PAPPAJACK BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): PPJACK (0242)

+0.005 (0.50%)

1.00 - 1.01

498 comment(s). Last comment by Domocius 12 minutes ago

dessmond1

70 posts

Posted by dessmond1 > 2022-04-26 16:05 | Report Abuse

long way to go for papajack

Posted by shavemyfurm > 2022-04-26 16:47 | Report Abuse

Buy sell volume slightly, wait for correction a bit only enter ?

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-26 16:53 | Report Abuse

There is no short cut to success especially for a pawn broking company . PAPPAJACK is no exception.
From the prices movements and the volumes traded daily, I would consider PAPPAJACK a very steady stock at least for the time being. Don't forget that the initial IPO price is only 30 cents. It would take some companies many years for their share prices to rise from 30 cents to more than 50 cents . But PAPPAJACK makes it in less than one month from the listing. So what more you expect. If it can be gradually moving futher upwards is considered marvellous. We must also remember that PAPPAJACK is the" only" pawn broking firm listed in the Malaysian Share Market. So PAPPAJACK is definitely a " rare" gem.
Just my opinion. Not a buy or sell call

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-26 17:05 | Report Abuse

dessmond1
The above message is my reply to your remarks: Long way to go for PAPPAJACK.

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-26 17:54 | Report Abuse

SINCE PAPPAJACK IS "RARE' GEM AND IF MANY INVESTORS ARE LOOKING FOR THE RARE GEM DUE TO DEMAND MORE THAN SUPPLY, THEN PAPPAJACK WILL JACK UP THE ROCKET FLYING UPWARDS. WHEN WILL THAT HAPPEN? TELL YOU HONESTLY I DON'T KNOW ?. SO IT IS UP TO YOU WHETHER YOU WOULD WANT TO WAiT FOR THAT MOMENT TO COME .

2,944 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2022-04-26 19:21 | Report Abuse

Gold price is not a measurement for this counter. It should be the consumer consumption. The health of the economy. If Pappajack sold off the gold pawned, it will only cover their profit and some misc costs agreed with the customers beforehand. The remaining balance will have to give back to the customer. They cannot keep all the selling proceeds alone. This is governed under the Pawnbrokers Act 1972.

Nevertheless, this counter is still a very good investment due to its safe loans provided. Assets it is holding are very liquid. In other words, Pappajack is a legal Ah Long but with a smaller profit margin.

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-27 05:35 | Report Abuse

gohkimhock,
What you mentioned is fair enough.
But the gold price does have an important role to play. If there is a sharp fall in price, most of the borrowers will be very reluctant to redeem the pawned items. It is difficult for the pawn brokers to auction off the items or end up loss-making

As to the health of the economy, whether in recession or in boom time people will still pawn their gold or jewelleries.

Jimmy888

83 posts

Posted by Jimmy888 > 2022-04-27 10:39 | Report Abuse

Recession is coming? US will raise interest rate soon USD will appreciate more gold similarly will be more expensive. PPjack recession proof counter?

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-27 13:06 | Report Abuse

Jimmy 888.
Welcome you on board.
We have four members with triple 888 and one with double 88 now.:
georgeina88
Willy888
henry888
Jimmy 888
Chon888
Whether double or triples are all the same. The most important thing Is that let's hope that we all '"huat " together with all other investors in this forum.

sanjanx

112 posts

Posted by sanjanx > 2022-04-28 11:26 | Report Abuse

hi rr88, are you back today after 1 week ban?

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-28 11:41 | Report Abuse

PAPPAJACK is in one of the top active list occupying the 21 st position. The position may have changed as the information I gathered is 15 minutes late.
PAPPAJACK is well supported by investors and traders. Hope that its share price will spike soon.

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-28 11:46 | Report Abuse

PAPPAJACK has more buyers than sellers. A good sign.

CurryBento

346 posts

Posted by CurryBento > 2022-04-28 12:45 | Report Abuse

chaaanntekkk !!

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-28 12:57 | Report Abuse

PAPPAJACK is in the 6th position at the mid day close at 12.30p.m.
From what I noticed was that there was a heavy profit taking along with bargain hunting. The sales volumes were well absorbed by the buyers.
Just my opinion.

ChiCha

4 posts

Posted by ChiCha > 2022-04-28 19:15 | Report Abuse

out of my imagination....pawn shop are not a sunset industry......or it use share market to do retransforment to a digital currency electronic lending business......surprise!!!!!

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-28 21:08 | Report Abuse

ChiCha,
Pawn broking will never be a sun set industry. The demands are always there To certain groups of people, pawn shop is a necessity especially if they can't turn to banks for loans as they may not be able to meet the banks' standard requirements such as income or employment status.
As to whether pawn broking businesses could be transformed to digital systems, that may be a sophisticated idea, but how are they going to do the transactions without the customer's presence with the gold or jewelleries.?

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-29 09:43 | Report Abuse

SLOW AND STEADY WINS THE RACE .

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-29 09:46 | Report Abuse

Look like PAPPAJACK is getting steadier and steadier on the way.

CurryBento

346 posts

Posted by CurryBento > 2022-04-29 13:31 | Report Abuse

good good, good news

CurryBento

346 posts

Posted by CurryBento > 2022-04-29 13:33 | Report Abuse

tq Chon888 good sharing

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-29 15:00 | Report Abuse

CurryBento,
Welcome,
Don't mention it.

