Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-03-11 21:40 | Report Abuse

Dear frens and forummers, i set up CHRISSYCONN to share our trading and investing ideas. We shall start afresh in this new place WE proudly call HOME . It is our dream to become a Successful Trader as well as a Super Investor. To make our dream comes true, we embrace TA, FA and a business mentality. Yes, we will be stressful pursuing our dream .... so ps feel free to share your humour with us so long as IT IS not offensive to anyone in this HOME. Lastly, we would like to remind everyone to trade / invest at own risk should u choose to buy our stock pick . FOR CHARTS, PLS VIEW OUR BLOG http://chrissyconn.blogspot.com/

204 people like this.

169,041 comment(s). Last comment by Fardar Chye 2021-01-04 12:41

Junichiro

2,057 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-06-10 16:24 | Report Abuse

KLCI made 3 attempts to breach the 200 day SMA but failed.

Posted by bursastockdummy > 2016-06-10 16:25 | Report Abuse

any idea on possible Monday's HSI movement?

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-06-10 16:28 | Report Abuse

hi junichiro .. long time no hear !!! yup, she failed :(

Junichiro

2,057 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-06-10 16:29 | Report Abuse

Hi connie, busy trying to learn something new.

Posted by littleprofit > 2016-06-10 16:31 | Report Abuse

Drbhcom gone....kikiki

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-06-10 16:32 | Report Abuse

junichiro .. may i also learn ??? are u tired of waves already ???

Junichiro

2,057 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-06-10 16:40 | Report Abuse

connie - I find that during the 1st wave, it is hard to have confidence to place my bets. When the 3rd wave begins, price have already moved up a lot. But waves are still useful as it tells me what position the rally is in. Waves are great. But I am trying to find some other methods to complement it.

SS1967

1,489 posts

Posted by SS1967 > 2016-06-10 16:43 | Report Abuse

me die liao! hahaha..

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-06-10 16:47 | Report Abuse

junichiro .. me playing short-term (a day or two kinda game) also in dilemma ! by the time i see the counter, she is already in 3rd wave :( so, i need to make sure the counter is still uptrending for me to catch wave 5 .. this also means i have to polish my skill when to enter on wave 4 with the help of other indicators !

Posted by littleprofit > 2016-06-10 16:47 | Report Abuse

U still hold drb?

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-06-10 16:49 | Report Abuse

aiya ss1967 ... no cut loss level again ????

cwingz

1,514 posts

Posted by cwingz > 2016-06-10 16:50 | Report Abuse

Sifu Rchi, bomoh ta lak mali o

eagle100

1,606 posts

Posted by eagle100 > 2016-06-10 16:52 | Report Abuse

Ala cwingz, AA punya ala. I think the DRB shark/chef went over AA for time being.

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-06-10 16:52 | Report Abuse

june futures at 1637 now,i just feel something bad gonna happen.

bye connie dear.

Posted by bursastockdummy > 2016-06-10 16:54 | Report Abuse

i today ichy go buy HSI-C for RM2k, should I sell now?

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-06-10 16:56 | Report Abuse

ahem lesson #2 .. if u play trend (very high probability counter is uptrending with attractive risk reward ratio), u can have a lower cut loss level (perhaps a bid below the previous low) ie giving time for the counter to maneuver around the maze to reach the peak !! if u play fifo, u CANNOT afford to have the same cut loss level (perhaps a bid below the previous high) !!! in any case, MUST have a cut loss point and once set DO NOT BOTHER who says will go up :(:(:(:( unless mr market whispers to ya ...

Posted by connie > Jun 9, 2016 04:34 PM | Report Abuse X
at times i am also rather confused by duit cuz he is very sure about a counter moving UP but then he also disposes very fast ! perhaps he is a day-trader or somethin' like ah con ... it's good to have a lead or heads-up but we have to know when to enter ... when to sell based on our own trading style ?? do we trade the trend meaning we must have holding power to brace any turbulence along the journey ?? do we trade intra-day meaning we shud not take the risk when short-term charts flashing waning momentum ?? in short, we have to know what time-frame we are trading cuz if there is any mis-match it's not going to be profitable in the long run ...

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-06-10 16:59 | Report Abuse

bye rchi dear .. u have the MOST PERFECT weekend !!! once again, i am tempted by your call :):):)

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-06-10 16:59 | Report Abuse

the ultimate lesson,when the bear is on rampage,no amount of ta,fa,pa,whatever a will work!

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-06-10 17:00 | Report Abuse

last report,june futures 1635.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-06-10 17:01 | Report Abuse

okay rchi ... then we all learn to play with teddy bear :)

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-06-10 17:03 | Report Abuse

connie,futures MELTING now 1634....no eyes see.

Pristine68

569 posts

Posted by Pristine68 > 2016-06-10 17:04 | Report Abuse

Bursa, HSI is in the overbought territory and it's time for it to retrace, why keep C?

