REVENUE GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): REVENUE (0200)

+0.005 (2.08%)

0.23 - 0.245

11 people like this.

10,064 comment(s). Last comment by EatCoconutCanWin 16 hours ago

10,407 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-01-08 11:17 | Report Abuse

If this is only a drama plot by three people, after the positive or negative outcome, people also have ill feelings towards this company lah. This is because the Company reputation has been tarnished. Public very careful of Serbia 2.0???

Posted by pang72 > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

Let's remain calm at home to wait for investigation completed

10,407 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-01-08 11:19 | Report Abuse

Public loses of trust of a company, will not buy the stock of that company. Trustworthy is paramount in business.

10,407 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-01-08 11:21 | Report Abuse

I don’t play rebound here. Just looking at Serbia fate now, you want to risk your money here?

10,407 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-01-08 11:24 | Report Abuse

Building good company in at least 10 years. But destroying company in a day.

10,407 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-01-08 11:40 | Report Abuse

It’ll take at least one year to settle the whole mess

8dragon

2,048 posts

Posted by 8dragon > 2023-01-08 11:59 | Report Abuse

If the major share holders behaved mysteriously, and company keeps losing money, then investors should stay away from it....

10,407 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-01-08 14:00 | Report Abuse

Why this good company becoming like this?

2,517 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2023-01-08 14:15 | Report Abuse

competitive business. lagi top management seleweng. Lupakan lah

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2023-01-08 18:18 | Report Abuse

Net loss coming soon better dump share now !

10,407 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-01-08 18:24 | Report Abuse

Bursa every year has at least one Serbia???

ikatt3pi

36 posts

Posted by ikatt3pi > 2023-01-08 20:17 | Report Abuse

Very good that the greedy duos been kicked out. So this coming QR won't be loss making anymore. Actually they very noob lar, made it so obvious and now everyone knows why they wanted to take the 30 boxes mysterious files so badly....BBQ dah!

jack2

1,358 posts

Posted by jack2 > 2023-01-09 07:10 | Report Abuse

this case still has a long way to go
no announcement on appointment of forensic audit yet

Posted by kitmanworld > 2023-01-09 08:38 | Report Abuse

this co has been managed like persendirian/enterprise style all these while. Make money also won't gib dividend. Only god knows where the profits goes to. Is it really used for their R&D, expansion??? only they knows, but previously made so much profits, please la give back to share holder aka dividends. But seems like more interested to keep all and no gib back. Like that who want to invest long term la. I think the mgmt knows it pretty well.

Haizzzzzz....all the investment now being diluted now. Is this an act of t u h a n ?

jack2

1,358 posts

Posted by jack2 > 2023-01-09 09:09 | Report Abuse

good times, no dividend
now, bad period, no need to think

Besafe

1,186 posts

Posted by Besafe > 2023-01-09 12:47 | Report Abuse

Best this company close down. Useless pariah eddie ng.

OngKawKaw

3,283 posts

Posted by OngKawKaw > 2023-01-09 14:04 | Report Abuse

PANCING PANCING BOLEH LAH…

Michael R.

4,768 posts

Posted by Michael R. > 2023-01-09 14:18 | Report Abuse

I was there when it was RM1++. Didn't join as i was too late... But now is shocking...

Never trust good co as always good...

limitup4u

342 posts

Posted by limitup4u > 2023-01-09 18:47 | Report Abuse

gone case

jack2

1,358 posts

Posted by jack2 > 2023-01-09 21:19 | Report Abuse

Check Dec EGM voting trend, MD hve support of funds, more than the 2 suspended by 2M shares. By now the dynamics may hve changed. Some may quietly bought tens of millions shares

Besafe

1,186 posts

Posted by Besafe > 2023-01-10 09:29 | Report Abuse

Game over for pariah Eddie Ng. Useless fella

Max2838

461 posts

Posted by Max2838 > 2023-01-10 10:00 | Report Abuse

At the EGM to resolve the 2Many Ngs issue, 1Ng or 2Ngs will have to go.
If 1Ng goes - a selldown of 40M shrs. If 2Ngs go - a selldown of 80M shrs.
Whatever it is.... the selldown will continue....
If your CTO n COO go off, your tech also goes.
What is the fintech worth if there's no tech specs on gateways n integration factors??

