from Indonesia is expected to be lower due to weak price-earnings margins.  

Also, management expects 4Q17 demand to be resilient, underpinned by higher demand from Latin America until the supply from the US market recovers. Recall that US ethylene crackers were shut down at end-3Q17 due to hurricanes.  

Development of TE3 and PP3 projects are on track with 100% and 42% mechanical completion respectively. TE3’s targeted commercial launch date of 4Q17 remains intact despite a fire incident. — TA Securities Holdings Bhd, Oct 27

mjsim

67 posts

Posted by mjsim > 2017-11-08 13:36 | Report Abuse

price goes up after analyst meeting, good Q4 on the way

7skies

375 posts

Posted by 7skies > 2017-11-08 15:20 | Report Abuse

yeahh Go Go GO!

Jack888

853 posts

Posted by Jack888 > 2017-11-09 08:22 | Report Abuse

accumulate more is going to move uptrend !

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2017-11-09 08:30 | Report Abuse

oil price up, will drag down lctitan's profit as no hedging done on this.