LOTTE CHEMICAL TITAN HOLDING BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): LCTITAN (5284)

-0.01 (0.86%)

1.15 - 1.17

17 people like this.

12,723 comment(s). Last comment by jinxstock20 1 day ago

Posted by ArchangelAmbrose > 2018-05-22 19:32 | Report Abuse

please continue ong. no one stopping you. dont get me wrong,I don't scare also to see people want to jump into the deep blue sea that full of sharks. just here to share my opinion as I see heng yuan in Lct.lol, you make ur own decision.

257 posts

Posted by 624298991 > 2018-05-22 22:00 | Report Abuse

hari hari drop... no eye see

Posted by ArchangelAmbrose > 2018-05-23 11:17 | Report Abuse

very unexpected, this share can stand above 5 for that long. consider quite tough d. salute. I thought it would go down to 4.80

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-05-23 11:59 | Report Abuse

5.07 match

Posted by 1373321049401549 > 2018-05-23 14:46 | Report Abuse

Discount price ...buy & keep...end of year collect profit haha

Beast

307 posts

Posted by Beast > 2018-05-23 19:41 | Report Abuse

nta rm 5, no need scare la

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-05-24 09:59 | Report Abuse

4.97 matched

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-05-24 10:08 | Report Abuse

Market sentimental weak, due to Trumps and 1mdb. Menteri Kewangan Lim Guan Eng announced bankruptcy of IMDb and he refuses paying the debt for the said company is necessary and should be supported!! The right management would eventually bring up the whole country market!! Buy on weakness!!!

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-05-25 09:15 | Report Abuse

Crude oil price plunge whole week from usd 72, matches what the analyst say should benefit LCTitan. foreseeing a better quarter report and year end dividend. 5.2 is a good price to buy!

Posted by ArchangelAmbrose > 2018-05-25 12:31 | Report Abuse

sounds like 100% this share sures up. please sailang with your grandmother's money.

Posted by ArchangelAmbrose > 2018-05-25 12:36 | Report Abuse

fundamental is dead. let me be a minute guru guide you all how to invest. dump pro bn shares, buy pro harapan shares, don't touch those shares which stand in between bn and ph. throw the shares in which they will give dividends. keep the shares that the companies have cash reserve. now you have learnt things about Malaysia share market with a new gov and new game rules...

Posted by ArchangelAmbrose > 2018-05-25 12:40 | Report Abuse

crazy mindset, the new gov really naive and think with the gst gone and sst coming back and the prices in market will drop. prices that up can't go down anymore. asks kopitiam also know liao. share market so volatile with every scandal published, can secure the initial capital is also a big issue, some more all Malaysians are now will to spend cash liao. dreaming.

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-05-25 12:58 | Report Abuse

Clap clap clap.......byebye u may sell then, I am still keeping. I do a lot of buy sell at speculation counter but not this counter. LCtitan I have been buying since 4.5, those days when it have water, and fire hazard issue... now with expanded plant, better utilisation, market are demand over supply, I chose to keep... and will buy bit by bit with the earning from my other speculation counter.

csl1991

245 posts

Posted by csl1991 > 2018-05-25 14:07 | Report Abuse

Wow ArchangelAmbrose is so bitter. Got burned?

Posted by ArchangelAmbrose > 2018-05-25 16:50 | Report Abuse

half year profit gone. now sitting and waiting for the next scandal published

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-05-26 09:03 | Report Abuse

Investment take time... want to earn fast money ... go gamble warrant !! Eventually u will see u would lose more!! This yr end got one more dividends.

KML889

1,092 posts

Posted by KML889 > 2018-05-27 11:21 | Report Abuse

Heartwarming news for LCT at this juncture.

Posted by kelvin_ik4u > 2018-05-27 13:56 | Report Abuse

Message from Russia Putin, he agreed to lower the oil price to $60 by increase more oil supply to the market. Expected oil price will lower down, especially OPEC meeting this 22th June, Russia & Saudi will raise oil supply more to cater increase US shale oil rig supply increase. It will be stupid for both Russia & Saudi sit down, idle do nothing cut supply whereas US shale oil supply increase solely benefit to US only.

Last Friday, oil price drop 4.5%, drop $6.00+ , expect more to come oil price drop.
----------------------+++++------+

By Vladimir Soldatkin

MOSCOW (Reuters) - A return to the oil production levels that were in place in October 2016, baseline for the current deal to cut output, is one of the options for easing curbs, Russia's energy minister said on Saturday.

