Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-03-11 21:40 | Report Abuse

Dear frens and forummers, i set up CHRISSYCONN to share our trading and investing ideas. We shall start afresh in this new place WE proudly call HOME . It is our dream to become a Successful Trader as well as a Super Investor. To make our dream comes true, we embrace TA, FA and a business mentality. Yes, we will be stressful pursuing our dream .... so ps feel free to share your humour with us so long as IT IS not offensive to anyone in this HOME. Lastly, we would like to remind everyone to trade / invest at own risk should u choose to buy our stock pick . FOR CHARTS, PLS VIEW OUR BLOG http://chrissyconn.blogspot.com/

204 people like this.

169,041 comment(s). Last comment by Fardar Chye 2021-01-04 12:41

Bonarda

2,889 posts

Posted by Bonarda > 2016-03-04 16:15 | Report Abuse

ya. it moves in tandem with HSI. unlike HQ, it moves not only with HSI but also emotion..

rob_z3_man

1,830 posts

Posted by rob_z3_man > 2016-03-04 16:20 | Report Abuse

Thank U bro rchi, I am doubtful of myself so kept asking. I like dayang a lot. May buy by the bucket loads

Bilis Bilis

2,160 posts

Posted by Bilis Bilis > 2016-03-04 16:20 | Report Abuse

i have little bit of limit, i keep on buying 5218 C15 17 now

rob_z3_man

1,830 posts

Posted by rob_z3_man > 2016-03-04 16:20 | Report Abuse

Klee u have absolutely no idea.....

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-03-04 16:24 | Report Abuse

bonarda .. if u read that book visual guide, they always have 2 counts actually and it can be one bearish and one bullish just so they can react differently either way it goes ..

Posted by Bonarda > Mar 4, 2016 03:39 PM | Report Abuse
connie, ur count is so great. still way to go for me. i counted wrong terminus points few times and make losses. lesson learned with fee paid!

klee

3,336 posts

Posted by klee > 2016-03-04 16:31 | Report Abuse

I only state the facts.Period.

Bilis Bilis

2,160 posts

Posted by Bilis Bilis > 2016-03-04 16:33 | Report Abuse

Jakes81 :

ahhh now C17 (0.360) C14 (0.34) at safer trade levels, go and queue buy if you believe next week big jump in HSI, if not stay out!!

westgun

1,961 posts

Posted by westgun > 2016-03-04 16:37 | Report Abuse

i see myeg as break 200, if later now news out ... Monday will rebound like last 2 week does..

but if news out at 5-7Pm later.. another huge sell down will happen..:(

This sell down without news 1 is damm scary... some more huge volume sell down..

some 1 inside sure know the story already..:(

if later news out .. will be a very huge sell down..

i hope is not director get margin call or force sell like that..:(

damm.:(

day day 1 ctr get huge fall..;(

gemini15

1,008 posts

Posted by gemini15 > 2016-03-04 16:38 | Report Abuse

Bonarda HQ moves with emo too...pls enlighten if you have time...I m always eager and humble to learn here..this thread got very kind and well informed sifus...

Posted by Bonarda > Mar 4, 2016 04:15 PM | Report Abuse

ya. it moves in tandem with HSI. unlike HQ, it moves not only with HSI but also emotion..

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-03-04 16:41 | Report Abuse

oh yea westgun, everyday there are counters being sold down !! i was looking at myeg just now ...

klee

3,336 posts

Posted by klee > 2016-03-04 16:45 | Report Abuse

If holland sifu holland yourself and don't bring others with you.

klee

3,336 posts

Posted by klee > 2016-03-04 16:45 | Report Abuse

People lost like shit do you know?

westgun

1,961 posts

Posted by westgun > 2016-03-04 16:47 | Report Abuse

so attempt to catch myeg-cu at price 110..:(

but i see mother sell down volume.. i cancel it and continue monitor..;)

maybe can get 095 price ..;)

Posted by connie > Mar 4, 2016 04:41 PM | Report Abuse

oh yea westgun, everyday there are counters being sold down !! i was looking at myeg just now ...

Jal 贾彬得

1,563 posts

Posted by Jal 贾彬得 > 2016-03-04 16:49 | Report Abuse

kleee one must manage own risk not just blindly follow ....remember warrant expiring u need to do self research how it works and depreciates sorry to hear about your loss.

klee

3,336 posts

Posted by klee > 2016-03-04 16:51 | Report Abuse

My friends lost following this hollander,not me.
Tq Jal.

