SUNVIEW GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SUNVIEW (0262)

-0.005 (0.77%)

0.64 - 0.65

1,049 comment(s). Last comment by OppenHermes 2 weeks ago

Posted by valuebuy8888 > 2023-02-28 14:08 | Report Abuse

Revenue keep increase, margin also improve from 4% to 5.8%, with economy of scale margin with further improve. Don't forgot sunview expect to another 300 m revenue in coming q as stated in prospectus mentioned 500m+ for FY 2023!!

Posted by valuebuy8888 > 2023-02-28 14:08 | Report Abuse

Petaling Jaya, 28 February 2023 – Sunview Group Berhad (“Sunview” or the “Group”), a
renewable energy player principally involved in engineering, procurement, construction, and
commissioning (“EPCC”) and related activities, recorded a 22.8% quarter on quarter revenue
growth to RM96.9 million for its third quarter ended 31 December 2022 (“Q3FY2023”). The
increase in revenue was mainly driven by the recognition of revenue from its Large Scale Solar
EPCC projects.
The adjusted profit after tax (“PAT”) of RM5.8 million for the quarter, in turn, was 80.0%
higher than Q2FY2023’s PAT of RM3.2 million.
For the first nine months of the financial year (“9MFY2023”), Sunview reported a revenue of
RM207.4 million which was 108.9% higher than FY2022’s full year revenue of RM99.3 million.
The Group’s adjusted PAT of RM11.6 million also increased by 30.7% as compared to the PAT
achieved in FY2022.
Commenting on the results, Sunview chief executive officer and executive director Ong Hang
Ping said, “We are delighted that the Group has announced yet another set of impressive
results. With the consistent performance over the last nine months, we have surpassed our
previous financial year. We will continue to execute our strong order book of RM687.3 million
which will provide the Group with financial visibility over the next two years.
Sunview’s business outlook remains robust. In addition to our continuous growth in the solar
space, we have ventured into the biogas industry with the recent acquisition of Provectus
Bioenergy Sdn Bhd. This is in line with our growth plans as disclosed in our initial public
offering prospectus to tap into the huge growth potential of the bioenergy industry.

Striker90

2,617 posts

Posted by Striker90 > 2023-02-28 14:16 | Report Abuse

all queue for selling lol, bad day

kc02245

87 posts

Posted by kc02245 > 2023-02-28 17:38 | Report Abuse

The adjusted profit after tax (“PAT”) of RM5.8 million for the quarter, in turn, was 80.0%
higher than Q2FY2023’s PAT of RM3.2 million.

tut tut tut.....

clouud1234

937 posts

Posted by clouud1234 > 2023-02-28 18:00 | Report Abuse

Im very happy.
TUT TUT TUT TUTTUT

chon99

1,400 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-03-01 00:03 | Report Abuse

The financial results for SUNVIEW up to 31-12-2022 are much better than I have expected if not because of "extraordinary expenses" .

Let's look forward to a a brilliant set of results in the coming quarter ending 31-03-2023.

Cheers.

Good night and good luck.

6,066 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2023-03-01 00:23 | Report Abuse

Price 79.5
Downgrade 60 cent range.
1/3/23 12.23am

chon99

1,400 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-03-01 10:02 | Report Abuse

Strong support seen in SUNVIEW .

Looking forward to rebound.

chon99

1,400 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-03-01 11:41 | Report Abuse

PRESS RELEASE TITLE :

SUNVIEW's 9 Months' Revenue Exceed Full year FY2022 By 108.9 %
Total Order Book of RM687.3 Million. Dated 28-02-2023.
-----------------------------------------

With the Press Release reaching to the various News Media and with the encouraging remarks from the Executive Director, more and more investors/fund managers will notice the huge growth potential of SUNVIEW, a sunrise company, a Supernova in the making, as Mercury Securities named it.

chon99

1,400 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-03-02 00:39 | Report Abuse

Touching on the subject of electricity subsidy, my view is that the government should encourage the residents in Malaysia to install the Solar Energy with one of the Solar Energy experts such as SUNVIEW , starting from small scale in order to save electricity costs. After that, the residents could convert them to larger scales after the they could afford it.

