Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-03-11 21:40 | Report Abuse

Dear frens and forummers, i set up CHRISSYCONN to share our trading and investing ideas. We shall start afresh in this new place WE proudly call HOME . It is our dream to become a Successful Trader as well as a Super Investor. To make our dream comes true, we embrace TA, FA and a business mentality. Yes, we will be stressful pursuing our dream .... so ps feel free to share your humour with us so long as IT IS not offensive to anyone in this HOME. Lastly, we would like to remind everyone to trade / invest at own risk should u choose to buy our stock pick . FOR CHARTS, PLS VIEW OUR BLOG http://chrissyconn.blogspot.com/

204 people like this.

169,041 comment(s). Last comment by Fardar Chye 2021-01-04 12:41

SsKutu

22 posts

Posted by SsKutu > 2016-11-01 11:12 | Report Abuse

Hi everybody, I'm new here. Nice to meet all of you!

Posted by 静思# 是修养也是修行 > 2016-11-01 11:14 | Report Abuse

Hi SsKutu, good morning...

You are new ??? But you meet up all of them in person??? Then U must not new... only old can meet them from wat I heard

twobits

3,456 posts

Posted by twobits > 2016-11-01 11:16 | Report Abuse

sskutu: welcome to the house... may i know whats your nick stand for?

Fardar Chye

2,566 posts

Posted by Fardar Chye > 2016-11-01 11:20 | Report Abuse

hi sskutu.. are u the kutu of the stock and share?

goody99

1,802 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2016-11-01 11:21 | Report Abuse

observing Ekovest

Fardar Chye

2,566 posts

Posted by Fardar Chye > 2016-11-01 11:22 | Report Abuse

@jing si...

now i know who u really are.... miss u so much leh!

twobits

3,456 posts

Posted by twobits > 2016-11-01 11:23 | Report Abuse

sskutu tryin to say hello... u ppl kutuk, kuku , kutu him already... whts wrong with u ppl?

SsKutu

22 posts

Posted by SsKutu > 2016-11-01 11:23 | Report Abuse

Hello! Yes I am new here and I haven't met anybody here before. I am fairly new to stocks trading as well. Just hoping to learn more about the market.

My nick actually stands for my initial then i just added kutu behind.

Fardar Chye

2,566 posts

Posted by Fardar Chye > 2016-11-01 11:25 | Report Abuse

@twobits sifu...

my sincere apology... i have no meaning of offense just trying to be silly with my self hehehe...

@sskutu..

please accept my apologize...

twobits

3,456 posts

Posted by twobits > 2016-11-01 11:30 | Report Abuse

fadar: since when u r so serious... no fun liao!

SsKutu

22 posts

Posted by SsKutu > 2016-11-01 11:30 | Report Abuse

No worries Fardar.

Happy to meet everybody here. Any advise for a newbie like me?

twobits

3,456 posts

Posted by twobits > 2016-11-01 11:31 | Report Abuse

sskutu: try to learn some FA TA here... since u r new... i will forbid u to touch index warrants... dont say i didnt warn u.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-01 11:32 | Report Abuse

hello sskutu .. welcome to cc kopitiam !! u sure u can learn somethin' here ?? nobody really educates here .. anyways, good luck to u :)

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-01 11:33 | Report Abuse

morning hawk .. wahhhhhh so low target !! thanks

Posted by skyhawk > Nov 1, 2016 12:43 AM | Report Abuse
connie n all members,
DRB......still unfolding the corrective zz waves.....will starts to accumulate at area 1.12
FGV....same corrective pattern as drb....will starts to accumulate at area 1.77.

Fardar Chye

2,566 posts

Posted by Fardar Chye > 2016-11-01 11:34 | Report Abuse

aiyo twobit sifu... i long time no here liao leh.. dunno how here has been changed to... don scare me lei.... hahahah

Posted by 静思# 是修养也是修行 > 2016-11-01 11:36 | Report Abuse

good morning Fardar chye

good morning connie

twobits

3,456 posts

Posted by twobits > 2016-11-01 11:38 | Report Abuse

wala lei... i know i just passed SRP... u dont have to declare in public i am uneducated!.. heart broke liao

Fardar Chye

2,566 posts

Posted by Fardar Chye > 2016-11-01 11:38 | Report Abuse

jing si... are u still working in econsave?

