Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-03-11 21:40 | Report Abuse

Dear frens and forummers, i set up CHRISSYCONN to share our trading and investing ideas. We shall start afresh in this new place WE proudly call HOME . It is our dream to become a Successful Trader as well as a Super Investor. To make our dream comes true, we embrace TA, FA and a business mentality. Yes, we will be stressful pursuing our dream .... so ps feel free to share your humour with us so long as IT IS not offensive to anyone in this HOME. Lastly, we would like to remind everyone to trade / invest at own risk should u choose to buy our stock pick . FOR CHARTS, PLS VIEW OUR BLOG http://chrissyconn.blogspot.com/

204 people like this.

169,041 comment(s). Last comment by Fardar Chye 2021-01-04 12:41

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-23 10:37 | Report Abuse

this lengchai rchi is playing ah seng gor like changing socks ah ? :) i just 6c6c cuz later need to go out to buy TURKEYYYYYYYYYYYY and stock up all sinful drinks .. gin / vodka / sparkling wine ! LOL
#hohohoxmasmood

StingRay

6,868 posts

Posted by StingRay > 2016-12-23 10:38 | Report Abuse

aiyooo rchi kor... no meat lah today. relax and enjoy the day mah. wakaka.

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-12-23 10:39 | Report Abuse

earlier i predicted hsi to fall to 21000 to 21400 region.
i shall revise it now to 21000 to 21200 region.

reports have it that USD50 bil left china mkts for past few months.
this outflow is still continuing n growing.
we cannot expect any mkts to strengthen on the back of a depreciating currency.

Merry Xmas Connie n all...hohoho.

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-12-23 10:40 | Report Abuse

see u again bro sting after the hols.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-23 10:41 | Report Abuse

rchi dear ... a very merry xmas to you ! will always cherish our sweet frenship :)

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2016-12-23 10:41 | Report Abuse

Merry Xmas and Happy Holiday all! I 6c6c for awhile and going out liao. AH seng kor seems like no mood also.

Jact5796

174 posts

Posted by Jact5796 > 2016-12-23 10:42 | Report Abuse

merry christmas sis connie and bro rchi. =)

bro rchi. for day trade only ?

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-23 10:44 | Report Abuse

abangadik .. jact5796 .. sting .. and ALL BUDDIES who share our daily banter / gossip 'HAVE A GREAT XMAS AND PLAY TO THE FULLEST .. with family n frens NOT ah seng gor' :):)

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-12-23 10:44 | Report Abuse

jact,i will hold till hk bourse reopen...bye

cwingz

1,514 posts

Posted by cwingz > 2016-12-23 10:46 | Report Abuse

Sifu Rchi and all the other sifus, wish you all merry Christmas and Happy New Year. Enjoyed the time i have learning from all of you.

Special dedication to Sifu Rchi
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5hxibHJOE5E

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-12-23 10:47 | Report Abuse

tq cwingz,same to you..hohoho

Jact5796

174 posts

Posted by Jact5796 > 2016-12-23 10:48 | Report Abuse

ok bro rchi. =)

cwingz

1,514 posts

Posted by cwingz > 2016-12-23 10:50 | Report Abuse

Sifu Rchi, any chun chun calls this round? Wakakaka i sitll remember last year festive season chun chun call for Genting-Wa at RM1 and I sold at Rm1.9.

Bonarda

2,889 posts

Posted by Bonarda > 2016-12-23 10:50 | Report Abuse

good morning all!

connie, buy a bottle of Bonarda wine too. leave it to breath for 30mins before you drink. smell good, taste good.

tis ah seng ding dong ding dong, like santa playing with his bell~~hohoho~~

Happy Holiday all!!

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-12-23 10:52 | Report Abuse

cwingz..hsi h67

cwingz

1,514 posts

Posted by cwingz > 2016-12-23 10:55 | Report Abuse

Sifu Rchi, thanks i will skip hang seng lo. Kena too many times over long weekend already.