Posted by Bing Feng Tan > 2016-03-04 16:52 | Report Abuse

klee, people confidence with his trading plan is his problem, you follow u got burned, then it is entirely on yourself, act like an adults

westgun

1,961 posts

Posted by westgun > 2016-03-04 16:55 | Report Abuse

Hi KLEE, trade at your own risk..:)

follow your own trading plan... TP is just reference...:)

you should understand as if all ppl sell at TP ... that is no longer a TP ...:)

Good weekend all:)

Bye

Bilis Bilis

2,160 posts

Posted by Bilis Bilis > 2016-03-04 16:55 | Report Abuse

Yongya

Tell you my affinity with index-Cs vs stock-Cs
(levelplaying field/imperfect market/wrong pricing)

stock Cs the local operator/manipulate CAN manipulate even if there is errors in pricing (eg Dsonic CD market price mum now 1,35 but the issuer fix strike price @1.18)

Index Cs like HSI, Macquarie cant manipulate and press down the HSI in HK if next week President Xi want Shanghai & HK big up to celebrate the NPC success or bullish new measures

Posted by redredredred > 2016-03-04 17:02 | Report Abuse

have a great weekend guys!! relax and have fun!!

region

7,876 posts

Posted by region > 2016-03-04 17:04 | Report Abuse

WESTGUN....u dono klee is who meh? his comment n previous comment I saw saw I know is who liew la

Posted by westgun > Mar 4, 2016 04:55 PM | Report Abuse

Bye

region

7,876 posts

Posted by region > 2016-03-04 17:05 | Report Abuse

any way this heng seng I wont hold much now I just hit and run...seriously casino...better u all try avoid if anything just cut ...drag might kill
I still side line...hold some counter only...

rob_z3_man

1,830 posts

Posted by rob_z3_man > 2016-03-04 17:06 | Report Abuse

for hq holders to make money at this point hang send probably needs to do a 1000 point single day drop

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-03-04 17:07 | Report Abuse

billy .. thanks for sharing !! it's really not easy to play ... all these instruments are really meant for the experienced players like your good-self to flirt with

westgun

1,961 posts

Posted by westgun > 2016-03-04 17:13 | Report Abuse

haha.. sorry.. i donno who is he/ her...Just paste my favoutire quote:

Trade at your own risk..;)

Posted by region > Mar 4, 2016 05:04 PM | Report Abuse

WESTGUN....u dono klee is who meh? his comment n previous comment I saw saw I know is who liew la

Posted by westgun > Mar 4, 2016 04:55 PM | Report Abuse

Bye

skyhawk

4,453 posts

Posted by skyhawk > 2016-03-04 18:12 | Report Abuse

Here is a piece of good news to some n bad for others...must hv ur war plan rdy to jump into action lor :):):)

http://stream.marketwatch.com/story/markets/SS-4-4/SS-4-98823/

EVEL

1,730 posts

Posted by EVEL > 2016-03-04 21:53 | Report Abuse

hawk good news for hq as well? u still holding?

Posted by redredredred > 2016-03-04 21:58 | Report Abuse

broke $35... higher high..

Posted by redredredred > 2016-03-04 22:48 | Report Abuse

lol.. exciting to watch...

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-03-05 09:56 | Report Abuse

good morning rchi & all pet holders ... congrats in advance first :) awaiting home run next monday yes ??

good morning hawk .. thanks for the link ! it's always interesting to read a contrarian's views :)

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-03-05 09:59 | Report Abuse

buddies ... people always talk to me about buy rate + vol and i shrug it off cuz i don't know what the heck they are talking about !! but this gentleman explained it so well .. i have a very crystal clear pic now and shall attempt to look at buy rate and what-nots effective 7 mar onwards :)

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/SimonShuetSchool/90510.jsp

EVEL

1,730 posts

Posted by EVEL > 2016-03-05 13:35 | Report Abuse

hi connie.thanks fr the link.

Posted by BeTaWorkstation > 2016-03-05 15:20 | Report Abuse

hi...testing testing

Posted by BeTaWorkstation > 2016-03-05 15:24 | Report Abuse

Any Direct and Straight to the point view on HSI-HQ

klee

3,336 posts

Posted by klee > 2016-03-06 11:55 | Report Abuse

You want straight to the point,come to hq thread,for a start read this straight to the point FACT..

Posted by Coldrisks > Mar 6, 2016 10:18 AM | Report Abuse

time for hq is short, it take about 2000 pts drop for HSI to rich the current price, even if the index drop on Monday hq would not move much. it will be safer to buy the longer time puts, if you think hangseng index is going to drop. No doubt you can earn money fast but you can lose fast as well, puts and calls are two edge sword, it cut both ways...

klee

3,336 posts

Posted by klee > 2016-03-06 12:11 | Report Abuse

Last day of trading hq is 25.3.16,if someone is demi god and know for sure there will be 2000 pts drop at end of march,continue posting.

klee

3,336 posts

Posted by klee > 2016-03-06 12:20 | Report Abuse

If that someone hate me now for writing against him,he will thank me when people start attacking him like they do to OTB now.
Good bye,this is my last post here.