SsKutu

22 posts

Posted by SsKutu > 2016-11-01 11:38 | Report Abuse

@twobits Noted, I have been looking at the market for a few months and do understand that warrants are extremely volatile. I don't think I am ready for warrants at the moment. But I am buying some stocks at the moment base on my own studies. I have bought Evergreen as a long term investment. Any idea on this counter?

@connie Thank you for the warm welcome!

Posted by 静思# 是修养也是修行 > 2016-11-01 11:39 | Report Abuse

yup... still with Econsave.... yesterday so busy.... cooking oil n sugar increase price... we pindah bag by bag until back pain

Fardar Chye

2,566 posts

Posted by Fardar Chye > 2016-11-01 11:40 | Report Abuse

jing si ah....

u pindah bag by bag to simpan and wait for naik harga or ppl rebut2 come to buy ah?

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-01 11:41 | Report Abuse

kakakakaka twobits ... correct what ?? u never teach how u count your waves .. and u never show how to draw trendlines ... and u refuse to tell how to use fibo ?? u tell only on your charts .. u no teach aka educate !!

Posted by 静思# 是修养也是修行 > 2016-11-01 11:41 | Report Abuse

shhhhhhhhhhhhhh

don't reveal and pua kang tao la...shhhhhhhhh

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-01 11:41 | Report Abuse

morninggggggg duit :)

Fardar Chye

2,566 posts

Posted by Fardar Chye > 2016-11-01 11:42 | Report Abuse

paiseh paiseh...

like that econsave share price ma go up lo... u ma song lo.. can get more CAPEX to upgrade ur warehouse liao...

twobits

3,456 posts

Posted by twobits > 2016-11-01 11:44 | Report Abuse

con: today no talk u!

Fardar Chye

2,566 posts

Posted by Fardar Chye > 2016-11-01 11:44 | Report Abuse

talk me talk me...

Posted by twobits > Nov 1, 2016 11:44 AM | Report Abuse

con: today no talk u!

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-01 11:47 | Report Abuse

goody99 .. is the FA TP for this counter super high (perhaps this wave cannot reach this TP) ?? in terms of TA, i wud rather wait for retracement .. don't quite like to see the divergence on higher time frame charts !

Posted by goody99 > Nov 1, 2016 11:21 AM | Report Abuse
observing Ekovest

Posted by 静思# 是修养也是修行 > 2016-11-01 11:51 | Report Abuse

Connie... super fun FGV warrant yesterday.............. two rounds.... hantam first round..... overnight smaller ....all disposed....

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-01 11:55 | Report Abuse

congrats duit :) i missed c48 big time this morning :(:(

Fardar Chye

2,566 posts

Posted by Fardar Chye > 2016-11-01 11:56 | Report Abuse

abang duit, still doing ur all time favourite hit and run?

Posted by 静思# 是修养也是修行 > 2016-11-01 11:56 | Report Abuse

Connie...I believe you will jump in if you read the China PMI news about highest in 15 months..... I also see that and also US steadily green I jump in.....

Posted by 静思# 是修养也是修行 > 2016-11-01 11:57 | Report Abuse

Fradar....lately very inactive in hit n run... this 2 weeks only becoz HSI got trend I tag along..... quite some long I do investment like Hibiscus, MYEG, AYS, MELATI and a few...

Fardar Chye

2,566 posts

Posted by Fardar Chye > 2016-11-01 11:59 | Report Abuse

i see.. currently im still holding pmetal and thinking to switch my funds.. but many banks posted TP more than RM6.. ade betoi ka....

