UWC BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): UWC (5292)

+0.01 (0.44%)

2.23 - 2.31

3,873 comment(s). Last comment by UncleFollower 6 days ago

MingGoon

1,774 posts

Posted by MingGoon > 2020-02-12 16:08 | Report Abuse

UWC : 3.14 now..
Hurry buy...
I am adding now...

MingGoon

1,774 posts

Posted by MingGoon > 2020-02-12 16:13 | Report Abuse

Why ? Simple explanation..
Yesterday Greatec was down, a lot of people scare and throw...
and big investor pick up, and today, Greatec hit a high of 3.35.

If you noticed the trend, Greatec and UWC always goes hand in hand...
Both are similar big investor in Greatec and UWC.

Very soon, you will see UWC goes up high and hit a new high after the bonus issues.
Today, many people throw and reap profit due to the bonus issues.

At the same time, there are also many people buy in UWC...
Total Volume changing hands are 5.7 Million.
People has been accumulating UWC...

Last chance today to buy in UWC at the cheap price 3.14
UWC quarter result going to be release soon in Feb 2020.

After quarter result out, will be another big spike for UWC, as anticipated good result for UWC

MingGoon

1,774 posts

Posted by MingGoon > 2020-02-13 10:27 | Report Abuse

rebound to 3.21 early this morning fr 3.04 yesterday

MingGoon

1,774 posts

Posted by MingGoon > 2020-02-13 10:29 | Report Abuse

Shanghai index red now...
USA future red now too.

Take note of Yu_and Mee remark....
UWC drop back to 3.16 now...

BullRun_93

1,374 posts

Posted by BullRun_93 > 2020-02-13 11:22 | Report Abuse

@MingGoon
Let me ask you this,
Would you rather buy a stocks that have gone up over 400% since IPO and hope that it will go up another 100% or more?? Or you would look for another stocks that have similar 400% upside??

WY Chan

1,378 posts

Posted by WY Chan > 2020-02-13 14:53 | Report Abuse

ming goon.... anything good in ocean???

MingGoon

1,774 posts

Posted by MingGoon > 2020-02-14 10:50 | Report Abuse

WY Chan : let's wait for opportunity
Storm in the sea...
once it calm, we ride the ripple , and wait for wave to ride along high

today is Friday, let's see how it goes...
Stay safe, and have a good weekend...

BullRun_93

1,374 posts

Posted by BullRun_93 > 2020-02-14 15:35 | Report Abuse

i can "almost" confirm this UWC is going to break $3.00 very soon. Just my instinct no fundamental or techical analysis just based on years of experience. :)

MingGoon

1,774 posts

Posted by MingGoon > 2020-02-14 16:26 | Report Abuse

BullRun_93 : I do agree with You Bull Run 93
I just add on UWC at 3.14.

Cheers everyone...
This is a very cheap price...

Posted by LemangGoreng > 2020-02-14 17:36 | Report Abuse

if not rebound at 3.04~3.02 not good for short term. if long term then no problem

BullRun_93

1,374 posts

Posted by BullRun_93 > 2020-02-14 21:26 | Report Abuse

@MingGoon
congrats! when rebound you will make money at above $3.40

Kawkaw

858 posts

Posted by Kawkaw > 2020-02-18 09:32 | Report Abuse

Q for 2.80
Or somebody will hold n push up..

newbie128

232 posts

Posted by newbie128 > 2020-02-18 09:51 | Report Abuse

Expected top line and bottom line growth in this qr report. Company is solid, but still valuation might be too ahead of the growth

BullRun_93

1,374 posts

Posted by BullRun_93 > 2020-02-18 10:07 | Report Abuse

my earlier post said "almost can confirm" break $3.00 and just now it touches $2.99......would you guys consider I win or still need to go down further and sustain the only can consider i win prediction??

