SUNVIEW GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SUNVIEW (0262)

+0.01 (1.56%)

0.635 - 0.65

1,049 comment(s). Last comment by OppenHermes 3 weeks ago

Posted by valuebuy8888 > 2023-02-17 15:31 | Report Abuse

Sell or buy? Please make your own decision!!

Jokers2020

2,006 posts

Posted by Jokers2020 > 2023-02-17 15:49 | Report Abuse

aiyooo write all rosy news how to down below 0.80...haizzz..

chon99

1,401 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-02-17 15:57 | Report Abuse

I like SUNVIEW from the beginning to the end.

What I really appreciate is that SUNVIEW dares to accept the challenges for whatever it takes to succeed. The MOU signed between HUAWEI is good example. Nobody knows whether it will succeed to sign the definitive agreement later but it's no harm trying !

It is sometimes not advisable to sign the definitive agreement in a hurry as lots of feasible studies need to be done. It will be very embarrassing if the definitive agreement signed in a haste and nullified in one or two months.

So let's SUNV

chon99

1,401 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-02-17 16:01 | Report Abuse

So let SUNVIEW have the sufficient time to make the decisions before signing the definitive agreement.

chon99

1,401 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-02-17 19:07 | Report Abuse

So now beware of those negative thinkers , naysayers , rumour mongers .

Don't ever be affected by their rumours, baseless, ridiculous and nonsensical remarks or ideologies ! ! !

They can steal away your dreams and ambitions.if you were off guard ! ! !

chon99

1,401 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-02-17 19:15 | Report Abuse

Always check and verify the sources of the news to confirm.

Don't be panic during the price fluctuations of your shares.

Stay cool and calm all the times.

Posted by a123456789 > 2023-02-17 19:19 | Report Abuse

Monday show time is coming soon

then dont miss boat

chon99

1,401 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-02-18 11:29 | Report Abuse

valuebuy8888,
Thank you for taking the initiatives to dig out the figures from the IPO prospectus and gave an estimation of the profits for the coming two quarters. Even though there may be some big variances comparing to the actual figures but is alright as the figures are estimations/forecasts.

I do anticipate that there will be a big jump in profitability due to substantial increase in revenue volume almost by 3.6 folds comparing with the past quarter but I don't really know exactly how much will be the actual profits for the coming quarters.

You have made a wonderful attempt. Thumbs up for you ! ! !

chon99

1,401 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-02-18 11:46 | Report Abuse

Kee 930605,
Thank you for your invitation and welcome you here.

Malaysian market is already a big 'gold mine' for you to explore.
To me SUNVIEW GROUP BHD is one of them.

Why not come together to dig out the gold instead of going to Hong Kong a far away place where we are entirely unfamiliar with.

Well, it is up to you and no obligations or whatever.

(Remember that this is not a buy or sell call. Invest at your own risks.)

chon99

1,401 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-02-18 12:54 | Report Abuse

These are my visions on the prospects of Solar Energy or Sunshine Energy/ Clean Energy :

1 ) Commercial and manufacturing industries
-----------------------------------
More and more commercial enterprises and manufacturing industries will be converting from electricity to solar energy to save cost.

2 )Government buildings,/ office departments
--------------------------------------
For cost savings purposes, most the government buildings and offices / schools and other institutions will gradually converted to solar energy or dual energies in case of blackout.
Just imagine the numbers of government properties available.

3 Tenaga Nasional
----------------------------
Tenaga Nasional will roll out large scale projects as they too need to convert most of energy into solar as a result some of the solar energy companies will be awarded the contracts and SUNVIEW could be one of the likely candidates.

4) Residential houses
-------------------------------

More and more residential houses may also install with solar energy and most likely government may help subsidize some the lower or middle income groups to do so.

In other words, I foresee a very bright future for solar industries and SUNVIEW is my best choice.

chon99

1,401 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-02-18 13:21 | Report Abuse

ANOTHER BIG PLUS FACTOR

WHAT IF SUNVIEW SIGNED UP THE DEFINITIVE AGREEMENT LATER WITH HUAWEI ! ! !

THEN SUNVIEW WILL BE ANOTHER SHINNING STAR IN "EV" ENERGY ! ! !

LET'S LOOK FORWARD TO THE GOOD NEWS ! ! !

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-02-18 13:58 | Report Abuse

Optimistic is good too.

chon99

1,401 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-02-18 15:07 | Report Abuse

StartOfTheBull,

Happy weekend to you. Nice to have you here.

Hope that the market will be like your USER ID and hopefully we can see a bull run on Monday and continue days later.

Cheers !

bjgdila123

3,463 posts

Posted by bjgdila123 > 2023-02-18 16:24 | Report Abuse

they wii push below 0.80 this week

Posted by valuebuy8888 > 2023-02-18 17:06 | Report Abuse

Chon99,

Coming next 2q outstanding order of 400m+ may recognize in stages, more likely ~150m in Dec q, balance ~250M in Mar q. PAT also also should go up slowly from 4% to 9%. Worst case scenario maintain 4% margin in Dec q also also will generate about 150 x 4%=6m pat. This is almost double vs Sept q. Then March q ~ 250 x 5%= 12.5m, this is also double Q to Q. Just hold tight to see the result to see how reliable is the management. So far q1 vs q2 already double in term of revenue & PAT. With 6m profit Sunview should become big brother of solar industry. Solarvest with higher paid up capital (667m vs 468m) & profit 5m/q already touched RM1.10+. Hopefuly very soon after result Sunview will break RM 1 & become TAIKO!!!

chon99

1,401 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-02-18 17:23 | Report Abuse

valuebuy8888,

Nice to have you here too.