Posted by HuatlaiOnglai > 2023-01-10 10:21 | Report Abuse

The key is the technology, with CTO gone. What impact will it have on future development let alone current operations?

Besafe

1,186 posts

Posted by Besafe > 2023-01-10 10:31 | Report Abuse

Pariah eddie ng can hug an empty shell from now. Come on Dino and Brian, pls push this counter down more. Don't let this pariah eddie ng get away easily.

jack2

1,358 posts

Posted by jack2 > 2023-01-10 10:35 | Report Abuse

usually, there will be a face off at egm, the losing party will sell out
the battle is just starting

Posted by redhotpepper > 2023-01-10 11:09 | Report Abuse

20 sen coming soon!

Phoebe

411 posts

Posted by Phoebe > 2023-01-10 12:20 | Report Abuse

20c? Sure o not. Pls don't be so bad. Many already stuck. Don't make it worst. I have friend bought from 1.80 and average down all the way to 1.50. After he don't want to talk about it and I don't want to ask either.

limitup4u

342 posts

Posted by limitup4u > 2023-01-10 13:06 | Report Abuse

If they can withstand the heavy selling pressure for these few days. Then they have a good chance

Profit1

135 posts

Posted by Profit1 > 2023-01-10 13:29 | Report Abuse

Absolutely.

ivanlau

1,330 posts

Posted by ivanlau > 2023-01-10 14:30 | Report Abuse

Wake up guys, the 2 sacked directors will keep disposing their own share and foresee the share price will keep go south till 0.40 .....

Phoebe

411 posts

Posted by Phoebe > 2023-01-10 14:51 | Report Abuse

Not sure where he hear it from but i think he did hear it from somewhere. He asked my opinion. When covid hits and revenue shelf their expansion plan, i told him i won't invest in it. When the money raise for oversea expansion were use to buy more of their equipment, I caution my friend as I ask what will be the growth in Malaysia. He did says that revenue have business with Alipay and all backend transaction they will get a cut.....anyway, I don't have indepth knowledge and hence I said i'm giving a skip. I guess is a blessing.

Besafe

1,186 posts

Posted by Besafe > 2023-01-10 16:08 | Report Abuse

Many naik kapal due to this pariah eddie ng. He likes to appear on interviews and also webinar blowing water. I am hoping Dino and Brian press down the price further. Let this company rot and if can close down.

fortunefire

1,366 posts

Posted by fortunefire > 2023-01-10 18:07 | Report Abuse

Many who bought their shares earlier were very much influenced by the so called guru guru out there.

Posted by Solomon007 > 2023-01-10 19:34 | Report Abuse

Personal observation, it had more chances going down than up, predominantly it takes times to grow new business. Stay away until dust settle

jack2

1,358 posts

Posted by jack2 > 2023-01-10 20:31 | Report Abuse

Story getting interesting, incumbent faced force selling. Advantage to suspended duo

cbkia4896

872 posts

Posted by cbkia4896 > 2023-01-10 21:56 | Report Abuse

(REVENUE) group name change to (LOSS) group berhad. hehehe

AlfI3

1,249 posts

Posted by AlfI3 > 2023-01-11 04:50 | Report Abuse

Still got hope or hopeless for this comp??

Phoebe

411 posts

Posted by Phoebe > 2023-01-11 08:05 | Report Abuse

Many hope this will be another cypark. A white knight to the rescue. From 25c to 70c. Everything is possible.

