Posted by hepitrade > 2014-01-02 18:04 | Report Abuse

What say you, bro & sis ?

33 people like this.

26,678 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 2023-09-30 21:59

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-02-17 21:38 | Report Abuse

Sifu, i pick pelikan .. i thought u wait for 80c....

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-02-17 21:42 | Report Abuse

THHE wins job to build topside structure in Sabah for Petronas Carigali

Petaling Jaya: TH Heavy Engineering Bhd (THHE) has received a letter of award from Petronas Carigali Sdn Bhd to build a topside structure at one of the latter’s gas development projects in Sabah.

According to filings with Bursa Malaysia, the contract is for the procurement, construction and commissioning of a topside structure for the latter’s Kinabalu Non-Associated Gas (NAG) Development Project. It said the letter of award was dated Jan 28.

THHE said that it was a one-off, 18-month contract that would contribute positively to its earnings and net asset per share for its 2014 and 2015 financial years. Industry sources said that the contract could be worth around RM250mil.

The Kinabalu NAG project comprises two fields – Kinabalu East and Kinabalu West – located about 52km from Labuan, Sabah, in water depths of 55 metres.

The Kinabalu NAG development is part of the Sabah Integrated Gas Development Project initiated by Petroliam Nasional Bhd (Petronas).

Last November, THHE’s unit, THHE Fabricators Sdn Bhd, had received a letter of award from Lundin Malaysia BV, a Swedish oil and gas (O&G) exploration and production firm, to undertake the fabrication of a wellhead platform for the Bertam field development project, which is located offshore in Pahang.

That contract is said to be worth around RM100mil and scheduled for completion in about 12 months.

According to sources, THHE’s order book currently stands at around RM400mil.

Industry sources said that given the buoyant market for O&G players, THHE is poised to win more fabrication contracts in the future.

THHE, which had exited its PN17 status in late 2012, saw the emergence of Tan Sri Quek Leng Chan as a 10% shareholder last May.

It had lost out to Malaysia Marine and Heavy Engineering Holdings Bhd and France’s Technip for the reportedly US$1bil (RM3.32bil) Petronas contract to develop Block SK316 offshore Bintulu.

THHE had teamed up with American partner McDermott International Inc for the bid.

THHE also has a floating production, storage and offloading vessel, which it is looking to deploy. Sources said that it was close to securing a long-term charter with a production-sharing contractor in Malaysia.

gd2bkind

194 posts

Posted by gd2bkind > 2014-02-17 21:46 | Report Abuse

sifu mike, any comment on sona?

pop8872

928 posts

Posted by pop8872 > 2014-02-17 21:48 | Report Abuse

hepi : seems to be so much new ppl when im not around today..missed alot of boat today due to meeting in sg and now in japan..hope can do some fast money making tomoro :)))
mike : how was ur new work? good or not today? hehe

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-02-17 21:49 | Report Abuse

pop88... miss u here.. haha...
tomorow sifu said THHE.... :)

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-02-17 21:50 | Report Abuse

tuck2. all for company. me stop totally(gain from IRIS can cover full 2014 expenses);that's the reason go work for friend's. am holdings 4 counters: TAKAFUL(50k@10.02)PRK CORP(100k@3.66)DAYA(250k@0.415)& TAFI(140k @ avg,0.3157). the first 3 bought last week. half cent gain also co. make,no need pay brokerage.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-02-17 21:52 | Report Abuse

pop8872. first day goes smoothly.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-02-17 21:53 | Report Abuse

hepitrade. you bought TAKAFUL?

1Bull

340 posts

Posted by 1Bull > 2014-02-17 21:54 | Report Abuse

Mike, what u think after oil n gas now been goreng, which section counter will be goreng after this.

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-02-17 22:00 | Report Abuse

Sifu, nope but i think Takaful FA ctr rite? expensive to me :)

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-02-17 22:02 | Report Abuse

1bull. market too hot now. everyone seem making money; scare a correction coming soon. be careful in you trade especially penny.

meena

1,072 posts

Posted by meena > 2014-02-17 22:02 | Report Abuse

Mike: how is the trend for MRCB?

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-02-17 22:04 | Report Abuse

hepitrade. have you sold silk?

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-02-17 22:05 | Report Abuse

meena. no research for this counter on my data.

