GREATECH TECHNOLOGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): GREATEC (0208)

-0.05 (2.38%)

2.04 - 2.12

7,899 comment(s). Last comment by EatCoconutCanWin 2 weeks ago

BASforce

220 posts

Posted by BASforce > 2021-01-14 10:36 | Report Abuse

7Up 7Up 7Up

Posted by topglove123 > 2021-01-14 10:51 | Report Abuse

Greatec fly fly fly!!! Congrats everyone

satt1984

118 posts

Posted by satt1984 > 2021-01-14 16:28 | Report Abuse

greatec the great!!!I think RM7 is possible very soon. Why? EV car tesla PE 1600!!!, automation,ATE and etc. Make it great,hold it and dun sell

wannyin

59 posts

Posted by wannyin > 2021-01-14 16:44 | Report Abuse

All in greatec!!! RM6 is coming!!!!!

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-01-14 16:45 | Report Abuse

Greatac....go greater height....!

Posted by fisherman11 > 2021-01-14 17:39 | Report Abuse

Time for a correction, let's go up, but in a healthy way.

BASforce

220 posts

Posted by BASforce > 2021-01-14 18:14 | Report Abuse

Steady growth... collected @6 last year

Posted by PeterJamesLim > 2021-01-15 09:11 | Report Abuse

Yes RM6 coming soon. Easy peasy

8888_

2,919 posts

Posted by 8888_ > 2021-01-15 09:47 | Report Abuse

If so good why insiders disposed?

Posted by PeterJamesLim > 2021-01-15 10:14 | Report Abuse

8888_ Come one la.. insiders sure have their personal reasons to dispose their own rightful shares. Dont expect them to tell you the reason right? Use common sense abit. Look at the overall business. Look at Greatech's growing revenue and its catalysts that are able to move the share price even higher.

Posted by ikanbilisjerungwnabe > 2021-01-15 10:31 | Report Abuse

IR 4.0 automation, EV-battery, solar design. future.

CoolJay

831 posts

Posted by CoolJay > 2021-01-15 10:32 | Report Abuse

so high... should i chase high?

Posted by ikanbilisjerungwnabe > 2021-01-15 10:33 | Report Abuse

insider dispose bonus share for CNY new cloth and car... original share still hold tight tight..

Posted by PeterJamesLim > 2021-01-15 11:08 | Report Abuse

CoolJay, if i were you, i wont enter now. Cant find a proper support to buy in. Wait for slight retracement with the right support.

Posted by investortrader88 > 2021-01-15 11:44 | Report Abuse

smiling this morning .greatec continue fly.good luck everyone.

Posted by investortrader88 > 2021-01-15 11:46 | Report Abuse

last 2 days foreign fund was top buyers in bursa.i suspected they goreng tech counter.just guessing.

CoolJay

831 posts

Posted by CoolJay > 2021-01-15 11:50 | Report Abuse

masuk at 5.98.. all the best...

Posted by rahulsk1947 > 2021-01-15 12:08 | Report Abuse

entered at 2.00 1 year ago, now its almost 6times original amount. this stock help me cover my burnt airasia stock.hehe

Limitup30

146 posts

Posted by Limitup30 > 2021-01-15 12:25 | Report Abuse

Stop throwing

CoolJay

831 posts

Posted by CoolJay > 2021-01-15 12:42 | Report Abuse

@rahulsk1947 how long u hold dy?

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-01-15 13:43 | Report Abuse

CEO just became a billionaire. Has an article on Forbes congrats Tan Eng Kee

Posted by apolloang > 2021-01-15 14:53 | Report Abuse

semua up punya counter di bursa this potato pang got.he is richer than uncle koon.listen to him can make u crazy like him.he just simply see which stock is up and he will post

Posted by apolloang > 2021-01-15 14:55 | Report Abuse

yesterday he posted buy jcy now jcy down he will say he don't have.....potato pang better register yourself inside tg rambutan.....hahaha

