SUNVIEW GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SUNVIEW (0262)

+0.01 (1.56%)

0.635 - 0.65

1,049 comment(s). Last comment by OppenHermes 3 weeks ago

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2023-02-20 17:29 | Report Abuse

There are super many solar power companies in the world. Not many super solar power companies in the world, ok (Elon’s is a side business right now and he will promote from time to time depending on his personal life)

Look at Malaysia’s location on earth, its size as well as the number of local solar power listed companies

Look at the share price performance of such local solar PLCs

Chin Hin had the foresight

Solar power will be helpful but it will take a loooong time for it to be meaningful. We can harness enough energy from the sun to power a few generations but…

So… TNB or Petronas? :)

chon99

1,401 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-02-20 18:43 | Report Abuse

i3lurker,
You behave as if like a crouching tiger lurking in the woods looking for preys and pounce on it if there is one ! Sorry your USER ID is lurker.

Why so excited ? Did you notice the word in my statement " IF" just an assumption.

chon99

1,401 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-02-20 21:04 | Report Abuse

i3lurker,
In future be mindful of your words such cheat, con and other hurtful words spoken against others unless you have absolute proof, otherwise you will be a cheat or a con yourself and tantamount to slandering.

Jokers2020

2,006 posts

Posted by Jokers2020 > 2023-02-20 21:24 | Report Abuse

make money just quickly cabut like Keinhin..else stuck for long2 time

boon1515

422 posts

Posted by boon1515 > 2023-02-20 21:41 | Report Abuse

so both high hand, while fighting each other, got read the announcement of acquiring Provectus Bioenergy? Fight after read? =D

chon99

1,401 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-02-20 22:19 | Report Abuse

i3lurker,
Don't give blind accusations . What proof do you have to say such things as confirmed cheat and confirmed con ?

stncws

10,260 posts

Posted by stncws > 2023-02-20 22:21 | Report Abuse

he gives almost every counter bad rating

stncws

10,260 posts

Posted by stncws > 2023-02-20 22:21 | Report Abuse

he gives almost every counter bad rating

chon99

1,401 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-02-20 22:31 | Report Abuse

i3lurker,

See the figures you used for illustration. Only you yourself know what you are talking.

You are really out of sense. Better go for medical check up !!!

chon99

1,401 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-02-20 22:35 | Report Abuse

i3lurker,

Why not you say every counter in the Bursa is bad ?

chon99

1,401 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-02-20 22:52 | Report Abuse

i3lurker,

You really need to go for medical check up. The earlier the better ! ! !

chon99

1,401 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-02-20 23:11 | Report Abuse

i3lurker,
Never mind. I forgive you for what you have said as you don't know what you are talking.

Have a good night rest.

But I won't be wasting my breathe to speak to you anymore.

Take care of your health.

Good night.

Bye.

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-02-21 10:13 | Report Abuse

Investors are not convinced that Sunview is matured and ready to breach 1.00 Still looks a long way to go. Trading range is only good for a few sens.

boon1515

422 posts

Posted by boon1515 > 2023-02-21 12:02 | Report Abuse

DING DING, no one wins in this fight!!! And no one pocket gain money coz of this fight!! Waste time sia tsk tsk tsk

Posted by BursaFollower > 2023-02-21 14:49 | Report Abuse

don't fall in love with your stocks - see money take money

Jerung

258 posts

Posted by Jerung > 2023-02-21 15:28 | Report Abuse

waterfall

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-02-21 15:43 | Report Abuse

Where is the lovely Miss promoter.

Jerung

258 posts

Posted by Jerung > 2023-02-21 15:45 | Report Abuse

Haizzz so hardsell yet the price dropping kena game

Jerung

258 posts

Posted by Jerung > 2023-02-21 15:46 | Report Abuse

Hope after the rain the sun will shine n rainbow appear

chon99

1,401 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-02-21 16:30 | Report Abuse

I still believe that after the rain, there will be sunshine. This natural phenomenon is applicable to stock as well especially SUNVIEW , the sunrise stock.

I don't expect a good result for quarter up to 31- 12-2022.

But I expect much better results from January 2023 onwards.

Let's look forward to more larger scale solar energy contracts award for SUNVIEW.