Sources said this week that Saudi Arabia and Russia were discussing raising OPEC and non-OPEC oil production to ease 17 months of strict supply curbs amid concerns that a price rally has gone too far.

"When we extended the agreement until the end of 2018, we spoke about such possibilities (of returning to the October 2016 level)," Novak told reporters.

"But a decision will be made in June," he added, referring to meetings of OPEC and non-OPEC countries in Vienna on June 22-23.

The existing deal came into force on January 1, 2017, and envisaged global oil producers reducing their combined output by 1.8 million barrels per day (bpd) to cut bloated stockpiles and prop up oil prices.

Russia's oil output reached a 30-year high of 11.247 million bpd in October 2016 and it pledged to cut it by 300,000 bpd to 10.947 mln.

In March and in April this year it failed to fully comply with the deal, pumping at the pace of 10.97 million bpd, a 11-month high.

Oil prices have risen to $80 per barrel, levels unseen since late 2014. Russian President Vladimir Putin said on Thursday that the price of $60 "suits Russia".

Novak was also quoted as saying on Saturday he expected Iran to reduce its output by no more than 10 percent as a result of the move by the United States to withdraw from a nuclear deal and reinstate sanctions against Tehran.

"I think the output reduction will not be as significant as many expect," RIA news agency quoted Novak as saying when asked if he agreed with an estimate that the sanctions could remove as much as 800,000 barrels a day from the market.

"Some 10 percent is probably the maximum level," he said.

Novak also estimated that the "geopolitical risk" premium to the oil price was around $5-$7 per barrel.

(Additional reporting by Oksana Kobzeva; writing by Maria Kiselyova; Editing by Richard Balmforth and Helen Popper)

Posted by Maurice1688 > 2018-05-27 16:58 | Report Abuse

With the drop in crude oil, company like lctitan ccm and even top 30 klci company like pchem will perform well

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-05-27 17:40 | Report Abuse

Wait to collect more when down to below 5.00

Beast

307 posts

Posted by Beast > 2018-05-27 20:49 | Report Abuse

collect if crude oil drop in jun

ONG

1,239 posts

Posted by ONG > 2018-05-28 11:34 | Report Abuse

Anyone can help to answer me if LCTITAN not manage to hit 25% public share holding, then what issue will probably to be happen when due date 23 July 2018? No experience with this before.

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-05-28 13:24 | Report Abuse

This counter will rebound anytime

samflyer

158 posts

Posted by samflyer > 2018-05-28 13:33 | Report Abuse

Cash rich but only declared dividend once...anyone have any idea if they will declare more dividend during the year

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-05-28 17:04 | Report Abuse

The year end dividend now talk only not yet official declaration. But crude oil has been down for a week from usd 70++ the share price should rebound anytime above rm6~7

OPMS

1,183 posts

Posted by OPMS > 2018-05-28 20:43 | Report Abuse

drop more collect more.. hihihi

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2018-05-29 11:03 | Report Abuse

do note that most of the cash is proceeds from IPO, mainly use for their existing projects, the PP3 and the petrochemical facility in Indonesia. these are earmarked for their expansionary plans not distributable as dividends.

samflyer Cash rich but only declared dividend once...anyone have any idea if they will declare more dividend during the year
28/05/2018 13:33

2,823 posts

Posted by cheoky > 2018-05-30 10:36 | Report Abuse

I guess q2 should improve with one month to go due to cost plus pricing with moderate feedstock cost dropping plus regional shutdown constraining supply. Crude stable or drop bit by bit is good for this com

Slimy

119 posts

Posted by Slimy > 2018-06-02 18:28 | Report Abuse

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/ytl-ammb-astro-bumped-out-fbm-klci

In a statement, FTSE Russell and Bursa Malaysia said the reserve list are Fraser & Neave Holdings Bhd, Top Glove Corp Bhd, Lotte Chemical Titan Holding Bhd, Westports Holdings Bhd and AirAsia Group Bhd.

They added that the KLCI reserve list, comprising the five highest-ranking non-constituents of the index by market capitalisation, will be used in the event that one or more constituents are deleted from the FBM KLCI in accordance with the index ground rules during the period up to the next semi-annual review.

