MR D.I.Y. GROUP (M) BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MRDIY (5296)

2.06 - 2.09

2,580 comment(s). Last comment by NgWS90 3 days ago

Tokay111

116 posts

Posted by Tokay111 > 2020-10-17 17:32 | Report Abuse

Malaysia market generally less liquid compared to other countries due to low public spread and mostly hold by institutional funds, govt or family with small exceptions on banking stocks. Don't think it will bomb like LTC but day 1 upside won't spike like optimax or samaiden. Foreign funds generally chase growth stocks in emerging markets compared to value stocks. Mr DIY green flag is the growth mitigated by its gearing and pe.

hglee101

168 posts

Posted by hglee101 > 2020-10-17 20:27 | Report Abuse

Outsider news, first day to collect cheap ipo..wait and see

AlvinTSK

1,750 posts

Posted by AlvinTSK > 2020-10-17 20:37 | Report Abuse

The last retail share that listed was Innature !! the body shop operator ... Look what happen to them!! So we wait and see lo ... see how you dig your own grave !!!

AlvinTSK

1,750 posts

Posted by AlvinTSK > 2020-10-17 20:48 | Report Abuse

Just browse MR DIY prospectus!! Anyone notice their logo ?? MR DIY with the “always low prices” below!! Pretty obvious indication ... share price will also be always low prices ... lol

JediMaster

380 posts

Posted by JediMaster > 2020-10-18 11:21 | Report Abuse

Anyone here applied for the IPO?

Foker

1,406 posts

Posted by Foker > 2020-10-18 20:19 | Report Abuse

Nobody in their right mind will.

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2020-10-18 21:48 | Report Abuse

TP 0.80 by end 2023. Retail hardware shops while affected by diy, they are still quite competitive. As like Aeon, now is also facing intense competition. As for this, IPO intention is quite clear.

hglee101

168 posts

Posted by hglee101 > 2020-10-18 23:56 | Report Abuse

company paid huge dividend to their owners last few days.. that dividend now got to be paid to their shareholders.

OKU_2020

4,815 posts

Posted by OKU_2020 > 2020-10-19 05:27 | Report Abuse

Pity to Sour Grapes

INTER-PACIFIC Research Sdn Bhd set a fair value (FV) of RM1.85
for Main Market-bound Mr DIY Group (M) Bhd, a premium to its IPO price of RM1.60, based on the group’s merits and its outperformance against its Asean peers.

SoftaPure

63 posts

Posted by SoftaPure > 2020-10-19 08:15 | Report Abuse

raising fund to pay loan??? what logic is this hahaha

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2020-10-19 08:19 | Report Abuse

Thinking of investing in Mr DIY? Read this first.... The Edge.

Posted by AnndyYSYong > 2020-10-20 09:05 | Report Abuse

May I know anyone know the application status ?

Hl123456

221 posts

Posted by Hl123456 > 2020-10-20 11:08 | Report Abuse

it is balloting stage

26,441 posts

Posted by speakup > 2020-10-20 11:36 | Report Abuse

good company
but i think the timing is bad
if want to IPO, now is the worst time to go IPO

26,441 posts

Posted by speakup > 2020-10-20 11:36 | Report Abuse

dunno why Mr DIY rush to IPO during covid time
BAD TIMING

26,441 posts

Posted by speakup > 2020-10-20 11:37 | Report Abuse

they should have waiting 6 months after covid is over
then only IPO

26,441 posts

Posted by speakup > 2020-10-20 11:37 | Report Abuse

timing is everything in an IPO
bad timing even good company will drop

26,441 posts

Posted by speakup > 2020-10-20 11:38 | Report Abuse

when IPO day, MrDIY dah guarantee drop
not because it is bad company but because timing is very bad

williamtkb

3,216 posts

Posted by williamtkb > 2020-10-20 11:39 | Report Abuse

Every timing is good timing. Better above rm2 on IPO day.