Posted by shavemyfurm > 2022-04-29 15:28 | Report Abuse

Papajack, to the best ? haha.... Got Raya prosperity ?

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-29 16:15 | Report Abuse

Gold future price is on the uptrend at the moment.

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-29 20:01 | Report Abuse

Gold future price is still on the uptrend.

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-04-29 23:06 | Report Abuse

PAPPAJACK ANNUAL REPORT 31-12-2021
OUT TODAY .
PAPPAJACK IS NOT AN ORDINARY PAWN BROKER..
IT HAS TWO DIRECTORS WITH VAST PAWN BROKING EXPERIENCE AND
A TEAM OF HIGHLY QUALIFIED PROFESSIONAL DIRECTORS ON BOARD.
ALL Of THEM ARE YOUNG TO MIDDLE AGED.

iT IS AN INTERESTING REPORT WITH DETAILED ANALYSIS. PLEASE READ TO FIND OUT MORE OF PAPPAJACK.

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-05-01 10:36 | Report Abuse

Welcome May

May you be happy.
May you be well.
May you be safe.
May you find comfort.
May you have strength.
May you have courage.
May you find healings.
May you have peace.
May you have joy.
May you be filled with loving kindness.
MAY YOU BE BLESSED TODAY AND ALWAYS.

kllady_fidah

1,685 posts

Posted by kllady_fidah > 2022-05-05 11:45 | Report Abuse

steady Eddie Jack...

Posted by VegeBird1219 > 2022-05-05 12:42 | Report Abuse

uncle jack dah start online after Raya holiday

Posted by shavemyfurm > 2022-05-05 17:11 | Report Abuse

Still ongoing papajack.... Spiking slowly...

Posted by shavemyfurm > 2022-05-05 17:12 | Report Abuse

Follow the ride

CurryBento

346 posts

Posted by CurryBento > 2022-05-06 13:46 | Report Abuse

weeeee nice ride

Posted by shavemyfurm > 2022-05-06 15:49 | Report Abuse

I think most of my stock is fly and taken profit. Now still this papajack no goreng and huge movement. 46 till now no movement.

Posted by shavemyfurm > 2022-05-06 15:49 | Report Abuse

Maybe all go celebrate aldi

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-05-06 23:31 | Report Abuse

Gold is on the uptrend again. It will be heartening, if the trend can sustain as the uptrend will be a boost to PAPPAJACK's business as well.

85 posts

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-05-08 22:24 | Report Abuse

真是大好消息!! !开斋佳节黄金销售额竟然比平时高出约70%.可见黄金魅力无法擋! ! !
对PAPPAJACK 来说是有利的.这表示當店的生意将会越兴旺.越多人買金,也就有越多人会去典當.所以我个人認为PAPPAJACK的 生意会越做越好.

Jimmy888

83 posts

Posted by Jimmy888 > 2022-05-09 08:24 | Report Abuse

Chon888. PPJack in gold biz or prawning? How does gold helps?

Chon888

601 posts

Posted by Chon888 > 2022-05-09 10:14 | Report Abuse

Jimmy888,
Good question.

If the more the people buy gold, the more the people will go to the pawn brokers sooner or later of which PAPPAJACK is one of them to be benefited as a result.

In other words, if goldsmiths' sales increase, part of the businesses will go to the pawn brokers later. Pawn brokers businesses will also increase. That will be a trade cycle.

Loh Kok Wai W

3,588 posts

Posted by Loh Kok Wai W > 2022-05-09 16:07 | Report Abuse

PPJACK still stable.......

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2022-05-09 18:50 | Report Abuse

Profit taking and people selling due to geopolitical fears. Won't fly to 1 mr so soon lar. Just buy and hold.
All investments has risks

Posted by VegeBird1219 > 2022-05-10 16:19 | Report Abuse

the trade of gold with pawn shop has always been hot, thought wont say very common among people, but it's always been "very happening"

UPlanet

1,450 posts

Posted by UPlanet > 2022-05-12 16:18 | Report Abuse

Thank you ppjack!!! Can’t wait in this confused market. Bot 0.43, sold 0.525. 22% in one month!!!

Posted by VegeBird1219 > 2022-05-13 13:54 | Report Abuse

wow nice %

UPlanet

1,450 posts

Posted by UPlanet > 2022-05-13 14:34 | Report Abuse

Already spent one month, consider acceptable return! After making comparisons with Singapore pawn counters, decided to quit and move on! Hope ppjack can hit my initial tp 0.80 in short while! Good luck guys!!!

Posted by yourmom1 > 2022-05-13 17:33 | Report Abuse

good investment

kllady_fidah

1,685 posts

Posted by kllady_fidah > 2022-05-15 10:18 | Report Abuse

Good defensive stock with potential. Ignore the high PEae cos it may halve in the next qrtr release. Im in the ar rahnu industry and understand well arrahnu/ pawnbroking nitty gritty

rr88

6,321 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2022-05-17 15:54 | Report Abuse

Papa can no longer jack. Sell

Jimmy888

83 posts

Posted by Jimmy888 > 2022-05-23 08:50 | Report Abuse

Flying soon.

Posted by shavemyfurm > 2022-05-23 12:17 | Report Abuse

Papajack is good for hedging in bad market.