UWC BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): UWC (5292)

-0.03 (1.44%)

2.03 - 2.05

3,865 comment(s). Last comment by UncleFollower 18 hours ago

Clear1691

56 posts

Posted by Clear1691 > 2020-02-06 09:01 | Report Abuse

open higher at 1.19

BullRun_93

1,374 posts

Posted by BullRun_93 > 2020-02-06 09:15 | Report Abuse

BRAVO!! $4.50 confirm!! :))

BullRun_93

1,374 posts

Posted by BullRun_93 > 2020-02-06 09:16 | Report Abuse

the only unhappy member is @GooShen....lol

dxbman

894 posts

Posted by dxbman > 2020-02-06 09:19 | Report Abuse

Strong buy TP 5.0 intact

newbie128

232 posts

Posted by newbie128 > 2020-02-06 10:34 | Report Abuse

44 pe now, scary. Hope they deliver a good quarter result.

BullRun_93

1,374 posts

Posted by BullRun_93 > 2020-02-06 11:23 | Report Abuse

@newbie128
yes indeed.......IPO $0.81 to $4.49 is up 454%.....it may go further never know but the higher it goes the harder it fall so.........invest at your own risk.....lol

Posted by CHONGweiboon1119 > 2020-02-06 11:39 | Report Abuse

Hold from 1.4 till now, haha to be continued

BullRun_93

1,374 posts

Posted by BullRun_93 > 2020-02-06 11:52 | Report Abuse

INARI 6 years low was at $0.60 then went up to highest $2.54 that only up 323% but this UWC is way crazier

MYEG highest $3.03 crashed to $0.655 in 4 months time down 78%....so be aware of these risk before you chase stocks.....don't kena already only "kowpeh-kowboo" nobody can help you they only laugh same like GooShen did after stock crashed........lol

I'm not asking you guys not to buy just enlighten you abit about the magnitude of this stock.

BullRun_93

1,374 posts

Posted by BullRun_93 > 2020-02-06 11:59 | Report Abuse

sometimes you need to get off the train just let it run see if that ride will become the final train ride before crashing.......if you're on board you would have been part of casualty and wasted your time making so much money and never get to spend them......lol

Posted by ManOfGreed > 2020-02-06 12:25 | Report Abuse

Bull Run... is this the regret talk?

BullRun_93

1,374 posts

Posted by BullRun_93 > 2020-02-06 14:02 | Report Abuse

@ManOfGreed
do you mean me being regret? nope....just serve as a reminder to all who is calling out higher & higher TP

BullRun_93

1,374 posts

Posted by BullRun_93 > 2020-02-06 16:50 | Report Abuse

@Yu_and_Mee
i think you want to jump train right at the last second before the train hit the wall, right?? lol......np it's all good too....lol :D

trap666

634 posts

Posted by trap666 > 2020-02-06 21:45 | Report Abuse

this stock going to bonus issue jor lah where will craash like tat

Posted by CHONGweiboon1119 > 2020-02-07 00:44 | Report Abuse

Definitely the price will drop after bonus issue

BullRun_93

1,374 posts

Posted by BullRun_93 > 2020-02-07 09:13 | Report Abuse

to me this monday reaction to coronavirus is a warning sign for general market. i'm no talking about UWC specifically just a general overall market term

@trap666
you will know after bonus what is after bonus crash means.....prices can come down faster than you think depending on how you see it. It's double edge sword. Will explain after bonus if it does happenI'm sure many other should know. :)

BullRun_93

1,374 posts

Posted by BullRun_93 > 2020-02-07 09:16 | Report Abuse

the bonus issue play is already over at $4.49 (can be higher but i doubt it will) so time for after bonus strategy.....lol

BullRun_93

1,374 posts

Posted by BullRun_93 > 2020-02-07 10:13 | Report Abuse

@Yu_and_Mee
i never predict in a way like some ppl i.e this & this stock will reach this & this price....i can only guess or use my over 20 years of experience in stock market to make an overall market guess not specific stock. if i can pick exactly which stock and which price i would be rich right??....anyway just telling you guys only.....BTW correctly predict the first day and wrong for 2 days is not very good explanation........I would say correctly predict the first day and selling at profit at any day is a very good prediction if not yet sell any person also not correct yet until they sell with profit.

