Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-03-11 21:40 | Report Abuse

Dear frens and forummers, i set up CHRISSYCONN to share our trading and investing ideas. We shall start afresh in this new place WE proudly call HOME . It is our dream to become a Successful Trader as well as a Super Investor. To make our dream comes true, we embrace TA, FA and a business mentality. Yes, we will be stressful pursuing our dream .... so ps feel free to share your humour with us so long as IT IS not offensive to anyone in this HOME. Lastly, we would like to remind everyone to trade / invest at own risk should u choose to buy our stock pick . FOR CHARTS, PLS VIEW OUR BLOG http://chrissyconn.blogspot.com/

204 people like this.

169,041 comment(s). Last comment by Fardar Chye 2021-01-04 12:41

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-12-22 12:21 | Report Abuse

i shall monitor ah trump's dow for my decision,looks like it is becoming pondan soon kikiki

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2016-12-22 12:25 | Report Abuse

rchikor. ah trump's should be pondan..Happy Holiday liao mar. masuk rumah putih 21st Jan..until then should be pondan all the way.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-22 12:26 | Report Abuse

oh yes evel .. let's see how she wants to dance later !! if trading on HTF like daily, then it's pretty clear cut the direction is pointing south .. rchi is an excellent trend trader :)

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-22 12:27 | Report Abuse

stingray .. thanks for dropping in to give your valuable advice :) appreciate it greatly !

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2016-12-22 12:28 | Report Abuse

rchikor is not excellent trend trader..He is almost trend god in bursa! kikikiki..He is Mr.Market!

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-12-22 12:29 | Report Abuse

hengtai...after trump honeymoon rally we will get to see his real face under the mask ...even before the rally dow is ady over stretched...so the rally is all built on high expectation of the trump...if he flipped on any of his campaigned policies,the mkts will feel the fall out.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-22 12:30 | Report Abuse

abangadik .. u are right !!! he is MR MARKET :)

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-12-22 12:31 | Report Abuse

so the risks to the downside will be greater for mkts at this point in time

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-12-22 12:32 | Report Abuse

haiyoooo connie dear,if i m mr market i wud invite you to become mrs market....kikiki

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2016-12-22 12:33 | Report Abuse

Hengtai..:D It looks like Soros loading MSCI especially China..Maybe he view this way?

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-22 13:07 | Report Abuse

hmmm read something interesting .. esp for some buddies who are like ah con looking at 1H for trend and 5M for entry to day-trade !!! here is justin's tots who is against using LTF to trade cuz he is a HTF trend trader ... he trades based on DAILY TIME FRAME and he gives 4 reasons why :-
1) It slows you down, allowing you to think through your decisions
Just as there’s no way to fast track success, there’s also no way to rush into positions and have a realistic expectation that things will go your way. The daily chart gives you the necessary time to analyze the market, develop a plan and execute it without feeling rushed.

2) Greater liquidity means better quality
Each candle on your chart represents a separate market filled with buyers and sellers all fighting for a desired price point.
Now, which candle, or market, has the greater liquidity – a 5-minute candle or a daily candle? The answer is clear. A daily candle has far more activity throughout the day and thus tends to perform better when it comes to technical analysis.

3) The trend is your ATM
Big money isn’t made in a sideways market. It’s made during a trending market.

4) Filters out the noise
By sticking to a higher time frame such as the daily, you can avoid much of the day-to-day volatility. In a way, it acts as a natural filter.
For example, let’s assume for a moment that you’ve shorted the EURUSD on the 5-minute chart with a 15 pip stop.
All of a sudden, a Fed member gives an impromptu speech causing the US dollar to plummet. The EURUSD rallies 25 pips, taking you out for a loss. If you had been trading from the daily time frame, your stop loss would likely be at least 50 pips away from your entry. So in the event the pair temporarily spiked 25 pips, you’d still be in the trade and the prospect of a win would still be alive and well.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-22 13:10 | Report Abuse

and he also says this :)

Always Consider Outside Forces
As a technical trader, I rely on key levels to make my decisions. Whether it’s a simple horizontal support or resistance or the neckline of a head and shoulders pattern, everything I do depends on specific levels in the market.

However, I’m also always aware of what’s happening outside of the technical world.

Don’t get me wrong. I never try to figure out what the Fed might do or formulate a trade idea based on non-farm payroll or any other market-moving event.

To be succinct – I NEVER trade the news.

Those who do attempt to front-run these events are, in my opinion, gambling their money away.

With that said, I’m always aware of what news is coming out and when as well as its potential impact on the market. I take care to consider these things and incorporate them into my technical approach.

As long as you stay aware of what’s coming up on the calendar as well as key levels on the chart, you’re in a much better position to reduce trading losses.