Our government may consider to subsidize the needy with part of the installation fees when the government has the surplus funds to do so.

As our government is committed to achieve Zero Carbon Status with the Green Technologies. I think the government is quite likely to encourage the residents to utilize the Solar Energy which is readily available almost the whole year except during the rainy seasons and is much cheaper comparing to the electricity.

BobAxelrod33

2,261 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod33 > 2023-03-02 07:51 | Report Abuse

Memang tak masuk akal!!!

How is the Importation of batteries, which is an outflow of funds be an important factor to the EV Industry? Would it create a workforce and innovate the country to manufacture??

Why giving so much fanfare to Tesla's foray into taking our money and market place as a good thing for the people???

MOF is just blowing nonsense music for personal glory!!

https://www.msn.com/en-my/news/other/yb-tengku-zafrul-sambut-kedatangan-tesla-ke-malaysia/ar-AA184xUF?ocid=hpmsn&cvid=19c595acb6d746748d71ddc95d2c6eb7&ei=9

chon99

1,400 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-03-02 07:54 | Report Abuse

https://sunview.com.my/

chon99

1,400 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-03-02 09:24 | Report Abuse

BobAxelrod33,

Welcome you to this forum.

Thank you for your views/opinions.

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2023-03-02 09:26 | Report Abuse

tesla come in sure take away some rich customers market share.

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2023-03-02 09:27 | Report Abuse

if solar can implement in apartments and condos. it has huge commercial value. but..

chon99

1,400 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-03-02 09:36 | Report Abuse

nicholas99,

Welcome you and thank you for your opinions/views too.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2023-03-02 10:06 | Report Abuse

Chon,

How many solar panels do you have on your roof?
How much Kw of power do they produce?
What was the total installation cost?
How much has your Tenaga monthly account reduced by?

Thanks.

chon99

1,400 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-03-02 10:35 | Report Abuse

TreeTopVirew,

Thank you for your questions but
I think this is a matter of privacy.

It should be much better if you would refer your questions to SUNVIEW, the expert in Solar Energy .

SUNVIEW will be able to help you to understand better and will be very glad to offer its services to you.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2023-03-02 10:40 | Report Abuse

I assume by your response that you do not have any solar panels on your property.

As you are so keen to continually promote Sunview, I'd suggest you give then a call to arrange for a representative to cll on you. Then you can advise all of us about the costs and benefits.

I look forward to the results......oh, and have a great day.

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2023-03-02 10:58 | Report Abuse

Ahahaha Tree, good one!

My house has maybe around 2,000 square feet of roof but not all of it can be installed with solar panels due to the staggered roof design. My house faces SE

Go here : https://enquiry.gsparx.com/residential/?gclid=EAIaIQobChMIvPLUrJ-8_QIVhTUrCh18Cgm1EAAYASACEgLcufD_BwE

:)

Posted by BursaFollower > 2023-03-02 11:02 | Report Abuse

guess there's point talking about facts & non-facts here as what matters most is how any particular is being goreng

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2023-03-02 11:09 | Report Abuse

@BursaFollower ........you're a fast learner :)

chon99

1,400 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-03-02 11:18 | Report Abuse

This is the forum for SUNVIEW'S investors.

I would suggest that those who are interested to know more about Solar Energy or installation or whatever, should contact SUNVIEW direct rather than going through a third party.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2023-03-02 11:36 | Report Abuse

LOL.

So are we allowed to discuss with you some of the comments you have stated? If so, let's look at some of your most recent comments.....

"Touching on the subject of electricity subsidy, my view is that the government should encourage the residents in Malaysia to install the Solar Energy with one of the Solar Energy experts such as SUNVIEW , starting from small scale in order to save electricity costs."

So with "small scale" costs initially starting at Rm16k to Rm20k, how much of that should the government subsidise?

"I think the government is quite likely to encourage the residents to utilize the Solar Energy which is readily available almost the whole year except during the rainy seasons and is much cheaper comparing to the electricity."

