LOTTE CHEMICAL TITAN HOLDING BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): LCTITAN (5284)

-0.01 (0.86%)

1.15 - 1.17

17 people like this.

12,723 comment(s). Last comment by jinxstock20 1 day ago

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-04-05 07:21 | Report Abuse

Doesnt mean us wil not drop 1k tonight. Dun b hapy too early

Posted by kelvin_ik4u > 2018-04-05 07:34 | Report Abuse

Trade is like a water flow. When one side of water flow was block, pressure build up on other side. Trade will be diverted to other non tariff countries, as consumers always hunt for better cost efficiency and better offer.

asturay

189 posts

Posted by asturay > 2018-04-05 08:20 | Report Abuse

Trump is stupid.now us soybeanprice .china dont want to buy.

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-04-05 09:25 | Report Abuse

good chance for those hvnt sell yet

enning22

2,887 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2018-04-05 09:50 | Report Abuse

don't be silly ,Trump will win,China still will buy US soyabean,but through or re-exported through Brazil,

ivy88

5 posts

Posted by ivy88 > 2018-04-05 10:07 | Report Abuse

What I learn from Warren Buffet's concept is true! For long haul wealth accumulation, wealth transfer from impatience to patience investor. Ignore market noise, pundit in the news, closed book and travel around. Focus on business & sector fundamental growth, opportunity arise for those who know what they invest objective for, that how wealth become multi-baggar return gain in long run as long as business keep on growing.

Kpin Yeoh

239 posts

Posted by Kpin Yeoh > 2018-04-05 11:02 | Report Abuse

As what i mention yesterday, if you feel too tension about the price moment, you can just close book.

ivy88

5 posts

Posted by ivy88 > 2018-04-05 11:35 | Report Abuse

thanks @Kpin. just stay firm, focus & be patience wait for next 7.00, then 8.00 by mid May'18 with good dividend 4.0%+ payout :)

enning22

2,887 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2018-04-05 15:42 | Report Abuse

strong rebounce today, sorry lah those who sold yesterday, need to bang balls,only if you have.

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-04-05 15:43 | Report Abuse

Just keep buying.

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-04-05 15:45 | Report Abuse

titan is swimming !

alone

283 posts

Posted by alone > 2018-04-05 16:34 | Report Abuse

Wait for tomorrow

gsi723

903 posts

Posted by gsi723 > 2018-04-05 19:25 | Report Abuse

potential to be included into CI too...

Jaya

1,585 posts

Posted by Jaya > 2018-04-06 00:11 | Report Abuse

Genting & LCT
The most cash rich companies on KLSE
Can withstand most volatity in world markets

Jaya

1,585 posts

Posted by Jaya > 2018-04-06 00:12 | Report Abuse

Volatility

Jaya

1,585 posts

Posted by Jaya > 2018-04-06 00:13 | Report Abuse

Buy & keep under mattress

Posted by kelvin_ik4u > 2018-04-06 08:54 | Report Abuse

Stay firm and focus. Trump just want face, don't want to lose in front of China. It take Parliment vote & 2mth to take effect before new rule or law if that approved. Sure alot of farmers & Republican candidate will reject.

Buy and hold, don't repeat similar mistake. US farmers really choose a wrong and worst backward president in history. If hit farmers revenue the worst, they will regret indefinitely.

spy008

177 posts

Posted by spy008 > 2018-04-06 08:58 | Report Abuse

Buying a good stock is 1 thing.
Buying a good stock at great value is another thing.

If the market sentiment is bad, no point keep holding if the share wont up but risking for the downtrend (even the company is great).

YES, good stock will also drop, like Maybank drop from RM10 to RM 4 during crisis.

If Ptchem drop from RM8 to RM 2, whereas LCTitan holds at RM 5, which one will u buy more?

** Note: I'm still holding some of LCtitan but looking to reduce my exposure due to uncertain markets & alot of other shares has discounted recently. There's no need to fall in love to a stock if there are more attractive stocks out there.

If 1 tin of Cola is RM3, and 1 tin of Pepsi drop until RM 0.8; though I love Cola but I can drink more Pepsi if I switch to Pepsi.