Posted by choohowwee > 2018-06-08 10:50 | Report Abuse

dividend Get! hehehe

Victor Yen

138 posts

Posted by Victor Yen > 2018-06-08 14:12 | Report Abuse

Yeah......Biggest interested cheque ever received

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-06-13 14:23 | Report Abuse

Pray for bigger yr end dividend!

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-06-14 11:51 | Report Abuse

Crude oil been at low for whole qtr why is the share price kept dropping.... hmmm

ONG

1,239 posts

Posted by ONG > 2018-06-16 11:11 | Report Abuse

商务部公告2018年第50号 关于原产于美国、沙特阿拉伯、马来西亚和泰国的进口乙醇胺反倾销调查初步裁定的公告
 【大 中 小】【 纠错】文章来源:商务部贸易救济调查局  2018-06-16 07:00  文章类型:原创 内容分类 :政策
【发布单位】中华人民共和国商务部
【发布文号】公告2018年第50号
【发布日期】2018-6-16

根据《中华人民共和国反倾销条例》(以下称《反倾销条例》)的规定,2017年10月30日,商务部(以下称调查机关)发布2017年第67号公告,决定对原产于美国、沙特阿拉伯、马来西亚和泰国的进口乙醇胺(即被调查产品)进行反倾销调查。
调查机关对被调查产品是否存在倾销和倾销幅度、被调查产品是否对国内乙醇胺产业造成损害及损害程度以及倾销与损害之间的因果关系进行了调查。根据调查结果和《反倾销条例》第二十四条的规定,调查机关作出初步裁定(见附件)。现就有关事项公告如下:
一、初步裁定
调查机关初步认定,原产于美国、沙特阿拉伯、马来西亚和泰国的进口乙醇胺存在倾销,国内乙醇胺产业受到实质损害,而且倾销与实质损害之间存在因果关系。
二、征收保证金
根据《反倾销条例》第二十八条和第二十九条的规定,调查机关决定采用保证金形式实施临时反倾销措施。自2018年6月23日起,进口经营者在进口被调查产品时,应依据本初裁决定所确定的各公司的保证金比率向中华人民共和国海关提供相应的保证金。
被调查产品的具体描述如下:
调查范围:原产于美国、沙特阿拉伯、马来西亚和泰国的进口乙醇胺。
被调查产品名称:乙醇胺(包括:一乙醇胺、二乙醇胺、三乙醇胺),英文名称为Ethanolamines,简称EA。
一乙醇胺,又称:单乙醇胺、2-氨基乙醇、2-羟基乙胺
英文名称:Monoethanolamine, 2-Aminoethanol, 2-Aminoethyl alcoho (简称:MEA)
化学分子式:H2NCH2CH2OH
结构式:
20180616065947725.png
二乙醇胺,又称: 2,2'-二羟基二乙胺、2,2'-亚氨基二乙醇
英文名称:Diethanolamine,2, 2'-Dihydroxydiethylamine, 2,2'-Iminodiethanol (简称:DEA)
化学分子式:HN(CH2CH2OH)2
结构式:
20180616070019083.png
三乙醇胺,又称:三(2-羟乙基)胺、三羟基三乙胺
英文名称:Triethanolamine, Tris(2-Hydroxyethyl) amine, Trihydroxytriethylamine(简称:TEA)
化学分子式:(HOC2H4)3N
结构式:
20180616070031605.png
物理化学特性:乙醇胺是一乙醇胺、二乙醇胺和三乙醇胺的总称,通常由环氧乙烷和液氨反应制得,是一种同时具有胺和醇的部分共同化学特征的醇胺类有机化合物。乙醇胺外观通常为无色至淡黄色透明液体,在溶点以下为无色至淡黄色固体,略带胺味,具有吸湿性,可溶于水、乙醇等,微溶于苯、乙醚等。
主要用途:乙醇胺主要用于生产表面活性剂、农药及医药中间体、日用化工品及个人卫生用品。乙醇胺也作为原材料用以制作乳化剂、荧光增白剂VBL、炼油(酸性)气体处理剂、水泥助磨剂、切削液、减水剂、工业防冻液、石油添加剂、皮革软化剂、润滑油抗腐蚀剂、防积炭添加剂等,广泛应用于工业清洗、气体净化、农药及医药、日用化工、纺织印染、建筑建材、金属加工等行业。
该产品归在《中华人民共和国进出口税则》:29221100、29221200和29221310项下(2017年起29221310调整为29221500)。本次调查的产品范围不包括29221100项下的单乙醇胺盐和29221200项下的二乙醇胺盐。
对各公司征收的保证金比率如下:
美国的公司:
1.陶氏化学公司 75.3%
(The Dow Chemical Company)
2.英力士美国公司 97.3%
(INEOS Americas LLC)
3.亨斯迈石化有限公司 97.3%
(Huntsman Petrochemical LLC)
4.其他美国公司(All Others) 97.3%
沙特阿拉伯的公司:
1.沙特基础工业公司 11.7%
(Saudi Basic Industries Corporation)
2.其他沙特阿拉伯公司(All Others) 18.7%
马来西亚的公司:
1.国油石化衍生公司 18.3%
(PETRONAS CHEMICALS DERIVATIVES SDN BHD)
2.其他马来西亚公司(All Others) 20.3%
泰国的公司:
1.TOC乙二醇有限公司 37.6%
(TOC GLYCOL COMPANY LIMITED)
2.其他泰国公司(All Others) 37.6%
三、征收保证金的方法
自2018年6月23日起,进口经营者在进口原产于美国、沙特阿拉伯、马来西亚和泰国的进口乙醇胺时,应依据本初裁决定所确定的各公司的倾销幅度向中华人民共和国海关提供相应的保证金。保证金以海关审定的完税价格从价计征,计算公式为:保证金金额=(海关审定的完税价格×保证金征收比率)×(1+进口环节增值税税率)。
四、评论
各利害关系方在本公告发布之日起10天内,可向调查机关提交书面评论意见。

