POWERWELL HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): PWRWELL (0217)

-0.015 (3.61%)

0.395 - 0.41

2,481 comment(s). Last comment by Tripaka 4 weeks ago

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2020-01-02 22:46 | Report Abuse

Any comment?

ravin25

116 posts

Posted by ravin25 > 2020-01-03 09:29 | Report Abuse

good to buy ??? Any prospect?

kelvin5349

170 posts

Posted by kelvin5349 > 2020-01-03 11:01 | Report Abuse

hey guys im new to this, may i know why it is not listed in Bursa yet despite the announcement because i plan to buy some stocks. PWRWELL is not showing up in trade search..see the announcement: https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3013312

gibsontan

68 posts

Posted by gibsontan > 2020-01-03 20:28 | Report Abuse

the ipo application can be done through ur banking account simple and easy

Posted by syedluqman > 2020-01-04 00:25 | Report Abuse

Good to buy?

lloydlim

3,967 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2020-01-04 00:49 | Report Abuse

Definitely Not

Posted by Kelvin Jing Wei > 2020-01-04 21:36 | Report Abuse

IPO can buy , this company is so potential . And the price is only 0.25 .... for this company the contract worth at least 100m = 0.30 .... 0.30+0.25 = 0.55

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2020-01-07 14:48 | Report Abuse

i apply thru miti 100K , already confirm get 25K.

Posted by syedluqman > 2020-01-07 17:33 | Report Abuse

I apply thru m2u 100k units hope can get

Huntsman

155 posts

Posted by Huntsman > 2020-01-07 17:36 | Report Abuse

Good to buy or not. The revenue not so good...

Posted by apolloang > 2020-01-08 01:55 | Report Abuse

apply 100,000 can get 25,000? stop dreaming the most u can get is less than 15,000.waste of time applying.most likely can get 10,000 and maybe 1 out of 10 will get.also only reserve for insiders and give only a bit to small timer that applied 1,000 to advertise

Throne2

10 posts

Posted by Throne2 > 2020-01-08 17:49 | Report Abuse

good company with clear dividend target.for sure institutions will jump in on 1st day.0.25 is not a cheap but a non risky price for the company establish since 1991.
They in manufacturing / technology.Good to consider
my personal target for TO Price 0.37,will see on 22th.

Philip Greta

4,794 posts

Posted by Philip Greta > 2020-01-08 18:22 | Report Abuse

Powerwell is just a switchboard manufacturer, in a market where switchboards can be found aplenty and is split by regions. Sarawak protects its own manufacturers, as well as Sabah.

So you think powerwell MSB panels can penetrate Sabah with powerco and Kingsgate around? Hardly. In Sarawak you have tytronics and many others,

In central region you have powerwell, Central switchgear, Northern you have alpha master, in Johor Southern region you have intech, brighten and many more.

You also have the Asta typetested switchboard panels from the international competitors that they have to buy from for the elcb, mccb acb like Schneider electric ( which they licensed the prisma ipm but se can sell to other competitors as well, abb and even Siemens ( for the mv switchgear) in a market where the biggest differentiating factor is simply price.

These days as long as in JKR spec everything can be used. Even China products like chint and ls.

Powerwell is listing for 145 million, at a shrinking profit margin and a revenue based that is as big as it can grow without sacrificing profits.

If you go to a m&e consultant on whether Central switchgear, powerwell or brighten panels are better they would be hard pressed to care. Switchboard and DB is only 3% of a construction cost.

The sales for panels are mostly based on debt ( and payment cycles which you won't see in detail in the prospectus), and the marketing efforts of the sales team as the prices are very standardised.

In any case I don't think the company is very good at what it does.

I personally know of a switchboard manufacturer in Sabah which has yearly revenues of 10 million and net profits of 2 million that they are willing to sell ( including factory, equipment and business license) for 15 million cash simply because they have legacy issues of handing down the business.

For powerwell to work with such low margins gives me worries about the future of switchboard manufacturing as a engineering industry. It is soon becoming a commodity business, without the easy expansion and high dependency on skilled labour.

Posted by GreenGhost > 2020-01-08 22:20 | Report Abuse

Im in.TO 0.35 at least

mk00001

84 posts

Posted by mk00001 > 2020-01-09 15:32 | Report Abuse

Powerwell Holdings Bhd plans to raise RM21.85 million proceeds from its initial public offering on Bursa Malaysia’s ACE Market involving 87.4 million new shares at 25 sen each.

The company will also offer 58.06 million of its existing shares for sale. The listing is tentatively scheduled on January 22.

mk00001

84 posts

Posted by mk00001 > 2020-01-09 15:34 | Report Abuse

Upon listing, Powerwell expects to boast a market capitalisation of RM145.46 million based on its enlarged issued share capital of 580.55 million shares.

Managing director Jason Tham said the IPO would help the company embark on its business strategies to increase competitiveness in the industry, market presence and marker share.

Posted by Ting Hock Tuong > 2020-01-09 23:17 | Report Abuse

TA Security recommend target price @0.25

Huntsman

155 posts

Posted by Huntsman > 2020-01-10 15:20 | Report Abuse

So its not good to buy lol

DollyLucky

215 posts

Posted by DollyLucky > 2020-01-10 15:39 | Report Abuse

Being a listed entity can sell low and got volumn to defeat the smaller
operators to make the turnover hugh and make some 3 -5 percent
profits good enough lah.
More importantly can goreng share price up cukup lah.

