LOTTE CHEMICAL TITAN HOLDING BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): LCTITAN (5284)

-0.01 (0.86%)

1.15 - 1.17

17 people like this.

12,723 comment(s). Last comment by jinxstock20 1 day ago

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2018-08-01 10:35 | Report Abuse

their growth projects are of long term. probably will see the impact in 2019-2020 onwards

tzerteoh

110 posts

Posted by tzerteoh > 2018-08-01 10:46 | Report Abuse

keep on pressing. WTF

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-08-01 10:58 | Report Abuse

PUBLIC SHAREHOLDINGS SPREAD
LOTTE CHEMICAL TITAN HOLDING BERHAD

Type Announcement
Subject PUBLIC SHAREHOLDINGS SPREAD
Description LOTTE CHEMICAL TITAN HOLDING BERHAD ("LCTH" OR "THE COMPANY")
- Status on compliance with the Required Public Shareholding Spread
We refer to the Company's announcement dated 30 April 2018 and wish to inform that Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad (“Bursa Malaysia”) has vide its letter dated 18 July 2018 approved an extension of time of 6 months until 23 January 2019 to comply with the public shareholding spread requirement pursuant to Paragraph 8.02(1) of the Main Market Listing Requirements.

Based on the Record of Depositors as at 30 June 2018, the public shareholding spread of LCTH is 23.97%, which is below the minimum public shareholding spread requirement.

The Company will use the extension of time granted by Bursa Malaysia to work on a rectification plan to address the shortfall in the required public shareholding spread.

This announcement is dated 18 July 2018.

Announcement Info
Company Name LOTTE CHEMICAL TITAN HOLDING BERHAD
Stock Name LCTITAN
Date Announced 18 Jul 2018
Category General Announcement for PLC
Reference Number GA1-16072018-00040
18/07/2018 19:31

tzerteoh

110 posts

Posted by tzerteoh > 2018-08-01 11:05 | Report Abuse

what is the minimum public shareholding spread requirement?

lincm86

168 posts

Posted by lincm86 > 2018-08-01 11:13 | Report Abuse

25% minimum Public shareholding. Treasury shares are excluded.

They have to sell or absorb as treasury share if somehow they cannot sell it?

Posted by Maurice1688 > 2018-08-01 12:31 | Report Abuse

Good result but price drop, sold this morning

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-08-01 12:43 | Report Abuse

wait for big sharks accumulate enough first, then only up

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-08-01 13:47 | Report Abuse

I share to with y’all to give y’all a simple idea, LCT has hold a lot themselves... n they are cash rich....somemore this qtr is good... thus it is only a matter of time... wonder why price drop so much??? Sell on news??? Idiot...

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-08-01 13:55 | Report Abuse

big sharks sold a lot previously. now they r pressing to accumulate back

Posted by ITreeinvestor > 2018-08-01 14:42 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (Aug 1): Following the strong financial performance recorded by Lotte Chemical Titan Holding Bhd (LCT), both CIMB Equity Research and TA Securities have maintained their "add" and "buy" recommendations for the company respectively.

CIMB has a target price (TP) of RM7.50 on LCT
TA Securities' TP for the company is RM6.59.

hopper66

80 posts

Posted by hopper66 > 2018-08-01 14:49 | Report Abuse

CIMB kiss of death

kongxkong

258 posts

Posted by kongxkong > 2018-08-01 15:39 | Report Abuse

Someone's making bilis scared. At this price can buy and hold. Pays dividens, nta rm5, pe10. At least rm6 la. Pchem now how much?

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-08-01 15:51 | Report Abuse

yup. at lest rm6

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-08-01 16:49 | Report Abuse

TA securities analysts are try to be funny....

Jeremytee

145 posts

Posted by Jeremytee > 2018-08-01 17:16 | Report Abuse

Q2 good result but price negative direction. Ikan bilis kena trap if contra. Why ppl anti price go up? Price is cheap based on the overall performane able to pay dividen and investor target price is above 6.50.

alone

283 posts

Posted by alone > 2018-08-01 17:23 | Report Abuse

Not more than q4 last year

lincm86

168 posts

Posted by lincm86 > 2018-08-01 19:04 | Report Abuse

Agree, price is not going up yet but value is there.

