Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-03-11 21:40 | Report Abuse

Dear frens and forummers, i set up CHRISSYCONN to share our trading and investing ideas. We shall start afresh in this new place WE proudly call HOME . It is our dream to become a Successful Trader as well as a Super Investor. To make our dream comes true, we embrace TA, FA and a business mentality. Yes, we will be stressful pursuing our dream .... so ps feel free to share your humour with us so long as IT IS not offensive to anyone in this HOME. Lastly, we would like to remind everyone to trade / invest at own risk should u choose to buy our stock pick . FOR CHARTS, PLS VIEW OUR BLOG http://chrissyconn.blogspot.com/

204 people like this.

169,041 comment(s). Last comment by Fardar Chye 2021-01-04 12:41

Ivy4u

514 posts

Posted by Ivy4u > 2016-07-04 16:41 | Report Abuse

thanks rchi. Hope the new pet huat ar~~kiki

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-07-04 16:42 | Report Abuse

confirm huat d

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-07-04 16:46 | Report Abuse

nicely timed duit raya for us :)

bye connie.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-07-04 16:49 | Report Abuse

rchi dear bye !! always able to pick the great winners :) and so RCHI THE GREAT ...

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-07-04 20:24 | Report Abuse

paiseh la connie,dun say that :)

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-07-04 22:07 | Report Abuse

Guys. Must master these skills to trade HSI
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cmnX7iYK1Nk

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2016-07-04 22:46 | Report Abuse

Yes, master the skill and if trade wrongly use the chicken cutter to cut the hand.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-07-04 22:50 | Report Abuse

lol duit .. what if the market maker also watching the same vid ie manipulate prices with such supersonic speed leaving retailers no room to escape :)

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-07-04 22:51 | Report Abuse

ouch imoogi99 :(

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-07-04 22:52 | Report Abuse

Pityful then

Tomorrow I chop my head ad... Wakakakak. Shit lo

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2016-07-04 23:22 | Report Abuse

Using the chicken cutter to chop your head?

eagle100

1,606 posts

Posted by eagle100 > 2016-07-05 10:11 | Report Abuse

Kitty, we are at HQ thread. Bursa quiet cos going to Raya but not HSI

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-07-05 10:53 | Report Abuse

kitty,no worries.

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-07-05 10:54 | Report Abuse

gbg warming up

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-07-05 11:16 | Report Abuse

just keep.

cwingz

1,514 posts

Posted by cwingz > 2016-07-05 11:23 | Report Abuse

Selamat Hari Raya to Sifu Rchi, Connie, Kitty, eale, Sifu Duit and all other comrades and Sifus. We fight again on Friday

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-07-05 11:24 | Report Abuse

morning rchi ... morning kitty ! holiday mood already :)

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-07-05 11:24 | Report Abuse

happy holiday cwingz :)

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-07-05 11:27 | Report Abuse

duit morning ... this is purely technical on HSI chart :-

1) m60 has been trending up nicely above 20ma
2) if u see now price goes below 20ma on m60, then the pullback may be deeper
3) going to lower time frame m15, the 20ma is sloping downwards meaning bears at work and this shall be the dynamic resistance now on m15
4) the lower band on m15 is around 20740ish .. do take note of this level if m60 20ma fails to support

skyhawk

4,453 posts

Posted by skyhawk > 2016-07-05 11:34 | Report Abuse

Hope everyone got their duit raya angpow :):):)
short at 1659 n closed today at 1651.

Posted by skyhawk > Jul 4, 2016 11:37 AM | Report Abuse X

duit raya....short fkli now for $$$$ :):):)

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-07-05 11:36 | Report Abuse

hawk ... congrats :) another sniper at work ... fast n precise eh ??

westgun

1,961 posts

Posted by westgun > 2016-07-05 12:24 | Report Abuse

Haha... selamat hari raya all.;)

And enjoy ur holiday..:)

Bye bye

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-07-05 12:38 | Report Abuse

happyb holiday all

Connie.. thanks for the technical signals...I will check it out to compare with today's closing.... cant escape correction but don't like to see it pull back to 20,600 ....... its on uptrend so I keep overnight and REMOVED from chopping board first

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-07-05 12:42 | Report Abuse

Happy holiday duit, enjoy the best ketupat n lemang :)

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-07-05 12:52 | Report Abuse

I wan to enjoy eating you... U are our ketupat... Kikik I'll I

Wakakakakak

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-07-05 13:51 | Report Abuse

duit is mabuk :) duit, may I ask why u take profit very fast but fight hard when price turns against you .. are u not supposed to enter n exit at lightning speed (remember your vid) be it profit or loss ? is this an effective money management for long term play ? sorry newbie trying to learn how to manage money effectively ...

