26,678 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 2023-09-30 21:59

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-02-17 17:24 | Report Abuse

tuck2, daily chart for thheavy ok rite? just weekly n mthly...ermmm

tuck2

310 posts

Posted by tuck2 > 2014-02-17 17:27 | Report Abuse

i am not a TA guy la. Mike recommended and so happened itchy finger, sapu some lor. The rest should be quite safe except this because didn't study it before i bought.

林俊松

6,896 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-02-17 17:33 | Report Abuse

hepitrade, dun b sad.
Tomorrow mayb got retracement for u to reeenter~

changlk03

1,267 posts

Posted by changlk03 > 2014-02-17 17:33 | Report Abuse

tuck2, similar portfolio.. haha. INARI-WA @ 1.45, DAYA @ 0.425, MARCO @0.165, sumatec-wb @0.225, about to buy THHEAVY. lol

Any view on sumatec? PN17 counter i know..

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-02-17 17:38 | Report Abuse

LIM, aiyo me mcm so bad... wish to hv retracement ... sorry ya bad intention...

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-02-17 17:39 | Report Abuse

Sifu, we all are waiting for u the THHeavy.... :)

optimus7

571 posts

Posted by optimus7 > 2014-02-17 17:43 | Report Abuse

huuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaatttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt

ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!

tuck2

310 posts

Posted by tuck2 > 2014-02-17 17:43 | Report Abuse

changlk03, no PN17 counters for me, except HOHUP - upon strong recommendation from Mike the last time. Now on paper gain, awaiting patiently for it to be back to main board (these two months)... and may even be taken private.

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-02-17 17:44 | Report Abuse

tuck2, me too im in hohup :)

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2014-02-17 17:45 | Report Abuse

hepitrade & Richmond168 : Whts ur opinion: u think KNM will downtrend tomorrow or maintain its bullish momentum. Mike said something about 88c!! Last moment sapu a little bit

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-02-17 17:47 | Report Abuse

Bro optimus7. What happened to u? Sure made so much money today?

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-02-17 17:48 | Report Abuse

bro, i q 825c when u said but browse the chart then i cancel already.... i also dunno just bit scared lo... i might be wrong..

optimus7

571 posts

Posted by optimus7 > 2014-02-17 17:51 | Report Abuse

bro zu... lon disturb me, counting money.......wakakakaaa.

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-02-17 17:53 | Report Abuse

Optimus7. Give one tip for tomorrow then i can sleep tonight

optimus7

571 posts

Posted by optimus7 > 2014-02-17 17:56 | Report Abuse

wat cup size u want? how big is your hand? how long your endurance? the chic must suit your profile ma.

skpetro

276 posts

Posted by skpetro > 2014-02-17 18:00 | Report Abuse

hai all pros here, can i know how is iris-WB? I enter at 0.435, but seems like going downtrend. Any comments on iris?

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-02-17 18:03 | Report Abuse

Optimus7. Give me small cup. Got to go home now. See u tonight

Posted by Richmond168 > 2014-02-17 18:03 | Report Abuse

Bro psd57. The RSI for knm is at 96%, worry it will start to fall. About the candle stick, it is not really consider as inverted hammer for today, looks alike only. The body gap is longer for today. To me, if inverted hammer formed at uptrend, I find that chances is quite high for reversal to take place. My view only la. :)

optimus7

571 posts

Posted by optimus7 > 2014-02-17 18:05 | Report Abuse

knm got follow chart one ka...haiz I didn't know that.

Posted by Richmond168 > 2014-02-17 18:07 | Report Abuse

Bro optimus7. Then macam mana u trade o? Just pakai hantam only ah? Share ur strategy come. Hehe. :)

optimus7

571 posts

Posted by optimus7 > 2014-02-17 18:09 | Report Abuse

gua ala Kristal ball. itu nenek kasi punya. mana ala strategy la.

Posted by Richmond168 > 2014-02-17 18:11 | Report Abuse

Bro skpetro. About iris hor.. Now the market is betting on the TRS thing. CNY has come to the end, meaning from today onwards the news could be release in anytime from now. Pls be more aware of the TRS news. If they didn't won the award, liquidators will just throw.

Posted by Richmond168 > 2014-02-17 18:13 | Report Abuse

Hai yorr.. Crystal ball har, then tunjuk satu winning stock tmr le. Hihi. Sharing is caring ma. :)

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2014-02-17 18:17 | Report Abuse

Richmond168: thks bro for the KNM TA info. will monitor tomorrow

optimus7

571 posts

Posted by optimus7 > 2014-02-17 18:18 | Report Abuse

wakakakaaa.

林俊松

6,896 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-02-17 18:18 | Report Abuse

hepitrade, so u think Hong Leong Industry price might go up in future?

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-02-17 18:27 | Report Abuse

LIM, I no monitor HLI now..... But sifu told u to hold rite?

Posted by Richmond168 > 2014-02-17 18:29 | Report Abuse

Bro psd57. U are most welcome. But since bro mikekong give a high tp, he should have his own reason. Just monitoring closely on tmr lo. :)

林俊松

6,896 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-02-17 18:29 | Report Abuse

He din gave me any intruction~

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2014-02-17 18:32 | Report Abuse

Richmond168 Bro: r u hv KNM

Posted by Richmond168 > 2014-02-17 18:37 | Report Abuse

Bro psd57. No wor. I totally missed the boat for knm. Because last time my fund was locked in iris. Now the price looks like quite high for me, so not dare to chase anymore. But quite surprising that it is keep on breaking new high. Haha. :)

chewy

41 posts

Posted by chewy > 2014-02-17 18:48 | Report Abuse

Mikekong sifu, what happen to K1 . Looks like downtrend today.i done think contra can do...

