LOTTE CHEMICAL TITAN HOLDING BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): LCTITAN (5284)

+0.01 (0.87%)

1.14 - 1.17

17 people like this.

12,725 comment(s). Last comment by Kim 52 minutes ago

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-03-02 07:23 | Report Abuse

Tis jp morgan realy stupid... suka suka downgrade n.upgrade tp

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2018-03-02 08:07 |

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-03-02 08:31 | Report Abuse

Mohd,DJI dropping would only mean foreign fund coming back to ASEAN and Asia market. So guys buy on weakness!

samsambank

588 posts

Posted by samsambank > 2018-03-02 08:35 | Report Abuse

Kesm is a good buy. Its outlook is very good after the recent AMG. Its stock price is likely to fly after the next QR announcement. CIMB's top pick

enning22

2,887 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2018-03-02 08:45 | Report Abuse

DowJones fell merely in reaction to forth-coming trade war ---centering at steel and aluminium with dutys to be imposed at 24% and 7.8%.

apprentice

789 posts

Posted by apprentice > 2018-03-02 08:49 | Report Abuse

JP Morgan not stupid. Downgrade and collect at 5.20, then upgrade to 7.00 to sell.

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-03-02 09:09 | Report Abuse

enning22, very much agree with you! And ASEAN market is at low risk if not consider steel & Alu market

Posted by kelvin_ik4u > 2018-03-02 09:14 | Report Abuse

JP Morgan raise Lctitan to overweight, raise TP to 7.00. Analyst recommendation 7 buy 1 hold ,0 hold. Good for spike up for Lctitan. Across all fund manager/analysts, set average TP range btw 6.50 to 8.50. Good for future growth for Lctitan in coming months ahead.

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/lotte-chemical-titan-raised-overweight-jpmorgan

Kpin Yeoh

239 posts

Posted by Kpin Yeoh > 2018-03-02 09:56 | Report Abuse

Seem like very active transaction in this counter. This counter is under spot light due to good business fundamental and strong business growth. If you happened to work under Korea company you will know their culture and how the drive for performance ( far more aggressive then Japan company).
Instead of being an employee for Korea company, i prefer to be the shareholder.

Posted by Calvinharris > 2018-03-02 11:15 | Report Abuse

别太相信JP MORGAN因为当他们downgraded 就是期待我们傻人丢便宜价位给他们买。
Raised up TP 等于暗示我们大去追高。

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-03-02 12:27 | Report Abuse

在我看jpmorgan真的不可以信因为Lctitan不可能只有rm7 长远。 you will see what I come from next quarter.

Posted by Matthew9903 > 2018-03-02 17:00 | Report Abuse

No more show?

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-03-02 17:26 | Report Abuse

Hehehehe, quarter report just out for like a week? How many shows u expect bro hahaha. It takes time, hold it tight for another quarter as for this quarter can really really provide u some useful data. Then u will know why I so comfirm it can be rm8!! Hold tight!!

Posted by abrahamseed > 2018-03-02 17:56 | Report Abuse

Breather today. Journey to 8.00 intact.

2,823 posts

Posted by cheoky > 2018-03-02 21:28 | Report Abuse

Aim big

robinkl

Posted by robinkl > 2018-03-04 13:44 | Report Abuse

when will they give dividend ? any fixed date ?

Posted by abrahamseed > 2018-03-04 16:25 | Report Abuse

Focus on capital gains. Momentum to cross RM 6.00 next week.

lincm86

168 posts

Posted by lincm86 > 2018-03-04 19:41 | Report Abuse

No fixed date for dividend yet. Maybe after AGM announced and await approval from shareholders.

Usually will be awarded dividend but don't know when yet.

SDR245

1,675 posts

Posted by SDR245 > 2018-03-05 09:49 | Report Abuse

Profit taking b4 up further. It s normal.

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-03-05 09:54 | Report Abuse

Wanna buy more but...it went back up too fast...maybe i shouldnt promote this counter so much..

Posted by kelvin_ik4u > 2018-03-05 10:25 | Report Abuse

I believe it is OK to share public more info based on fact instead of emotional. If a person do more research, u will know the expansion plant of TE3 (commence on 16th Dec 2017) will improve additional 30% output for this Qtr, impact on it revenue & earning will be significant assume all factor remain the same.

Here are the info I share based on fact:

TE3 will increase production capacities of ethylene and propylene are expected to increase by 93,000 tonnes and 170,000 tonnes per annum.

TE3 Project (USD317.5m):
-------------------------------------

TE3 Project is a project in Pasir Gudang involving the construction of facilities to increase the output of ethylene, propylene and by-products. The new K-COT catalytic cracking reactor will be attached to LCTITAN’s existing NC2 plant. The technology will convert heavy feedstock blends into higher olefin product and can maximize the ethylene and propylene production by using existing recycled products.