@MingGoon
you said you bought $3.14 earlier......are you planning to buy more today? you said very cheap at $3.14 right? now is super MEGA sale time.....LOL

BullRun_93

1,374 posts

Posted by BullRun_93 > 2020-02-18 10:14 | Report Abuse

@Yu_and_Mee
no i'm not buying this stock. i'm all in another stock i told you earlier.....i'm here because MingGoon said he is buying at $3.14 and call it cheap when in fact i already mentioned i can "ALMOST CONFIRM" it will break $3.00 (i think it might drop more i'm just being conservative at $3.00 we will see).....LOL :D

BullRun_93

1,374 posts

Posted by BullRun_93 > 2020-02-18 10:33 | Report Abuse

@MingGoon
actually $3.14 is not cheap depend how you calculate....maybe you did not calculate properly and assume $4++ before bonus and now $3++ is cheap....pls calculate again then you will have better point of view where you are at now

Kawkaw

858 posts

Posted by Kawkaw > 2020-02-18 16:03 | Report Abuse

Almost...2.80
No get. No woman. No cry

jclim2003

15 posts

Posted by jclim2003 > 2020-02-18 16:10 | Report Abuse

PE40 now

Kawkaw

858 posts

Posted by Kawkaw > 2020-02-18 16:25 | Report Abuse

Pe40 = 2.80 or less

BullRun_93

1,374 posts

Posted by BullRun_93 > 2020-02-18 16:57 | Report Abuse

@MingGoon
more discount and cheaper deal for you....cheap sale don't last long. Good luck bro....once this thing rebound you will make tonnes of money. I'm not buying just thought you like it so much.....LOL

BullRun_93

1,374 posts

Posted by BullRun_93 > 2020-02-18 16:58 | Report Abuse

@MingGoon
$2.92 can still try queue maybe you lucky can get

BullRun_93

1,374 posts

Posted by BullRun_93 > 2020-02-19 09:22 | Report Abuse

@MingGoon
too late rebound already $3.04 just now....lol

MingGoon

1,774 posts

Posted by MingGoon > 2020-02-19 11:37 | Report Abuse

BullRun_93
Cheers BullRun_93
You are right, UWC drop below 3,
2.98 now....

going 2.95 soon , the rate it is dropping

BullRun_93

1,374 posts

Posted by BullRun_93 > 2020-02-19 14:47 | Report Abuse

@Yu_and_Mee
wow! lucky i switch stock on the 10th just 9 days back ago.....that counter is up 20++% now.....really CRAZY! i almost got greedy wanted to withdraw all my FD dump everthing in......But i control my greed i did not do that.....Lesson no.1 never get greedy always remember that the stock market will here all the time don't feel like you're missing out....:))

No worry i'll be back in UWC when the time is right maybe 2.70 below?? (just a guess only don't quote me yah).....LOL

enning22

2,930 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2020-02-19 15:33 | Report Abuse

no need to tell us your plan, we know u r a speculator, not a investor.

BullRun_93

1,374 posts

Posted by BullRun_93 > 2020-02-19 15:36 | Report Abuse

[ManOfGreed] BullRun_93, what you think about Air Asia ? Now at RM1.23
(05/02/2020 10:57 AM)

[BullRun_93] wah! AIRASIA ahh.....i dare not touch especially now in the news so hot.....furthermore this CoronaVirus thing will do even more damage to airline company
(05/02/2020 11:06 AM)

I hope you did not buy AIRASIA....Did you? i think this stock is toast.....gone. I like this stock but too bad this sector is gone

BullRun_93

1,374 posts

Posted by BullRun_93 > 2020-02-19 15:41 | Report Abuse

@enning22
You are talking to me, right?. Define speculator and investor? if i buy and hold 1 to 2 months am i speculator or investor? :)

enning22

2,930 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2020-02-19 16:04 | Report Abuse

1 to 6 months duration , that means 1 quarter to 2 quarter financial results at least ,should be consider as investor,if less then one quarter , must be speculator, because you don't even want see the financial result, just speculate on price movement.

enning22

2,930 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2020-02-19 16:22 | Report Abuse

your planning of investment strategy, suggest which group you belong.

BullRun_93

1,374 posts

Posted by BullRun_93 > 2020-02-19 16:22 | Report Abuse

[enning22] 1 to 6 months duration , that means 1 quarter to 2 quarter financial results at least ,should be consider as investor,if less then one quarter , must be speculator, because you don't even want see the financial result, just speculate on price movement.
19/02/2020 4:04 PM

i have one NYSE stock (which is my major holding 6 figure value in ringgit not USD....LOL) already hold for over 4 years still underwater slightly but my goal is to double or preferably triple before i plan to sell. But malaysia stock because i don't see future in it so i rarely hold more than 2 months.

