Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-03-11 21:40 | Report Abuse

Dear frens and forummers, i set up CHRISSYCONN to share our trading and investing ideas. We shall start afresh in this new place WE proudly call HOME . It is our dream to become a Successful Trader as well as a Super Investor. To make our dream comes true, we embrace TA, FA and a business mentality. Yes, we will be stressful pursuing our dream .... so ps feel free to share your humour with us so long as IT IS not offensive to anyone in this HOME. Lastly, we would like to remind everyone to trade / invest at own risk should u choose to buy our stock pick . FOR CHARTS, PLS VIEW OUR BLOG http://chrissyconn.blogspot.com/

204 people like this.

169,041 comment(s). Last comment by Fardar Chye 2021-01-04 12:41

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-01-05 16:22 | Report Abuse

anyways still too early to call bottom (i have a support zone between 2.12 to 1.89) ... when a trend is strong, it's advisable to see a break of this trend structure before consider long !! don't advocate averaging down unless one is a long-term investor and understands the FA / margin of safety etc etc ..

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2017-01-05 18:27 | Report Abuse

Con..Why average down? A true long term investor should be holding freeshare by now..I make 1 fold sold half now is free..why bother to load back..1.80-1.75 u buylor..Felicity has a great piece about the valuation. :D

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-01-05 18:30 | Report Abuse

oh abangadik .. i don't average down !! that's why my trading approach is always very conservative :) ahem ... brain-washed by u-know-who

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2017-01-05 18:33 | Report Abuse

hahaha...have a wonderful day! If today's momentum continue until CNY..dont know how many zero richie rich will add to his bank account.kekeke

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-01-05 18:35 | Report Abuse

hehehe ... unlimited zero for richie rchi :) u too have a great day ! getting eager to have a chat with ming :):) LOLL

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-01-05 18:53 | Report Abuse

hi r3d3 .. everybody is welcomed here !! u are not barging in :( oh let me try k ?? if i remember correctly mr OTB said margin of safety = (target price - current price)/target price x 100% .. oopsi hope this is not terribly 'abusive'

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-01-05 18:53 | Report Abuse

errr but for my trading purpose, i don't use this margin of safety .. rather i use RRR aka risk reward ratio !

rikki

2,024 posts

Posted by rikki > 2017-01-05 19:22 | Report Abuse

Hi connie i no pro. Running a free telegram channel for sharing, learning & passion.

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2017-01-05 19:59 | Report Abuse

Hahaha..R3D3...I hereby say again..I always say this..my fair value for AA was 1.80..I told this to multiple guys that ask me..I think Contrarian on FB and a few on telegram...1.80 is the point I sold half..and make 1 fold, the rest was free and I kept it because I think it is a good business and I want to thank Tony.

I think Felicity isn't clouded..Her view was that AA is a good business that she wants to invest and hold for 10 years and she couldn't find anything else that can promise that in KLSE at the moment.

R3D3

29 posts

Posted by R3D3 > 2017-01-05 20:10 | Report Abuse

Oops. Rosk = risk. Typo. Màaf.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-01-05 20:30 | Report Abuse

hi rikki ... wud be awesome if u cud also share your passion here in cc kopitam !! for a change ??? #newyearnewyou :)

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2017-01-05 20:31 | Report Abuse

R3D3: hahaha..for TF to know, for us to find out..I don't plan to look or think about AA at all for now. I don't really care where it is heading short term. It is a great brand, the value is not the AAC or anything, it has great brand value. My only reason to hold it. :D

the image of its LCC is just too strong for anyone to overtake in 3-5 years time.

I am not calling people to buy or sell or anything. :D I rest my case.

your concern and points are valid and I welcome them. Thanks for sharing your thoughts! Willing buyer willing seller :D

Paiseh Landlady..flooding the room..

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-01-05 20:35 | Report Abuse

abangadik .. it's a good discussion to share with all !! no flooding the room .. btw, profitman told me before that felicity is actually a man .. that's the name of his darlin' if not mistaken :)

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2017-01-05 20:38 | Report Abuse

Conjie: That's how I feel from the writing..but a lot of people quote and say "her"..So i take it is an a manly SHE..kekekeke...but definitely someone that writes wonderful and know the stuff well.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-01-05 20:46 | Report Abuse

oh u had such intimate moments with felicity ?? hehehe
p/s - this man loves his woman so much that he names his blog after her !!! okay henceforth i shall ask my beloved to name ALL his stuff after me .. and put all his assets under my name as well :):) LOLLL

fyh30

2,317 posts

Posted by fyh30 > 2017-01-06 09:21 | Report Abuse

morning alll... huat huat yea all <3

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-01-06 09:30 | Report Abuse

morning datuk .. hehehehe :)

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-01-06 09:37 | Report Abuse

morning r3d3 .. i compute RRR to see if a trade is worth taking !! less than 1 is no point ... to get RRR i wud have stop loss level and take profit target ... so, based on the stop loss level i wud use position sizing to determine how many shares i can buy if i don't want to risk 1% of my capital :) yes, been following ming's posts !! like his analysis

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-01-06 09:46 | Report Abuse

twobits ... hit your target 22600 !!!! wait wait wait for sign of exhaustion if there is any ..

twobits

3,457 posts

Posted by twobits > 2017-01-06 10:21 | Report Abuse

con: yup... :)... klci 5 more pts will hit my 1671!

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-01-06 10:24 | Report Abuse

twobits .. no sign of exhaustion at all on 1H so far !! don't tell me it's gonna be a wave 3 on 1H ... look at the AO higher on this upleg :)

twobits

3,457 posts

Posted by twobits > 2017-01-06 10:43 | Report Abuse

con: follow the trend and price structure.. need not be too indulge in wave 3 or 5!