Annual Company Growth
= (Annual EPS - Dividend) / (Total Equity + Debt) or NTA
= (13.86 + 10.74 + 16.64 + 10.42 - 23.00) / (508)
= 5.64%/Year

Dividend Yield
= 23/527
= 4.36%
On par with FD rate

Opinion Only*
Let's see if Lctitan will continue the annual EPS consistently. It may not be high growth but if consistent over long period it could be a Blue Chip quality. If growth cannot be achieve (company don't know what to do with extra cash), then perhaps higher dividend like Digi and BAT. Maintenance and upgrade of plant will need lots of money though.

Still too early to say.

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2018-08-01 19:12 | Report Abuse

Based on CIMB's estimates

current plant capacity around 3368 ktpa
with PP3 commissioning in 3Q, that will add another 200 ktpa
estimated capacity for current FY is 3568

2019F
their LC USA (both ethane cracker and MEG plant) will add additional 640 ktpa

moving longer term to 2022
the integrated naphta complex in Indonesia will provide 1000 ktpa giving rise to 5,208 ktpa

the growth story of LCTitan is of longer term

CAF-POW

202 posts

Posted by CAF-POW > 2018-08-01 19:50 | Report Abuse

Maybe be LCTITAN will give bonus share to meet the public shareholding spread? Anyone know what are the strategies can employed? Also, LCTITAN assured shareholders that they will not sell their holdings below IPO .....

lincm86

168 posts

Posted by lincm86 > 2018-08-01 21:30 | Report Abuse

I read from Cold Eye book that Bonus share is essentially split, and so it does not change the public shareholding spread.

Maybe that's why they are extending the date for this exercise.

Don't know about the possible corporate exercise that can be done.

Posted by Evolution4 > 2018-08-01 22:20 | Report Abuse

lincm86 u are right, share split will still make the shareholding % the same

11,176 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-08-01 22:35 |

11,176 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-08-01 22:37 |

11,176 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-08-01 22:43 |

11,176 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-08-01 22:50 |

11,176 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2018-08-01 23:01 | Report Abuse

Posted by bluebiznet > Jul 31, 2018 03:17 PM | Report Abuse

He should not collect rm 1000, he should pay few hundred to attend harry teo classes together with those newbies... Learn how to start invest... And what is inveztment

Ans :
This type of records, I still need to learn investment together with newbies.

Assume I started with RM 100,000.00.

2013 - 104% ROI - My total value is now RM 204,000.00.
2014 - 61% ROI - My total value is now RM 328,440.00.
2015 - 129% ROI - My total value is now RM 752,128.00.
2016 - 22% ROI - My total value is now RM 917,596.00.
2017 - 87% ROI - My total value is now RM 1,715,905.00.

I end up with almost 16 times my original investment value. CAGR or Compounded Annual Growth Rate is 76.56% over the period of 5 years which is very impressive.

Posted by hollandking > 2018-08-01 23:08 | Report Abuse

i think i know what games u guys are playing, selling product

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-08-02 12:01 | Report Abuse

is a trap :(

Kpin Yeoh

239 posts

Posted by Kpin Yeoh > 2018-08-02 13:40 | Report Abuse

next Quarter there will be addition revenue come in. Will collect back when it drops, currently the support level should be 5.10-5.20 , anything less is a buy.

kongxkong

258 posts

Posted by kongxkong > 2018-08-02 13:54 | Report Abuse

Regional market merajuk. Trump kakacaiociao again. Nibbling down bit by bit.
As long as pay good dividends, flat or sustainable profit is good enough. Funds will be back. IPO 6.50. This is no penny counter

Her Sin

107 posts

Posted by Her Sin > 2018-08-02 15:06 | Report Abuse

Totally lose to perstim, noob Korea ppl

thesteward

6,780 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2018-08-02 15:10 | Report Abuse

Drop so much what happen that Cimb some more put target pricdvso hjgh crazy lo

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2018-08-02 15:41 | Report Abuse

CIMB set the target price based on the company's prospects/fundamentals.

Today price declined probably driven by market sentiment.

Can you differentiate?

Posted by thesteward > Aug 2, 2018 03:10 PM | Report Abuse

Drop so much what happen that Cimb some more put target pricdvso hjgh crazy lo

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2018-08-02 15:46 | Report Abuse

Few days ago LCTitan up by 9 sen. yesterday drop 3 sen. today down another 8 sen. All these day to day movement does not tell you anything on the company's fundamentals.