Lucky to see that you have an inquisitive mind and like to go into the in-depth study of the SUNVIEW' s reports.

Really appreciate your hard by going the extra miles to dig out the figures and to boost our confidence further.

chon99

1,401 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-02-18 17:27 | Report Abuse

valuebuy8888,
Sorry I meant really appreciate your hard "work" just now.

chon99

1,401 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-02-18 17:30 | Report Abuse

Good evening everyone.

Nice to have everyone here too

Let's all of us look forward to a better tomorrow and the days after.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2023-02-18 17:36 | Report Abuse

chon99, you are sounding more and more like a preacher.

You may consider it prudent to cool your jets a bit.

The suggestion given in a friendly manner.

chon99

1,401 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-02-18 22:02 | Report Abuse

i3lurker,
Welcome back.

Nice question.

Remember that those 4 main items just my visions (hope and imaginations) .

Everything will have to be done systematically and in stages Those things related to our Government "might" only be done until our Government have the sufficient funds to do so.

Of course it is up to our Government to prioritize the facilities and social welfares according to its order of
urgencies and importance if any of my visions become a reality.

chon99

1,401 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-02-18 22:12 | Report Abuse

TreeTopView,

Thank you for your friendly advice.

I will look into it.

I would also like to learn from you .

By the way , what is your opinion on the prospects of SUNVIEW.

Could you please give us an analysis of this stock ?

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2023-02-19 08:39 | Report Abuse

chon99 , yes, I can do that when I have the time and the inclination to go through the IPO in detail.

chon99

1,401 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-02-19 08:59 | Report Abuse

TreeTopView,

Happy Sunday Morning.

No hurry. Take your time.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2023-02-19 13:44 | Report Abuse

Mr. Chon99.......or perhaps I should maybe address you as Ms.Chon99, as you appear to be more polite and gentile in comparison to some others on i3 :) . No offence intended if I've got it wrong.

Anyway, onto business...........I have spent a few hours going through the IPO details (filtering out all the repetitive crap) and came to the conclusion that it doesn't vary too much, if at all, to some other names in the Malaysian solar industry. I didn't expect there to be any glaring differences, so I wasn't surprised with the information they provided.

One item that did jump out at me though (and it has been mentioned briefly in here before) was their order book at the time of the IPO publication. The IPO cites an order book of Rm558 million (that's fine), however a delivery of Rm513 million by FYE23. Let's be clear on that, they expect to deliver Rm513 million by the end of March 2023.

With that in mind, their current 6 month revenue is at Rm110 million (rounded), so implies that for the remaining 2 quarters they will deliver Rm403 million. That is quite an anticipated hike in revenue by anyone's standards.
The last quarterly delivered revenue of Rm79 million, so to achieve the IPO forecast for FY23 it would mean that the next quarter should post another 100% increase over the last quarter, then the following quarter to deliver around 50% on top the the 100% for the upcoming quarter. That would be impressive growth!

With the quarterly due by the end of the month you don't have long to wait to see how their performance matches up to their forecasts.

Let's assume they deliver on the IPO forecast, so you now need to decide on a net profit margin to estimate an annualised EPS on that revenue. For safety I still anticipate profit margins to be at the lower end for most of the players in the solar industry. That may change as the industry grows and you get the benefit of scale, however for now I remain doveish on profit margins.

I'll look out for their quarterly in the coming week and see what they have delivered, particularly the revenue top line.

Good luck with your investment.

Striker90

2,617 posts

Posted by Striker90 > 2023-02-19 16:24 | Report Abuse

chon99, I hope to see you survive by year end. Haha. my advice, don't be too optimistic in particular stock no matter how good it is.

Striker90

2,617 posts

Posted by Striker90 > 2023-02-19 16:24 | Report Abuse

Cloud is coming

chon99

1,401 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-02-19 16:55 | Report Abuse

i3lurker,

To me, I enjoy watching the lotus leaves and the beautiful lotus flowers mushrooming from the muddy waters originated from the "mud" .

Why not go to the garden where the ponds with muddy waters are available.

While looking at the scenic views , you would feel and more calm and relaxed . Might be then you would be more positive in your life.

Wish you a happy Sunday afternoon/evening which is the right time to watch the scenes.

chon99

1,401 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-02-19 18:28 | Report Abuse

TreeTopView,
Good evening.

Don't let your thoughts run wild !

I am a man but not a handsome man, macho man or muscular man.

I am just an ordinary man.

Just call me chon99 will do.

Haha !

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2023-02-19 18:41 | Report Abuse

Ignore the quarterly

chon99

1,401 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-02-19 20:33 | Report Abuse

TreeTopView,
I really appreciate that you too have put in so much efforts in going through the financial reports.