Posted by apolloang > 2021-01-15 14:58 | Report Abuse

Posted by wallstreetrookie > Jan 15, 2021 1:43 PM | Report Abuse

CEO just became a billionaire. Has an article on Forbes congrats Tan Eng Kee

not calvin tan eng kee? hahahaha

xuxu

5,787 posts

Posted by xuxu > 2021-01-15 15:16 | Report Abuse

already up so much, buy now also only earn small profit. avoid

Posted by ikanbilisjerungwnabe > 2021-01-15 15:32 | Report Abuse

correction coming?

ashmira

330 posts

Posted by ashmira > 2021-01-15 15:40 | Report Abuse

Just keep holding. Still got momentum. Long term you sure be rewarded. As long its above EMA50 nothing to worry. Just collect more when retrace at EMA50. But eventhough its drop to RM1 i will collect all in. Play 40,40,20 roles, 40 long term, 40 medium and 10% short term (This is for goreng stocks with no fundamental). When you have patience and trust on the stock you invested. See this story, this guy keep holding since iPO, didn't get affected during march crash. https://www.majalahlabur.com/saham/untung-rm1-juta-dalam-masa-setahun-...

Maru Bozu

78 posts

Posted by Maru Bozu > 2021-01-15 15:45 | Report Abuse

keep hold... if want to TP can TP 20% remaining can keep

leeling

101 posts

Posted by leeling > 2021-01-15 15:52 | Report Abuse

apolloang look like invest Automation can make everybody rich ...fuyoh...

GooShen

5,400 posts

Posted by GooShen > 2021-01-15 16:09 | Report Abuse

No take profit now wait when?
Sky fall down?

Posted by ikanbilisjerungwnabe > 2021-01-15 16:16 | Report Abuse

automation is the future of business. invest today. tomorrow u r richer. dont sway by market noise.

adikkici

886 posts

Posted by adikkici > 2021-01-15 17:11 | Report Abuse

dont worry.. Greatec gap up everyday

TripleH

113 posts

Posted by TripleH > 2021-01-15 17:13 | Report Abuse

JFTECH, 1 for 3 bonus and 2 warrants! hop up before too late!

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-01-15 17:19 | Report Abuse

Tech stock to take over gloves stock this year...!

GooShen

5,400 posts

Posted by GooShen > 2021-01-15 17:57 |

Posted by ikanbilisjerungwnabe > 2021-01-16 12:39 | Report Abuse

from article saying they are supplying to nasqad pickup electric car lordstown. Tesla involve too?

Toplove888

245 posts

Posted by Toplove888 > 2021-01-16 18:04 | Report Abuse

President Favor or not favour TECH still lead the world ...

James Ng

2,701 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2021-01-16 18:54 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/2021-01-16-story-h1539380356.jsp
[转贴] [Video:浅谈GREATECH TECHNOLOGY BERHAD, GREATEC, 0208] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

Posted by investortrader88 > 2021-01-17 17:25 | Report Abuse

http://on.forbes.com/6189HXIGU

COURTESY OF GREATECH TECHNOLOGY.
More From Forbes
Mickey Mantle Rookie Card Sells For A Record

Surging demand for electric vehicles and solar energy is proving to be a double boon for low-profile Malaysian entrepreneur Tan Eng Kee, cofounder and CEO of Penang-based Greatech Technology. The company, which makes industrial automation equipment for a variety of different manufacturers, saw its shares jump 330% in the past year, propelling Tan into the billionaires club with a net worth of just over $1 billion.

“Renewable energy and electric vehicles are hot now,” says Tan, 50, who established the business in 1997 with his school buddy Khor Lean Heng, who now serves as Greatech’s COO. “They have boosted our profitability.”

Sales for the nine months ended September 30, 2020 were up 17% to 184.78 million ringgit ($44.44 million), while net profit jumped 64% to 59.338 million ringgit ($14.27).