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-06-10 17:04 | Report Abuse

h67 on the radar :)

eagle100

1,606 posts

Posted by eagle100 > 2016-06-10 17:07 | Report Abuse

KLCI h67 CIMB one right? hiyaa CIMB one I scare2, kena burn liao
Wait go look for MacQ one

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-06-10 17:08 | Report Abuse

oh yakah eagle ! aiya ah con actually does not know which one is good .. just follow only :(:( ps let us know ya ?? thanks so much

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-06-10 17:08 | Report Abuse

pristine .. ready to buy CI puts or not ??

Pristine68

569 posts

Posted by Pristine68 > 2016-06-10 17:12 | Report Abuse

Connie, wait after FOMC meeting to decide, no rush.

SS1967

1,489 posts

Posted by SS1967 > 2016-06-10 17:20 | Report Abuse

bought average 0.115. Cut at 0.085......

eagle100

1,606 posts

Posted by eagle100 > 2016-06-10 17:25 | Report Abuse

Hiyaa Connie, you all more experienced and expert than me.
Just that CIMB usually the MM not there to balance the price, so it can be goreng. MacQ one the MM is there. Got pro and con lor.

Jal 贾彬得

1,563 posts

Posted by Jal 贾彬得 > 2016-06-10 17:38 | Report Abuse

RAYA - crab counter

have a good weekend and selamat hari puasa to our islam friends

Junichiro

2,057 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-06-10 18:30 | Report Abuse

connie - I am trying to fit chart patterns to validate wave counts. e.g. Maybank- I got my wave counts wrong. The recent run up since Feb is actually a B wave in a double zig zag downwards. I notice in its weekly chart now - it has staged a head and shoulder pattern which typically occurs in a 5th wave. The neck line being $8.19. Should it break this support, I expect it to reach $7.71. Right now it is still holding provided Yellan does not give some bad news n Briexit turns out to be a non-event.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-06-11 13:31 | Report Abuse

junichiro .. i don't use chart patterns but i depend a lot on macd as a guide !! one thing for sure, one can lose a lot of trading opportunities trying to get that perfect count .. thus, i want to simplify things just so i am not being overly cautious .. and i am getting used to this mantra 'I DON'T KNOW THE NEXT MOVE ..' just so i will stick to my stop loss no matter what :( one cannot be arrogant on bursa playground else he/she will be played out !

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-06-11 13:35 | Report Abuse

okay eagle .. then i stick to my rchi dear !! i really have no clue which one to pick till now .. LOL

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-06-11 13:46 | Report Abuse

charlie .. sorry for the late response ! engtex cud still be in corrective waves and it's crucial the area of support between 0.99 to 1.11 holds .. the 20sma on daily is sloping downwards signalling the short-term bulls are perhaps taking a siesta .. also TA folks don't like to see 50sma crossing below 200sma which is happening now !

Posted by charlie82 > Jun 9, 2016 10:56 AM | Report Abuse
connie, can please count waves on engtex for me? thanks dear

cwingz

1,514 posts

Posted by cwingz > 2016-06-11 16:36 | Report Abuse

Connie, "Profit to cut loss" came to haunt me again in DRB. I am going to make Trailing Profit my most important decision from now on, nothing is going to change that.

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-06-12 01:50 | Report Abuse

Dear brother cwingz, what is not right about Air Asia? Can you kindly please explain further.

cwingz

1,514 posts

Posted by cwingz > 2016-06-12 02:25 | Report Abuse

Brother 8wpwtmt8, I can hardly spell TA, it is only my personal view and should not carry too much weight in your decision making, looks like it is heading to something like 19th April, double top formation then correction.

However with uncle Tony being the chef, he might rocket it further. Be cautious.

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-06-12 02:37 | Report Abuse

Thank you cwingz.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-06-12 10:02 | Report Abuse

cwingz .. we can :-
1) use the best accounting method to compute fair value
2) use the best technical indicators to analyse price action
3) use the best psychological observation of what the market maker / baker / fryer going to do next
4) use all of the above and proclaim to be creme de la creme
end of the day, we shud still remind ourselves just two words 'DON'T KNOW' .. with this, we will definitely be more mindful of our stop loss / trailing stop :)
Happy Sunday !!!

Yen Leng

394 posts

Posted by Yen Leng > 2016-06-12 12:17 | Report Abuse

Connie, happy sunday. You are so kind to take the time to guide us. Your sharing will reap abundance merits. Thank you so much

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2016-06-12 12:18 | Report Abuse

rest4

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-06-12 13:03 | Report Abuse

klci to be under pressure next week..

http://www.bbc.com/news/uk-politics-eu-referendum-36505735

goody99

1,802 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2016-06-13 08:35 | Report Abuse

rchi, the FED may not raise interest in the next meeting. Do you think it will reverse the downtrend of our CI? Pretty much the only good news we will have

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-06-13 08:52 | Report Abuse

fed not raising rates in june is factored in ady,brexit n european cup will drag klci lower.

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-06-13 08:52 | Report Abuse

mornin connie :)

Kitty28

3,354 posts

Posted by Kitty28 > 2016-06-13 08:57 | Report Abuse

good morning Bro rchi.

cwingz

1,514 posts

Posted by cwingz > 2016-06-13 09:01 | Report Abuse

Good Morning Sifu Rchi, Huat another week