GREATECH TECHNOLOGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): GREATEC (0208)

-0.02 (0.94%)

2.07 - 2.13

7,899 comment(s). Last comment by EatCoconutCanWin 2 weeks ago

fujito

37 posts

Posted by fujito > 2021-08-11 17:47 | Report Abuse

The Group has recorded a higher gross profit (“GP”) of RM49.27 million despite a lower gross profit margin (“GP margin”) of 36.13% as compared to RM21.81 million and 38.79% respectively in the prior year corresponding quarter. The current quarter’s margin performance was impacted by higher raw materials and freight costs, which was partially offset by favourable subcontract expenses. To mitigate the transportation dislocation challenges, the Group has made the conscious decision to incur extra freight cost to ensure the Group could better meet the commitment to the customers, given the supply chain issues faced globally. The higher freight cost was also due to the request by customers to change the shipping method from sea to air freight and the additional cost is expected to be recoverable. Nonetheless, considering the material and freight cost headwinds faced, the Group was able to deliver resilient GP margin. For informational purpose, the normalised GP margin without the net warranty impact is 38.85% and 41.04% for current financial quarter and prior year corresponding quarter respectively.

hanzo

72 posts

Posted by hanzo > 2021-08-11 17:47 | Report Abuse

Funny when i said before people wont belive. Today see urself. Rip greatec

fujito

37 posts

Posted by fujito > 2021-08-11 17:49 | Report Abuse

Drop in profit due to raw materials higher price and freight.

hanzo

72 posts

Posted by hanzo > 2021-08-11 17:56 | Report Abuse

where is dat @sabuns ?? call me as dreamer?? fools. when you start learning stock I already got 30 years experienced. Fools!

Posted by MalaysianLZJ > 2021-08-11 18:22 | Report Abuse

QR report 2H21
More Good than Bad ;
Revenue higher but costs also increased. Net profit can be much higher but due to cost impacted by higher raw materials and freight costs. Overall, it is a good quarter comparing to prior year corresponding results.

nakata

307 posts

Posted by nakata > 2021-08-11 18:23 | Report Abuse

tomorrow price could move up to RM7.30 with 118% improvement?

Posted by topglove123 > 2021-08-11 19:29 | Report Abuse

good company worth to invest, hope can collect at 5.50

Posted by kpowersohai > 2021-08-11 19:40 | Report Abuse

just want to enlighten u all on one important thing. Do not expect a company to have excellent QR all the time (see what happened to serbadk) , there will be ups and downs during the journey. one thing is if tomorrow morning panic sell happened i am more than happy to collect from whoever willing to panic sell at cheaper price to me due to i admit i missed to collect this excellent company when the price is cheap.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-08-11 19:48 | Report Abuse

A miserable 3.07 sen profit for this inflated ballooned bubble stock

Coincidentally today Cepatwawasan also reported same 3.07 sen profit this qtr

At lest than 70 sen compared to Greatec at Rm7.05 (10 X more than Cepat price) is just too expensive

Be careful it does not end up like Tech stocks in China which crashed. Even latest Korean Tech IPO failed on listing below issued price

Sell Greatec now & switch to palm oil now

Final decision is yours

56,242 posts

hanzo

72 posts

Posted by hanzo > 2021-08-11 20:06 | Report Abuse

No need scare. Technical analysis is golden.

Mabel

23,966 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-08-11 20:13 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (Aug 11): Greatech Technology Bhd’s net profit for the second quarter ended June 30, 2021 (2QFY21) more than doubled to RM38.38 million from RM17.63 million a year ago, underpinned by strong revenue for production line systems (PLS) in the electric vehicle (EV) energy storage industry.

The group’s quarterly revenue also jumped more than twofold to RM136.36 million from RM56.22 million a year ago, its filing to Bursa Malaysia showed.

Earnings per share (EPS) also rose to 3.07 sen from 1.41 sen as a result.

According to Greatech, EV energy storage dominates the current quarter revenue, constituting 88.93% of the total revenue for PLS.