DollyLucky

215 posts

Posted by DollyLucky > 2020-01-10 18:07 | Report Abuse

Economy of scale is one of the winning factors for
switchboards and panel builders.
With listed status pwrwell can maximise their
resources to compete both locally and in the international
market.

Posted by syedluqman > 2020-01-10 19:16 | Report Abuse

1st day TP 35 sen

DollyLucky

215 posts

Posted by DollyLucky > 2020-01-10 19:31 | Report Abuse

i reckon within one year tp 60 - 80 cents.
Pwrwell heng ong huat 2020

ngyewchai

35 posts

Posted by ngyewchai > 2020-01-11 18:10 | Report Abuse

Powerwell sure ride on CNY vaganza and the name will works well

ngyewchai

35 posts

Posted by ngyewchai > 2020-01-11 18:16 | Report Abuse

The major shareholder keep a great stake in hand

Posted by syedluqman > 2020-01-14 09:38 | Report Abuse

When can know ipo result application on m2u

Posted by syedluqman > 2020-01-14 21:00 | Report Abuse

In a statement today, Powerwell said it received a total of 7,219 applications for 601.38 million shares, with a value of RM150.34 million, for 23.8 million shares made available for application by the Malaysian public.

Trouble Huat

1,199 posts

Posted by Trouble Huat > 2020-01-14 21:59 | Report Abuse

ini boleh goreng. gogogo. haha

Posted by fauzi4241 > 2020-01-14 22:24 | Report Abuse

Result dah kluar

ampabella

1,378 posts

Posted by ampabella > 2020-01-14 22:26 | Report Abuse

year of power Rat 0.35cts

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2020-01-15 08:56 | Report Abuse

switch box not really a good future business. As all company and houses already have their own vendor to install , powerwell just a small tiny company that doing a small local business and non for exporting. i think not a good start for 1st 2020 IPO.

wen_jun

7 posts

Posted by wen_jun > 2020-01-15 11:02 | Report Abuse

bidded 1.2million shares manage to get only 25k.

Posted by perangbrown > 2020-01-15 14:50 | Report Abuse

Powerwell IPO oversubscribed by 24.27 times

Posted by GreenGhost > 2020-01-15 20:14 | Report Abuse

marikoken

18 posts

Posted by marikoken > 2020-01-16 09:53 | Report Abuse

Hi. I'm new to this. May I know if get the IPO, can sell the moment it's listed? Or is there a lock period?

Larrytrader

1,453 posts

Posted by Larrytrader > 2020-01-16 09:58 | Report Abuse

You can sell it,the lock period is only limited to major shareholders like the CEO

Larrytrader

1,453 posts

Posted by Larrytrader > 2020-01-16 09:58 | Report Abuse

If there is any wrong about my statement please correct me thanks

marikoken

18 posts

Posted by marikoken > 2020-01-16 10:48 | Report Abuse

Thanks for replying.

Posted by Noobster2019 > 2020-01-16 16:49 | Report Abuse

Syedluqman, how much was successful after u subscribe the 100k?

Posted by syedluqman > 2020-01-17 00:13 | Report Abuse

Noobster only 8000

OKU_2020

4,835 posts

Posted by OKU_2020 > 2020-01-19 07:26 | Report Abuse

Posted by DollyLucky > Jan 10, 2020 7:31 PM | Report Abuse

i reckon within one year tp 60 - 80 cents.
Pwrwell heng ong huat 2020
-------------------
Noted
seems this POWERWELL IPO is a pre CNY IPO
2 days before joyful CNY eve
# may hit 50 sen +..dow jone further record all time high
another solarvest ?

Posted by syedluqman > 2020-01-19 14:50 | Report Abuse

Q buy before market open 22/1 dont want miss boat.. sure limit up 1st day

ravin25

116 posts

Posted by ravin25 > 2020-01-20 07:55 | Report Abuse

At what price to q?

OKU_2020

4,835 posts

Posted by OKU_2020 > 2020-01-20 10:18 | Report Abuse

at least 50 sen to make sure you get it .....
this is a HOT CNY IPO

Posted by syedluqman > 2020-01-20 15:35 | Report Abuse

I think q buy pre open 30 sen can

Kyou

1,225 posts

Posted by Kyou > 2020-01-21 11:58 | Report Abuse

1st day will b at least 50sen++ CNY angbao ^^

OKU_2020

4,835 posts

Posted by OKU_2020 > 2020-01-21 12:02 | Report Abuse

noted Kyou....huartt arrr $$$$$ !
CNY solid angpows waiting $

EJ0857

24 posts

Posted by EJ0857 > 2020-01-21 14:36 | Report Abuse

May I know how many PE base on latest quarter result....

KIRASAF99

20 posts

Posted by KIRASAF99 > 2020-01-21 15:51 | Report Abuse

powerwell will be next solarvest.. super power..

Posted by Eissa Mussa > 2020-01-21 19:06 | Report Abuse

tp 40-50 first day trade. goreng pre cnY. lets go for it !

DRwarrant

8,354 posts

Posted by DRwarrant > 2020-01-21 19:34 | Report Abuse

Sure Goleng $