FARM FRESH BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): FFB (5306)

+0.02 (1.18%)

1.68 - 1.73

6 people like this.

1,261 comment(s). Last comment by supermanhitam 17 hours ago

OKU_2020

4,825 posts

Posted by OKU_2020 > 2022-04-13 16:14 | Report Abuse

This month to hit RM 2.00.....!

ampabella

1,378 posts

Posted by ampabella > 2022-04-13 20:27 | Report Abuse

ada olang ciakap rm1. 50, saya tong ku mau beli till neck long like giraffe.....
mana ada rm1. 50, rm1. 60 pon tak lak.... ok lah saya tong ku rm1. 70 hoot sama dia, siapa berani ikut, jom mali sama2 naik bot FFM, susu to langit

zKingDB

763 posts

Posted by zKingDB > 2022-04-14 10:23 | Report Abuse

@ampabella, found it hard to understand. Can you translate into readable language

lbeng00

Posted by lbeng00 > 2022-04-14 12:20 | Report Abuse

It's cup & handle pattern. Considering persisting high interest in the stock, it's very likely a bullish sign.

ccpool

330 posts

Posted by ccpool > 2022-04-14 14:21 | Report Abuse

KEKW

Posted by stockpick2me > 2022-04-15 15:17 | Report Abuse

My neighbor is supportive, bought lots of farm fresh milk for raya,

ccpool

330 posts

Posted by ccpool > 2022-04-18 11:31 | Report Abuse

Level of interest tapped. Let's see

amateurJR

2,366 posts

Posted by amateurJR > 2022-04-19 18:17 | Report Abuse

This FFB overvalued la.

ccpool

330 posts

Posted by ccpool > 2022-04-20 10:38 | Report Abuse

Looking to TP at 1.775-1.79. But would like a sweep low to 1.695 before the pump

faridfet

491 posts

Posted by faridfet > 2022-04-20 18:45 | Report Abuse

The demand of buying volume is greater than sell for 2 consecutive days. It is still green-green from 18 April till today. The next pump might come.

Elloworld

23 posts

Posted by Elloworld > 2022-04-20 19:00 | Report Abuse

What kind of game epf is playing exactly..mcm daytrader dah..maybe too many people forking out 10k they have to liquadate whatever shares they have lol

Posted by loneranger3211 > 2022-04-21 09:19 | Report Abuse

slow and steady

ccpool

330 posts

Posted by ccpool > 2022-04-21 09:32 | Report Abuse

TP1 Done. Let the rest to run. Chill and wait for the next trade

faridfet

491 posts

Posted by faridfet > 2022-04-21 11:42 | Report Abuse

correct Mr loneranger3211. the aim is to multiple the money, not multiple remisier money by intraday or buy today sell tomorrow. relax slow and steady.

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2022-04-21 12:17 | Report Abuse

Relex n minum susu
Supermarket many jual
Puasa happy ada susu

Posted by NoTimeToTrade > 2022-04-21 13:19 | Report Abuse

I don't think many actually read the IPO prospectus for FFB. They clearly stated that about 80% of the IPO money will be used for paying off their existing debt. The balance 20% for building minor facilities that will come online in 18-24 months, then only will investors see their IPO returns. Their actions also imply that they have plans for another round of fund raising in the next 2 years, therefore the initial analyst price target of 1.50 for 2022 is quite realistic.

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2022-04-21 15:04 | Report Abuse

Food & beverage is a necessity. People are embracing Milk drinking
Culture

lbeng00

Posted by lbeng00 > 2022-04-21 17:17 | Report Abuse

There's one IPO quite recently going with the same story: MrDIY - which stated very clearly that IPO money would be used to pay off existing debt. Nevertheless, the share price shot up more that 100% from the IPO price. Because the debt incurred is meant for expansion. It's either you go public to acquire money to expand, or you borrow money to expand first then go public to pay off the money borrowed. The goal is still the same: expansion.

Replied to NoTimeToTrade
I don't think many actually read the IPO prospectus for FFB. They clearly stated that about 80% of the IPO money will be used for paying off their existing debt.

faridfet

491 posts

Posted by faridfet > 2022-04-21 19:03 | Report Abuse

That is why your name suits you which is NoTimeToTrade because of NoTimeToRead myfriend. Look at lbeng00 profile on his history comments will be more funny. Only 2 comments and lbeng00 created the account just for the purpose to comment on Farm Fresh stocks haha.

Anyway, the proceeds of Farm Fresh IPO money to be used as stated in the prospectus are:
1. Capital expenditure 46.5% - establish a new manufacturing hub, new dairy farm and new intergrated processing facility in Malaysia
My comment: do you understand the meaning of "establish a new?", how many "new" are there? These are the largest % to be used from their IPO money which is 46.5%. Where suddenly got 'prospectus clearly stated 80% of the IPO money will be used for paying off their existing debt?'. do not read the prospectus from you grandmother my friend. make sure you get from the legit source.

2. Capital expenditure 13.3% - Regional expansion outside of Malaysia & Australia
My comment: do you understand the meaning of outside of Malaysia & Australia? Before the IPO they only have Malaysia & Australia production only. Only with IPO money Farm Fresh going to use the money to do regional expansion outside Malaysia & Australia for 13.3%.

3. Capital Expenditure 19.9% - Expansion of production facility in Australia.
My comment: for the sake of benefit of the doubt. Okay lets say this is the one you said, they have expand first then go public to pay off the money borrowed but it is only for 19.9% from the total of 100% IPO money. Not 80% as you said.

