GREATECH TECHNOLOGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): GREATEC (0208)

-0.17 (3.40%)

4.82 - 5.06

7,891 comment(s). Last comment by pang72 2 weeks ago

wa15tc

47 posts

Posted by wa15tc > 2021-08-12 10:59 | Report Abuse

nice greatech
those keep saying run, you better run don earn, you don deserve it
@hanzo 30 year? your mind is too old of this tech stock go glove stick with uncle and aunty.

troy88

2,958 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2021-08-12 11:00 | Report Abuse

For those patient long term holders, RM10 and above no worries..

Cakes Moon

6,908 posts

Posted by Cakes Moon > 2021-08-12 11:07 | Report Abuse

Walao, super strong!!!

Posted by topglove123 > 2021-08-12 12:00 | Report Abuse

On the road to RM10!!!!!!

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2021-08-12 12:56 | Report Abuse

TP 12

Apple2353

1,846 posts

Posted by Apple2353 > 2021-08-12 12:58 | Report Abuse

why is everyone so optimistic about this counter? Tp RM10 and now RM12.. is it possible that it can reach RM12..

Posted by whytwocare > 2021-08-12 13:48 |

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-08-12 16:42 |

James Ng

2,695 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2021-08-12 20:36 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/2021-08-12-story-h1569712672.jsp
[转贴] [Video:浅谈GREATECH TECHNOLOGY BERHAD, GREATEC, 0208] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

Mabel

23,658 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-08-13 11:41 | Report Abuse

13/08/2021 7.17 7.70 +0.53 (7.39%) BUY PUBLIC BANK
12/08/2021 7.07 6.80 -0.27 (3.82%) BUY PUBLIC BANK
06/08/2021 6.95 8.80 +1.85 (26.62%) BUY MACQUARIE GROUP

Potential upside Mah..

Mabel

23,658 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-08-13 11:53 | Report Abuse

The company reported a solid second quarter result with improved earnings and revenues, although profit margins were weaker.

Second quarter 2021 results:
Revenue: RM136.4m (up 143% from 2Q 2020).
Net income: RM38.4m (up 118% from 2Q 2020).
Profit margin: 28% (down from 31% in 2Q 2020). The decrease in margin was driven by higher expenses.

hanzo

72 posts

Posted by hanzo > 2021-08-13 14:51 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha. Where all sifu now??

Apple2353

1,846 posts

Posted by Apple2353 > 2021-08-13 14:53 | Report Abuse

what Sifu ?? all sinkalan !!

genghis

451 posts

Posted by genghis > 2021-08-13 14:58 | Report Abuse

suda overbought few days.not surprise today go down.

zeus11

5 posts

Posted by zeus11 > 2021-08-13 15:17 | Report Abuse

all tech stock drop after the noon break..if overbought and profit taking it couldnt be all counter at the same time..i wonder wat is the general reason behind it..tech counter all red after 2:30pm.

hanzo

72 posts

Posted by hanzo > 2021-08-13 15:47 | Report Abuse

I already told them but they wont believe me. Such newbie. Too much dreaming then call others as a dreamer LOL

Posted by fireinvestor > 2021-08-13 16:05 | Report Abuse

Still strong.. tp1 rm9, tp2 rm10

Posted by topglove123 > 2021-08-13 16:28 | Report Abuse

Time to collect

Posted by warmplayer > 2021-08-13 19:01 | Report Abuse

Time to collect glove counter

brian3381

1,888 posts

Posted by brian3381 > 2021-08-13 22:00 | Report Abuse

Holy shit. Lordstown motors 52 weeks low!!!

hanzo

72 posts

Posted by hanzo > 2021-08-13 22:35 | Report Abuse

where is dat @sabuns now? HAHAHA collecting sabun ah?

nakata

306 posts

Posted by nakata > 2021-08-14 00:14 | Report Abuse

Hopefully it will goes back to 7.60 first

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-08-14 08:33 |

Mabel

23,658 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-08-14 16:24 | Report Abuse

This stock is still Bullish...

Nothing to worry...

Very happy collected more this week...

Lobsters coming soon..

Meow Meow Meow

icecool

4,905 posts

Posted by icecool > 2021-08-14 17:30 | Report Abuse

good qr

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-08-15 10:41 |

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-08-16 05:39 | Report Abuse

"Some progressives are unhappy with his bent toward easing financial regulations that were put in place after the 2008 crisis and think the central bank should have someone more in sync with Democratic politics in charge.

If Mr. Powell isn’t given a new four-year term next February, when his current term expires, the leading contender for the job is Fed governor Lael Brainard, an economist appointed to the board in 2014 by former President Barack Obama.

Mr. Powell and Ms. Brainard have had similar views on monetary policy in recent years, but Ms. Brainard has in recent months argued more forcefully for the Fed to develop a central bank digital currency. Mr. Powell has said he is undecided on whether the risks outweigh the benefits. Ms. Warren has also recently talked up the potential benefits of such a project.

Reappointing Mr. Powell “would be disappointing” for those who care about Mr. Biden’s agenda to address financial regulation, climate change and racial wealth gaps, said Erik Gerding, a senior fellow at Americans for Financial Reform, a nonprofit that argues for tougher financial regulation. “Having Jerome Powell continue would just mean one less vote for sustained and healthy regulation of the banking system.”