Posted by redhotpepper > 2023-01-11 09:02 | Report Abuse

Hello @Phoebe, Revenue name alrdy goes bad. Downside is more than upside, its hard for it to move up again. Not forgetting those getting burned when the share price was at 1.50 to 1.80. I just felt pity for those still holding it.

Is the new CEO buying any of the share right now? I don't see his name buying into the share. He must shows this company can do it by buying the share. Just look at competitor, their share also move down south, but now going up and up again. Is that good management by their mgmt ???

I guess it will be just another showing only.
"Kerana setitik nila, rosak susu sebelanga"......

Hotstuff

3,150 posts

Posted by Hotstuff > 2023-01-11 09:25 | Report Abuse

keep buying...

Hotstuff

3,150 posts

Posted by Hotstuff > 2023-01-11 09:31 | Report Abuse

Cypark is worst than revenue. pls get your fact right. high receivable, high debts, low cash reserve, forever projects delayed. no new projects secured

Besafe

1,186 posts

Posted by Besafe > 2023-01-11 09:53 | Report Abuse

Come on pls do more force selling pariah eddie ng.

Profit77

359 posts

Posted by Profit77 > 2023-01-11 10:26 | Report Abuse

What else can be still worse news for this counter?? Why holding strong at this level? Can it be a strong rebound?

jack2

1,358 posts

Posted by jack2 > 2023-01-11 10:47 | Report Abuse

more margin calls and force selling

Phoebe

411 posts

Posted by Phoebe > 2023-01-11 11:17 | Report Abuse

Whoa!!! Hotstuff. Chill!.........dun get too hot tampered and get urself burn. No pun intended.
Despite all the things u said, you can't denied it move from 25c to 70c. There is a white Knight willing to come forward to rescue but what about this company? The biggest taboo for my investment is board tussle.....how good company also no use.....

Kayvera

34 posts

Posted by Kayvera > 2023-01-11 11:21 | Report Abuse

I wonder why so many people wish it will go down further and a lot with ill wishes? Is it because they sold off at a loss and feeling sour grapes and hoping their actions r justified? Or waiting to pick it up dirt cheap?

joyvest

10,095 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-01-11 11:42 | Report Abuse

I am back.
Now then Eddit has hired new CEO, Danny in the hope of turning turn it around but I can tell you that with Eddit around , it would be difficult for the new chap to revamp. Without the involvement of the two keymen around ( Brain and Dino) , company would be at the dire strait if not regressing. If you think you can keep averaging like what is done in SD , you would be dead meat like what the investors are faced with SD right now....

joyvest

10,095 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-01-11 11:47 | Report Abuse

It is not our wish for the company to be in a bad shape. The downfall is attributable to the making /wish of their top management. Who is/are the culprit(s) to this ? you should know better....

Phoebe

411 posts

Posted by Phoebe > 2023-01-11 12:04 | Report Abuse

Go to their website and see their clientele. To me, it seems like their clientele are the 2nd or 3rd tier. For example Caltex is one of their customer but by qty of petrol station in Malaysia, Petronas, Shell, Petron and then Only Caltex. There already lost the mass market in terms on machine deployment and transactions.
Subway is also their customer but in Malaysia McD, KFC, starbuck are generally the more popular 1 compare to subway. They have more store and .......i think you get my point.....but this is just my opinion....

Posted by redhotpepper > 2023-01-11 12:07 | Report Abuse

What's the point, damage has been done, the only plus point right now is the China re-opening.

Posted by redhotpepper > 2023-01-11 12:11 | Report Abuse

@Phoebe, I think te problem here is to do with their R&D, they're too slow as compared to others. Just go to shop like McD and Decathlon and AEON supermart, although using the card reader machine from Rev, it is not that user friendly nor was it integrated into the POS Machine. One look, its took complicated, I ended up trying to get help from McD staff on how to use their self serve terminal.

If Revenue want to flourish, please provide more creative/ integrated reader into the POS Sel-service machine. If can do this, I kasi satu like!