Posted by necromancer > 2016-03-06 12:24 | Report Abuse

Connie TQ for the link to Simon's blog...Skyhawk TQ for your insight/alert...KLEE TQ for your facts...I swapped HSI H to C on Friday, but I think China's forecast on lower growth rate may just be the straw that is gonna break the unta's back.

ahmenggor

93 posts

Posted by ahmenggor > 2016-03-06 12:27 | Report Abuse

bye bye , have a safe journey

Posted by klee > Mar 6, 2016 12:20 PM | Report Abuse

If that someone hate me now for writing against him,he will thank me when people start attacking him like they do to OTB now.
Good bye,this is my last post here.

Bonarda

2,889 posts

Posted by Bonarda > 2016-03-06 14:00 | Report Abuse

Hi all, wish everyone is having a good weekend.

Gemini, i just share my thought and view but nvr take my input as a call. i am still learning and in fact i did several mistakes.

Bonarda

2,889 posts

Posted by Bonarda > 2016-03-06 14:07 | Report Abuse

Connie, thanks. will take a look at that, i do have a copy.

twobits

3,456 posts

Posted by twobits > 2016-03-06 15:11 | Report Abuse

KLCI 4-3-2016

Current upleg from 1651 area will have a target of 1720 region.
c of iv unfolding now... not sure if the correction ended yet.

http://chrissyconn.blogspot.my/2016/03/klci-mar-2016.html

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-03-06 15:17 | Report Abuse

oh no connie has not got herself a pet yet,dun fly dun fly lol.

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-03-06 15:20 | Report Abuse

twobits wti crude usd36.32,i pau the carpenter st kc this mornin but u din come kikikikiki.

twobits

3,456 posts

Posted by twobits > 2016-03-06 15:22 | Report Abuse

Rchi: will tell the tao ke nio u will pay when i go there next trip.

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-03-06 15:22 | Report Abuse

i just had time to glance thru every posts,it seems duit has some health issues..wish you speedy recovery duit.

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-03-06 15:24 | Report Abuse

twobits no problems,remember order the cheng ya.

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-03-06 15:26 | Report Abuse

saudi mkt n middle east mkts are opened today,let us watch n enjoy.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-03-06 15:29 | Report Abuse

hawk ... i checked out the fibo multiples for expanded flat again ! C = (1) 1.618 x A or (2) 0.618 x A past A ... with this, i recalc my target for C :-

BIG WAVES
WAVE A = 18537 to 19717 = 1180 
WAVE B = 19717 to 18286 
WAVE C TP1 = 18286 + 1180 * 1.618 = 20198 (it has passed this point !)
WAVE C TP2 = 19717 + 1180 * 0.618 = 20446 (monitoring this target !)

SUB-WAVES ON INTRA-DAY CHART
a) i = 18854 to 19488 = 634 
b) ii = 19488 to 19041 (~ 0.618 of i) 
c) iii = 19041 to 20090 (~ 1.618 of i) 
d) iv = 20090 to 19801 (~ 0.382 of iii)
e) v tp = 19801 + (20090 - 18854 * 0.618) = 20565

FIBO PRICE CLUSTER THAT GIVES HIGH PROBABILITY
WAVE C TP2 = 19717 + 1180 * 0.618 = 20446
v tp = 19801 + (20090 - 18854 * 0.618) = 20565
therefore, perhaps we shud be looking at approx 20500 for this expanded flat to terminate !

HOWEVER hawk; if price goes past 21000 (which is the price extreme of WAVE 1), then the expanded flat is NOT valid anymore and the current upleg cud well be the commencement of a new set of bullish waves !! i guess won't be surprised to see -D on macd cuz 5-waves structure has already taken place on intra-day and the next to expect is 3-waves corrective ... as said before, it's too earlier to determine the WAVE level of this 3-waves (tentatively can either be WAVE 5 or X or 2 !!!)

callers shud set very tight protective stop now in view of the tp at 20500ish ... putters shud wait first ie until this upleg terminates !!

Posted by skyhawk > Mar 5, 2016 11:51 AM | Report Abuse
connie...when u look at d hsi future chart...d powerful macd negative divergence is staring at u 'LOUD N CLEAR' that trend reversal is imminient...jst hope those on callies will activate their war plan effectively lor :):):)

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-03-06 15:34 | Report Abuse

hahaha rchi .. ya man !! darn angry now ... errr rchi, i need another 30K for my facial in spite of spending 25K already ... ps ps ps sponsor me :)

Posted by rchi > Mar 6, 2016 03:17 PM | Report Abuse
oh no connie has not got herself a pet yet,dun fly dun fly lol.