SUNVIEW GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SUNVIEW (0262)

+0.025 (3.97%)

0.63 - 0.655

1,049 comment(s). Last comment by OppenHermes 2 weeks ago

mfa359

45 posts

Posted by mfa359 > 2023-02-22 19:29 | Report Abuse

likely chon bought at 0.9 fomo

chon99

1,397 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-02-22 20:35 | Report Abuse

anthonytkh,
I am not a nice person. Just an ordinary person.

From the way you speak, I notice that you are a nice person .

Yes you are right .I would not consider myself an experienced investor and I still have a lot to learn.

I had never done any short selling before but I heard about the danger of short selling when some short sellers unable to cover up while the shares kept rebounding. The short sellers went bankrupt as a result. This is applicable to any shares approved for short selling.

I admit that I own some shares in SUNVIEW which I think the share has a bright future in the solar energy sector. I am not promoting the shares but I am afraid that someone might simply downgrade its price to a ridiculous low level and triggle panic sales. Some of the investors might suffer substantial losses at the end due to unnecessary worries and panic. Of course it is up to them whether they want to sell as the final decisions are theirs.

I admit that I had exited PT Resources . I would still consider PT Resources as a solid counter qualified to be named SEAFOOD KING

chon99

1,397 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-02-22 20:56 | Report Abuse

Anthonytkh
Sorry I meant "trigger" panic sales.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-02-22 21:35 | Report Abuse

If I am not mistaken Mr Chon99 is one of the new followers of the Hat Yai taxi driver (tut tut). Unfortunately he came in late or somewhere in the middle. Hope he will be fine.

14,326 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-02-22 22:04 | Report Abuse

60 sen coming soon!

chon99

1,397 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-02-23 00:46 | Report Abuse

The important topics on Renewable energy/clean energy will be emphasized in the revised budget 2023.

chon99

1,397 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-02-23 01:04 | Report Abuse

In other words, the topics on the Renewable energy/ Clean
energy/ Solar Energy will catch the eyes of the investors from the present to the future years.

Likewise SUNVIEW will play a very important role ito assist our Nation in the development of soar energy/clean energy.

So now you can think for yourself the robust growth potential of SUNVIEW ! ! !

chon99

1,397 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-02-23 01:09 | Report Abuse

Those who talk nonsense will beget nonsense.

chon99

1,397 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-02-23 01:16 | Report Abuse

Remember to click open the download at fourth roll above.

clouud1234

937 posts

Posted by clouud1234 > 2023-02-23 01:45 | Report Abuse

matched 0.765 nice price to add for a good share like this,dont miss it lah

clouud1234

937 posts

Posted by clouud1234 > 2023-02-23 01:47 | Report Abuse

U drop more ,i add more ,thats it.Something is brewing here.Trust me.

Jokers2020

2,006 posts

Posted by Jokers2020 > 2023-02-23 06:48 | Report Abuse

hope today can SMTM or else to average down

chon99

1,397 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-02-23 07:43 | Report Abuse

For those who are short of time and for the benefits of those who want to know the importance of renewable energy/clean energy, I copied down part of the extracts from the report in the first paragraph.
You may read through the whole report downloaded in this forum if you have the time.

"The government plans to expedite high impact projects especially those which are related to food security, food value chain, renewable energy and green technology in the upcoming revised Budget 2023 " said Economy Minister Rafizi Ramli. ..............

chon99

1,397 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-02-23 07:49 | Report Abuse

The above extract is from The Sun dated 12-01-2023.

chon99

1,397 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-02-23 11:02 | Report Abuse

SUNVIEW sudah masuk ruang cergas semula !

SUNVIEW is back again to the active stock list.

SUNVIEW will catch the eyes of the investors.

SUNVIEW akan menarik mata pelabur pelabur.

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2023-02-23 12:07 | Report Abuse

Chon, I don’t own any Sunview shares. But I do check it when I’m free. And I had never noticed any short selling. And so, my question to you was why you mentioned short selling in this particular i3 Sunview thread?

I’ve never actually “shorted” any stock. The only stock you can consider I shorted was the multiple put options I made on Facebook (now Meta) back when I started reading The Guardian’s coverage about the Cambridge Analytica story

A suggestion : Review all the posts you’ve made here in Sunview and elsewhere. Think of how it looks to experienced traders/investors. Your posts look super amateurish to me and I’d suggest you keep your counsel (ie. invest and trade silently)

Everyone has a right to either defend their investment or promote here in i3. I’ve done that too. But moderation is key

Cheers

chon99

1,397 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-02-23 12:50 | Report Abuse

anthonytkh,
Very kind of you to point out my shortfall and weaknesses. You look quite professional in stock investments.

I hope you can become an investor of SUNVIEW and take an active role in this forum to protect the interests of the investors and to prevent the rumour mongers from tarnishing the image of SUNVIEW .

From my point of view, even our Economy Minister Rafizi Ramli has prioritize the plan for renewable energy and clean energy for which SUNVIEW is one of the key players in solar industry, a clean energy too.

As I mentioned about the subject of short selling is just a word of caution which might happen in the future.

May I ask you a question ? How
do you notice or find out whether a stock is being shorted ?

As to whether you would like to become an investor of SUNVIEW is entirely up to you .