KNOW what your are buying. Know the story behind your investment decision and assess whether the story is intact by following the market developments affecting the business the company operates in, NOT the share price.

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-08-02 16:47 | Report Abuse

LCT has bought too much and now unable to push the share price by themselves... now fully depends on retailers and institution.... volume consider low still and tht explain a lot...Hahaha first time to see a counter to be ‘too loaded to move!’ Or should I call it an oversized shark unable to eat anymore...poor thing.. someone get this shark to gym pls.... hahahaha ...

Jeremytee

145 posts

Posted by Jeremytee > 2018-08-02 17:17 | Report Abuse

Hiyo make everyone unhappy back to original price b4 Q2 result. Very sad to know good company but price not able to go higher...

enning22

2,887 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2018-08-02 18:08 | Report Abuse

oversea sentiments not so good,trunp trade war against china,getting more serious.200 billion goods tariff is set to rise to 25%, from previous 10%.

alone

283 posts

Posted by alone > 2018-08-02 18:08 | Report Abuse

Less than q4 last year...

Posted by Maurice1688 > 2018-08-02 18:13 | Report Abuse

Crude oil drops qr good, but share price drops. Funny counter

enning22

2,887 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2018-08-02 19:29 | Report Abuse

Asian stocks slide as trade war and Fed fears collide

August 02, 2018 20:00 JST
HONG KONG (Nikkei Markets) -- Asian stocks outside of Japan skidded on Thursday, as Washington's proposal to tax imports from China at more than twice the rate indicated earlier and the U.S. Federal Reserve's signal for more interest rate increases weighed on investor sentiment.

U.S. authorities on Wednesday said they could propose a 25% tariff on $200 billion worth of imports from China, up for a 10% levy proposed last month. The developments come weeks after Washington and Beijing imposed punitive trade tariffs on goods worth $34 billion imported from each other.

Separately, the U.S. central bank kept interest rates unchanged at its policy review that concluded Wednesday, but said that a further gradual increase in rates will be consistent with conditions in the world's largest economy. The Fed will review policy in September again.

"

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-08-03 08:46 | Report Abuse

Revenue has achieve all time high means the production n sales have increase tremendously, however net profit not more than Q4 should reflect its lower margin, but good sales marketing strategy to sell more with lower price, go for long term!!! Well done LCtitan! Institution, foreign fund, retailer will back to u in time!

benson85

35 posts

Posted by benson85 > 2018-08-03 11:31 | Report Abuse

i just treat titan as my regular saving..like FD..i believe it will reward in long term for capital gain.at the moment with it's dividen yield also better than alot of FD..will slowly gradually accumulate it

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-08-03 13:37 | Report Abuse

today high volume due

Jeremytee

145 posts

Posted by Jeremytee > 2018-08-03 15:13 | Report Abuse

Base on today trading, believing the institution's or investor slow moment grab upward trend. In this manner, can keep for long term plan.

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-08-03 16:58 | Report Abuse

scam counter

Her Sin

107 posts

Posted by Her Sin > 2018-08-03 17:02 | Report Abuse

When buying price is higher than share price,everybody is shouting value investing. But people has neglected that fund in/out are only factor to control the share price. Seem like lctitan is not bad fa company,but definitely some party behind to control the price.

When qr result comes up,gap up and end up leave the upper shadow,then today three continuous black candles confirm the bearish. Do you guys experience invest in a good fa company but annual return is -40%. Yes I did and I still hold that share,but my other money has covered back the money I loss in so called "good company,value investng". Can you endure one year return is -40%?If yes you can buy lctitan, the party behind of it is very tricky,if really wanna buy,let them break out 5.36. However,the downtrend risk is quite limited

Don't fall into value investing trap company,is kinda bullish,use TA first only followed by fa.

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-08-03 17:05 | Report Abuse

so how? buy n hold?

Her Sin

107 posts

Posted by Her Sin > 2018-08-03 17:25 | Report Abuse

Today closing at 5.15 is not too bad,at least not break the opening price on the qr releasing day.

On Monday if closing price,I mean closing price ,if can maintain at 5.23(5.28+5.17/2),at least have some buying signal.

If go down or break 5.1,then next support is 4.98