GREATECH TECHNOLOGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): GREATEC (0208)

-0.17 (3.40%)

4.82 - 5.06

7,891 comment(s). Last comment by pang72 2 weeks ago

Posted by investmalaysia618 > 2022-03-25 12:07 | Report Abuse

sold first. bye bye

Russel

545 posts

Posted by Russel > 2022-03-25 12:27 | Report Abuse

Malaysia tech stocks if you observed, follow US Nasdaq movement...

monetary

4,447 posts

Posted by monetary > 2022-03-25 12:57 | Report Abuse

next week is the time to sell non performing stocks n buy tech stocks while they r sideway.

monetary

4,447 posts

Posted by monetary > 2022-03-25 14:36 | Report Abuse

of course. we are outsource manufacturers for US companies. they go up so do we.

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-03-25 14:37 | Report Abuse

Hahaha Today Mabel cannot write..

This Greatech really gives me continous orgasms..

Meeeeoooooowwwwww

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-03-25 15:44 | Report Abuse

Resistance at 4.9 is strong, be slightly cautious. May move sideways for a bit.

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2022-03-25 15:54 | Report Abuse

Hoi pang!
2.90 didnt want to buy.
You buy 4.90 you only look for trouble. No pain, dont go looking for pain. Because it will drop to 3.90.

monetary

4,447 posts

Posted by monetary > 2022-03-25 16:03 | Report Abuse

it was less than1 two yrs back. why didn't buy below 1? why buy at 2.9? lol!

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-03-25 16:12 | Report Abuse

Haha Mabel bought since IPO...

Meow Meow Meow

Russel

545 posts

Posted by Russel > 2022-03-25 16:13 | Report Abuse

Continuous rise like that non stop, soon will be RM50

Posted by investmalaysia618 > 2022-03-25 16:15 | Report Abuse

up more than 50% from bottom in just one or two weeks still want chase ah?? good luck then

monetary

4,447 posts

Posted by monetary > 2022-03-25 16:45 | Report Abuse

Greatec Unisem Uwc Mpi no sign to retrace at all. the rest are weakening

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2022-03-25 16:49 | Report Abuse

Its called an EVENING STAR candle.
Market top reversal signal.
Now you hv been warned. Get out today!

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-03-25 16:54 | Report Abuse

LOL rr88 you've been warning since forever, what happened to your rm1.7 call 2 weeks ago? xD

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2022-03-25 16:54 | Report Abuse

After an evening star candle, you will see a long red candle downwards this monday.

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2022-03-25 16:57 | Report Abuse

An evening star candle is when the candle is isolated from previous uptrend candle. And it takes place today. Its all over. Big gostan monday followed by downtrend.

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2022-03-25 17:04 | Report Abuse

0.40++ drop monday. Support around 3.80++.

soon2795

127 posts

Posted by soon2795 > 2022-03-25 17:45 | Report Abuse

Stock: [GREATEC]: GREATECH TECHNOLOGY BERHAD

Mar 8, 2022 8:52 AM | Report Abuse

Not selling.

Brief knee jerk to downside for a while and then recover because ALL TECH STOCKS HAVE REACHED CHEAP AND ATTRACTIVE VALUATION.

Russian and Ukrainian FOREIGN MINISTERS are meeting in Turkey. Negotiation is elevated to higher level because SOLUTION IS WITHIN SIGHT.

OIL TRADES AND OIL STOCK TRADES will suffer STEEP LOSSES. TECH STOCKS TRADES will enjoy STEEP GAINS.

Because you trade AHEAD OF TIME, not the present time.

BUY THE DIP AND HOLD.
Mar 9, 2022 11:01 AM | Report Abuse

Sold all. Technical rebound only. You stay you die.

I forgot to tell y'all. 50 day mvg avg staged a DEAD CROSS of its 200 day mvg avg on 27jan. Its 50 day mvg avg staged another DEAD CROSS of its 400 day mvg avg on 04mar.