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2023-02-23 13:16 | Report Abuse

Chon, I invest and trade my investments just like the big funds do. I will never “take an active role” in this (or other) forum to “protect the interests of investors” and stop rumour mongering from causing a stock to go up or down nor “tarnishing” the image of a stock. That should be done by company owners or invested IBs

As for knowing whether a stock is being shorted, my brokerage’s desktop software and mobile app show me that. It even shows me why a stock with less than 10% buy percentage can close higher or a stock with 80% buy percentage can close lower

chon99

1,397 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-02-23 14:37 | Report Abuse

anthonytkh,
Thank you for your candid opinion and constructive advice

You are indeed a professional.

Looking forward to your becoming one of the investors in SUNVIEW if you would like , so also hope to have more guidances from you in the near future.

Posted by BursaFollower > 2023-02-23 14:53 | Report Abuse

fallen to rise bigher?

Posted by meng1932 > 2023-02-23 16:42 | Report Abuse

Tut tut?

chon99

1,397 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-02-24 11:22 | Report Abuse

Rebounce is a matter of time

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-02-24 11:37 | Report Abuse

Wish you good luck Mr Chon99.

chon99

1,397 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-02-24 12:04 | Report Abuse

StartOTheBull,

Thank you and good luck to you too.

berfikir

433 posts

Posted by berfikir > 2023-02-24 12:32 | Report Abuse

watch this stock....will fly

chon99

1,397 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-02-24 14:19 | Report Abuse

I see no reason why SUNVIEW should not rise beyond RM1.00 one day.

SUNVIEW, one of the major solar energy players should be boosted by the revised budget 2023 announced late this afternoon.

What's more our Nation's aspiration towards zero carbon emissions is a long way to go and will be on going non stop.

Now is only the beginning and will be carried on and on from generations to generations.

In other words the renewable energy/ clean energy will be an enormous /limitless opportunity for the solar companies never be outdated . Of course hey might have on the to look out for other better energy resources if any by upgrading themselves.

That's why I am so confident in SUNVIEW.

berfikir

433 posts

Posted by berfikir > 2023-02-24 15:13 | Report Abuse

flyyyy.....nex waze coming

berfikir

433 posts

Posted by berfikir > 2023-02-24 15:14 | Report Abuse

renewel energy theme

berfikir

433 posts

Posted by berfikir > 2023-02-24 15:34 | Report Abuse

he..he....80 sudah pecah next 850 then 90

Posted by BursaFollower > 2023-02-24 15:48 | Report Abuse

did she take steroid?

Jokers2020

2,006 posts

Posted by Jokers2020 > 2023-02-24 15:55 | Report Abuse

go go go sunview...

Jokers2020

2,006 posts

Posted by Jokers2020 > 2023-02-24 15:56 | Report Abuse

can take profit sikit first..balance fight till 1.00

kc02245

87 posts

Posted by kc02245 > 2023-02-24 15:59 | Report Abuse

tut tut

chon99

1,397 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-02-24 18:39 | Report Abuse

The revised budget was out this afternoon 24-02-2023. See for yourself the incentives given related to Green technology and investments to get a better idea and understanding

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2023-02-24 18:54 | Report Abuse

Chon, why don’t you just tell us? I assume you got the “better idea and understanding” since you posted… right?

chon99

1,397 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-02-24 20:14 | Report Abuse

anthonytkh,

Well , I think it is better for those who are interested to go through the details themselves .

Every items will be highlighted in the news either tonight or tomorrow . The news will be available for those who want to get a clearer picture of the whole budget.

Better still if they read/study from the newspapers.

chon99

1,397 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-02-24 21:46 | Report Abuse

Exciting News
--------------------

" Budget 2023 : RM 2 billion to support sustainability start ups green tech "

Sorry I just got the download from New Straight Times Feb 24-02-2023 @ 6.04 pm

The above downloaded news will be a powerful boost to green tech for which clean energy and solar energy are part of green technology.

Please click to open the download .

Posted by Otapahbinabu > 2023-02-25 15:34 | Report Abuse

Tq chon99

chon99

1,397 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-02-25 17:00 | Report Abuse

Otapahbinabu,

You are welcome.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-02-26 09:11 | Report Abuse

12,459 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 5 days ago | Report Abuse

Bilis are born to feed sharks.
Bilis mother when looking at baby says, I give birth to this bilis to feed sharks.

chon99

1,397 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-02-26 11:02 | Report Abuse

StartOfTheBull,

Good morning.

Either be a Shark Hunter or to play safe staying on shore avoid going to the sea/ocean altogether.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-02-26 11:05 | Report Abuse

Ok. Mr Chon99, I heard you. Thanks

chon99

1,397 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-02-26 12:06 | Report Abuse

More and more exciting News
-----------------------------------------
From the above download you will notice not only the Malaysian Government but also the BURSA Malaysia is taking an active role to achieve the zero carbon aspirations by enhancing public's awareness the importance of green technologies.

Solar energy is part of the Green Technologies of which SUNVIEW is one of the major players.

chon99

1,397 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-02-26 14:16 | Report Abuse

Please be reminded that whatever I said is not a buy or sell call.

The rest is up to you.

Let's see how the market reacts to the revised Budget 2023.

Posted by Otapahbinabu > 2023-02-26 14:26 | Report Abuse

Gap up limit up..

Striker90

2,617 posts

Posted by Striker90 > 2023-02-27 18:49 | Report Abuse

qr need to at least double the net profit previously to satisfy and further up

chon99

1,397 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-02-27 20:50 | Report Abuse

We have to be mentally prepared and should not be surprised tomorrow's results for quarter until 31-12-2022: may not be up to expectations as there was an estimated listing expenses of RM3.60 million included.

But we could anticipate much better results for quarter from January 2023 onwards due to strong order books.