With a small scale installation cost of around Rm20k, how long will it take to recoup the initial cost?
How many in the B40 group can afford the initial cost? How many of the B40 group live in a property suitable for solar instillation?

Likewise, the same questions might be asked of the M40 group.

I look forward to your thoughts, Mr. Chon.

I am definitely not against solar projects, however the savings are far more compelling to commercial and industrial applications, along with the associated Capex tax benefits. However, the electricity costs in Malaysia for the residential customers are far more accommodating than MANY other countries in the world, where prices are massive in comparison to Malaysia.

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2023-03-02 11:40 | Report Abuse

the government is at fault for the adoption of solar energy in residential. see how Europe did.

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2023-03-02 11:43 | Report Abuse

Chon, this is the issue some here have with you (including the well respected Tree)

You’re promoting a stock you bought. That’s fine once in awhile but constant promotion is annoying

If what you’re trying to do is to lure “noobs” in, then you better think again

Go check the share price performance of all the listed solar energy companies. Go study how these solar energy companies actually make money and from whom they make money from

Silence can be golden.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2023-03-02 11:45 | Report Abuse

Spot on, Tony......and thanks for the backhanded compliment :)

chon99

1,400 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-03-02 11:49 | Report Abuse

anthonytkh,

Thank you for your kind advice.

I really need to take a rest.

kc02245

87 posts

Posted by kc02245 > 2023-03-02 11:57 | Report Abuse

tut tut.....

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2023-03-02 12:00 | Report Abuse

tut until holland. cypark go down jor.. sunview should follow soon. i think.

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2023-03-02 12:01 | Report Abuse

pak tua behind slowly selling already

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2023-03-02 12:11 | Report Abuse

Someone I know very well owns several large-ish warehouses. He embarked on the business of installing solar panels on the rooftops with the sole purpose of selling the electricity generated to our country’s monopolised electricity company

He gave up

I gave the TNB link above as kinda like a joke. How on earth TNB can calculate potential electricity bill savings by simply keying in your average monthly bill without asking how much space you have to install solar panels is a trick so cheap that it’s meant only for “noobs”

TNB wants you to use more electricity by way of deception. They’re charging our Govt for the Govt’s subsidies.

An aside : Elon is such a person that certain folks will just believe him. His solar panel business really is a trick. So is his Tesla EV battery recharger modules. He feeds on his popularity

Chon, research first. Then post your research in this retail forum. Not those rather silly things you’ve been posting here and in PTRB (“seafood king”… “we all need food”… etc etc). Otherwise, once you’ve bought a stock, do your own analysis and sell at your very own target price (and not by those with invested interest to promote like the IBs)

In a Telegram groupchat I’m in, folks there ask me what’s my TP for this stock or that stock and I always reply “The price I’m happy to sell at”

kc02245

87 posts

Posted by kc02245 > 2023-03-02 15:00 | Report Abuse

Do u think IB, insiders, rich folks will hang out here?

This site is purely for entertainment purposes.

Tut tut.....

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2023-03-02 15:10 | Report Abuse

Well, if that's the case then you'd better start entertaining us :)

A tip, it will take more than your usual tut tut out of the backside sketch.

chon99

1,400 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-03-02 15:48 | Report Abuse

As I said earlier I have to take a rest. The above download is a direct feedback from Ong Hang Ping , the Executive Director of SUNVIEW who is in a better position to explain to us more clearly for the benefits of all of us in this forum.

Please stay focused on what he had to say .

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2023-03-02 15:54 | Report Abuse

Ong Hang Ping is not reinventing the wheel. I'm sure to many readers and or investors in solar companies they would have known all this quite a few years ago.

What does his company have that differentiates it from other players in the solar energy market? I'd like to know your answer to that, as I can only see similarities and nothing exceptional about this company in comparison to its peers.

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2023-03-02 18:00 | Report Abuse

@kc02245, yes those buggers check this forum. Not the bosses but their staff instructed to see what retailers are posting here and in other forums and these “bilis” sentiments

For those that don’t know : https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/market_statistic/securities

You can see trade stats for all counters daily, categorized.