I am glad to note that you have a positive view of SUNVIEW' s prospects.

Jokers2020

2,006 posts

Posted by Jokers2020 > 2023-02-19 20:47 | Report Abuse

pray this week can down below 0.80...last week no chance to buy below 0.80

chon99

1,401 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-02-19 21:18 | Report Abuse

NO CAUSE OF ALARM !
----------------------------------
This is just a gentle reminder.

Sorry I nearly forget to mention.

From the last quarter report ( 30-06-2022 ----30-09-2022) it was pointed out that there was an estimated listing expenses of RM3.6 million to be paid within 1 month from sometimes in September 2022. So the said sum could be disbursed sometimes in October 2022.

In other words, the profits for quarter from 31-10-2022 ---31-12-2022 will be offsetted by bout RM3. 60 Million showing a much lower profit or even a loss.

Of course I am more than happy if the financial results come out more than what I expected.

If not because of the listing expenses, the profit as at 31- 12-2022 will be much better.

This is only a one-off expenses, not a loss at all.

So, we can expect much better results from January 2023 onwards.

Cheer !

chon99

1,401 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-02-20 00:15 | Report Abuse

BE ALERT. DON'T LISTEN TO NEGATIVE THINKERS.

chon99

1,401 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-02-20 01:03 | Report Abuse

i3lurker,
You want to sell ? Then you go ahead lah ! Why ask people to sell ?

chon99

1,401 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-02-20 01:09 | Report Abuse

BE ALERT ALL THE TIME.
------------------------------------
DON'T EVER LISTEN TO THE NEGATIVE THINKERS

chon99

1,401 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-02-20 05:14 | Report Abuse

DON'T SIMPLY FOLLOW OTHERS TO BUY OR SELL ! ! !

LIKEWISE DON'T SIMPLY ADVISE OTHERS TO BUY OR SELL BECAUSE IT IS A SERIOUS OFFENCE AND COULD BE FINED UP TO FEW HUNDRED THOUSAND RINGGIT AND COULD BE EVEN FINED UP TO A MILLION UNLESS ONE IS QUALIFIED AND HAS THE LICENCE FROM THE MALAYSIAN GOVERNMENT TO DO SO.

SO DON'T PLAY WITH FIRE ! ! !

Striker90

2,617 posts

Posted by Striker90 > 2023-02-20 07:44 | Report Abuse

young man talk with Hot Blood in Stock market. everyone must go through stage haha

Striker90

2,617 posts

Posted by Striker90 > 2023-02-20 07:45 | Report Abuse

when spending too much time on i3 is aldy a indicator

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2023-02-20 07:48 | Report Abuse

Chon, you said...."I am glad to note that you have a positive view of SUNVIEW' s prospects. "

If you read my post at no time did I say I was positive about Sunview.
I made no opinion of the company.

Please don't put words in my mouth.

chon99

1,401 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-02-20 08:12 | Report Abuse

TreeTopVirew,

I have mistaken for what you said .

Sorry . I apologize to you.

chon99

1,401 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-02-20 08:22 | Report Abuse

i3lurker,

I don't know who is mad ?

Yes ! Money is the root of all evils.

That's why you dare to value a stock to the ridiculous low level
which could lead to panic selling causing people losing their "hard earned' money and lost confidence in the stock/stocks.

Posted by valuebuy8888 > 2023-02-20 09:31 | Report Abuse

From MPI's results brifeing, electrical expenses increase by almost 10 million/q in 2023 due to tariff change. (up ~ 40%)

Most company are facing similar issues, just do nothing or take action change to RE???

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-02-20 09:39 | Report Abuse

Market always response differently against nonsense.

clouud1234

937 posts

Posted by clouud1234 > 2023-02-20 09:40 | Report Abuse

chon99,this ppl is from the banker.when this ppl appear,that particularstock will goreng up

chon99

1,401 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-02-20 09:48 | Report Abuse

valuebuy8888,
Good morning

Really appreciate that you have put in so much of efforts in your researches.

More and more people will realize the importance of solar energy.

Sooner or later more and more companies/commercial enterprises would be converting their energy resources from electricity into solar as a cost saving measure.

So how bright will the future of SUNVIEW be ! ! !

clouud1234

937 posts

Posted by clouud1234 > 2023-02-20 10:11 | Report Abuse

solar energy is the future,it business has not yet reach to its full potential.It is just the beginning.

chon99

1,401 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-02-20 11:04 | Report Abuse

To achieve your intended sales and your selfish motives, you could put whatever value you like out of your own imaginations.

Your words have no creditability at all. Pure nonsense ! ! !

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2023-02-20 11:45 | Report Abuse

time to reverse goreng?

chon99

1,401 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-02-20 15:43 | Report Abuse

Striker90,

From your Downloaded Financial News of Nanyang Siang Pau, Malaysian Government "might "
be imposing Carbon Tax (碳排放税).

If the Carbon Tax came into force, then most of the companies/factories will turn to Solar Energy.

In other words , it wii be another boost to Sunview as one of the main Solar Energy providers.