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-01-06 10:49 | Report Abuse

noted with thanks twobits ... one nice rejection candle on 1H upon hitting your target maybe second in the making ! but still too early to call top .. wud be good to see a H&S pattern later ... meaning break 20ma and then retest it

twobits

3,457 posts

Posted by twobits > 2017-01-06 10:58 | Report Abuse

if price structure lh ll.. likely retrace then!.. but b bounce will kill early shorties... lol.. we saw that several times!

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-01-06 11:05 | Report Abuse

okay let's see if she will do as attached :) i guess shorties wud put their stop some pips above previous high (provided that's the high) and if b bounce to the level i label they are safe ..

http://invst.ly/30qot

fyh30

2,317 posts

Posted by fyh30 > 2017-01-06 11:29 | Report Abuse

someone is a happy girl today.. hahahaha

Posted by connie > Jan 6, 2017 09:30 AM | Report Abuse

morning datuk .. hehehehe :)

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-01-06 11:38 | Report Abuse

datukkkk ... but datin mostly plays swing so i don't hold long long like datuk ya ?? yes yes happy :D come give datin another good one but don't want up up so much already ..

R3D3

29 posts

Posted by R3D3 > 2017-01-06 11:42 | Report Abuse

connie: 1% of cap is good. Do a 1% risk and a 8% cut. Use it with your trade expectancy. That should work out fine for you ( who I assume likes to trade rather frequently).

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-01-06 11:45 | Report Abuse

today i must also let go fgv in case cannot break that 50ma on daily ...

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-01-06 11:49 | Report Abuse

oh r3d3 .. i don't use a general 8% cut !! rather i use a few bids below previous swing low as my cut loss level .. depending how i enter .. and sometimes can be a few bids below a candlestick reversal candle .. i don't trade frequently becoz of my conservative approach ... and i am definitely NOT a momentum trader ... i prefer the swing approach :)

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-01-06 14:01 | Report Abuse

r3d3 ... yesssss rayner also talked about this ! thus, he always said i don't give two hoots about your win rate .. what is more important is this so-called expectancy ... one can have 99% win rate with very smallish average win but it takes just 1 losing trade to wipe off the gains from these 99 winners if the loss from that one trade is HUGEEEEEE .. i think it is important for trader-wannabe to truly understand money + risk management before he/she even goes into topic like trading strategy :)

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-01-06 14:02 | Report Abuse

r3d3 .. really appreciate your sharing !! hope to see ya more often :)

fyh30

2,317 posts

Posted by fyh30 > 2017-01-06 15:28 | Report Abuse

u did not notice data prp ehhh ?

Posted by connie > Jan 6, 2017 11:38 AM | Report Abuse

datukkkk ... but datin mostly plays swing so i don't hold long long like datuk ya ?? yes yes happy :D come give datin another good one but don't want up up so much already ..

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-01-06 15:38 | Report Abuse

datuk .. i did but only yesterday morning when price was already 0.15 !! then i calc my RRR which is 1.0 and so i skipped ... aiya but she surged much higher than my target price :(:( nice j-hook pattern !!

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-01-06 15:52 | Report Abuse

wahhh datuk at 0.19 RRR is 2 !!! what the ??? aiya shud have bulldozed at 0.15 yes ??? hehehehe ... very typical of trader's emo .. shud have .. what if .. hope !! hehehehe

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-01-06 16:18 | Report Abuse

datuk .. congrats !!! 0.20 now :):) oh this is also paperplane's pick eh ??? fantastic .. am looking at his jcbnext

fyh30

2,317 posts

Posted by fyh30 > 2017-01-06 16:22 | Report Abuse

haha.... it should be flying much higher!!!

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-01-06 16:24 | Report Abuse

which one ?? jcbnext ah ??? hehehehe ... the D-counter i can't touch already :(:(:(

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-01-06 16:26 | Report Abuse

twobits ... i really hope to see SHS (rolfie's fav pattern) !!! the 20ma on 1H is truly a strong dynamic support ... look at the inner trendline ... she is retesting it 2nd time ... let's see next week can play or not ... if u have spare time u do your count k ?? :)

http://invst.ly/30s0z

fyh30

2,317 posts

Posted by fyh30 > 2017-01-06 16:30 | Report Abuse

of cos D counter !!!!

Posted by connie > Jan 6, 2017 04:24 PM | Report Abuse

which one ?? jcbnext ah ??? hehehehe ... the D-counter i can't touch already :(:(:(

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-01-06 16:32 | Report Abuse

sob x100000000000000000000000000 (RRR = 2.5)

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2017-01-06 16:37 | Report Abuse

connie,frm start of 2017,the tech sector is best performing.
you shud know which sector to concentrate now...kikiki

twobits

3,457 posts

Posted by twobits > 2017-01-06 16:41 | Report Abuse

con: no need my count liao... it is going according to your B wave... structure low formin with pin bar on the right.... likely our scenario!

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-01-06 16:42 | Report Abuse

rchi dearrrrrrrrrrrr .... e-force is tech stock right ?? can soar like dataprep or not ?? :)

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2017-01-06 16:43 | Report Abuse

i dun like stocks wth lotsa stale kerbau :)

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2017-01-06 16:43 | Report Abuse

notion kuat goreng too

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-01-06 16:44 | Report Abuse

oh twobits ... wah i hope she only processes C next week and not later !! if later, then next week is to look for opportunity to long already yes ??

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-01-06 16:47 | Report Abuse

oh rchi .. they are frying those which have been under a long period of consolidation !!! no wonder so geng now the wave :) which one has NOT been fried yet ??? huhuhuhu

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2017-01-06 16:47 | Report Abuse

vis confirmed breach 50 next week.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-01-06 16:48 | Report Abuse

the tech sector index is in fact very strong :)