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-02-17 22:06 | Report Abuse

MRCB Inks Partnership with Gapurna

http://ir.chartnexus.com/mrcb/docs/media/Joint%20Media%20Release%20(Gapurna%20&%20MRCB).pdf

8FEB2014

Posted by smallpotato3 > 2014-02-17 22:06 | Report Abuse

mike>> how u see umwog?

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-02-17 22:08 | Report Abuse

SIfu, nope.. hehe.. i believe in CT.. :)

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-02-17 22:11 | Report Abuse

UMWOG buys 2 jack-up rigs for US$434mil

KUALA LUMPUR: UMW Oil & Gas Corporation Bhd (UMWOG) has bought two jack-up drilling rigs for US$434mil (RM1.44bil) from China’s Tianjin Haiheng Shipbuilding & Offshore Engineering Service Co Ltd.

In a filing to Bursa Malaysia on Wednesday, UMWOG said the purchase was made via its unit UMW Drilling 6(L) Ltd for US$217mil each.

UMWOG said the rigs would be paid using proceeds from its initial public offering and borrowings.

“The rigs are expected to be completed and handed over to UD 6 in September 2014 and in December 2014,” it said.

The group said the purchase was in line with its asset fleet expansion in Malaysia and Asia Pacific region, as well as to improve its future financial performance.

“The rigs acquisition is expected to contribute positively to the earnings and net assets of the company for the financial years 2014 and thereafter,” it said.

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2014/02/12/UMWOG-buys-2-new-rigs-for-USD434mil/

Posted by smallpotato3 > 2014-02-17 22:13 | Report Abuse

thanks hepi. nice to learn from all of u

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-02-17 22:14 | Report Abuse

Govt allocates RM11mil for two new bus hubs in Shah Alam

SHAH ALAM: The Federal Government has allocated RM11mil to carry out two city centre bus hubs (HABs) projects in Sections 17 and 19 here.

The projects fall under the National Key Result Area (NKRA) programme, to provide facilities and convenience for commuters using public transport.

Selangor Development Action Council chairman Datuk Seri Noh Omar said RM7mil has been allocated for the HAB project in Section 17 to build a one-storey air-conditioned terminal building at a 0.76ha site owned by the Shah Alam City Council.

"It will replace the existing bus terminal that has been in operation for over 20 years, thus, providing convenience to public bus express transport commuters, particularly students and residents around sections 2 to 24.

"The construction of the terminal will also fulfill the federal government's desire to encourage the use of public transport," he told a media conference after visiting the HAB project site, here, Monday.

The terminal at Section 17 among others will accommodate 24 ticket counters, a 300-capacity waiting room, three shop units, two surau, police station, Road Transport Department office, 13 bus compartments and six taxi compartments.

For the HAB project in Section 19, Noh said, the federal government had allocated RM4million to build a one-storey air-conditioned building on a 0.23ha site which is expected to provide facilities to 2,000 commuters daily.

He said the two HAB projects would open next month with construction works expected to start in April.

For section 17 HAB, he said, the completion period was 12 months and expected to be ready by March next year while the Section 19 HAB would take 10 months, with the scheduled completion in January, 2015, he said. - Bernama

http://www.thestar.com.my/News/Nation/2014/02/17/Shah-alam-bus-hub-rm11mil/

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-02-17 22:16 | Report Abuse

smallpotato3, u are welcome....

Posted by smallpotato3 > 2014-02-17 22:18 | Report Abuse

today i bought in umwog ca. but see the mother heavy seller.. scare dy

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-02-17 22:19 | Report Abuse

meena this is for u :)

MRCB maintained at ‘buy’

http://www.starproperty.my/index.php/articles/investment/mrcb-maintained-at-buy/

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-02-17 22:19 | Report Abuse

Bro mikekong. Tomorrow will buy thhe. So far u never let me down. Go for THHE. Yes.

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-02-17 22:22 | Report Abuse

smallpotato, i used to earn little for the son umwog ca... currently not monitor this ....

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-02-17 22:25 | Report Abuse

Wooh. This thread is full of new comers. Hepitrade. Should have membership fee. Ki ki

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-02-17 22:27 | Report Abuse

zu1967, since u are accountant, how much do we need to charge? kiki

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-02-17 22:28 | Report Abuse

EA Holdings on the lookout for M&As

PETALING JAYA: ICT business solutions provider EA Holdings Bhd (EAH) is seeking mergers and acquisitions (M&As) to diversify its business and generate more revenue.

