Posted by suhnaj > 2012-08-15 01:56 | Report Abuse

I would like to share on continuous basis the way Philip Capital Management do their portfolio allocation.Feel free to comment pls Disclaimer : This shld not be considered as a promotion of the counter. Treat it as a reference only. Even I only take 50% of the advice but the allocation suits my long term goals.

6 comment(s). Last comment by shirley1 2012-08-17 22:04

suhnaj

75 posts

Posted by suhnaj > 2012-08-15 02:25 | Report Abuse

Counter Modal : Unit Cost/unit Portf Allo
Cash 11,654.06 35%
RHBCAP 1,472.09 200 7.3605 5%
AIRASIA 1,743.72 500 3.4874 6%
MBSB 2,151.16 1000 2.1512 8%
BENALEC 1,738.90 1300 1.3376 5%
DAYANG 767.79 400 1.9195 3%
PBBANK-O1 2,742.43 200 13.7122 9%
GENM 1,089.57 300 3.6319 3%
GENTING 3,074.61 300 10.2487 9%
AIRPORT 1,682.47 300 5.6082 5%
MAYBANK 1,723.18 200 8.6159 6%
QL 1,266.69 400 3.1667 4%
PANTECH 893.33 1400 0.6381 3%

P/S : Seems like I can paste file into this forum. so this is the best I can do. Happy analyze

suhnaj

75 posts

Posted by suhnaj > 2012-08-17 03:05 | Report Abuse

15 Aug Change

Add 100 unit of AirAsia shares at RM3.6263

Latest Position
Counter Modal Unit Cost/unit Portf Allo
Cash 11,654.06 35%
RHBCAP 1,472.09 200 7.3605 5%
AIRASIA 2106.35 600 3.5106 6%
MBSB 2,151.16 1000 2.1512 8%
BENALEC 1,738.90 1300 1.3376 5%
DAYANG 767.79 400 1.9195 3%
PBBANK-O1 2,742.43 200 13.7122 9%
GENM 1,089.57 300 3.6319 3%
GENTING 3,074.61 300 10.2487 9%
AIRPORT 1,682.47 300 5.6082 5%
MAYBANK 1,723.18 200 8.6159 6%
QL 1,266.69 400 3.1667 4%
PANTECH 893.33 1400 0.6381 3%

shirley1

1,141 posts

Posted by shirley1 > 2012-08-17 19:28 | Report Abuse

icap 2.32, NAV at 3.04 as at 15 Aug. Around 30% discount, sales !! fund manage by a professional.

shirley1

1,141 posts

Posted by shirley1 > 2012-08-17 20:19 | Report Abuse

Philip capital management is it a unit trust company? what do you think of icap?

suhnaj

75 posts

Posted by suhnaj > 2012-08-17 20:52 | Report Abuse

This is not unit trust. This is share investment. You are a direct beneficiaries of the shares. Else, how to tell transaction details done. Yeah, this investment is managed by the pros in Philip, lead by Mr Ang Kok Heng the CIO. Wish I could paste the screen shot to this forum but dont know how. Maybe some sifu can assist.
50% of my investment strategy is based on this especially on the capital allocation n some counter selection.

As for unit trust, you shld go to morningstar website to know which best fund is available in Malaysia. It is a very useful guide and independent.
Address below
http://my.morningstar.com/ap/quickrank/default.aspx

Cheers

shirley1

1,141 posts

Posted by shirley1 > 2012-08-17 22:04 | Report Abuse

Thank you suhnaj. will check the website.

Tan Teng Boo is a value investor. you can consider add icap (closed-end fund) to the portfolio if it is for retirement fund. not a must just suggesting. by the way, i like the genting, genm and maybank in your retirement fund.