Bonarda

2,889 posts

Posted by Bonarda > 2016-12-22 13:11 | Report Abuse

i am the amateur... :'(

bonarda .. yes rolf from tradeciety always talks about fakeouts and amateur traders entering too early !!! geram lah me .. i don't want to be labeled amateur :(:(:(:(

jact5796 .. those are wave channels !! if u don't read waves, ps use BB to gauge momentum ... u may use rsi also instead of AO but this bugger is good when we count waves :)
22/12/2016 11:26

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-22 13:15 | Report Abuse

bonarda ... me too sometimes :(:(:( this dude trades 4H chart ... every time when someone asks him 'errr entry now??' and he said 'nope .. 4H candle not closed yet' .. or 'nope ... breakout candle not convincing enuf'

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-22 13:16 | Report Abuse

basically .. justin is NOT a day-trader and he advocates longer time frame trades :)

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-22 13:18 | Report Abuse

but if u trade on daily chart, your stop loss will be wider .. in this case, u have to buy less shares if u want to cap your risk say just 1% of capital :(

Bonarda

2,889 posts

Posted by Bonarda > 2016-12-22 13:24 | Report Abuse

con...i had been checking the 5m, 15m, 1h, 4h, 1d channel, RSI, MACD, MA and AO for day trade yesterday. made few rounds from H n C from daily trade but lose 2 times more when the plunge & breach happened this morning..

i thought i was right because of failing to see the fakeouts. grrr..i hate it but it's getting interesting.

Bonarda

2,889 posts

Posted by Bonarda > 2016-12-22 13:26 | Report Abuse

i have to stop for trading long time frame because i fail this round to read the wave well and also fail to do proper what-if analysis.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-22 13:28 | Report Abuse

wah bo .. u lagi terrer than ah con :):):) too many indicators don't u think ??? occupying too much space on your charts already ... end of the day, most importantly is the PRICE ACTIONS no ??

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-22 13:30 | Report Abuse

bo ... esp if we use waves to gauge direction, we MUST have an alternate count !! if we only have ONE direction, we may become too bias ... remember trade the market and not our forecast :(

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-22 13:34 | Report Abuse

bo ... just to share what robert miner says :-

1) what is the MOST PROBABLE pattern ? impulsive or corrective ? and the answer may also be 'don't know'

2) what market activity will CONFIRM the assumed pattern ?

3) what market activity will INVALIDATE the assumed pattern ?

4) be quick to admit when there is no relevant pattern. do NOT force ew count where there is none

5) if there is no discernable count, does the pattern appear impulsive or corrective ?

6) as new data is made, market will continually confirm / invalidate the pattern ... BE QUICK TO CHANGE YOUR ASSUMPTION OF THE PATTERN if the market activity INVALIDATES the current assumption

skyhawk

4,453 posts

Posted by skyhawk > 2016-12-22 13:50 | Report Abuse

connie.....I totally agreed with Justin using HTF for more accurate readings.
Now coming back to ur chart below....it will breaks below the top of major wave 1 where u will needs a total recount of all the waves.The rebound is long overdue...

Posted by connie > Dec 22, 2016 10:52 AM | Report Abuse

hawk .. alternative count is now processing v of 3 on 1H !! in this case, u need another lorry later to load up :):) then don't know how strong the counter-trend rally is on 4 before 5 downleg takes over .. if this is the scenario, u may bid farewell to WAVE 5 UPLEG cuz hsif is probably on larger degree ABC (errr like genting ....) can u rule out this scenario ?? oopsi

http://invst.ly/2zfmp

Bonarda

2,889 posts

Posted by Bonarda > 2016-12-22 13:54 | Report Abuse

haha..i do still have space because 1h,4h,1d dun change that rapid. i just need to keep my eyes on 5m, 15m and the channel lines.

will keep on learning! i still remember a line shared by fy30 in his insta (when i was still active), life is not a sprint, it's a marathon. Be willing to fail your way to success.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-22 14:06 | Report Abuse

no bo .. what i meant is that the RSI / MACD / AO will take up 1/2 of the chart space already ??? :( but maybe u have a 24in monitor eh ??? my laptop only 15in .. huhuhu

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-22 14:08 | Report Abuse

hawkkk .. but i want to ask u somethin' .. if u trade based on HTF trend (since u use wave !!) and are willing to hold your trades, then how come u don't wait patiently for WAVE 5 upleg to unfold first ??? is it NOT risky to keep on averaging down when WAVE 4 is still progressing cuz this bloody wave can turn very complex (double / triple) and then the time decay factor blah blah blah ???

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-12-22 14:34 | Report Abuse

sold h63

Jact5796

174 posts

Posted by Jact5796 > 2016-12-22 14:41 | Report Abuse

Bro rchi. sign of rebound ?