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-07-05 14:04 | Report Abuse

duit if u don't mind may I know what is your trading time frame (TTF) ? 5/15/30/60/240/daily ? or u don't look at all these but just study the market maker ?

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-07-05 14:20 | Report Abuse

When u take profit u are like a scalper trading on a 1 or 5min chart .. when u fight u morph into a swing trader looking at higher time frame ! is this workable cuz I was exactly in such position and it did not fare very well :(

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-07-05 17:19 | Report Abuse

wao....Connie....

Your question tougher than my STPM exam in fact.
I try to answer one by one.

1) YES. Must be consistent in our method be it profit or loss. I choose to hold because I am aiming for several things:
a) The Futures premium still cap at 20 pts even though pull back from 21,180
b) China is on right track so I have more catalyst to consider exit plan
c) Based on my analysis the correction may goes down to 20,500-20,600 so I really hope to see another 100 pts drop tomorrow and start to pick up on Thursday. After that it's new high on Friday. I bought C21 during Futures at 21,017 and I don't want to chase high if Friday open at 21,350 and above.

2)I'm doing dynamic. Mostly from general market movement. I do monitor US S&P and Hangseng Futures 1 minute chart

3)I think it's not workable. However, as per my explanation above I am still on uptrend view and I do not want to miss out when Friday open at above 21,350.

Hope it clear ur doubts

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-07-05 18:00 | Report Abuse

Thanks duit for the reply. so long as one is comfy with his/her trading style and make consistent profit .. just that from observation u take profit like a scalper and fight like a trend trader :) wud u have cut loss today if bursa was not closed ?

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-07-05 18:04 | Report Abuse

I think the way pristine plays the indices is very consistent both ways ie enter n exit !!

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-07-05 18:05 | Report Abuse

Finally u asked tis ques.

If today not half day. I will cut at RM0.140 since it had several attempts to climb up but regional was trapped at horizon zone. After I cut C21 I will watch banker yo press down at closing or not before I decide revisit.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-07-05 18:05 | Report Abuse

enter n exit n cut loss !!!

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-07-05 18:06 | Report Abuse

I see duit :) point noted

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-07-05 18:12 | Report Abuse

Am following two dudes who are reversal traders .. extremely interesting to watch their videos on setup etc etc ! and they always say only amateur traders will enter at this point and I am like hey that's me I wud have entered like that :(

skyhawk

4,453 posts

Posted by skyhawk > 2016-07-05 18:32 | Report Abuse

connie,duit,twobits,richi,ct,kitty n all CC members,

Selamat Hari Raya n hv a wonderful holidays.For those 'balik kampung', drive safely.

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-07-05 18:48 | Report Abuse

same to you hawk.

duit,i suggest u open hsi futures a/c to trade hsi index...u holding position while bursa is closed n hsi still trading is like being naked in front of a rapist,you can be raped any time wakakaka.

connie dear,enjoy ur holidays.

i can only think of 2 muslim members...SELAMAT HARI RAYA Faisal n Mainbesar.

Bye.

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-07-05 20:30 | Report Abuse

Salam 1 Malaysia and selamat menyambut Hari Raya aidilfitri Skyhawk, rich, Connie and all..

Rchi. Yup. Agree on ur suggestion.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-07-06 11:42 | Report Abuse

hawk .. rchi .. duit ! selamat hari raya :) main kuat-kuat .. makan banyak-banyak .. or just relax with a good book and a glass of wine !

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-07-06 11:45 | Report Abuse

buddies, wud like to share cuz we amateur traders often fall into this trap :(

1) we are interested in counter 'apanama' cuz all sifus be it TA, FA, PA or AAA are talking about it ..