LCTITAN commenced the TE3 Project in year 2015 and the now known as fluidized naphtha cracker had commenced commercial operations in Dec 2017. In coming years, the Group will be able to deliver a greater volume of ethylene to its Indonesian plants upon completion, to solve the issue of tight ethylene feedstock supply.

Financial capital:
-----------------------

As at Dec 2017, LCTITAN has an incredibily strong balance sheet, with MYR3.63b in cash and virtually no borrowings. It was translated into MYR1.60 cash per share. According to prospectus, the Group aims to declare dividends of an amount equal to about 50% of its net profits every financial year. The latest 23 cent dividend per share for FY17 was equivalent to dividend payout ratio of 49%. On the other hand, the net cash generated from LCTITAN’s operating activities over the past two years were MYR1.97b and MYR1.74b respectively.

Overall, its financial strength and cash flow are very healthy. Moving forwards, the proceeds of MYR3.78b from the re-entry to Bursa Securities will be used to drive an expansion plan in the ASEAN region to further improve operation and capacity. It would involve the development of a USD3.5b integrated petrochemical facility in Indonesia to increase the Group’s ethylene production by up to 1,000,000 tonnes capacity, and construction of a new PP plant in Johor to increase production by 200,000 tonnes.

Earning Projection (assume same as Q4'17 net profit earning RM378mil, EPS 16.64sen):
--------------
Compare to same petrochemical industry (compare with Petronas Chemical - PCHEM) around PE 15 ~17, current Lctitan forward PE is just 8.5, that also not including additional 30% output TE3 plant expansion. Previously Lctitan plant shutdown due to one-time deal incident below, which I believe it will get back to its normal operation efficiency of >90% in 2018.

-- You all can count the maths here.----

Incidents of unexpected arise (one time deal):
------------------------------------------------------------

The lower than expected result was also due to the incidents below:

1) In Apr 2017, LCTITAN undertook the turnaround on its naphtha crackers from Feb to Mar 2017 for its NC2 plant. Most of its other plants in Malaysia were shut down for a period ranging from 13 days to 56 days, due to disruption in supply of feedstock.

2) A water disruption occurred immediately after the planned turnaround of its NC2 plant that prolonged the plant normalization period. The incident caused its plants to further shut down for a total of 13 days in Apr 2017 and caused a decline in production volume of 75,000 tonnes.

3) In Jul 2017, LCTITAN undertook statutory routine turnaround (every 5-6 years) for its NC1 plant. Its plant utilization in was lower at 73% as compared to average 91% last year.

Moving forwards, LCTITAN’s production output is expected to normalize in year 2018. Following the maintenance works on both plants in year 2017, the Group is not likely to make another shutdown on those plants over the next five to six years.

hopper66

80 posts

Posted by hopper66 > 2018-03-05 12:14 | Report Abuse

This counter have some serious bad luck curse. Factory fire , water shortage, stop work notice. and when thing seems to be slightly picking up BOOM !! Trade war !! so damn curse .

spy008

177 posts

Posted by spy008 > 2018-03-05 13:00 | Report Abuse

What does the trade war matters with LCTitan? lolz

Never know LCtitan selling steel / aluminium products to US.

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-03-05 13:09 | Report Abuse

hahaha those who sell give u all chances to buy in.

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-03-05 13:56 | Report Abuse

hopefuly lctitan can ride thru the storm

enning22

2,887 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2018-03-05 14:52 | Report Abuse

general election coming on the way, market sentiment turned cautious and subdued accordingly

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-03-05 16:16 | Report Abuse

Election has less things t d with this counter in fact ... Hahaha

Posted by Administrator > 2018-03-05 20:18 | Report Abuse

no discount during election?

laulau

452 posts

Posted by laulau > 2018-03-06 07:11 | Report Abuse

哈哈...Today will be a beautiful day....

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-03-06 09:16 | Report Abuse

Very very beautiful!

enning22

2,887 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2018-03-06 10:32 | Report Abuse

TRADE WAR FEAR has been subsiding,buy at lows , is highly recommended .

Posted by kelvin_ik4u > 2018-03-06 15:18 | Report Abuse

fyi, if u were research deeper onto the Lctitan mgmt as what it prospectus stated, it will give 50% dividend payout annually. Assume next Q1'18 and subsequent Q2, Q3 & Q4 sustainable earning profit reach RM400mil ~ RM500mil (which probably can due to additional 30% output vol + >90% output efficiency), it forward quarterly EPS can hit to 20sen+.

These mean it share price can hit RM8.00 (for PE 10) + dividend payout of 40sen (50% payout) per annum. That dividend alone pay u 7.0% per annum (based on current share price RM5.65). That way better than any FD saving alone , not including it share price appreciation in coming months for whole 2018.