EVEL

1,730 posts

Posted by EVEL > 2016-12-22 14:41 | Report Abuse

Rchi congratsss.yr timing is superb.very cun

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-12-22 14:42 | Report Abuse

untung enuf,wait see first

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-22 14:43 | Report Abuse

congrats rchi .. santa named ah seng has just given u a present :)

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-12-22 14:44 | Report Abuse

yes connie a reasonably big one kikiki

tq evel,will reveal my next toy later

skyhawk

4,453 posts

Posted by skyhawk > 2016-12-22 14:45 | Report Abuse

connie....jst waiting for the impulsive waves, u will miss many opportunity to make $$$$.The more complex the corrective waves....more chances to profit.To buy in batches when MM r collecting n to make more bits than others knowing v well u r buying at d bottom. See my previous posting on how to manage n control risk.

Posted by connie > Dec 22, 2016 02:08 PM | Report Abuse

hawkkk .. but i want to ask u somethin' .. if u trade based on HTF trend (since u use wave !!) and are willing to hold your trades, then how come u don't wait patiently for WAVE 5 upleg to unfold first ??? is it NOT risky to keep on averaging down when WAVE 4 is still progressing cuz this bloody wave can turn very complex (double / triple) and then the time decay factor blah blah blah ???

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-22 14:48 | Report Abuse

noted with thanks hawk ... but i don't dare to do so with warrants :( in any case, i have been brainwashed NOT to pick top or bottom !! LOL

EVEL

1,730 posts

Posted by EVEL > 2016-12-22 14:53 | Report Abuse

ok rchi, am waiting.

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-12-22 15:05 | Report Abuse

bot c62

Posted by fumehell > 2016-12-22 15:10 | Report Abuse

Leng lui connie go buy a monitor and plug it into your laptop so that you will have 2 screens side by side.

Posted by connie > Dec 22, 2016 02:06 PM | Report Abuse

no bo .. what i meant is that the RSI / MACD / AO will take up 1/2 of the chart space already ??? :( but maybe u have a 24in monitor eh ??? my laptop only 15in .. huhuhu
CHRISSYCONN
Dec 2, 2016 10:10 AM | Report Abuse

haha evel .. now it's only me and my HP laptop :) i wish i had a bigger monitor cuz i have 2 small charts side by side !!! oh whilst waiting for my signals to go long / short, i come here busybody

skyhawk

4,453 posts

Posted by skyhawk > 2016-12-22 15:25 | Report Abuse

connie....for normal counters use EW to screen for ur entry but for hsif warrants that hv short expiry date....there is 2 options >>>>>>

Stock: [HSI-HQ]:
Dec 18, 2016 10:18 AM | Report Abuse

AnaiAnai.....there is no wrong in buying C or H. It depends on what type of trader u are. .Buying C when MM r collecting or H when MM is pushing. But for the latter when see profit must lari cepat cepat. The final decision is still yours mah!!

Posted by connie > Dec 22, 2016 02:48 PM | Report Abuse

noted with thanks hawk ... but i don't dare to do so with warrants :( in any case, i have been brainwashed NOT to pick top or bottom !! LOL

Hoos3h

63 posts

Posted by Hoos3h > 2016-12-22 15:31 | Report Abuse

Hi bro rchi may i know the reason u bot c62? Appreciate it. Thanks

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-12-22 15:33 | Report Abuse

i expect a small rebound,may earn some maggi mee .. kikiki

Jact5796

174 posts

Posted by Jact5796 > 2016-12-22 15:35 | Report Abuse

bro rchi. my heart too small. darent follow small rebound =S . it still look downtrend for me.

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-12-22 15:37 | Report Abuse

yes i will be buying back h after this rebound,dun follow me as i play for maggi mee only

Jact5796

174 posts

Posted by Jact5796 > 2016-12-22 15:40 | Report Abuse

bro rchi when u wanna buy back rmb inform us ya =)) thanks

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-12-22 15:45 | Report Abuse

sure

Hoos3h

63 posts

Posted by Hoos3h > 2016-12-22 15:45 | Report Abuse

Ok understood thanks

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-22 15:52 | Report Abuse

wah rchi .. suddenly so active in hsif :) ter-addicted ???

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-12-22 15:54 | Report Abuse

hahaha connie,the wolf will go to where there is meat

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-22 15:54 | Report Abuse

understood hawk :) no right no wrong ... most importantly suits one's trading stylo !

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-12-22 15:55 | Report Abuse

cut c62,lost water....now wait

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-22 15:58 | Report Abuse

rchi .. may i ask if all these macq warrants are sold worldwide ?? not just in bursa right ?? don't hear those gweilo traders talking about warrants geh ??? btw rchi .. your timing so cun why u no consider cfd ?? but i still don't quite comprehend the spread / margin part .. huhuhu

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-22 15:59 | Report Abuse

fumehell (wah what a nic??? LOL) .. been wanting to do this long ago but still have not bot one yet !

Posted by fumehell > Dec 22, 2016 03:10 PM | Report Abuse
Leng lui connie go buy a monitor and plug it into your laptop so that you will have 2 screens side by side.