Greatech makes automated equipment for production lines for a host of manufacturers–from medical device makers to renewable energy producers to semiconductor companies. The company, which gets more than 50% of its business from international markets, primarily the U.S, has a list of marquee clients including Lordstown Motors, a manufacturer of electric pick-up trucks in Ohio, and Arizona-headquartered First Solar, which makes solar energy systems

Greatech’s more notable products include a robotic hand for placing solar modules in a production line; equipment for handling solar wafers on a production line, and an automated measuring device for smartphones.

As it migrated from making single automation equipment to producing entire production lines and as it won more orders from clients like Panasonic and First Solar, the company’s annual revenue and net profit rose ten-fold between 2015 and 2019, the year when Tan decided to list Greatech on the Kuala Lumpur stock exchange.

In October, Kuala Lumpur’s Public Investment Bank projected that Greatech’s revenue was poised to grow at a compounded rate of 47.5% over the next three years “Greatech is well positioned to capture the growth in the solar photo voltaic segment through its indirect exposure via First Solar, by supplying more production lines to First Solar,” wrote Chua Siu Li, an analyst at the bank, who authored the October research report.

Meanwhile, Tan, who is often referred to as EK, is taking his newly acquired billionaire status in stride. “I never had dreams of becoming a billionaire,” he says. “I did not expect this at all. I have a simple life–I come to the office; do my job and I go home. Nothing changes because of this.”

Tan grew up in Penang in what he describes as a “poor family,” the only son among four children. His father, who was a cab driver, died when Tan was just 13, forcing him to take on more responsibilities at a young age. At 16, he was working part-time after school at a bakery.

Tan went on to earn a certificate in mechanical engineering in 1991, and began working as a production planner for a precision tooling company. Two years later, he borrowed 10,000 ringgit from his mother, and set up Greatech (M) Sdn Bhd to make components for engineering equipment. He enlisted a friend to help him with marketing, and in 1995, convinced his school pal Khor Lean Heng to join him, too. But in 2001, Tan wound up the company.

Meanwhile, in 1997, he started a new outfit with Khor–Greatech Integration–to produce semi-automated and automated equipment for the consumer electronics sector. Greatech expanded into the semiconductor industry in 2002, and to the solar sector in 2010.

Tan says that while there was some downtime during Malaysia’s pandemic-induced lockdown, the company’s eight factories are now all up and running again. “Our business is getting stronger,” says Tan, who’s gearing up for further growth.

In December, Greatech expanded its capacity when it opened a new assembly plant in Batu Kawan and is currently looking to buy more land in an industrial park nearby. Greatech also opened its first office in the U.S.– a testing facility in Michigan–in the third quarter of 2020 for its electric vehicle customers. A couple more such offices will open in the third quarter of this year in Illinois and Arizona. Tan also plans to establish an office in Germany by the third quarter of 2021 and expand further into Europe and India.

Tan is upbeat: “We will benefit from the importance being placed on ESG (environmental, social and governance) as companies move toward achieving zero-carbon status,” he says.

Posted by Aquarius67 > 2021-01-18 07:25 | Report Abuse

Greatec battery segments manufacture for Lordstown

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-01-18 08:50 | Report Abuse

Greatec...fly to greater height...!

Posted by apolloang > 2021-01-18 08:56 | Report Abuse

potato pang is here also ar? hahaha

GooShen

5,400 posts

Posted by GooShen > 2021-01-18 09:14 | Report Abuse

Quite heavy drop now
Good luck to those chase high

richcares

1,419 posts

Posted by richcares > 2021-01-18 09:24 | Report Abuse

Aiyo, gooshen

richcares

1,419 posts

Posted by richcares > 2021-01-18 10:01 | Report Abuse

Lausai complaint

Posted by apolloang > 2021-01-18 10:02 | Report Abuse

I no need complain what I do I wait until potato pang hiding then I play his backside....hahaha

Posted by apolloang > 2021-01-18 10:45 | Report Abuse

I no chase I wait till u cut your kuku then I buy your backside....hahaha

Posted by apolloang > 2021-01-18 10:55 | Report Abuse

i only wait till you cut your kuku like supermax and hengyuan only i buy your backside.....u no cut i no wanna buy....hahaha