PAPPAJACK BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): PPJACK (0242)

497 comment(s). Last comment by ChloeCheong 1 week ago

Posted by Winningstrategy > 2022-04-19 13:29 | Report Abuse

Shareholders of PPJACK are like Legalised Ah Longs reaping handsome profit without any worries of gangster fights .

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-19 13:29 | Report Abuse

For those of you who would like to get a better ideas of the gold future prices may "GOOGLE SEARCH" the website : Gold future prices data . Then scroll down to the column and click the column with the wording : Gold -2022 Data - 1968-2021 Historical 2023 forecast price.
For those who found a better, easier or direct access to the website or other websites, please share with us. Thank you.

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-19 14:13 | Report Abuse

Winningstrategy,
Pawnbrokers are entirely different. They possess a license to trade and charge much lower interest rate. They are much more ethical and considerate on the needs and repayment ability of the borrowers.

Whereas in the case of Ah Longs are the notorious and wicked gangsters.They charge the usury rate (exorbitant rare) without consideration of the borrowers who often are at the mercy of Ah Longs. Ah Longs use all kinds of measures to torment the borrowers in order to get back their loans which the borrowers can ill afford to repay due to the high accumulated compound interest on the loans borrowed. So don't be confused between the two.

Posted by Winningstrategy > 2022-04-19 16:52 | Report Abuse

Of course you are right.. I said it with a pinch of salt to point out that PPJACK is a good buy .

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-19 17:27 | Report Abuse

Winningstrategy,
Thank you for your wisdom and understanding. Wish you all the best.

8899EL8899

2,264 posts

Posted by 8899EL8899 > 2022-04-20 08:56 | Report Abuse

pawnshop business very limited, very slow,.......ppjack should venture into gold investment broker business,.......like ar- ranul

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-20 09:51 | Report Abuse

8899EL8899
SLOW AND STEADY WINS THE RACE. Anyway, if you would like, you may propose your idea (s) to the Board during the next general meeting, provided you are going to attend.

rr88

6,329 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2022-04-20 13:20 |

rr88

6,329 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2022-04-20 13:20 |

rr88

6,329 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2022-04-20 13:21 |

rr88

6,329 posts

rr88

6,329 posts

rr88

6,329 posts

Posted by SengGor1011 > 2022-04-20 13:22 | Report Abuse

wowowow relax

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-20 13:43 | Report Abuse

PAPPAJACK is one of the most active stocks today ranked fourth among the top 50 counters till 12.30 pm .
There are profit talking and bargain hunting along the way. To me, I consider it a good and normal sign, as more and more people have come to notice PAPPAJACK. It is a matter of time that PAPPAJACK will propel to greater heights with its stable business and profits. "Just my opinion."

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-20 15:39 | Report Abuse

Sorry, please refer to the above message. I meant : "profits taking.."

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-20 15:46 | Report Abuse

PAPPAJACK, .
The sellers' volumes are quite well absorbed by the buyers. Hope that PAPPAJACK could turn green towards the closing

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-20 16:48 | Report Abuse

Hope PAPPAJACK tomorrow has good showing.

Willy888

129 posts

Posted by Willy888 > 2022-04-26 18:55 | Report Abuse

Rhb first target 55 sen hit today. Next target is 60sen next week.

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2022-04-20 20:49 | Report Abuse

Got my 888 gang, good.

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-20 20:52 | Report Abuse

henry888
Hahaha.

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-20 20:56 | Report Abuse

Willy888
Hahaha.
See later whether got some more 888.

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-20 21:17 | Report Abuse

Hope that the share price of PAPPAJACK rises further so that all the investors in this forum become 888 Huat Huat Huat together !!!

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-20 22:20 | Report Abuse

Gold futures price is uptrend with small changes at this moment.

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-20 22:45 | Report Abuse

I think we need some patience. This is a newly listed stock. Bouts of profit taking is inevitable. It should be rising further after the weak holders are being flushed out. So don't be shaken by the price fluctuations. Just my opinion. Not a buy or sell call.

Loh Kok Wai W

3,587 posts

Posted by Loh Kok Wai W > 2022-04-21 16:49 | Report Abuse

BUY n HOLD....0.60...0.70...0.80...1.00.....

icecool

4,778 posts

Posted by icecool > 2022-04-22 10:27 | Report Abuse

slowly up

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-22 11:37 | Report Abuse

SLOW AND STEADY WINS THE RACE.

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-22 11:44 | Report Abuse

PAPPAJACK IS THE ONE AND THE ONLY ONE PAWN BROKING CORPORATION IN THE SHARE MARKET MALAYSIA. IT IS THE PIONEER.

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-22 11:58 | Report Abuse

I think the profit taking has to be cleared first especially today is a Friday, before it moves up to a higher level. It is in the Bursa's top active trading list again, indicating that more and more people taking part in the trading of PAPPAJACK . Indeed a good sign. Just my opinion.

Posted by shavemyfurm > 2022-04-22 13:21 | Report Abuse

Most of the metal future prices including gold are on the uptrend now. Hope the uptrend can continue further, or at least maintain.

If the trend is not that and market recover + material adjustment .
PPJ still can ? Just asking only ah. Not attack.

Posted by shavemyfurm > 2022-04-22 13:21 | Report Abuse

Any opinion on this ?

