LOTTE CHEMICAL TITAN HOLDING BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): LCTITAN (5284)

-0.01 (0.86%)

1.15 - 1.17

17 people like this.

12,723 comment(s). Last comment by jinxstock20 1 day ago

lkoky

539 posts

Posted by lkoky > 2018-04-30 15:19 | Report Abuse

maybe now, we only understand the mindset of the company owners. How come they agreed to a lowered IPO price from 8++ to 6.50

Given the company performance... the Korean just cant wait to get rid of this company, albeit at lower price.

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2018-04-30 15:19 | Report Abuse

Throw liao la, some big funds throwing such unreliable management. just change them all la

hopper66

80 posts

Posted by hopper66 > 2018-04-30 15:22 | Report Abuse

4.3% Dividend yield @ 5.35 . will it drop lower ?

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-04-30 15:22 | Report Abuse

haha, i thought i took profit at very low px at 5.63 last time during selldown. now even lower. pity those who din sell when rebound above rm6

Posted by dragonofdark > 2018-04-30 15:23 | Report Abuse

Fund fight against fund now, retail investor buy popcorn and see show

Posted by dragonofdark > 2018-04-30 15:24 | Report Abuse

Short feature is available now, ppl like to short on bad result counter, like Unisem case.

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-04-30 15:25 | Report Abuse

fun manager pre labor day action

kimao123

112 posts

Posted by kimao123 > 2018-04-30 15:27 | Report Abuse

idss coming.. short kao kao this time

Posted by Maurice1688 > 2018-04-30 15:30 | Report Abuse

No hope

hopper66

80 posts

Posted by hopper66 > 2018-04-30 15:30 | Report Abuse

Climbing back up . oversold ga

kkteng70

432 posts

Posted by kkteng70 > 2018-04-30 15:30 | Report Abuse

over react

Posted by dragonofdark > 2018-04-30 15:32 | Report Abuse

no show ady .. boring .. >.<

Posted by kelvin_ik4u > 2018-04-30 15:33 | Report Abuse

FYI, I buy back now more. This is one time deal, loss due to forex in US plant for expansion. Of course it cause by margin drop but it lagging time, ASP price.. not entirely business is bad. With current 5.50 & below, it cheap, some more 23sen dividend by next 2 wk ex-date.

Posted by Azman Mohamad Zanal > 2018-04-30 15:37 | Report Abuse

Dividen not attractive anymore

Posted by ITreeinvestor > 2018-04-30 15:37 | Report Abuse

get dividend, lose share price. lol

hopper66

80 posts

Posted by hopper66 > 2018-04-30 15:40 | Report Abuse

those who manage to buy at the sell off is currently earn dividend and earn share price

Posted by bananakikiki > 2018-04-30 15:43 | Report Abuse

Nvm lah.. long term lo

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2018-04-30 15:43 | Report Abuse

With no outlook... will the next results will be becoming bad as well??

Posted by Smart_invest > 2018-04-30 15:52 | Report Abuse

thx for those who scare and run xD manage to grab at 5.4...nw with almost 5 % profit.....and wait for 23 cents dividend ...kikiki

Posted by Smart_invest > 2018-04-30 15:54 | Report Abuse

the quarter result only drop 25% in profit due to unfavourable market.....the revenue is keep on increase....the future of this company is good....i will holding it for long term ^^

Posted by Seong Jiann Koay > 2018-04-30 16:12 | Report Abuse

So painful seeing your half year profit shrinked to almost zero within an hour.... seems like can only averaging after dividend expiry

Posted by Smart_invest > 2018-04-30 16:22 | Report Abuse

its okayyyy one....just market over react....future perspect is still good

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-04-30 16:24 | Report Abuse

wow huge volume. big funds buy sell buy sell

toto

1,421 posts

Posted by toto > 2018-04-30 16:32 | Report Abuse

Hv bght some. Pray for the best

ivy88_

61 posts

Posted by ivy88_ > 2018-04-30 16:33 | Report Abuse

it climbing back slowly, Lctitan group hold 76%, with today more small retailer sell almost their share, our hard-earned half year profit wipe out, I believe it will stable within 6.00 range. Since macro economy on Q2'18 projected to be better due to tight supply & demand, it should be good to keep for mid to long term for 2018 year due to production capacity increase on TE3 & PP3 plants.