First Round
I bought UWC at $2.00++ sell at $2.50++ (abt 25% profit)
Second Round
I bought at $3.22 sell at $4.07 (abt 26% profit)..................as long as anyone say they made profit he will never be wrong......good answer?? lol

Now looking for Round 3 if there is one....not sure yet

BullRun_93

1,374 posts

Posted by BullRun_93 > 2020-02-07 10:16 | Report Abuse

and yes i missed the $3.63 to current $4.30++ round but never fear stock market never runs away......lol

BullRun_93

1,374 posts

Posted by BullRun_93 > 2020-02-07 11:18 | Report Abuse

@Yu-and-Mee
no lah....you are the real guru....your holding is making 100s of percent of profit.....way more profit than me.....lol

Posted by richard kh wong > 2020-02-08 09:31 | Report Abuse

Monday uwc adjustment share price 2.95.

Posted by Kho Hon Hua > 2020-02-08 14:11 | Report Abuse

we guess monday open how much...
hahahhaa

gsi723

907 posts

Posted by gsi723 > 2020-02-08 16:16 | Report Abuse

seem that still people will chase it high... thereafter is not sure

GooShem

1,330 posts

Posted by GooShem > 2020-02-08 16:39 | Report Abuse

corona fear is back. Monday 4.0

Posted by LemangGoreng > 2020-02-09 00:59 | Report Abuse

ride the trend. as long as the trendline not broken, just relax. but if you are a very long term investor, then keep this stock in the fridge.for me company involved in technology sector are worth to keep.

sonyx

126 posts

Posted by sonyx > 2020-02-09 10:48 | Report Abuse

Just keep it in the fridge and long term it’s going to be fine

567 posts

Posted by 0123883772 > 2020-02-09 18:59 | Report Abuse

If you believe in the long term prospects of a counter, it is wise to trade on a small portion like 40% of your holding and keep the other 60% for a longer term like 1-2 years. As you go along you would still make some realised profits. You will be happy all the way!

BullRun_93

1,374 posts

Posted by BullRun_93 > 2020-02-09 23:03 | Report Abuse

@GooShen brother is back!!......lol

BullRun_93

1,374 posts

Posted by BullRun_93 > 2020-02-10 10:08 | Report Abuse

@Yu_and_Mee
I think this counter "maybe" just maybe have been cornered so you could make alot of money as it goes up higher......if I hold i would have made another 20% extra maybe it's not my money.......congrats to you and good luck!! :))

Posted by CHONGweiboon1119 > 2020-02-10 10:26 | Report Abuse

@Gooshen of course will drop , but it is because bonus issue. I hold from 1.40 till now but you keep asking to sell. You such piece of shit

jjkian1

Posted by jjkian1 > 2020-02-10 10:36 | Report Abuse

IPO less than a year but valuation takes over Inari and Globetronic, dont get the newsflow overflow your head, go back to fundamental. It can up for many reasons and can plunge with many reasons.

BullRun_93

1,374 posts

Posted by BullRun_93 > 2020-02-10 10:43 | Report Abuse

@jjkian1
sometimes market can get pretty irrational. when investor chase after stock it can go parabolic like hockey stick until the music stops we just never know when it will. Remember HWATAI, REPCO, UPHB back in old days?? investor come and go very fast it's whether you will be here in 10 - 20 years time or not....lol

BullRun_93

1,374 posts

Posted by BullRun_93 > 2020-02-10 10:44 | Report Abuse

and many don't.....lol

newbie128

232 posts

Posted by newbie128 > 2020-02-10 11:04 | Report Abuse

It's a good stock but valuation too high in a fundamental stand point. Penta & Inari are both considered more high tech with technology reaching up to wafer level, whereas UWC is more towards CNC machining.