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2022-04-22 13:44 | Report Abuse

Yoh...if gold price go down...it could and will. Does it matter .PapaJ only loan up to 30% of value. So does not matter. Also it's safe PapaJ with many small accounts. Just hope volume of business continue to grow, as it will with more new outlets. Should be good. Be prepared to hold LT. At 50c just buy and hold

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-22 15:09 | Report Abuse

TakeProfits,
Good idea but your User ID is "TakeProfits". Your User ID is bit scary leh. You ask people to buy and hold, true ah? Ai yoh yoh !!!

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-22 16:27 | Report Abuse

SOONER OR LATER , A LOT MORE PEOPLE WILL KNOW
ABOUT PAPPAJACK. ESPECIALLY IT IS THE ONLY CHOICE OF PAWN BROKING GIANT THE INVESTORS CAN LOOK FOR. NO OTHER CHOICE UNTIL AND UNLESS ANOTHER ONE IS LISTED.

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-22 16:42 | Report Abuse

A lot more buyers than sellers at the moment. A good sign . Let's hope the buying momentum continues to next weeks.

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-22 17:09 | Report Abuse

PAPPAJACK IS TOP 22ND IN THE MOST ACTIVE LiST. AT THE CLOSING WOW GOOD ! ! !

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-22 18:30 | Report Abuse

shavemyfurm,
What you mean is that if the gold price will to go downwards, can PAPPAJACK survive right ? Don't have to worry. PAPPAJACK has been in the business so many year already. It has faced so many challenges previously. With so many years of experience in the trade , it will definitely well prepared for any crisis especially PAPPAJACK is a strong fundalmental co.
By the way, as far as you know, have you ever notice or heard of any pawnshop closed down before ? No right ! So why worry so much ?
Some more, PAPPAJACK Is a very ambitious and plans to transfer to the Main Board in 3 years time but of course without any unforeseen circumstances.

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-22 20:14 | Report Abuse

TakeProfits,
Sorry Today at about 5 hours ago,I was joking with you. No hard feelings please.

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-23 07:05 | Report Abuse

Good news for PAPPAJACK and of course for us as the investors as well . According to Datuk Steven Siow Dek Kuen, the President of the Malaysian Association of Jewellers and Goldsmiths, the businesses of Jewellers and Goldsmiths jumped by 30% to 40,% from 18 April 2022 .He expected that their businesses will increase even further after Hari Raya.
With the RM10000 EPF special withdrawal, the Malay community especially the Malay women usually invest their money in gold. They spent about RM3000 to RM4000 in gold investment. Some of them even spent as much as RM7000 to RM8000 in exchange of old gold to the new ones . (News from the China Press 中国报).
The question is that how long the remaining amount of cash will last?
May be few months or so or even less especially for those out of jobs due to Covid 19 pandemic.
Another words they will have no choice but to pawn the gold as loans for their urgency needs. This will be a chain reaction going on and on.
Thus the pawn broking businesses will be benefited as a result.
We will foresee a substantial increase in the pawn broking businesses like PAPPAJACK and so its profits.

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-23 13:59 | Report Abuse

One more thing of great importance is that Pawn brokers charge the borrowers at a reasonable interest rate not causing a heavy burden of the borrowers .

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-23 14:02 | Report Abuse

May we wish PAPPAJACK every success in its endeavors.

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-25 12:14 | Report Abuse

PAPPAJACK has been in one of the active list of counters for the last few days. PAPPAJACK is well supported by the investors.and traders judging from the trading activities.

Posted by SengGor1011 > 2022-04-25 12:41 | Report Abuse

According to my eldest son, one of his good and bosom friends is a pawn broker. His pawn shop was originally set up by his father with initial capital injection of about RM10 Millions join venturing with family members, friends and relatives, with his father having a major share . Now their business is flourishing and raking in handsome profits . They have opened up branches one after the other. Hope that one day they too will apply for IPO. But I cannot reveal who he is !
No matter how ,Rome is not built in a day. They will not be able to achieve success without putting in any efforts. . They have to put in a lot of hard work and face a lot of challenges. Having said all that is just for your knowledge and information. Bearing in mind that this not a buy or sell call. Any decisions to buy or sell are entirely yours. So please don't put the blame on anyone. .

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-25 14:44 | Report Abuse

SengGor1011,
Wah ! You copied my article written 6 days ago from (today, 25-04-2022 ).Ho Ho Ho ! ! ! What I mentioned the other day is my eldest son not yours and that is a real story. Don't confuse other people lah.
Very good that you are interested in my article, but please don't copy and paste this one. Afterwards other people get confused, then it is difficult for me to explain to them one by one. Right?

Posted by georgeina88 > 2022-04-25 14:50 | Report Abuse

haha

Posted by shavemyfurm > 2022-04-25 15:53 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the sharing Chon888 and Takeprofit.
Is time for the game.

kllady_fidah

1,685 posts

Posted by kllady_fidah > 2022-04-25 21:39 | Report Abuse

Very steady stock..seem cornered .Not surprised big spike anytime

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-26 14:08 | Report Abuse

GOLD SET TO HIT ALL-TIME HIGH. An interesting article from The Sun 26-04-2022 09.45 am. Those of you who wish to have more information of gold may Google search the article.

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-26 14:34 | Report Abuse

Those of you who wish to know the gold price futures trends may Google search the title : Gold- 2022 Data. The following screen will appear: Gold-2022 Data-1968-2021 Historical-2023 Forecast- Price .