Posted by Snowpiercer > 2020-10-20 16:42 | Report Abuse

Guarantee down........people who knows physical retail will see all the sign of getting into inventory issue, loss making stores, margin squeeze.

jimwong

37 posts

Posted by jimwong > 2020-10-20 17:36 | Report Abuse

Even a lot of negative comments about the MrDIY IPO, but it still oversubscribed. Mean there is still some potential

Hl123456

221 posts

Posted by Hl123456 > 2020-10-21 00:46 | Report Abuse

I believe those foreign instution like black rock and jp Morgan Aset knows what they are investing...Seems they hold larger portion

lee1310

4 posts

Posted by lee1310 > 2020-10-21 09:21 | Report Abuse

all the bullcrap ipo want to part us with the little money ordinary citizens hv, diy means wanking, mr wanker

Posted by johorbaru > 2020-10-21 14:50 | Report Abuse

MR DIY Group: Robust growth on highly cash-generative business model

https://www.nextinsight.net/story-archive-mainmenu-60/943-2020/13832-mr-diy-group-robust-growth-on-highly-cash-generative-business-model

I agree with UOB Kay Hian analyst that the market leadership of Mr DIY is very attractive and justifies the IPO price. However, I would rather wait for a few quarters of earnings b4 dipping my toes into the stock.

rajachulan

1,740 posts

Posted by rajachulan > 2020-10-21 15:02 | Report Abuse

for those successful applicants, congrats...

for those unsuccessful applicants, congrats too...

wongchin

1,006 posts

Posted by wongchin > 2020-10-21 19:39 | Report Abuse

99.3% successful application la. I think listing day will drop as diy having too many store. In my area alone at least 3 - 4 store. Staff salary n rental also kill diy.

28,496 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-10-21 19:41 |

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2020-10-22 10:15 | Report Abuse

MR DIY all set for robust growth post IPO... star.... goreng news before trading begins. Borrow$$$$ to open branches aggressively, exit via ipo and use $$$ for loans settlement. LT = top gloves with such a potential growth.

Erickson

94 posts

Posted by Erickson > 2020-10-22 13:58 | Report Abuse

DIY is coming , estimate lsiting at 2.5-2.8

pdgkm1

16 posts

Posted by pdgkm1 > 2020-10-22 14:04 | Report Abuse

Mr.DIY is coming , listing at 3.00 -3.20

Luckybull

399 posts

Posted by Luckybull > 2020-10-22 14:18 | Report Abuse

Don't be so sure. When listing, then you will be in for surprise!

Erickson

94 posts

Posted by Erickson > 2020-10-22 17:47 | Report Abuse

Hope up limit rm8.00

AlvinTSK

1,750 posts

Posted by AlvinTSK > 2020-10-22 19:21 | Report Abuse

Great enthusiasm and positivism before IPO!! It create a hype which can only mean opportunity!! Ready for a show on Monday ?? Bring it on !! Smell blood in the air!!

Howard38

52 posts

Posted by Howard38 > 2020-10-22 19:45 | Report Abuse

Uneaten grapes are so sour.. haha

Adam Lim

120 posts

Posted by Adam Lim > 2020-10-22 20:42 | Report Abuse

for those who are successful got the IPO shares, when the shares will be deposited into their CDS account so they can be traded on Monday (26 Oct) ? i applied 10 lot (1000 shares), i don't get any refund from the bank means i am successful. but until today, i don't see those shares are deposited in my CDS account. Anyone can advice here?

najmie1

25 posts

Posted by najmie1 > 2020-10-22 21:26 | Report Abuse

relax my friend...credit to your account on 26/10 morning or 25/10...

Foker

1,406 posts

Posted by Foker > 2020-10-22 21:32 | Report Abuse

To all my unfortunate friends who successfully applied for Mr DIY. I am willing to buy your shares at RM 0.80. Remember ok, if you want to exit you can sell to me

14,694 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-10-22 21:36 | Report Abuse

Rubbish stock!

