Posted by hepitrade > 2014-01-02 18:04 | Report Abuse

What say you, bro & sis ?

33 people like this.

26,678 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 2023-09-30 21:59

ulutrader

520 posts

Posted by ulutrader > 2014-02-16 19:00 | Report Abuse

mkland if break 0.45,Daya at 0.425,iris if gap-up (o.51 or 0.515)

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-02-16 19:02 | Report Abuse

Ulutrader. Go for daya then...

ulutrader

520 posts

Posted by ulutrader > 2014-02-16 19:27 | Report Abuse

TQ zu1967 for sharing...already in Daya (for contra) and Iris(mid-long term)...to monitor mkland (will buy only above0.45).

Daya has a lot of potential and has not run up too far in 2013. GOOD/EXCELLENT earnings will be realized in 2014...therfore a good stock to keep for the longer term.

messi2u

284 posts

Posted by messi2u > 2014-02-16 19:27 | Report Abuse

Sifu Mikekong, wish you enjoy your new career journey tomorrow onwards. Hope you keep in touch in this forum

Tessa Joseph

7,919 posts

Posted by Tessa Joseph > 2014-02-16 19:32 | Report Abuse

Mike, all the best to you, ada tips don't forget to whisper to me lol

optimus7

571 posts

Posted by optimus7 > 2014-02-16 19:33 | Report Abuse

bro, if u do landed in holland. always remember your country is malaysia n come back. ok?

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-02-16 20:07 | Report Abuse

Optimus7. Welcome. I hope u dont mind here we are sharing all info up and down of any stock. Most of us here are short term player. We hit and run. It is up to each individual to follow or not as we take or trade at our own risk.here we are very open for discussion.

gd2bkind

194 posts

Posted by gd2bkind > 2014-02-16 20:24 | Report Abuse

hi sifu, daya, scomis energy and pjdev wc which best to buy tomorrow?

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-02-16 20:29 | Report Abuse

I am not sifu here. Majority will go for daya tomorrow

optimus7

571 posts

Posted by optimus7 > 2014-02-16 20:32 | Report Abuse

i like it here. thanks zu1967. i like very open ppls.

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-02-16 21:00 | Report Abuse

I like pjdev wc.....

gd2bkind

194 posts

Posted by gd2bkind > 2014-02-16 21:04 | Report Abuse

i see daya pe so high

gd2bkind

194 posts

Posted by gd2bkind > 2014-02-16 21:05 | Report Abuse

sifu mike your advise on daya, pjdev wc or scomis energy?

Posted by swingtrader > 2014-02-16 21:18 | Report Abuse

Welcome optimus7 on the board. I vote for DAYA tomorrow. Any advice

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-02-16 21:27 | Report Abuse

gd2bkind. just back from dinner. have you not bought DAYA last week. scomies buy some @ 1.00/1.01 and hold for announcement should be above 1.26. forget the pjd-wc. good luck

gd2bkind

194 posts

Posted by gd2bkind > 2014-02-16 21:39 | Report Abuse

no, sifu, i see daya PE quite high, still ok? why pjdev ignore? too expensive now?

Posted by Richmond168 > 2014-02-16 21:42 | Report Abuse

Bro mikekong55. I see I see. Okay, thanks for ur recommending on umwog. Too bad to say that I'm not having sufficient fund for now. Hehe.. But pls do recommend us more winning stocks in the future after u have settled down there ya. Really much appreciated. Sleep well tonight and have a great brand new day start from tmr. All the best to u. :)

Bro zu1967. Pls remember help me on the analysis on mediac ya, no hurry of course, do when u are free okay. Hihi.. I have allocated a fund for media industry to whack in if there are opportunities. I had compared on utusan and star also. Maybe will diversify in the future if can for different languages offering. Just that mediac looks more attractive for me at current level. Since we all need media for knowing what's happening around. Hehe. :)

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-02-16 22:12 | Report Abuse

Richmond168.Briefly Financials are very strong. Good dividend.but if you are looking for capital appreciation. I dont think this is right stock to invest. Better looking for local companies. There are still plenty of good companies for us to invest. As u can see quite no of china based company with good financials but their shares price are not attrative.

optimus7

571 posts

Posted by optimus7 > 2014-02-16 22:17 | Report Abuse

zu. at the moment i wont recommend daya due to better opportunities.

meena

1,072 posts

Posted by meena > 2014-02-16 22:17 | Report Abuse

Mike: just now only I gone through your postings....I think this is the link
http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-news/275600-technicals-klci-seen-consolidating-with-upside-bias-.html

Posted by swingtrader > 2014-02-16 22:18 | Report Abuse

Agreed. Richmond. Right right. Go for local companies. Easy to monitor. Anything goes wrong we can know very fast. Play safe bro.

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-02-16 22:23 | Report Abuse

Optimus7. Better opportunities? Which stock bro

tuck2

310 posts

Posted by tuck2 > 2014-02-16 22:54 | Report Abuse

Hepi, I read that you have padini, there's a write up at THe Edge on this co. Pls read it up. You may need to hold it instead of getting rid of it.

optimus7

571 posts

Posted by optimus7 > 2014-02-16 23:13 | Report Abuse

bro zu, xxxx. with a s

tuck2

310 posts

Posted by tuck2 > 2014-02-16 23:16 | Report Abuse

Silk?