You see how big is this Lctitan potential is assume it go back to it's original normalized PE value. If market give PE 15, same as PETRONAS Chemical (PCHEM), then it share price value can hit RM12.

That's why a lot of people look positive on this counter for 2018.

SDR245

1,675 posts

Posted by SDR245 > 2018-03-06 16:40 | Report Abuse

Yummy yummy

Kpin Yeoh

239 posts

Posted by Kpin Yeoh > 2018-03-06 16:40 | Report Abuse

I am looking for 30 cents per year dividen for 2018, if its earning hit and above 60 cents per year which is achievable.

Posted by abrahamseed > 2018-03-06 19:48 | Report Abuse

Kelvin is very wise indeed. Agreed.

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-03-06 20:48 | Report Abuse

Looks,like rm6 soon

hwings

11 posts

Posted by hwings > 2018-03-07 07:57 | Report Abuse

True

enning22

2,887 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2018-03-07 16:38 | Report Abuse

@kelvin_ik4u , we need more info on Lctitan's operation in Indonesia .I believe once the factory there starts production, the annual earning could be even more encouraging.

Posted by kelvin_ik4u > 2018-03-07 16:40 | Report Abuse

Majority global market indices drop due to most investors fear of Trump's tariff import in US, that might trigger trade war btw US vs other countries. Not matter what the outcome, this does not affect Lotte-Titan petrochemical business as majority of its total revenue come from Msia (39%), Indonesia (29%), while remaining derived from export market (China, Southeast-Asia, South Korea & Europe). There is NO impact to LCTITAN business revenue overall, business still on-going.

This more like market sentiment jerk reaction. Invest wisely & Do your own research!

Posted by kelvin_ik4u > 2018-03-07 17:19 | Report Abuse

@enning22, current Lctitan's Indonesia existing consist of 3 plants (PE1, PE2 and PE3 - Indonesia) with a combined output capacity of 450,000 tonnes of PE. Lctitan's mgmt. already have the plan & initiative to develop its plants in Indonesia and increase production of PE, set up the Integrated Petrochemical Facility, which comprise of a cracker plant as well as polyolefin, olefin and derivatives plants.

Upon completion, the new facility is expected to supply sufficient additional feedstock of up to 1,000,000 tonnes of ethylene to fully meet the requirements of its Indonesia plants, olefin and derivatives which bring huge increase of its production of PE.

However, this is a long term plan, commercial operation of this facility is expected to commence in year 2023, still 5 years to go for this new facility to generate new source of revenue. Anyhow, this is a good initiative to further boost it revenue for next 5years plan.

Chin Leong

307 posts

Posted by Chin Leong > 2018-03-07 20:14 | Report Abuse

Great cash flow and cash rich

Posted by billionchew > 2018-03-07 21:33 | Report Abuse

Kelvin_ik4u,你说的全是事实,大家都已知道何必一直炒冷饭呢? LCTitan真的那么顶瓜瓜,那为何上市八九个月了价还低于IPO 6.50呢?难道这跟管理层没关系吗?结论是管理层的表现不达标。又比如:公司在30/1/2018宣布23sen股息,都超过一个月还没宣布Ex日期。反观PChem'后来居上',股息都Ex了。

Posted by billionchew > 2018-03-07 21:36 | Report Abuse

*股价还低于.....

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-03-07 22:32 | Report Abuse

billionchew, LCtitan was having issue lately like water supply etc... Thts was the main reason causing the drop of its share price. Last quarter the financial report has not yet unveil the performance of te3 as for it only running not more than a month. However the last quarter report has a tremendous improvement, and the investors including foreign fund are just starting to picking up their confidence into this counter that's why the share price is appreciating slow. Personally, I expect now is the best timing to accumulate because this quarter performance will best reflect the financial improvement with the help of its te3 production. You may not listen, and may not buy my call because i will need to buy more while it is on weakness. TP Rm 8 at yr end, huat!! Now everyone knows already the share price still lower than its IPO rm6.5!!!! What??!!!

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-03-07 22:37 | Report Abuse

April wil anounce resilt.. hope for the,best

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-03-08 10:45 | Report Abuse

as solid as rock..

Kpin Yeoh

239 posts

Posted by Kpin Yeoh > 2018-03-08 10:50 | Report Abuse

challenge 5.80 level see if this round can across over 5.80 barrier.

Posted by kelvin_ik4u > 2018-03-08 14:22 | Report Abuse

Lctitan declared x-date dividend 23sen on 16th May 2018, payout on 8th June 2018. This is 4% dividend payout even with current share price 5.77. Immediately get dividend payout within 2mths even u buy now, much better than put in FD saving for 1 year get less than 4%.

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-03-08 14:55 | Report Abuse

once break 5.80... wil touch 6