Foker

1,406 posts

Posted by Foker > 2020-10-22 21:45 | Report Abuse

Okay dickyme, listing date pls set RM 0.80. I buy from you.

King7

459 posts

Posted by King7 > 2020-10-23 00:28 | Report Abuse

Mr. DIY in Indonesia is doing well! 2017 - 2020 already open 102 outlet. It will like DIY Malaysia beginning boom boom boom ....., hidden Gems indon.

U can ask indon friend !

King7

459 posts

Posted by King7 > 2020-10-23 10:16 | Report Abuse

The model of Mr. DIY is doing not even 7Eleven can compete in term of coverage and business longevity, the only business model that can leap toward greater reach and sustainable for all level of peoples in every corner of the map where there are human living community. They are online and offline model , so don't value them in old thinking of kedai runcit. they are selling all kind of stuff that can make profit. I believe sought east asia no one can compete these range of product. They are robust simply because the network and logistics that they build is ready to serve. supply chain is fantastic can act as a small gudang. This company can be the next giant in term of retails businesses and essential spot for outskied and sub urban. Time will tell.

amateurJR

2,366 posts

Posted by amateurJR > 2020-10-23 10:18 | Report Abuse

This DIY apa pun jual. For example carbonated drinks and snacks. Really very diversified. haha

Adam Lim

120 posts

Posted by Adam Lim > 2020-10-23 11:13 | Report Abuse

i am wondering if this mr diy stock is so rubbish , why it can attract those cornerstone investors, including BlackRock Inc, AIA Group Ltd and J.P. Morgan Asset Management, Fidelity Investments and Aberdeen Standard Investments to invest in them? Those are among the world biggest investment funds, and they should have the smartest people to do the due diligence before they dump in so much money in an Malaysia IPO else how can they answer their stakeholders here. So what went wrong here? Are they conned into this IPO or we are not seeing something they see?

Posted by GreenCapital > 2020-10-23 12:49 | Report Abuse

Adam, the media coverage is skewed, and retail investors tend to follow it, generally speaking.
1. PE of >30 is considered high but it is for 2019. PE should be based on future earnings, not history.
2. RM500mil was paid for dividends prior to IPO. These money belong to the shareholders anyway prior to IPO. They deserved it.
3. Concern about market saturation. Not really true, as the 2 new brands Mr. Toy and Mr. Dollar are just in its infancy. Mr. DIY is in its leadership position to gobble up market shares of smaller players through economy of scale.
4. More importantly, the logistics capabilities could be the most valuable assets. Its extensive network can be priceless for ecommerce in the coming years. Alibaba is doing just that -- focusing on offline retailing to complement its online sales, buying up some big retailers.

Foker

1,406 posts

Posted by Foker > 2020-10-23 17:17 |

Stocks888

586 posts

Posted by Stocks888 > 2020-10-23 17:33 | Report Abuse

Comfirm will go up ! Because DickyMe always say rubbish stocks then the stock will up crazy. Please refer back his or her comments at TOP GLOVE. He said Top Glove RM4.00 coming ....After 2 week RM 9.72 dy Top Glove. Hahahahaha.

14,694 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-10-23 17:35 | Report Abuse

Yes! DickyMe's words have power to wake the dead !!

Stocks888

586 posts

Posted by Stocks888 > 2020-10-23 17:37 | Report Abuse

Hahahahaha. So Funny you

Foker

1,406 posts

Posted by Foker > 2020-10-23 17:39 | Report Abuse

Read what i3lurker said ^^^^^^^^^^.

What happen to parks on, giant, we all know. Same thing will happen to Mr DIY.

Foker

1,406 posts

Posted by Foker > 2020-10-23 17:40 | Report Abuse

Those who always shop at Mr DIY can smell negative signs coming. The armchair investors will receive the news maybe 2 years later, by then it is too late. Shop at Mr DIY and notice how bad business is