“Last year turned out to be a record year in the company’s corporate history, given the boost from contracts from a major Government agency. This year, we will continue to bid for large projects to match and improve on the capacity that we have achieved so far,” chief executive officer Mohammad Sobri Saad told StarBiz.

Sobri is EAH’s major shareholder with a 29.3% interest.

In the middle of last year, EAH had won two big projects from a major Government agency at a combined total of RM71mil, making up more than two-thirds of the jobs it had in hand. This had boosted revenue in the third quarter ended Sept 30, 2013 to RM45.625mil, from the RM13.054mil posted in the previous corresponding period. Net profit, meanwhile, jumped to RM3.44mil from RM1.23mil for that period.

For the nine months, revenue touched RM68.346mil as opposed to the RM34.89mil recorded in the same period previously, with earnings per share rising to 1.77 sen from 1.54 sen previously.

Sobri said EAH was currently bidding for close to RM130mil worth of jobs involving mainly software solutions and ICT services in Government-linked companies (GLCs), colleges and the financial services sector. While admitting that this year is going to be a challenging year for the company, he is hopeful it will secure the bulk of what has been tendered based on its track record of “bidding for projects that we have more than a 50% chance of success”.

On its M&A strategy, Sobri said it has to be value-enhancing to its existing business operations, as was the case when it bought into DDSB (M) Sdn Bhd two years ago. EAH owns 86% in DDSB that paved the way for its foray into the provision of enterprise software services and solutions. “The acquisition fitted into our diversification plan, as it brought about various synergies such as the sharing of resources, technology and know-how.”

Notably, he said the acquisition was satisfied wholly by the issuance of shares, which meant that EAH did not have to cough up cash.

Going forward, the company is also seeking to generate more growth from the private sector, which now accounts for some 20% of revenue. The bulk of EAH’s earnings are derived from jobs from GLCs, but it has partnered some major multinationals in the ICT sector in providing business solutions to its clients. The ACE Market-listed stock closed Friday at 20 sen, below its initial public offering price of 25 sen in 2010.

Tessa Joseph

7,919 posts

Posted by Tessa Joseph > 2014-02-17 22:31 | Report Abuse

Goodnight dear Mike and Hepi.

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-02-17 22:32 | Report Abuse

Hepitrade. Rm50 for each buy tip. All tip to be emailed to gmail. Another rm50 for sell tip. Ki ki ki

rikki

2,024 posts

Posted by rikki > 2014-02-17 22:32 | Report Abuse

Daya Daya up up tomorrow.....I am a lone ranger Daya ...hehehe
Goodnite my fellow buddies....cheers!!!!

hepitrade

5,290 posts

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-02-17 22:33 | Report Abuse

good nite tessa rikki...

rikki, im in daya with u... i pick up already :)

rikki

2,024 posts

Posted by rikki > 2014-02-17 22:33 | Report Abuse

oops...posted wrongly here...there are so many Daya supporters here...:)

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-02-17 22:35 | Report Abuse

rikki, hahaha... wish daya up up up tomorow :)

rikki

2,024 posts

Posted by rikki > 2014-02-17 22:35 | Report Abuse

goodnite hepitrade.....Daya gaps up tomorrow ;)

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-02-17 22:43 | Report Abuse

zu1967, good idea..can we start tomorow? hehehe

tuck2

310 posts

Posted by tuck2 > 2014-02-17 22:57 | Report Abuse

Hi mike, what's your tp for PRK corp by end of this year?

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-02-17 23:06 | Report Abuse

yahoo..... GHLSYS, HOHUP ... :)

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-02-17 23:21 | Report Abuse

Meena.... I like to hear that haha

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-02-17 23:21 | Report Abuse

Meena, u got read I share with the mrcb? Hehe

Posted by Mr. Jupiter > 2014-02-17 23:25 | Report Abuse

meena DJ closed today?

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-02-17 23:30 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow I play thhe... Sifu said mayb gap up... U join? Hehe

noorgreen

660 posts

Posted by noorgreen > 2014-02-17 23:33 | Report Abuse

Hepi..thhe can play contra or hold?

meena

1,072 posts

Posted by meena > 2014-02-17 23:34 | Report Abuse

Mr.Jupiter...thanks for the info...I read wrongly the friday index..

tuck2

310 posts

Posted by tuck2 > 2014-02-17 23:54 | Report Abuse

DJIA +126 points. More good runs tomorrow!

greenday

210 posts

Posted by greenday > 2014-02-18 00:21 | Report Abuse

Tuck, dji today off..