Posted by ArchangelAmbrose > 2018-04-30 16:36 | Report Abuse

2nd heng yuan

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-04-30 16:38 | Report Abuse

FIRE~~~~~~~

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-04-30 16:40 | Report Abuse

no more volatility...boring.... i go play dota better

KML889

1,092 posts

Posted by KML889 > 2018-04-30 16:41 | Report Abuse

Q2 is defintely better than Q1. Ethylene-PE spread is better due to 2 Ethylene giant in Asia back on stream after statuatory shut down

Posted by ArchangelAmbrose > 2018-04-30 16:41 | Report Abuse

I stop putting in money Liao until end of election.

Victor Yen

138 posts

Posted by Victor Yen > 2018-04-30 17:03 | Report Abuse

I had blood bath and showering, haiyah.

Luckily will him my means...Else there's goes m 2018

hopper66

80 posts

Posted by hopper66 > 2018-04-30 17:16 | Report Abuse

Still that mngmt who mislead shareholder at AGM. what a dick move.

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2018-04-30 20:11 | Report Abuse

When wednesday market open, might drop further, the only bright side is dividend high.. but what for if next quarter also margin squeeze and forex market unfavorable ?

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-04-30 20:30 | Report Abuse

Earnings miss. No way can go above rm6

Posted by Hegyvari Balint > 2018-04-30 20:31 | Report Abuse

Hello guys, can you send me the biggest Malaysian forex groups, or communities please? I'm interested about trainings, or academy. Thank you!

Posted by billionchew > 2018-04-30 22:05 | Report Abuse

kelvin_ik4u, you are too positive! How do you explain for 1Q18 financial results & today's trading activity?

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-04-30 22:15 | Report Abuse

http://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/372789
It was a bit of surprise yup but I am still positive.......those who have doubts can simply close book I believe the share price might go side ways for another 3 to 6 months.

KML889

1,092 posts

Posted by KML889 > 2018-04-30 22:35 | Report Abuse

Look beyond Q1, Q2 is where the goldilock is. Stay invested.

KML889

1,092 posts

Posted by KML889 > 2018-04-30 22:49 | Report Abuse

Margin compression was mainly due to negative margin spread Ethylene-PE since Feb during 2 big steam crackers in japan down for SI. Slow down in Indon's operation was the only option.

enning22

2,887 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2018-04-30 22:54 | Report Abuse

temporary setback due to unexpected currency factors, and higher crude-oil price, for 1st-quarter off- target result,but positive factors are still simmering,with rapproachment between North and south Korea,business opportunities would be expanding,

minigiant

59 posts

Posted by minigiant > 2018-05-01 05:41 | Report Abuse

Lctitan is for long term investment...

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2018-05-01 09:20 | Report Abuse

kena short

enning22

2,887 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2018-05-01 10:51 | Report Abuse

strickly speaking the strength of Ringgit is artificial, shore up by bank negara just for election purpose, after that may weaken again,so the Lctitan second quarter result would be more accurate , reflecting the true picture.

Posted by Flintstones > 2018-05-01 11:20 | Report Abuse

Wow, we have an economist here telling everybody ringgit is being propped up. i3 is really hidden dragon crouching tiger!

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-05-01 11:58 | Report Abuse

Though having a positive mind is important, I would still need to warn the management of LCtitan and I hope that they listen. Fooling the investor is not a wise move, the loss of foreign exchange for ipo is a one off transaction or what I truly need y’all to clarify. Your increased in sale for another 15% is the only reason I stay and I am not happy with the result showing in your 1st Qtr report.

If not because of your stupid move without noticing, your share price should not be short this way...and with the increase of revenue and sales even with the forex loss your share price should stay around Rm6+.~ Rm7...

You may ignore my saying, and I may close book..... thus my dear management team in LCtitan I am humblely advise y’all as a investor to hope that y’all won’t make the same mistake again and deal with the business problem with honest.

Ps..You have all the time and strength to make it better with better fortune, better image, you are better than that!

KML889

1,092 posts

Posted by KML889 > 2018-05-01 12:35 | Report Abuse

Look beyond Q1 with improved lagging ASP, positive margin spread and hence the better plant utilization ares something for you and me to look out for in Q2 and thereof. Stay invested.

KML889

1,092 posts

Posted by KML889 > 2018-05-01 12:43 | Report Abuse

Enjoy the dividen first and buy up when opportunity like this arises. You will be rewarded handsomely.

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2018-05-01 14:15 | Report Abuse

If the management is not transparent and honest its indeed very difficult for us, shareholders to invest in this company. Just a few days ago at the AGM everything painted was very rosy. Yesterday after results announced it was the reverse. Really unhealthy situation.

bjaya

269 posts

Posted by bjaya > 2018-05-01 15:38 | Report Abuse

Listed companies whose result are bad tend to cohort with proxies to paint rosy pictures prior to result annnoucements to trap small investors. Always take info with a pinch of salt