ONG

1,239 posts

Posted by ONG > 2018-06-16 11:13 | Report Abuse

Monday maybe will impact to titan

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-06-16 16:41 | Report Abuse

What sort of impact?

Her Sin

107 posts

Posted by Her Sin > 2018-06-17 00:07 | Report Abuse

Lctitan never have product come with derivative of Amine.
If you look at Titan product,u will know their product mainly are organic polymer with C and H only,whereas the name list under investigation by China are those organic product come with alcohol group and derivative with amine group
At least so far I don't see any affect to lctitan

benson85

35 posts

Posted by benson85 > 2018-06-17 09:12 | Report Abuse

from product list of petronas chemical, do include this Ethanolamines...agree with Her Sin, whereas review product list of titan, i don't see this....btw, not expert in this filed..hopefully no impact to titan

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-06-17 13:21 | Report Abuse

Thts why I am asking...me too can’t find any link with it maybe Ong has some deep insights of the news...

csl1991

245 posts

Posted by csl1991 > 2018-06-18 13:05 | Report Abuse

NO IMPACT.

LCTITAN is an integrated producer of olefin (i.e. ethylene, propylene and other derivatives such as butadiene, TBA benzene and toluene) and polyolefin (i.e. polyethylene and polypropylene).
https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/09/21/fire-razes-part-of-lotte-titan-plant-shares-down/#ssJ8Mhq2ROf0p6Df.99

China's anti dumping measures is on ethanolamine and hydroiodic acid.
https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2018/06/18/china-announces-anti-dumping-measures-on-some-chemical-product-imports/

Beast

307 posts

Posted by Beast > 2018-06-18 14:59 | Report Abuse

Ethylene is used as a raw material to manufacture polyethylene,ethylene, oxide, ethanol, ethylene dichloride, ethyl benzene and PVC.

does the ethanol = ethanolamine?

Abismail

651 posts

Posted by Abismail > 2018-06-18 16:15 | Report Abuse

Ethylene oxide feedstock for ethanolamine

Posted by billionchew > 2018-06-18 16:46 | Report Abuse

so is a bad news right?

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-06-18 21:25 | Report Abuse

Bad news for pchem not sure about LCtitan

Posted by billionchew > 2018-06-18 21:28 | Report Abuse

but Pchem up LCTitan down, why?

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-06-19 09:32 | Report Abuse

Let y’all accumulate hahaha this qtr is coming to end, the result should be good.

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-06-22 21:22 | Report Abuse

Guess tht with trumps tariff policy ongoing, it will be very hard for many counters to break through

Posted by Thomas Pang > 2018-06-25 15:49 | Report Abuse

anyone here received their dividend cheque?