Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-09 13:24 | Report Abuse

http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIMES/articles/20120809100021/Article/index_html http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIMES/articles/8JUNXP/Article/ second half of the year by precedence is usually stronger. but analysts are predicting softer 2H. your call! my take: 2012 will see Malaysia coming out of the economy relatively unscathed! if this forms to a bull run, as i think it would, 2013 will be relatively good for all. EU troubles will push many FDIs here, as witnessed by buying spree here and there! Domestic demand remains good and Govt is still spending!

20 comment(s). Last comment by KC Loh 2012-09-04 16:30

PureBULL .

2,411 posts

Posted by PureBULL . > 2012-08-09 14:51 | Report Abuse

Hi KC Loh, I know u r the most knowledgeable in this blog. Is it possible u check your sources to find who is the new buyer in SEG ? Navis has announced their sale edi.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-09 15:33 | Report Abuse

I have no idea, most of my source is bursamalaysia.com. Should try it sometimes! :)

as for being the most knowledgeable, the jury is still out on that one. only selected few counters are my specialty, nothing more!. The others bits and pieces on counter news are all also traced by major media, analysts, forums, respectable sites and, of course, bursa malaysia :)

very sorry cannot help you in this particular instance!

PureBULL .

2,411 posts

Posted by PureBULL . > 2012-08-09 16:10 | Report Abuse

That's perfectly OK. We shall join forces for the betterment of this community going forward...

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-09 16:20 | Report Abuse

further reading, although a bit dated!

https://www.dropbox.com/s/od7en6usm7zzknp/Malaysia%20on%20radar%20of%20fund%20managers.png

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-09 16:43 | Report Abuse

German firm

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/fdnews/213144.jsp

Brazillian firm

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/fdnews/213143.jsp

whatever it is, i still believe lin see yan has the magic touch to usher the bull! Credit goes to Zeti for calculated implementation. Najib Razak, a few more months will call the GE13. Anwar will have tough time if firms gives Najib, Zeti and Lin the thumbs up!

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-09 21:42 | Report Abuse

Japanese firms

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/fdnews/213164.jsp

Little wonder why MITI is so upbeat they can achieve the 115Bn investment target to Malaysia this year! These releasing of investments in Malaysia news, i assure you, are staged to time it well for BN's election.

All these investments will add up to something, with the stock market also one of the biggest benefactor. And an informed investor will take advantage when opportunity comes.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-09 21:58 | Report Abuse

lets do a simple rationale with official record:

1) 115bn in investment from MITI
2) BNM reserves 417Bn
3) Domestically driven with IPI increasing, exports increasing, property rising etc.
4) Govt still issuing tenders and embarking on many huge projects, MRT, TRX, etc
5) Ringgit strengthening (re: http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/fdnews/213132.jsp)
6) foreign investors yet to come in full force (always give 6-month digestion at least)
7) inflation kept low
8) jobs surging, unemployment still below 3% at time of world crisis, (check the newspapers jobs ads la)

these are all tell-tale signs of an underlining bull in progress!

damper now is election/political play only, how to translate all these money to the rakyat's hands? the RM500 cash handouts?, IRB giving back 2% for every overcharge? more tax breaks? these will all be spelt out in the coming budget next month. Najib needs time to enforce the feel good factor. In any case, I wouldnt like to be in Anwar's shoes right now! the opposition were bewildered with economic progress now that their 10 resolutions was hurriedly released last month i think (or was it two months ago?) on what will be done if they take Putrajaya. it smacks of desperation.

nee:

The PR resolutions are:

1. A restructure of institutions including the Elections Commission (EC), the Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission (MACC), the Attorney-General's Chambers and the Royal Malaysian Police. During a debate on the policy framework, DAP's Anthony Loke requested PR bring the MACC under the purview of Parliament.

2. A repeal of the Internal Security Act (ISA)

3. Instruct Khazanah Berhad, Employees Provident Fund (EPF) and other government bodies to take over highway assets from the concessionaires in order to abolish the toll system.

4. A restructure of the country's subsidies, to lessen subsidies given to the private sector (such as the RM19 billion in gas subsidies given to independent power producers) and transferring these to subsidies for the
Man on the street.

5. Acknowledging the role and sacrifices of civil servants by studying the current pay schemes and increasing the incentives for teachers by RM500 a month

6. Transferring private water concessions to the government

7. Offering free wireless Internet access to those in urban and semi-urban Areas

8. Cancelling Felda Plantations and opening up its farms to second- and third generation Felda settlers.

9. Increasing oil royalty payments to Sabah, Sarawak, Terengganu and Kelantan to 20 per cent from 5 per cent currently.

10. Formation of a Royal Commission to solve the problem of illegal immigrants and citizenship issues in Sabah and Sarawak .

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-09 21:59 | Report Abuse

China multilateral trade report:
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/fdnews/213142.jsp

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-16 16:59 | Report Abuse

i think, if given a chance, Najib will want to call the election immediately. But typical of being kiasu, i think it will probably run the full term to let funds get back to rakyat's hands.

a surprise after budget? it's anyone's guess now, but i think after CNY could be a good bet, right after the Chinese spend like crazy and the stock come back from another long holiday like with raya!

thanks tenshin for the link!

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2012/8/16/nation/11867546&sec=

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-25 13:18 | Report Abuse

Like i said, Najib wants the election, but typically kiasu, he wants to make sure first feel good factors intact.

If only the GE is 2 or 3 years away, the bull will be running already!

This makes good reading-
http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/in-the-financial-daily/219053-can-the-strong-growth-be-sustained.html

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-25 13:26 | Report Abuse

and this is what i mean the opposition is being desperate now. If i am Anwar, I will send in my Mossad link to take out Zeti and Lin now. Najib and Nor Yaakop is nothing without them! LOL

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/political-news/219113-oppositions-populist-promises-ploy-to-woo-young-voters-utm-dean-says.html

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-25 13:33 | Report Abuse

for those who would be asking me what is Mossad later, here it is :

http://rense.com/general32/ruth.htm

:)

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-31 13:15 | Report Abuse

Just watch out, this will be a very generous Budget for 2013.

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/political-news/219301-budget-2013-to-focus-on-peoples-prosperity-says-nor-mohamed-.html

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-31 13:22 | Report Abuse

Yes Korea, please send all the Funds managers this way! :)

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-news/219476-seoul-shares-fall-as-hopes-fade-for-us-stimulus.html

kkbee

70 posts

Posted by kkbee > 2012-08-31 13:46 | Report Abuse

:) yeah, yeah, waiting for generous budget (October is it??)

Could be the last thing ahjibgor can do, not much time left for GE :)

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-31 13:51 | Report Abuse

i think personal tax cut to max 22% :)

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-31 13:52 | Report Abuse

and increase in personal relief and tax incentives!

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-04 16:30 | Report Abuse

all money back me home! LOL

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/fdnews/213534.jsp