Posted by kelvin_ik4u > 2018-04-06 09:21 | Report Abuse

Trump is a businessman, he definitely know what good and bad to US economy. Trade war unlikely will happen as the biggest revenues hit is the US farmers. Soya bean, cotton, pork, etc are main rice bowl for US farmer. Today soya bean commodity price drop another 5% due to Trump message want to retaliate. US farmers hit the most, some more in coming June, there will a midterm elections in US, sure backfire to Trump republican vote.

Trump want more for bargain talk with China.. but don't be rush to make decision just based on message.
Stay focus !

https://www.cnbc.com/2018/04/04/uneasiness-spreads-in-farm-economy-with-china-targeting-us-soybeans.html?recirc=taboolainternal

Posted by kelvin_ik4u > 2018-04-06 09:51 | Report Abuse

As you all may know as what I share in several blogs, why I strongly feel that coming 1H18 & next 2H18 for whole 2018 petrochemical industry sector will be a boom to overall business growth in Asia producer due to tight supply & tighten China environment rule policy. There will be a massive supply shortage globally especially for 2H18. As a result demand will rise & ASP price will shoot up high. News already stated ASP petrochemical alrdy uprise now, that a fact not fiction.

Look on glove sector business, why demand so high in 2H17 last year till now, demand and ASP price swing good, major effect due to China factor, close down and relocate their plant to fullfill tighten China environment rule policy.

Can this happen to petrochemical sector? Plan your investment wisely.

Happy investing!

enning22

2,887 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2018-04-06 10:38 | Report Abuse

" good stock at great value",yes,and right , Lc is good value below 6.00rm

Posted by kelvin_ik4u > 2018-04-06 13:56 | Report Abuse

Stay firm, even Msia Parliament announced dissolved, going for election in May as expected.. that doesn't affect overall business growth. Most important, understand the company fundamental, business sector & crucial point of all - supply vs demand on bigger macroeconomic direction movement.

Don't easily get emotional swing due to market noise.

asturay

189 posts

Posted by asturay > 2018-04-06 15:10 | Report Abuse

Speculate will dump.

enning22

2,887 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2018-04-06 15:43 | Report Abuse

Crisis ? what crisis? our country is not China,whom is being targeted by US.Ever with weaking China economy,food products like palmoil from Malaysia could be benefited ,as substitute ;while soyabean is no longer in Chinese favour.

LimKT

482 posts

Posted by LimKT > 2018-04-06 17:11 | Report Abuse

Hold hold

Posted by jordanmaggie61 > 2018-04-06 17:22 | Report Abuse

LC will go

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-04-06 17:43 | Report Abuse

A lot of joker here.

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-04-06 17:43 | Report Abuse

A lot of joker here.

Posted by WarrenBuffalo > 2018-04-06 20:29 | Report Abuse

if China really impose up to 75% tax on Europe and US petrochemical import products as per announce by China government, guess who will benefit?

enning22

2,887 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2018-04-06 23:09 | Report Abuse

no such nonsense,don't make up silly stuff.

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-04-07 19:54 | Report Abuse

Please be logic and understanding the macro political environment !!! Especially when demand over supply, what could happen, any tax tarriff put up to the product would only meant the risen of the product price only, it wouldn’t be impacted to the business and so the company share price... somemore at this moment of time, guys you should grab any chance to buy on weakness!! Huat ah LCTITAN!!

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-04-08 13:46 | Report Abuse

Rise of product price will affect the demand

Then this will affect sales and will affect profit as well

It is cycle effect ok...

Product pricing is very sensitive in biz company , it affect profitability and market share

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-04-08 13:46 | Report Abuse

Affect profit means share price also will be affected ....if announce bad result , share price will drop

Kpin Yeoh

239 posts

Posted by Kpin Yeoh > 2018-04-08 16:36 | Report Abuse

Ok, let listen to what Warren Buffet comment.

https://www.cnbc.com/2018/04/06/warren-buffett-and-ray-dalio-agree-on-what-to-do-when-the-market-tanks.html

Tariff announce on Friday morning that doesn't impact Asia market much while causing Dji to drop 570 point. Look back at KLSE stock those with out much fundamental already drop to rock bottom while those with impressive growth such as Harta, topglove and Dialog continue the uptrend, while some counter like LCtitan preparing itself for coming Q result hit its new record.