WSJ | Economy

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-08-16 08:59 |

Posted by topglove123 > 2021-08-16 09:33 | Report Abuse

Will break 7.6 soon

Mabel

23,658 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-08-16 10:38 | Report Abuse

Mabel top up some more Greatec and Inari today...

Meow

Mabel

23,658 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-08-16 10:42 | Report Abuse

Greatech chart is looking good..

So we top up lor...

To RM 7.6 with loves

Meow Meow Meow

Jokers2020

2,006 posts

Posted by Jokers2020 > 2021-08-16 10:50 | Report Abuse

is business as usual whether change of gov few time in one year..lol

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-08-16 11:32 | Report Abuse

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-08-16 11:57 | Report Abuse

Greatech Technology Berhad to hit RM10b valuation.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-08-16 12:07 | Report Abuse

Political risk screams buying opportunity haha

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-08-16 12:11 | Report Abuse

No one heard of the news yet haha

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-08-16 12:35 | Report Abuse

pang72 haha lol

Penguin88

86 posts

Posted by Penguin88 > 2021-08-16 12:37 | Report Abuse

Greatech result alone is good, but if you look at it together with valuations, this is really within expectation or you can consider it as underperformed. This is really NOT a 'WOW" performance.

Comparing to IB targeted profit of RM162m, Greatech YTD result is only meeting 45.6% of targeted profit, NOT even reach 50% for half year profit.

Core net profit Q1FY21: RM35.6m
Core net profit Q2FY22: RM38.4m

Qoq share price increase 33%, but qoq profit only increase 7.9%.

Simple Forward PE: RM9,002/(RM74m x 2)= 60.8 (This is very high PE)
PEG: Current PE/Forecasted Growth: 72/31.2= 2.30 (more than 1 means overvalued. Now its more than 2).

Look at the quarter profit carefully. I believe the range of quarter profit will be around $38m-RM40m for next few quarter. IB forecasted profit is also RM162m for FY21.

Also, look at the orderbook now. Its decreased to RM206m from RM293m last quarter. This tell you the company did not get any substantial order in the quarter.

Expansion wise- Look at the IB report again. Major expansion will only completed in 2022 year end or beginning of 2023. So you are still expecting even more QoQ profit in the next quarter?

So, judge by yourself. Do not chase high and do not affect by those always call for buy. I strongly doubt those who so positive or ask ppl to buy will buy at this price.

Stay cautious.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-08-16 12:53 | Report Abuse

Do you seriously think the drop today is due to the underperforming earnings that you claimed?
Today is all politics

Also, they signed a MEPA with First Solar and expansion will take place in Ohio. Also, management have implied that they have more clients ready than ever in the last earnings call/conference. If the strong order book has been reflected in the last quarterly earnings, that would mean there is no more growth. Where else in this market (Bursa) can you find a company with high PEG 1.33x other than financials (CIMB 33x) and other companies like D&O 2x. Also Greatech (42.8x) has the lowest P/FCF (last twelve months) in the industry besides (32.5x).

There are very few companies like this. Probably only big banks, a few logistics companies and most tech companies.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-08-16 12:54 | Report Abuse

Unless the management is spreading lies (which is highly unlikely since they have JP Morgan, Kenanga, and basically all mutual funds invested), there is no reason to believe that the company will face an issue with order book and future demands

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-08-16 13:02 | Report Abuse

It is difficult (but not impossible) to find a company with decent earning growth and good free cash flow. That is until interest rate hikes when investors WILL eventually return to value and cyclicals.

In such pandemic, you expect companies to make money out of thin air? In truth, cyclicals should be performing well as the economy reopens. But in Malaysia, things are different. The economy is on a downward trajectory and thus investors will lose money investing in cyclicals for the this and potentially the next few quarters. Only tech companies remain in full operation except the first two movement control orders (March 2020). Business was intact throughout Q3 2020 until now.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-08-16 14:47 | Report Abuse

here comes the news

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-08-16 14:58 | Report Abuse

The most non-political company in Malaysia haha

Penguin88

86 posts

Posted by Penguin88 > 2021-08-16 15:26 | Report Abuse

Where did you see my comment mentioning about politics? Its all about fundamentals..

I am providing my views by giving out fundamentals analysis supported by the numbers and valuation and obviously its overvalued now..its up to you whether you think its make sense or not.

Btw, are you buying too much until you subjectively defend the overvaluations?

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-08-16 15:27 | Report Abuse

Well, yeah like 20% of my portfolio

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-08-16 15:31 | Report Abuse

Btw penguin88 you recommended Samchem how is the performance?

Penguin88

86 posts

Posted by Penguin88 > 2021-08-16 16:14 | Report Abuse

How Samchem is relevant to Greatech in this Greatech post? If you want to discuss Samchem then pls go Samchem..not here please. Dont distract topic here and dont being hostile to me if you just cant justify the valuations here.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-08-16 16:15 |

troy88

2,958 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2021-08-16 16:26 | Report Abuse

So resilient this Greatec. Govt tumbang no worries