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-02-16 23:18 | Report Abuse

Tucks. a tak ada tu

optimus7

571 posts

Posted by optimus7 > 2014-02-16 23:18 | Report Abuse

xxxx with a b.
xxxxx with a a.
so so many.

"Like an oversexed guy in a whorehouse."
Warren Buffett

daya is b cup...i m looking for D or DD, better if F cup.

bro zu, got it?

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-02-16 23:21 | Report Abuse

ab=airasia berhad
aa=airasia

whahaha

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-02-16 23:21 | Report Abuse

as=amerika syarikat or asuprem wakaka

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-02-16 23:22 | Report Abuse

Still thinking

tuck2

310 posts

Posted by tuck2 > 2014-02-16 23:32 | Report Abuse

Seal

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-02-16 23:32 | Report Abuse

Tuck2 ? Ayam tua?

tuck2

310 posts

Posted by tuck2 > 2014-02-16 23:38 | Report Abuse

Sona. ..ok, calling it a day. Can't wait for tmr

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-02-16 23:44 | Report Abuse

Optimus7. Surrender bro. 20% profit?

Posted by Richmond168 > 2014-02-17 00:27 | Report Abuse

Bro zu1967 and Bro swingtrader. Really thanks for the advise, much appreciated. Anyway, Bro zu1967. U think is undervalue at current price? Anyway, I think I will just use the iris profits taken to whack. Hihi.. :)

Yea, I understand this counter could not really give big capital gain since the dividend could always offset the price after the ex date. What I'm trying to play is the other way round for this counter with no focus much on capital gain but long term. Bros, this is not a china based, but it is incorporated in Bermuda. Just that it is listed under HKSE and at the same time linking with bursa also.

Try to have a look at this link, see the brand involved for the collaboration:
http://www.mediachinesegroup.com/pdf/MCI_Presentation_Q2_2013_281113.pdf

In Malaysia, they are taking charge for the printing and distributing for the major Chinese newspaper like Sin Chew and Nan Yang. They had came into a merger agreement on April 2008. For magazines, it's also well targeted for the males and females as well as children sector. The brands can be seen under the link. Furthermore, the Ming Pao is also the famous brand in news released in Hong Kong. Because of the market segments and most importantly about the pricing for now make me cannot sleep well at night le. Haha.. Make me so tempting to buy as I feel that it's at reasonable price now since the financial strength is very strong. Lol..

**Pls correct me if I'm wrong or any other further opinion to share with. We're here for exchanging ideas so that we can always train to have better investing and trading skills. Hehe. :)

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-02-17 06:36 | Report Abuse

Morning. . Sifu bros & sis...... ready for our trading huhuhuhu.... 2.5hrs to go..

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-02-17 06:37 | Report Abuse

Tuck2.. u holding padini as well?

tuck2

310 posts

Posted by tuck2 > 2014-02-17 07:16 | Report Abuse

No. But Padini yeilds pretty good dividend and many mutual funds have it.

anthonylow

272 posts

Posted by anthonylow > 2014-02-17 07:45 | Report Abuse

scomies news coming out...... hong leong buy scomies share.

sunlight

376 posts

Posted by sunlight > 2014-02-17 08:20 | Report Abuse

Good morning sifus and all! Happy trading everyone!

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-02-17 09:24 | Report Abuse

ALL HERE. DAYA will test 0.455/0.46 this week. this morning into SCIMIES now waiting to unload. will be free later. see you all then

940 posts

Posted by 31153115 > 2014-02-17 09:28 | Report Abuse

good to hear that sifu mike still wth us!!!

sunlight

376 posts

Posted by sunlight > 2014-02-17 09:32 | Report Abuse

Thanks sifu mike!

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-02-17 09:35 | Report Abuse

sold off all 800k SCOMIES @ 1.11/1.12. make for company already. now free .

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-02-17 09:36 | Report Abuse

31153115. your KNM will trade above 0.805 this week.

940 posts

Posted by 31153115 > 2014-02-17 09:42 | Report Abuse

almost there sifu, TQ for your advise, good to here that u made money for your company and all of us here of cos from your advise TQ very much

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-02-17 09:44 | Report Abuse

D3D3. first day so far so good. already make money already. pelikan for me force sell 200k @ 0.67/0.675/0.685(purchase price) 100k @ 0.73 due tomorrow. slowing selling but can reach 0.775-0.805 this week if the BIG BOY push. best to pick up and hold for higher price. can try some UMWOG TP 4.58 above this week.good luck.

sunlight

376 posts

Posted by sunlight > 2014-02-17 09:46 | Report Abuse

congrats mike!

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-02-17 09:47 | Report Abuse

Sifu... congrates.

Can check for.me.dsonic.. hehe...

sunlight

376 posts

Posted by sunlight > 2014-02-17 09:48 | Report Abuse

mike - what's your view on K1? will rebound this week to 0.38?