Today Mabel sapu 3 trenches when it resides after Huge surge in the morning.. Looking forward for Greatech to touch RM 10 for the post Bonus Issues..

Meow

Mabel

23,966 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-08-11 20:15 | Report Abuse

Haha nice to see Calvin is back..

No issues Calvin. Mabel has already secured Palm oil collection..

Yes that will be next wave..

Right now techs is on retrace. Too attractive to ignore..

sabuns

41 posts

Posted by sabuns > 2021-08-11 21:14 | Report Abuse

@hanzo wow 30 years n u should be an old ass finding someone to argue about your past life....go rest n don't talk so much cock here uncle....

Posted by BrusaCasino > 2021-08-11 22:05 | Report Abuse

This company can't even make as much money as the bottom tier 2 glove company. What a shame

Posted by investor2021trading > 2021-08-11 22:10 | Report Abuse

disappointed! lousy profit less than last qr! EPS dropped! why pumped until PE ratio of 63times?

Mabel

23,966 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-08-11 22:15 | Report Abuse

Greatech is still bullish..

Next stop is RM 8..

Meow

Mabel

23,966 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-08-11 22:16 | Report Abuse

Just enjoy the ride to the melt up..

Meow

Mabel

23,966 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-08-11 22:17 | Report Abuse

.. and Congratulations to those that has locked their profits..

Meow

Posted by investor2021trading > 2021-08-11 22:28 | Report Abuse

got money better buy GENETEC with EPS of 16.28c! number of shares r small at 50.86m!

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-08-12 07:54 |

lsv1977final

1,446 posts

Posted by lsv1977final > 2021-08-12 08:30 | Report Abuse

Genetic lost making also up so much, why not Genetic

Posted by Jameslee Wah > 2021-08-12 08:33 | Report Abuse

Fasten your belt it going to fly again on the way to eleven

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2021-08-12 08:36 | Report Abuse

buy buy...

Posted by kpowersohai > 2021-08-12 08:48 | Report Abuse

please sell to me cheaper....i am waiting

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-08-12 08:55 | Report Abuse

GREATEC VERSUS CEPATWAWASAN: TECH STOCKS TOO EXPENSIVE TO CHASE & PALM OIL TOO CHEAP TO IGNORE, Calvin Tan

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2021-08-12-story-h1569708616-GREATEC_VERSUS_CEPATWAWASAN_TECH_STOCKS_TOO_EXPENSIVE_TO_CHASE_PALM_OIL.jsp

troy88

2,978 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2021-08-12 09:35 | Report Abuse

Well done!

PureBULL ...

2,538 posts

Posted by PureBULL ... > 2021-08-12 09:39 | Report Abuse

Posted by PureBULL ... > Aug 11, 2021 4:53 PM | Report Abuse X

MY READ :

super star stocks in genetec, sam n oso kobay r in EUPHORIC Phase n could have seen their respective HIGHS today.
PT n more selling could come next. n when more selling continues, CN is the way forward.

INARI n UNISEM has attempted their respective ATH pt n could not BO = players turn sellers n r taking profits.
they need to attempt the grand BO again.,. n will.,.

In the new.blue.sky r D&0, MPI n GREATEC = profit taking activities r on going. after PT = fly HIGHER as history repeats for great stocks .,. I hope again.,.

if u LOVE penny, try catch DNEX at its HL pt = this could be in the next top 70 stocks index on KLSE = FUNDS must hv it.,.
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
THIS IS TECH.THEME.PLAY now = watch this, paid.sifu will cutloss all n buy major TECH only... in order to OUTPERFORM in this mkt.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/future_tech/2021-08-12-story-h1569707624-Lordstown_eyes_contract_manufacturing_leasing_space_at_its_Ohio_plant.jsp

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/future_tech/2021-08-12-story-h1569707652-U_S_House_Democrats_seek_at_least_160_billion_in_new_EV_funding.jsp

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-08-12 09:44 | Report Abuse

Foreign net buy

troy88

2,978 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2021-08-12 09:51 | Report Abuse

Big funds support is there. They know this stock has good future outlook long term

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-08-12 09:56 | Report Abuse

Lordstown, which posted a $108 million loss in the April-to-June period, revised its financial outlook for a second consecutive quarter, saying it plans to again increase capital expenditures and costs related to R&D and general administration.