All IBs and brokerage houses get their daily trade stats from Bursa as per the link above and post it in their various platforms for their account holders. You really want the truth, you get friendly with someone in Bursa. Not an IB nor a brokerage firm

A “retailer” doesn’t just mean an individual; it can mean a Sdn Bhd trading huge chunks of shares

paktua73

18,256 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2023-03-02 18:17 | Report Abuse

wow long time paktua not be here..

tut tut
march is time to rest

chon99

1,400 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-03-02 18:22 | Report Abuse

Some of you here might have mistaken what I am trying lto say :

1) What I mentioned are just suggestions. It might be done or might not.

Please note the words I said earlier ' The government should subsidy the needy when it has "surplus funds'. When it has surplus funds it could mean many years in the future. By then the cost of raw materials for solar such as the solar panel may drop to an affordable level as a result of mass productions.

Take the case of handphone for example., last time a new handpone could cost you more than few thousand ringgit but now may drop to few hundred only .

2) Zero Carbon Status might take years to achieve not within in a period few years !

3) I have no intention to lure or entice the newbies or whoever that's why most of the time I quote the remarks, "Not a buy or sell call"

4) What I felt annoyed is that some of the negative thinkers value the price of share to a ridiculously low level..

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2023-03-02 18:22 | Report Abuse

There are more than 1,300 listed companies on Bursa. I doubt trading and investing is anyone’s full time job here. It’s most definitely not mine. It’s very difficult to track all such PLCs

In late August last year, I mentioned EG in a Telegram groupchat. That’s after I researched the industry their in. I even posted I hope they return to their glory days when their share price was 80-ish sen. I was blown away by the past coupla weeks’ price action

I believe everyone in that groupchat knows I’m a patient guy. There are quite a few other examples of me being patient. Most there know (quietly)

To have actually talked to senior managements of various PLCs is a huge plus in your investments. I know many many here will not be entertained by the senior management of various PLCs (other than saying you’re a super minority shareholder and you wanna ask about their biz). It’s just that my day job is in an industry that such PLCs (and private companies) will take my call and have a chat

Will PLCs take your call?

I ain’t blowing my trumpet here. I’m just stating obvious facts about business

Just be careful about what you buy. Riding momentum and contra-ing is absolutely fine and encouraged but only if you look at your own personal situation and recognise potential pitfalls

Never, ever, be greedy. EPF is never greedy, they just want to make money using multiple trading accounts that buy shares in the same counter, pick up those shares and then trade them

As an aside : I think our market’s gonna pick up. For days on end, there have been profit taking with losers bashing gainers. I think the turnaround will happen this month. Good luck and, remember, there are more than 1,300 Bursa companies :)

Striker90

2,617 posts

Posted by Striker90 > 2023-03-02 20:05 | Report Abuse

chon99, I have share my advise since last week.
it's not about the single company ability. it's the market sentiment as overall in short term

Striker90

2,617 posts

Posted by Striker90 > 2023-03-02 20:05 | Report Abuse

if you are long term investor. no need to be everyday post and promote and get so involve.

Striker90

2,617 posts

Posted by Striker90 > 2023-03-02 20:06 | Report Abuse

when you get so intense, you are very affected by the changes

Striker90

2,617 posts

Posted by Striker90 > 2023-03-02 20:06 | Report Abuse

it's a good company we know. get it in at ave good timing, and do consider the market risk first is investor priority

chon99

1,400 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-03-02 23:36 | Report Abuse

Striker90,

Thank you for your kind advice.

Your advice is applicable to everyone.

Good night.

kc02245

87 posts

Posted by kc02245 > 2023-03-03 01:02 | Report Abuse

The company has a strong unbilled order book of RM558.34 million (as at Aug 30, 2022), which provides it with earnings visibility until the financial year ending March 31, 2024 (FY2024). It has 35 ongoing EPCC projects for solar PV facilities, with a total contract value of RM685.30 million.

Tut tut.....

kc02245

87 posts

Posted by kc02245 > 2023-03-03 06:31 | Report Abuse

Forward PE of 18
Easily a double in 2023

Tut tut.....