2) as usual, amateur traders have FOMO (fear of missing out) syndrome .. so, by hook or crook must buy at next retracement

3) and we very panlai doing the top down approach, check weekly and daily confirm still UPTREND .. hoorayyyy !! then we go down to our trading timeframe (ttf) say 60min chart and mark all the important support and resistance based on higher timeframe (htf) .. and BINGO there is a pullback :)

4) okay let's check for setup :-
a) retraced to fibo 38% level and at a very strong demand area (support)
b) there is positive divergence on momentum indicator
c) price is still above mid-line of bollinger band
d) a reversal candlestick ie hammer showing face
** confluence of factors poiting to a fab setup

5) so again very panlai, plan our trade on our ttf ie 60min chart :-
a) enter at opening of next candle after the hammer
b) stop loss one bid below the low of hammer
c) exit at supply area (resistance) say 6 bids profit
d) risk reward ratio 1:6
** told u i am the most panlai trader :)

6) enter the trade and price goes up 3 bids .. aiyoyo can't deny i am panlai ! ok ok let's go for a cuppa first :)

7) come back from coffee break price dipping .. almost reaching the low of the hammer .. what the ??? can't be like this !!! ok ok don't panic let me check the htf chart one more time and go to forums to ask all the sifus' opinions

8) all these start to cloud our judgement :-
a) experts in forums say - u sell i buy ... no worries shaking out weak holders only .. drop more i buy more
b) FA sifus - good FA counter why u worry
c) PA sifus - u see ah based on the buy and sell q, the sharks will play up the counter later .. they try to manipulate the chart only stupid
d) TA sifus (the position traders who may hold for weeks / months) - long term uptrend line still intact

9) oh maybe i shud not stop loss a bid below the hammer cuz everybody is still so bullish .. they are sifu they can't be wrong .. i think i will move my stop lower based on the daily chart now .. giving counter 'apanama' more room to move UP !! that's it i make a wise decision

10) needless to say, price dips to 50F ... then 68F ... then 78F on our ttf .. AND we start to panic like hell ! no choice already have to cut :( huhuhuhu

11) the lesson here is if we plan our trades based on 60min chart, we MUST stick to it no matter who says what. we can't move to a higher time frame chart trying to JUSTIFY our losing trades and start re-assessing the bigger picture(news, catalyst, another support area etc etc) again .. yes long term is still UPTREND but we are not the daily / weekly / monthly trader .. we are the 60min chart trader !!!

12) yes maybe one or twice we are lucky and we get away without losing ... but think about it !!

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-07-06 11:50 | Report Abuse

Wakakaka

Rilek la bro.....

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-07-06 11:50 | Report Abuse

Selamat Hari raya

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-07-06 11:55 | Report Abuse

hello duit :) no open house visiting ??

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-07-06 11:56 | Report Abuse

Ah Conn.. Mana satu itu apanama counter? Must be great stock why never invite us?

Look at ur sharing u must be super master that counter and trade many rounds from it... Mana satu? Cannot be Airasia rite? Got good counter never invite ...got ichiban strategy make firm money also never invite... Make me saliva only... Huhuhuhu

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-07-06 12:03 | Report Abuse

duit ... u wait for the day that ah con starts giving tips k ??? i will then set up an exclusive club for non-amateur traders only .. kakakaka

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-07-06 12:05 | Report Abuse

duit .. i just want to share the above scenario cuz it happened to me many times :(:(:( this is the tip i read from the pro trader ...

Doing a multiple time frame analysis while you are in a trade can be a real challenge because of the trade-attachment. Once in a trade, the supposedly objective performance then turns into justifying your trade. Especially when you are in a losing trade, you have to be very aware of how you are doing your analysis; avoid justifying a (losing) trade based on the “bigger-picture” market view.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-07-06 12:06 | Report Abuse

and i think what he says makes a lot of sense ...

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-07-06 12:06 | Report Abuse

human nature .. we always try to justify when we are wrong !!!

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-07-06 12:06 | Report Abuse

Join me in HSI la...

3 weeks time
More than 25 wins
2 Seri
2 losses

But tis time CONFORM pancung kepala ad...
Hahah.. Overall still superb.......

Come la.. I keep tarik u but u not interested. U gain OMESTI and TADMAX?

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-07-06 12:10 | Report Abuse

duit .. i don't know how to play indices !! too many factors to consider ... omesti yes but i did not enter tadmax :(:(