But then again if you make 20-30% profit in just a month or 2 wouldn't you take the profit?? don't tell me you die-die also wait 6 months for 50% profit?? often time if you don't sell it will come back down then you need wait all over again.....hope you get what i mean :))

BullRun_93

1,374 posts

Posted by BullRun_93 > 2020-02-19 16:50 | Report Abuse

[enning222] your understanding is just mechanical,not organistic.
19/02/2020 4:43 PM

sorry i don't get what you mean. Can you elaborate?

yes i agree with you i don't stress much on co. QR as long as they're not losing money and at the right sector i will speculate them. i learned over the years don fall in love with any one company. :))

sonyx123

657 posts

Posted by sonyx123 > 2020-02-20 11:25 | Report Abuse

Long term all intact. Sit and watch

MingGoon

1,774 posts

Posted by MingGoon > 2020-02-21 10:02 | Report Abuse

What is the benefit of being a speculator and an investor ?
In our current volatile share market now, and might be leading towards a fear of recession, being a speculator or an investor is better ?

Which is which ? Food for thought ?

richcares

1,419 posts

Posted by richcares > 2020-02-21 15:34 | Report Abuse

yes, move up

Posted by sueytrader > 2020-02-21 15:37 | Report Abuse

buy signal already there

sonyx123

657 posts

Posted by sonyx123 > 2020-02-21 16:19 | Report Abuse

46.7% sales in USD. Now MYR weakened to 4.20 from beginning this year which will be favourable for them. Business prospects intact and growing. Sit and watch the fireworks

Posted by CHONGweiboon1119 > 2020-02-21 22:16 | Report Abuse

I am back hehe. Ya continue hold uwc from 1.4 till now. Anyone bought pwrwell and GCB??

BullRun_93

1,374 posts

Posted by BullRun_93 > 2020-02-22 11:16 | Report Abuse

[CHONGweiboon1119] Anyone bought pwrwell and GCB??
21/02/2020 10:16 PM

I almost bought PWRWELL at $0.325 but no bullet so just watch only.....LOL

BullRun_93

1,374 posts

Posted by BullRun_93 > 2020-02-22 13:43 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: The FTSE Bursa Malaysia KLCI (FBM KLCI) is expected to trade in a tight range of between 1,525 and 1,535 next week, with the fiscal stimulus package by the government to be the focus among local traders.

[CHONGweiboon1119] the above is 22nd FEB 11.43AM news.....It means stock market will get support and go up at the expense of devaluation. If you don't own USD your ringgit is going to be worth less and less. And very soon you need $4.50 or even $4.80 to get $1.00 USD

Not every malaysian invest in stockmarket so these ppl are getting harder to make ends meet. this is what i call "modern day robbery"

inflation coming soon....my kids barber usually charge $10 but recently up 20% cost me $12.00 now

enning22

2,930 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2020-02-23 18:12 | Report Abuse

@minggoon , for speculator ,u need to look at the price chart formation, buy low sell high.following the price trend . while for longer term investor ,u need to look at macro-economic factors, base on domestic , as well as global developement, in particular industry outlook on stock concerned.
The current global restructuring and re-organization of the supply-chain ,the direct result of Trade-war between China and US,and coronaVirus, this affect semi-conductor industry, That would give us a reason to think positively of hugely ,greater insutrial prospect, and growth opportunity for UWC.

Posted by ManOfGreed > 2020-02-24 11:51 | Report Abuse

today market crashed? all shares seems to be crashing...

Jokers2020

2,006 posts

Posted by Jokers2020 > 2020-02-24 12:26 | Report Abuse

change gomen wont affect tech company..why panic sell...only those company with gomen project at risk

Posted by apolloang > 2020-02-24 12:27 | Report Abuse

ph counter better avoid

Kawkaw

858 posts

Posted by Kawkaw > 2020-02-24 14:05 | Report Abuse

Wat are ph counter....heee

Kawkaw

858 posts

Posted by Kawkaw > 2020-02-24 23:43 | Report Abuse

Heee... almost meet my target 2.80

Kawkaw

858 posts

Posted by Kawkaw > 2020-02-25 14:30 | Report Abuse

Rich boy always like you say
Like to spend money elsewhere

But still loaded

vyap

452 posts

Posted by vyap > 2020-02-25 17:24 | Report Abuse

mana qr ?

BullRun_93

1,374 posts

Posted by BullRun_93 > 2020-02-26 16:23 | Report Abuse

almost reach my target $2.70 below......hope i'll be smart enough to buy back for 3rd round.....LOL

BullRun_93

1,374 posts

Posted by BullRun_93 > 2020-02-27 11:13 | Report Abuse

ahh.....finally it touches $2.70 today .....LOL

richcares

1,419 posts

Posted by richcares > 2020-02-27 11:26 | Report Abuse

what is wrong??