DOUBLE DEAD CROSSES. Mati 2 kali. Its in a LONG TERM BEAR MARKET towards 1.70.

rr88, I am a person with no investing knowledge. When I read your past post and seeing your effort in producing TA, I decided to trust you. On March 8, 2022, I initially bought some shares because you were buying it as I believe in your TA calculation. When you suddenly ask people to sell all, I too sell all because I also believe in your TA calculation.

And since then you have been asking people to sell which lays fears in me that what you say may be true.

Only when I see uptrend 2 weeks back that I decide to buy a bit when you are still promoting that Greatech share will drop. Now look at the price.

I hope newcomers will learn from my experience. rr88 is by no means a bad sifu. You must understand that he is a short term trader and thus will be very fast in knowing the changes in the market in the short term. What rr88 said just now is also true. What he actually mean is that for those who is going to buy this share, you may want to wait for the market condition on Monday condition first before going in. Don't rush in to buy as Greatec has been up for a few days and there may be a chance it may drop. Unless IF the company suddenly got bad reputation like what happen to ATAIMS or suddenly government announce lockdown, I dont think it will drop drastically as this is a fundamental stable stock (not those you easily goreng).

To rr88, I will still listen to you for your future stock recommendation.
To those attacking rr88, I hope that you would stop as I believe his intention is good as he is trying his best to help new investor to make informed decision. There are those outside that promote people to buy just to scam them back.

The above comment is just my opinion and please take it with a grain of salt (huge one if necessary).

Hope you all have a lovely day.

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-03-25 17:57 | Report Abuse

Intention is nothing in comparison to the effect of an action. No matter how good the intention, watch your words and what you may cause to others. I don't like to hate on people, but what happened to you is a perfect reason why rr should me more reserved than to going around giving confirmation about what will happen in the future.

Future is never certain, and there bound to be gullible people that follow blindly and make poor decision by intepreting wrongly. Someone with knowledge and good intention should do and say things that helps, not potentially sending people to extreme swing destinations without context.

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-03-25 17:58 | Report Abuse

And I never personally attack him, merely teased and taunted that his "confident" calls has been wrong. Be more reserved, don't cause harm to others.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-03-25 18:54 | Report Abuse

rr88: 0.40++ drop monday. Support around 3.80++.

Usually a person who is that confident with such bold prediction is either a time traveller or a malicious troll.
Maybe I am wrong, he is a time-traveller with good intention. I will sell all my Greatech first thing in the morning. :)

@soon2795 you're free to listen to any advises on i3, but keep in mind that none of us here are vetted. For instance I may be a factory worker in Topglove, a homeless person on Petaling Street, or a call gal in Kajang. It's an anonymous forum after all.

soon2795

127 posts

Posted by soon2795 > 2022-03-25 20:33 | Report Abuse

bang_miskin You had me on call gal in Kajang XD

Mabel

23,657 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-03-26 00:04 | Report Abuse

Just came back from a nice Lobsters Dinner..

Thank you Greatech..

Have a great weekend everyone

Meow

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2022-03-26 00:34 | Report Abuse

Greatec has been paying my bills last 2 weeks and I have no doubt that this will continue for many months to come.

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2022-03-26 00:44 | Report Abuse

It took less than 3 weeks for the share price to drop from RM6.50 to RM2.85 without any correction in between.

Now that it has turned, what is stopping it from going back to RM6.50 within 3 weeks? I am just as happy even if it takes twice as long I.e. 6 weeks.

The rebound should be sharp simply because the fundamentals of the company have not changed.

Zrenxy

598 posts

Posted by Zrenxy > 2022-03-26 13:32 | Report Abuse

Greatect gonna crash back to rm3.80

IMwhatIM

567 posts

Posted by IMwhatIM > 2022-03-27 17:17 | Report Abuse

What are the chances that the mgt announce the getting of another supply contract sometime next month?