BullRun_93

1,374 posts

Posted by BullRun_93 > 2020-02-10 11:06 | Report Abuse

@Yu_and_Mee
think I found another UWC but not confirm yet (just bought this morning) will wait until it goes parabolic then only I make announcement here.....lol

BullRun_93

1,374 posts

Posted by BullRun_93 > 2020-02-10 11:14 | Report Abuse

up 5% now nothing to brag about so far.....later we'll know......lol

Kawkaw

858 posts

Posted by Kawkaw > 2020-02-10 11:14 | Report Abuse

Bull..
You are old timer...yes I remember repco..union paper...

BullRun_93

1,374 posts

Posted by BullRun_93 > 2020-02-10 11:18 | Report Abuse

@KawKaw
many investor from that era run away from paying contra losses......not that i side with remisier but these investor when make money they happy but when lose money all run away. terrible!

BullRun_93

1,374 posts

Posted by BullRun_93 > 2020-02-10 12:23 | Report Abuse

@Yu_and_Mee
cannot tell first la......if go up I'll be hero but if suddenly crash ppl here lose money will say i'm bring them to holland......i don't want to look bad here on i3.....so sorry my friend :(

jjkian1

Posted by jjkian1 > 2020-02-10 15:37 | Report Abuse

Even Vitrox has been listed for so many years to become a star technology counter today, what is UWC? Warren B. says never invest in IPO because lack of track record. Today UWC is frequent on top turnover list, local investment veteran told us, don't go to the stocks with high turnover and volume.

BullRun_93

1,374 posts

Posted by BullRun_93 > 2020-02-10 16:20 | Report Abuse

@jjkian1
it's pointless to enlighten the public on this matter. i agree with you on that. How many ppl as smart as you or Warren Buffet?? Not many, Generally retailers investors have herd mentality they are irrational. Market will always be irrational as long as there are money to be made. I don't think you can win this argument as long as this stock keep going up. Human by nature are greedy if you're not greedy you're not human at all. You should be thankful if it wasn't for human greed this stock may not have come this far.....lol

jjkian1

Posted by jjkian1 > 2020-02-10 17:25 | Report Abuse

I am just 24 years old and not smart, I know investment head of local big funds, they are lots more smarter than me.... By the way, corporate earnings will guide us the base of price rally, maybe its EPS really can up 40% in next FY? Maybe I am wrong as well

FOCapital

15 posts

Posted by FOCapital > 2020-02-10 21:55 | Report Abuse

Steadily rise...

enning22

2,902 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2020-02-10 23:34 | Report Abuse

there are big changes in the electronic industry supply- chains currently underway, while many taiwanese-China factories unable to operate due to coronaVirus epidemic.our Malaysia manufacturing companies are set to gain from this situation.

Cakes Moon

6,929 posts

Posted by Cakes Moon > 2020-02-11 10:12 | Report Abuse

I all in UWC, ignore about the EPS and just set target price at RM10.

BullRun_93

1,374 posts

Posted by BullRun_93 > 2020-02-11 10:32 | Report Abuse

@Cakes Moon
wow! Rm10? this means INARI will no longer top in sector....lol

jjkian1

Posted by jjkian1 > 2020-02-11 11:18 | Report Abuse

target pe - 48x

gsi723

907 posts

Posted by gsi723 > 2020-02-11 23:49 | Report Abuse

buffet will buy uwc too coz the prospect is too good!

Posted by apolloang > 2020-02-11 23:59 | Report Abuse

uncle koon no buy? hahaha

Posted by ManOfGreed > 2020-02-12 09:59 | Report Abuse

its time to sell UWC?

Posted by anooi666 > 2020-02-12 12:35 | Report Abuse

will up??The day gap from previous day is big