Posted by 静思# 是修养也是修行 > 2016-11-01 12:00 | Report Abuse

hahaha... PMETAL not bad ma...U jz walk in setia alam itu beside Eco woard PMETAL office and ask the pretty receptionist lady lo....hahahha

keep lo

Fardar Chye

2,566 posts

Posted by Fardar Chye > 2016-11-01 12:01 | Report Abuse

ok la with what u say.. i keep and dowanna touch d la.. since i sudah no extra funds allocated for trading d hahaha...

twobits

3,456 posts

Posted by twobits > 2016-11-01 12:16 | Report Abuse

sskutu: will chart evergreen for u later.. newbie entitle to 1 chart for free!

EVEL

1,730 posts

Posted by EVEL > 2016-11-01 12:22 | Report Abuse

ya hawk, so low tp for drb, i thot u said 1.26 range as well?

skyhawk

4,453 posts

Posted by skyhawk > 2016-11-01 12:51 | Report Abuse

EVEL,

The ugly C show its destructive power yesterday (as it unfolds sw3 )....hence there is two more subwaves to go....the sw5 shld take it down to 1.12

SsKutu

22 posts

Posted by SsKutu > 2016-11-01 13:08 | Report Abuse

@twobits Thank you very much! I am studying about the Elliot wave and Fibonacci Retracement. I believe that is what you all are talking when you talk about waves? This is something very new and technical to me. I am currently holding Evergreen and Vivocom WB. I have just sufferred major lost in Perisai counter yesterday. It was a lesson for me as I entered without any studies.

Fardar Chye

2,566 posts

Posted by Fardar Chye > 2016-11-01 13:16 | Report Abuse

wa kutu u holding vivocom also ah.. i also look c look c vivocom leh... may i know what is ur view on vivocom?

Fardar Chye

2,566 posts

Posted by Fardar Chye > 2016-11-01 13:16 | Report Abuse

twobits ah... how come u never chart pmetal for me....

SsKutu

22 posts

Posted by SsKutu > 2016-11-01 13:30 | Report Abuse

Fardar, yes I am holding vivocom wb. I have been following vivocom for the past 3 months. After the bonus issue I was expecting the price to go up, however it has been on the downtrend ever since. There was no negative news for this counter.

@twobits I am suffering paperloss on Vivocom WB, can you also chart this counter for me? :) I am considering whether to cut loss or top up. I believe your chart can help me on my decision. Much appreciated twobits!

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-01 13:34 | Report Abuse

fardar .. why are u interested in vivo ?? any good news to play ?? based on TA, there is a H&S on weekly and the neckline is broken .. daily also still dipping and 20ma is halting any upward movement .. then, i go to my trading timeframe which is 1H, i won't take position if price is below 20ma and till i see the downtrend structure is broken ! hope it helps ..

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-01 13:37 | Report Abuse

not in this morning to see anything .. now monitor closely for the next signal but most likely will give it a miss since i day-trade !! i like signal that comes in the morning and not late afternoon :(

Posted by 静思# 是修养也是修行 > Nov 1, 2016 11:56 AM | Report Abuse
Connie...I believe you will jump in if you read the China PMI news about highest in 15 months..... I also see that and also US steadily green I jump in.....

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-01 13:40 | Report Abuse

fardar .. go to the weekly chart !! draw some strong support zones on your chart and then see if there is any reversal candle / pattern on daily once price reaches that zone ... u shud only put on your alert cap once this happens !

Fardar Chye

2,566 posts

Posted by Fardar Chye > 2016-11-01 13:44 | Report Abuse

ah con, few reasons i look into the vivo wb:
1. historical come back after hugging the bottom band for approx 1 mth with good volume kick
2. stoch oversold for 2mths with low volume.
3. projects (already announced since september) but tak jadi as momentum...

anyway i dunno im correct or not since already rusted for so long hahaha

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-01 13:49 | Report Abuse

fardar .. our job as trader is not supposed to call bottom or top !! we need confirmation to trade ... it's a cliche but always remember low can be lower TILL we see something has changed on the chart ... to long, we always look for higher low or retest resistance as support or retest trendline etc etc

Posted by 静思# 是修养也是修行 > 2016-11-01 13:51 | Report Abuse

wao..amazing connie.... so deep yet so useful in trading

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-01 13:53 | Report Abuse

duit .. sikit dikit i tau lah :)