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-12-23 11:00 | Report Abuse

this hk bourse,few months ago one go ran up 3000 pts..the reverse can oso happen....we are too used to bomoh manipulated bursa...hahaha....ok really bye now

Jake81

2,081 posts

Posted by Jake81 > 2016-12-23 12:00 | Report Abuse

rchi gor, drb tiba tiba kena dump kenapa.. tukar tangan ke?

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-12-23 12:06 | Report Abuse

stocks will not do good leading up to trump takeover of presidency as too many uncertainties prevail

androsjy

249 posts

Posted by androsjy > 2016-12-23 12:08 | Report Abuse

Hi all, anyone here got the link for The Edge Top 12 stocks for 2017? I mean was the link direct for that article not the list at i3... Thanks

gemini15

1,008 posts

Posted by gemini15 > 2016-12-23 12:15 | Report Abuse

Rchi connie chrissy members.. merry Christmas and happy holidays.

Bonarda

2,889 posts

Posted by Bonarda > 2016-12-23 13:16 | Report Abuse

gemini, merry xmas too~

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-23 14:20 | Report Abuse

our bro stingray voiced out a good point on how a 'LEADER' shud lead ... but the 'FOLLOWERS' shud also take some responsibilities when things don't turn out right !! ps read the followings if we want to be better traders ...

TAKE RESPONSIBILITIES
When we are in school or college, it’s always easy to find someone else to blame: “our teacher didn’t tell us what to learn,” or “the majority of our class failed this exam too,” are common phrases when trying to justify failure. In our jobs, the same is true; we are quick to blame our boss, coworkers, an email that didn’t go through or some other circumstances.

Although traders also like to do that and then blame High-Frequency Trading, Algos, insider trading, central banks or their brokers, a lack of responsibility is the surest way to losing your account. In the end, no one forces you to enter a trade, to stick with that market, to stay in that trade, to remain with your broker or to trade around news events. Without acknowledging that YOU are the one that is screwing up, you can’t become a better trader because you will always look for excuses elsewhere to justify your bad trading behavior.

“The price of greatness is responsibility”.- Winston Churchill

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-23 14:21 | Report Abuse

AUTONOMOUS DECISION-MAKING - DON'T LISTEN TO ANYONE
As a trader or as an entrepreneur, YOU are the one who has to decide what he is going to do, how he spends his days and how to maneuver your business/trading. The worst thing you can do is to seek outside advice and rely on somebody else’ opinion.

You might see me on Twitter, in forums or in our trading group chat, but whenever someone else talks about a trade or a chart, I stop listening. I don’t care how anyone views a chart, what your opinions are about a market or how you trade. At the same time, I don’t care what you think about my trading or my analysis.

The only thing that matters to me are that: (1) I only take the trades that I should be in according to my rules and (2) that I follow my plan. Listening to someone else can easily create doubts, worries and second guessing. As a trader, you can’t hesitate and you have to follow YOUR own path because only you have to live with the consequences. And, of course, if we make decisions based on someone else’s opinions, it’s easy to give away responsibility as we said above.

“Never complain, never explain. Resist the temptation to defend yourself or make excuses.” ― Brian Tracy

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-23 14:55 | Report Abuse

so much to read :) this is good for those who are convinced by some that TA does not work ... the title of this article is 'Technical Analysis Works But You Are Doing It Wrong – Like 99% Of All Traders' .. 2017 resolution is NOT-TO-BE the 99% but IN-THE 1% :):)

http://www.tradeciety.com/technical-analysis-works-but-you-are-doing-it-wrong-like-99-of-all-traders/

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2016-12-23 15:01 | Report Abuse

in kungfu. We must begin by learning everything and reach to the height then we unlearn everything to become master :D In 2017, Conjie is going to cave and will evalate to become MRS MARKET.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-23 15:03 | Report Abuse

hahaha abangadik :) i wish i cud be in the cave physically with rolfie !!! he is such a good educator .. truly inspire me

EVEL

1,730 posts

Posted by EVEL > 2016-12-23 15:14 | Report Abuse

hsi doing the jingle bell ?