Hopefully HUAWEI and SUNVIEW sign up the definitive agreement in the near future. Then SUNVIEW will be another major player in EV energy.

Hope my visions become realities.

Malaysian Government' s policy for zero carbon emissions will definitely need the help of solar energy companies: again a plus factor for SUNVIEW as one of them.

Posted by RebellionTrader > 2023-02-21 16:30 | Report Abuse

Dem shud TP at 9.3

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2023-02-21 16:31 | Report Abuse

now raining season.

chon99

1,401 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-02-21 22:38 | Report Abuse

Now is the right time.

It makes me think of the title *SUPERNOVA* given to SUNVIEW by Mercury Securities.

SUNVIEW would be the BRIGHTEST STAR in the making.

I would look forward to its bright future ahead rather than the temporary fluctuations of up and down in prices.

chon99

1,401 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-02-21 23:24 | Report Abuse

Another piece of important news related to clean energy from Malaysia.

Please click open the above download to find out.

chon99

1,401 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-02-21 23:36 | Report Abuse

Another download from United Nations.

chon99

1,401 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-02-21 23:47 | Report Abuse

i3lurker ,

Are you still so negative or doubtful ?

Could you show us some of the abandoned projects !

In any businesses , there are bound to be either successes or failures ?

Why always think of those who failed ?

chon99

1,401 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-02-22 07:23 | Report Abuse

Good morning everyone.

Any one of you who are interested to know more about the news/reports from Malaysia and the United Nations may click to open the above two reports/news downloaded by me yesterday.

To me, I will never be scared of/ shocked by prices fluctuations. In fact, it gives me an opportunity to add if the price were to plunge sharply down.
You may laugh at me or mock at me if you like.

"Remember there will be sharp rebounce too. Actions and reactions."

AFTER THE RAIN, THERE WILL BE SUNSHINE.

(Remember that this is not a buy or sell call. Don't come back and blame me later.)

mfa359

45 posts

Posted by mfa359 > 2023-02-22 09:26 | Report Abuse

supp 0.7

Striker90

2,617 posts

Posted by Striker90 > 2023-02-22 09:35 | Report Abuse

Haha

Jokers2020

2,006 posts

Posted by Jokers2020 > 2023-02-22 09:42 | Report Abuse

queuu buy at 0.66 -0.77.

Posted by Whitedragon > 2023-02-22 10:12 | Report Abuse

What happened to Sunview, drop so much T_T

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2023-02-22 10:13 | Report Abuse

correction ma. up so much. no need correct meh?

chon99

1,401 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-02-22 10:26 | Report Abuse

Remember this is a new IPO stock. Those who subscribe with pink forms will take their profits if any. This is the human nature.

But how much can the IPO shares be remained after the sales ?

That's why to me, after the bouts of IPO sales and/or panic sales, there would be strong rebounce unless due to unforseen circumstances.

(Not a buy or sell call. Just my own opinion.)

Posted by valuebuy8888 > 2023-02-22 10:27 | Report Abuse

Group Managing Director of Samaiden, Ir. Chow Pui Hee said, “We see
government initiatives encouraging the deployment of RE, particularly the launch of
600 megawatts (MW) Corporate Green Power Programme in last November which
will drive the adoption of sustainability. In addition to that, the increase in electricity
tariffs starting from January 2023 also serve as the catalyst for the RE industry
development in Malaysia.”
“Taken together, these initiatives and measures are opportunities that can be
leveraged either to provide EPCC services for solar PV systems or to allow us to participate as an investor in
all these solar assets. We will also continue to leverage on our core competency and experience to provide
end-to-end services for potential solar PV and other non-solar projects. Nonetheless, we remain optimistic about
investing in Southeast Asia, as many neighbouring countries are prioritizing energy transition as their key
national objective. We are cautiously optimistic about Samaiden’s performance for the remainder of FY2023.
Ir. Chow Pui Hee, Group
MD of Samaiden (Link)
Samaiden’s total outstanding orderbook stood at RM269.54 million as at 31 December 2022 and is expected to
contribute positively to revenue and profit over the next three years.