4. Estimated listing expenses 6.7%

One more thing, MrDIY business model is not same as Farm Fresh. MyDIY could easily making aggressive expansion even before the IPO at any mall in Malaysia, it is an easy set up for retailers.

But do you think it is easy as peanut to do an expansion of dairy farm, processing plant, manufacturing hub with a lot of bureaucracy approval at any location like MyDIY? expand the dairy farm at the back of Pavilion Mall and Bukit Bintang isn't it?

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2022-04-21 22:28 | Report Abuse

Very detail. point by point explanation. This is what we want

ccpool

330 posts

Posted by ccpool > 2022-04-22 11:36 | Report Abuse

My TP level is where we reject off. Now can chill and see where the market wants to go. CCpool send our regards

Posted by loneranger3211 > 2022-04-22 12:41 | Report Abuse

didn't break through ...still need to wait.

winmal

1,128 posts

Posted by winmal > 2022-04-22 15:32 | Report Abuse

Credit Suisse rate "outperform" with RM 2.10 target price

jen358

43 posts

Posted by jen358 > 2022-04-23 00:21 | Report Abuse

I come here to see if any1 coment its cup & handle, so I did see some1, so, keep fingers cross ...

ccpool

330 posts

Posted by ccpool > 2022-04-25 12:24 | Report Abuse

1.695 tapped.

taihai

477 posts

Posted by taihai > 2022-04-25 21:57 | Report Abuse

bonus issue ? like mrdiy??

faridfet

491 posts

Posted by faridfet > 2022-04-26 01:03 | Report Abuse

Credit Suisse has initiated coverage on Farm Fresh Bhd with an "Outperform" rating and a target price of RM2.10.

The firm said as a consumer staple, Farm Fresh had fairly defensive characteristics, yet offers high medium-term growth prospects.

"We believe one of the key reasons for Farm Fresh's rapid share gains is its unique home dealership network. In FY21, this channel contributed to 34 per cent of revenue from 19 per cent in FY19.

"Farm Fresh's recent contract win to supply milk to schools will also be instrumental in growing its home dealer network, in our view," it said.

Credit Suisse estimated Farm Fresh's normalised profit to grow at a 31 per cent compounded annual growth rate between FY21 and FY24.

Posted by stockpick2me > 2022-04-26 10:04 | Report Abuse

Today buying power seems ok? maybe can spike a little ?

newbie8080

2,760 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2022-04-26 11:00 | Report Abuse

Not easy job for the CEO
Balancing high cost with price hike.
Too little or no price hike, bottomline impacted and face the brunt from shareholders
Too much hike, consumer switch brands and market share impacted, face the brunt from shareholders,
Really a tough job for him

ccpool

330 posts

Posted by ccpool > 2022-04-26 17:06 | Report Abuse

No sign of strength yet. Will patiently wait for the next trade. Importance of TP at key resistance level and not buying into resistance. Got stopped out at entry but TPed earlier so it's still a winning trade for me.

When you trade your bias, you will always lose money. ( Applies to all the "news" and "report")

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2022-04-27 20:27 | Report Abuse

Our lousiest holding… time to say goodbye…

faridfet

491 posts

Posted by faridfet > 2022-04-28 11:03 | Report Abuse

When we say goodbye then the stock rise. Walaowei

Posted by stockpick2me > 2022-04-28 11:36 | Report Abuse

Farm fresh good, worth the time.

faridfet

491 posts

Posted by faridfet > 2022-04-29 10:31 | Report Abuse

apple168 hope u doin well

Ahboy96

154 posts

Posted by Ahboy96 > 2022-04-30 11:14 | Report Abuse

worth to buy this new stock?

Posted by stockpick2me > 2022-05-05 13:04 | Report Abuse

Honest speaking, in short term I think nope but long term yes.

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2022-05-05 14:08 | Report Abuse

buy & hold for short or medium term. Definitely not a goreng stock

ychong88

132 posts

Posted by ychong88 > 2022-05-05 21:08 | Report Abuse

short term it may looking for the lowest price........

Posted by stockpick2me > 2022-05-07 17:50 | Report Abuse

1.50 ?

Posted by stockpick2me > 2022-05-10 11:03 | Report Abuse

Memang shiok tengok SD dengan susu FFB

ccpool

330 posts

Posted by ccpool > 2022-05-10 11:55 | Report Abuse

I thought i missed the train. Came back 1 week later, still the same price. Noice

Posted by stockpick2me > 2022-05-11 10:17 | Report Abuse

FFB need to wait a little while more, not so fast. So get up to the train first.... tuuutuu

Posted by loneranger3211 > 2022-05-12 16:43 | Report Abuse

I bought FFB again

Stockhunter88

2,031 posts

Posted by Stockhunter88 > 2022-05-12 16:49 | Report Abuse

Susu basi la..

Posted by Mixologist > 2022-05-13 09:45 | Report Abuse

Food supply will be an issue. People will start focusing on foodstuff.

ccpool

330 posts

Posted by ccpool > 2022-05-13 09:59 | Report Abuse

Mar 24, 2022 10:38 AM
ccpool: Support 1.60

Yessir. Thank you for the signal

Posted by stockpick2me > 2022-05-14 12:06 | Report Abuse

F&B trend incoming ?