EVEL

1,730 posts

Posted by EVEL > 2016-12-23 15:17 | Report Abuse

hahaha stingray's comment on the hsi-hq trade so funny.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-23 15:20 | Report Abuse

aiya evel .. doing jingle bell ?? :) was busy reading rolfie's blog !!

EVEL

1,730 posts

Posted by EVEL > 2016-12-23 15:27 | Report Abuse

now drop back, neither here nor there...no watch gadang? dato mus be happy..

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-23 15:31 | Report Abuse

not watching any counters ... wud like to do some leisure reading !! oh datuk in gadang eh ??? :)

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-23 15:33 | Report Abuse

datukkkkkkkkkkkkkkk .... knock knock knock !! may santa introduce u another rosmah soon :):) be merry on xmas and happy on new year datuk .. cheers

EVEL

1,730 posts

Posted by EVEL > 2016-12-23 15:36 | Report Abuse

eh no ah? maybe i silap olangggg.sorry

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-23 15:43 | Report Abuse

lol evel ... tersilap :) later our datuk spanks u !

EVEL

1,730 posts

Posted by EVEL > 2016-12-23 15:49 | Report Abuse

erkkkkkkk soli dato

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2016-12-23 15:53 | Report Abuse

kikiki datuk intro gunung not gadang.. veli far...old man stock beware Evel heheheh...that day rchikor and I play gadang wb for awhile.

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2016-12-23 15:55 | Report Abuse

conjie your turkey ready liao bo? My biskut halia inside oven now. dropby forum say hi. Hehehe. No eye see market.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-23 15:58 | Report Abuse

abangadik .. i bot the turkey for 25th PARTAYYYYY !! de-frosting in fridge now !! 4.5kg to feed more than 10 of us :):) wah u know how to bake biskut halia ???

EVEL

1,730 posts

Posted by EVEL > 2016-12-23 15:59 | Report Abuse

wah abangadik. u know how t bake??

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-23 16:01 | Report Abuse

market is always there for us to see .. my platform is not even opened :) on rolfie's blog .. then check out some roast turkey recipe !!!

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2016-12-23 16:02 | Report Abuse

I only in charge of putting inside oven.LOLZ!!!! But I can make good hand pour coffee for sure!

fyh30

2,317 posts

Posted by fyh30 > 2016-12-23 16:06 | Report Abuse

haha... gunung wait for next year it will be explosive.. have faith :)don have gadang.. but have rosmahh vrooooommmm

Posted by EVEL > Dec 23, 2016 03:27 PM | Report Abuse

now drop back, neither here nor there...no watch gadang? dato mus be happy..

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-23 16:06 | Report Abuse

cheater cheater pants on fire !! only put inside oven .. LOLLLLL !! sounded like real just now ... but on the other hand, i also must be blamed cuz your sentence 'My biskut halia inside oven now' does not mean u are the baker :)

fyh30

2,317 posts

Posted by fyh30 > 2016-12-23 16:07 | Report Abuse

by the way... rosmah as mentioned on telegram... flyyyyyy :)

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-23 16:07 | Report Abuse

datukkkkkkkkkkkk .... gunung is in my list !! waiting patiently :) aiya rosmah :(:( kikiki

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-23 16:08 | Report Abuse

holi turki .. over-weight rosmah still flying ???

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-23 16:09 | Report Abuse

cannot tahan already .. open platform NOW !!!

fyh30

2,317 posts

Posted by fyh30 > 2016-12-23 16:10 | Report Abuse

new high now babeh datin :)

Posted by connie > Dec 23, 2016 04:08 PM | Report Abuse

holi turki .. over-weight rosmah still flying ???

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-23 16:12 | Report Abuse

eh now i can see her on 15m chart babeh datuk :)