Posted by valuebuy8888 > 2023-02-22 10:33 | Report Abuse

Samaiden Group Berhad ("Samaiden"), a renewable energy (“RE”)
specialist principally involved in engineering, procurement, construction, and commissioning (“EPCC”) of solar
photovoltaic (“PV”) systems and power plants registered a 36.28% rise in revenue to RM40.23 million for the
second quarter ended 31 December 2022 (“2Q FY2023”) compared with RM29.52 million in the corresponding
quarter of the previous financial year.
Samaiden recorded a 10.48% gain in profit before tax (“PBT”) to RM3.48 million in 2Q FY2023 compared with
RM3.15 million for 2Q FY2022 while profit after tax (“PAT”) increased 14.60% to RM2.59 million compared with
RM2.26 million.

chon99

1,401 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-02-22 10:43 | Report Abuse

Remember SUNVIEW ' s order book already stood at more than RM777 million as of " November 2022" .

Now what more we need to say ? That's the reasons why I am so optimistic and confident of SUNVIEW's bright prospects ahead ! ! !

Let the IPO allotted shares be thrown out first if those subscribers were so eager to take profit or sell ! ! !

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2023-02-22 11:11 | Report Abuse

too high. people hold expensive ticket scare ma. need sell first. balance the risk.

chon99

1,401 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-02-22 11:46 | Report Abuse

Too high or too low is up to the individuals' valuations.

To me, SUNVIEW as a Sunrise stock will not be forever remained as a penny stock below the RM1.00 level mark unless due to bonus issues or share splits in the future after the steep increase in price.

chon99

1,401 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-02-22 14:47 | Report Abuse

The good news is that at 2 40 pm afternoon Malaysian time 22-02-2023 both key US futures Indexes are rebounding. Hope we could see a strong rebounce for Dow Jones and Nasdaq tonight and tomorrow morning Malaysian time.

Then likely the rebounce will be followed by our Bursa Market.

Jokers2020

2,006 posts

Posted by Jokers2020 > 2023-02-22 15:28 | Report Abuse

yes..match 0.765...

chon99

1,401 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-02-22 16:02 | Report Abuse

Superlimit77,

Lepas hujan macam mana ?
Matahari akan keluar bukan ?
Jagan takut sampai goyang goyang.
Kuatlah semangat ! ! !

chon99

1,401 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-02-22 16:09 | Report Abuse

I look forward to strong rebounce tomorrow ! ! !

But this is not buy or sell call.
Trade at your own risk.

Posted by Stanley Chong > 2023-02-22 16:27 | Report Abuse

next support is 0.74c...

bjgdila123

3,463 posts

Posted by bjgdila123 > 2023-02-22 16:37 | Report Abuse

LELONG LELONG

chon99

1,401 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-02-22 16:40 | Report Abuse

Nobody knows what will happen next.

But from what I observed in the past, after a sharp corrections due to panic sales, short sales or whatever for a company but without changing of fundalmentals, would usually followed by a strong rebounce unless due to unforseen circumstances.

( Not a buy or sell call)

chon99

1,401 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-02-22 18:00 | Report Abuse

A short seller will have to rush for short covering when the share rebounds. So don't play with it

Don't ever borrow money by pledging the shares to the banks. The banks will have no mercy but to force sell when the pledged share value drop below the market price if one is unable to top up the negative differences.

As I said before as long as I buy share within my means without borrowing money, I have no fear .

Actually it is also not bad for a counter to fluctuate up and down for giving us a chance to add.

It is better than some of shares that are stagnant, not much moving and sometimes untraded or thinly traded.

But I would not expect SUNVIEW to remain as a penny stock below the RM1.00 level for too long for such a company with huge growth potential and bright prospects.

What's more our Nation's aspiration for zero carbon emissions is on going and will benefit the solar energy/clean energy companies greatly for which SUNVIEW is one of them.

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2023-02-22 18:09 | Report Abuse

Chon, you seem like a nice person but you also seem to promote stocks you bought. Almost daily. Until you obviously exited PTRB

You also seem like really REALLY inexperienced in trading and investing

You mentioned shorting. Please explain *specifically* why you mention this with regards to this particular stock?

bjgdila123

3,463 posts

Posted by bjgdila123 > 2023-02-22 18:22 | Report Abuse

esok ada Lelong lagi ka