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-03-27 20:38 | Report Abuse

Blacklisted i3 user: (Avoid at all cost)
Mikecyc is a popular short-seller and he has a large corporate account with most IBs. He shorts mid-cap stocks with high retail interest. He likes to IDSS and spread bad news as short-selling is his only income. If you have the capital, buy more so he can get margin called.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-03-27 20:41 | Report Abuse

Haha @Mikecyc got margin called in Greatech a few days ago. No wonder Greatech rebounded so much. Next time do more research before you try to short-sell or IDSS

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-03-27 20:43 | Report Abuse

No one likes you on i3, Mikecyc. People hate reading your comments, you are the reason why i3investor is toxic and no one takes this forum seriously.
Please watch your own manners and adhere to basic etiquettes. If you wanna short a stock, come up with a good thesis instead of attacking people all day. I am not supporting anyone on this forum but you are the bane of everyone's existence.
May God bless your sins

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-03-28 06:48 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-03-28 06:49 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-03-28 06:49 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-03-28 06:57 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-03-28 07:02 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-03-28 07:08 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-03-28 07:12 |

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-03-28 08:25 | Report Abuse

You are exposed already. You are short-seller. I never see you attack non-IDSS counters. Explain why @mikecyc

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-03-28 08:26 | Report Abuse

This fella is a sophisticated investor with access to corporate trading account. Can short-sell during the IDSS ban. Can RSS and hold short positions for a longer time with bigger margin borrowings

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2022-03-28 08:28 | Report Abuse

Anyways, guys.

Trading Notebook:
Chinese companies are expected to report their earnings before the deadline 31 March 2022. A lot of property companies could get delisted if failed to comply with regulations. Good luck

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2022-03-28 09:18 | Report Abuse

First 4 cents of 40++ cent drop. Grossly overbought. It has been overbought since 4.00. In fact all across tech stocks are grossly overbought. Everything will come down now. Cut loss now b4 yr pain becomes unbearable. It will drop below 4.00.

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-03-28 09:31 | Report Abuse

rr88 cut loss? more like taking profits, some form of correction is due, long term investors are willing to see past this, probably take some profit from the extra purchases @2.8.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-03-28 11:18 | Report Abuse

Unless I am missing something, looks like a pretty mild correction in the morning. If there is a sharp price drop in the afternoon while the company's fundamental remains unchanged, I may consider accumulating instead of cutting loss.

monetary

4,447 posts

Posted by monetary > 2022-03-28 11:23 | Report Abuse

wtf. the whole morning only 2c drop

Posted by investmalaysia618 > 2022-03-28 11:51 | Report Abuse

becareful what you wish for. glovers always shouting not low enough. now glove companies price are damn low. but no one dare to buy

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-03-28 12:12 | Report Abuse

@investmalaysia - no one dare to buy is a way of looking at it. Lack of interest from the market, and those interested had already bought enough and are waiting for long term gains can be the other perspective. Not everyone trades full time and only want to get profit from swings.

I wish for long term gains, but wont be deterred by short term dips as well because I'm prepared. Not wishing for the dips of course, but I'll be ready to buy more. Don't want to speak for other people, but I think bang miskin is on a similar boat.

monetary

4,447 posts

Posted by monetary > 2022-03-28 13:03 | Report Abuse

longterm can also trade ma... lower your avg cost

Posted by YourQuirkyWays29 > 2022-03-28 13:34 | Report Abuse

@Monetary yeap definitely, trade with spare cash. I will not sell everything in Greatech until at least when their growth stagnated for some time, or something adverse happened to the management/business.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2022-03-28 14:23 | Report Abuse

@investmalaysia618 lol I am not wishing for the price to go down since I hold a substantial stake in Greatech. But if prices are down (like rr88 predicted) and there is no change in the company's or industry's fundamentals, I think it is a good buy. Since this industry has a decent growth prospect in medium and long term, why worry about temporary dip in price?
Also nobody buys glove counters? On the contrary quite a few people are quietly accumulating them. Nobody's gorenging doesn't mean nobody's buying.

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2022-03-28 15:13 | Report Abuse

4.78 support has just broken. Next support 4.35. When support breaks, dont wait too long to cut loss. 4.35 will also break.