In the investment world, somebody like settle their portfolio with draw or slide profit while others have trust on what they are doing and grow their 20%-30% per annum. Trust yourself but not trust on fear.

Sometimes fear is so great that can overcome all the real data and good fundamental company. Its only you can overcome the fear.

HappyInvesting

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-04-08 19:51 | Report Abuse

RainT... you don’t get the point, now is DEMAND OVER SUPPLY!!!!

Kpin Yeoh

239 posts

Posted by Kpin Yeoh > 2018-04-08 23:32 | Report Abuse

罗辑思维 第六季 第315期 罗胖精选丨中美贸易摩擦下的全球化机会 20180407

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=68VYvcvEBow

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-04-08 23:52 | Report Abuse

https://www.cnbc.com/2018/04/07/fire-breaks-out-at-trump-tower-with-at-least-1-reported-injury.html

The whole world is against his policy... The whole world is giving pressure on him...Let’s not spend too much effort on worrying him somemore ....not sure about what happen but checkbox cnbc now he is very very busy at the moment.

enning22

2,887 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2018-04-09 10:14 | Report Abuse

@samuel, u view too much cnn,cnbc,fake news media.those reports did not reflect real American and the world .trade war against the communists is a must and necessary, that would make sure the survival of free world and democratic nations .Communist are crooks and liars,like ABCD-1MDB
09/04/2018 10:14

enning22

2,887 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2018-04-09 10:18 | Report Abuse

罗辑思维 is communists' propaganda organs, you believe them , you get brain washed.the reason is the they hide many facts, giving you 20% fact 80% fallacies.

enning22

2,887 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2018-04-09 11:33 | Report Abuse

those investors of LCTITAN , should know very well , Lotte Conglomerate(mother company of Lotte-Titan), almost nearly crushed by these Communists, as 90 lotte-supermarkets outlets were forced to close by china government numerous unfair ,evil pratices.in attempt to save business partners ,actions was take ,but those actions violate South Korean business laws. the result the chairman received 3 year jail sentence,vicechairman committed suicide, CEO, jail term two year ,

Posted by WarrenBuffalo > 2018-04-09 12:56 | Report Abuse

@enning22 no such nonsense,don't make up silly stuff.

Posted by WarrenBuffalo > 2018-04-09 12:58 | Report Abuse

@enning22, dont expect spoon feed to get the direct link. go check by yourself and read more. cure your laziness.

eunsung

29 posts

Posted by eunsung > 2018-04-09 12:59 | Report Abuse

@enning22, I'm from Korea and that issue does not affect to LCT

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-04-09 13:14 | Report Abuse

Enning, a round applause to you for your perception to cnbc and cnn... ... fake news?? Clap clap clap...!!!

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-04-09 13:26 | Report Abuse

Again let’s shout together loud and clear... LCTITAN’s product is facing demand over supply.... OT gaogao also cannot finish... money earn many many until got flooded on pasir gudang highway ... 做不急,赶不急,老板没时间炒股票不然那里会酱低。。。those bosses, high management ppl all go down to production plant working no time fry LCtitan or else the share price won’t be this low....so guys grab your chances......By the way, the above saying are all fake news made up by me... thank you. ..

enning22

2,887 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2018-04-09 13:51 | Report Abuse

@eunsung ,i understand that, that is why i have great confidence in LC-titan.My posts just to explain why it is good for the American to get tough on the communists.

Posted by Thomas Pang > 2018-04-09 14:06 | Report Abuse

enning22, Although America shows it is trying to get tough with China but no doubt about it, America is most likely not going to win this because China holds a big trump card which is called the rare earth.

By the way... price movement of LCTITAN is very positive

enning22

2,887 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2018-04-09 14:26 | Report Abuse

@panj, you are wrong, American will win on the trade war/dispute, and rare earth is not big/vital issue.

eunsung

29 posts

Posted by eunsung > 2018-04-09 14:56 | Report Abuse

100% sure there won't be trade war.
It is not good for both countries

enning22

2,887 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2018-04-09 15:25 | Report Abuse

"free trade,fair trade", but communists won't accept that; claiming that is "bourgeois" idealism(a marxist verbiage).