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-02-17 19:17 | Report Abuse

psd57. ou have not sold KNM?

bellboy

25 posts

Posted by bellboy > 2014-02-17 19:18 |

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-02-17 19:21 | Report Abuse

market all hot up. have to be careful loh. tomorrow THHEAVY on watchlist. buy 0.925/0.935. TP 0.965-1.02

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-02-17 19:23 | Report Abuse

Sifu, how was yr first day of working? Got huat huat ka...... Huhu

messi2u

284 posts

Posted by messi2u > 2014-02-17 19:24 | Report Abuse

sifu mikekong, you enjoy your working today?

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2014-02-17 19:26 | Report Abuse

mike: sold first batch 0.805/0.84; later evening hand itchy qued and got 40k at 0.825. after 4.50pm, saw all the 82.5c sellers offered being sapu!!

Posted by kangkongshit > 2014-02-17 19:26 |

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-02-17 20:40 | Report Abuse

psd57. seem like retailers coming out in drove to participate in bursa trade. most likely buying larger quantity. have to be careful in your trade now,don't hold too many counters. correction maybe due any moment. as for KNM my colleague(who punting KNM) told me TP 0.88 this week. he had been on KNM for 3 weeks already.

hepitrade

5,290 posts

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-02-17 20:59 | Report Abuse

hepitrade. THHEAVY on watchlist tomorrow.

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-02-17 21:00 | Report Abuse

CIMB showing signs of recovery

http://www.focusmalaysia.my/Markets/CIMB-showing-signs-of-recovery

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-02-17 21:05 | Report Abuse

Barakah banks on Gulf expansion

Barakah Offshore Petroleum Bhd, anxiously awaiting the outcome of a multibillion-ringgit Saudi Arabian contract, will expand its presence in the Gulf irrespective of whether it bags the Saudi job.

The company sees the Saudi Arabian bid as the start of its international expansion. “We are looking at increasing our overseas business, because in terms of risk, we cannot rely just on Malaysia and Petronas, although we have our roots here. We have a marketing office [in Saudi Arabia] and will continue to bid for jobs in the area, regardless of whether we win the job,” says Barakah vice-president and chief financial officer Firdauz Edmin Mokhtar.

Barakah is one of three O&G companies shortlisted for the Saudi Arabian contract, the winner of which will be announced at the end of this month, say analysts at Maybank IB Research.

The Saudi job is similar to the Petronas T&I Package A works it secured in December, with the exception of higher day rates. Higher day rates translate into better margins, and Barakah president and CEO Syed Abdul Rahim Syed Jaafar says this is a standard for jobs open for tender in the country. The job could contribute between RM50 mil and RM70 mil per annum to Barakah’s bottom line for the duration of the contract.

“Because of the higher day rates and better margins, we wish to expand in the Gulf. That was the reason we set up our offices there. This job (T&I) is what we are working towards currently but in the future there may be more,” says Syed Abdul Rahim of Barakah’s plans for the region.

For the full story, please subscribe to Focus Malaysia. - See more at: http://www.focusmalaysia.my/Mainstream/Barakah-banks-on-Gulf-expansion#sthash.JOzlXJj9.dpuf

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-02-17 21:06 | Report Abuse

Sifu, tq i jot down yr TP liao.. hehe. u think tomorw morning manage jump in 935c?

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-02-17 21:17 | Report Abuse

Hong Kong shares hit 3 week high, Shanghai turns positive

http://www.kinibiz.com/story/markets/72121/hong-kong-shares-hit-3-week-high-shanghai-turns-positive.html

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-02-17 21:20 | Report Abuse

RHB Research Retains 'Overweight' On Banking Sector On Improved GDP Outlook

KUALA LUMPUR, Feb 17 (Bernama) -- RHB Research retains an "overweight" rating on the Malaysian banking sector, thanks to an expected pick-up in gross domestic product (GDP) growth this year.

"The GDP growth will be underpinned by the various Malaysian government's economic programmes," it said in a note Monday.

The research house's top pick is Malayan Banking Bhd, with a "buy" rating and a target price of RM11.40.

It also said Bank Negara Malaysia's directive issued in early February 2014, which requires local banks to set aside higher provisioning buffers, would take a toll on Public Bank Bhd.

The requirement is for collective impairment allowance and regulatory reserves of at least 1.2 per cent of loans by December 2015.

"Our analysis suggests that Public Bank, with an estimated RM1.1 billion shortfall, will be impacted the most. The impact on the other local bank does not appear to be too significant," it said.

-- BERNAMA

http://www.bernama.com.my/bernama/v7/po/newspolitics.php?id=1015227

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-02-17 21:23 | Report Abuse

hepitrade. have you pick up pelikan?I've cut all still profit rm3.6K+; will go higher this week.THHEAVY tomorrow will gap up I think.

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-02-17 21:26 | Report Abuse

Takaful Malaysia's FY2013 Pre-Tax Profit Jumps To RM179.304 Million

http://www.bernama.com.my/bernama/v7/bu/newsbusiness.php?id=1015177

tuck2

310 posts

Posted by tuck2 > 2014-02-17 21:27 | Report Abuse

Mike, Thheavy is personal or company investment? I a bit sceptical on this counter, not knowing why... Is this the ripple effect from Scomies?