“This is a critical strategic pivot for us,” said executive chairwoman Angela Strand on the company’s earnings call.

WSJ | Markets

Mabel

23,966 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-08-12 10:04 | Report Abuse

Told you oledi Greatech very strong WANG...

Today Mabel oledi made tons of profits ..

Meow Meow Meow

enning22

2,902 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2021-08-12 10:08 | Report Abuse

last few months lock down gave some inconvineance, now ok

sten_still

409 posts

Posted by sten_still > 2021-08-12 10:23 | Report Abuse

damn nobody wants to sell this stock

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-08-12 10:23 | Report Abuse

Greatech is absolutely FLYING holy shit

denniszzbl

217 posts

Posted by denniszzbl > 2021-08-12 10:24 | Report Abuse

limit up?

troy88

2,978 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2021-08-12 10:26 | Report Abuse

Wow, RM8 coming even faster than I expected

brian3381

1,888 posts

Posted by brian3381 > 2021-08-12 10:30 | Report Abuse

up up up.... holyshit

troy88

2,978 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2021-08-12 10:36 | Report Abuse

Congrats to all Greatec holders. Patience is rewarded

Posted by ChongLeeWoon > 2021-08-12 10:36 | Report Abuse

Greatech posted a set a decent results for Q2. Key observation was the reduction in receivables.

Q1 was 133m, latest Q2 is 41m which means they did receive some payment from Lordstown?

Good for them if they can secure new solid clients instead of lousy Lordstown. Bravo.

Mak_kiah

627 posts

Posted by Mak_kiah > 2021-08-12 10:39 | Report Abuse

damn, sell at 5.9...too fast too furious ..haha

lsv1977final

1,446 posts

Posted by lsv1977final > 2021-08-12 10:40 | Report Abuse

RM10 coming

troy88

2,978 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2021-08-12 10:44 | Report Abuse

The infrastructure bill was already a hint of what's to come for EV. I already said earlier, no point fighting it.

kimhaolian

527 posts

Posted by kimhaolian > 2021-08-12 10:45 | Report Abuse

I dont own Greatech and happy for those who earn from it....
One of the best perform stock, miss the buying time and dare not enter and see it go up higher and higher, also scare to enter when price correct, anyhow I am not good at timing so I stay aside and watch...

Anyway people make money we happy for them lar...
I also wish one day the stock I pick go up and people also happy for me...

And today I also happy to see the price movement slap the face of all those people who talk bad about this counter, especially after yesterday QR out all talk bad and tot today price will crash and waiting to come out talk cock again showing how great they are to predict all this.... and now all this great fortune teller go hide themself in the cave, waiting to come out talk cock again when next price correction happen.

People own a stock and predict it will perform good, cheer for it, logic la we all hope our stock go up and make money...
But all this fortune teller cursing people stock to crash for what? now u cannot short a stock to make money, what u get from cursing a stock to crash, self pride to show your prediction is correct? Pls la....

Jay2020

560 posts

Posted by Jay2020 > 2021-08-12 10:47 | Report Abuse

Strong momentum …. How much it can go !!
Congrats & hold tight

nakata

307 posts

Posted by nakata > 2021-08-12 10:51 | Report Abuse

@kimhaolian, you make the points ...instead of cursing or blaming, i would rather spend time to find out the next performer

nakata

307 posts

Posted by nakata > 2021-08-12 10:53 | Report Abuse

I hope UWC will be the next

Apple2353

1,930 posts

Posted by Apple2353 > 2021-08-12 10:53 | Report Abuse

lets hope it will go above RM10. fingers crossed.