Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-03-11 21:40 | Report Abuse

Dear frens and forummers, i set up CHRISSYCONN to share our trading and investing ideas. We shall start afresh in this new place WE proudly call HOME . It is our dream to become a Successful Trader as well as a Super Investor. To make our dream comes true, we embrace TA, FA and a business mentality. Yes, we will be stressful pursuing our dream .... so ps feel free to share your humour with us so long as IT IS not offensive to anyone in this HOME. Lastly, we would like to remind everyone to trade / invest at own risk should u choose to buy our stock pick . FOR CHARTS, PLS VIEW OUR BLOG http://chrissyconn.blogspot.com/

204 people like this.

169,041 comment(s). Last comment by Fardar Chye 2021-01-04 12:41

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-29 11:47 | Report Abuse

datuk .. k will check it out !! thanks

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-12-29 12:28 | Report Abuse

ok con :)

i wud not be doing much trading while i m still shorting hsi,those members who like to trade can follow fyh30,i can see he is doing fine.

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-12-29 12:30 | Report Abuse

can see the flag pondan miss me a lot..wakakaka.

twobits

3,457 posts

Posted by twobits > 2016-12-29 12:42 | Report Abuse

con: if break above your A, your a of B will be B... your a of B have a very clear abc wave there.... i am in favor of uptrend for now... go with the flows... cheers!

fyh30

2,317 posts

Posted by fyh30 > 2016-12-29 14:05 | Report Abuse

datin... huat huat day yea :p

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-29 14:55 | Report Abuse

hello twobits ... i may be wrong but i am gonna try justify why B is still in progress :) the BIG A took more than 70 bars to complete and a of B merely consists of 30 bars ?? even if break extreme of A, B may still be valid if it's an irregular flat ?? incessant flow of champagne coming soon to welcome 2017 .. cheers :):)
p/s - as robert puts it 'trade the market not the forecast' .. will act and react to the count if deemed necessary .. thanks so much towbits (always appreciate your view)

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-29 15:00 | Report Abuse

rchi .. last time i tot the flags were awarded by optimus !! now i also got no clue who the flagger is .. perhaps i3 shud consider making it known :) just like we can see who presses the 'LIKE' button ... anyways, it's irrelevant .. let's focus on how to make $$$$$$$ !

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-29 15:01 | Report Abuse

datuk .. me not as huat as u are :D

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2016-12-29 15:02 | Report Abuse

flags are acknowledgement!! only famous ppl will get. :D

Con I give u one flag also!

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-29 15:03 | Report Abuse

hahahaha abangadik :):) terima kasih banyak banyak

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-12-29 15:12 | Report Abuse

con,u take a look at mr dow chart,i think frm now on ms hsi will follow mr dow,n looks like mr dow need the blue pill now..haha.

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-12-29 15:14 | Report Abuse

can dow correct to 18000?
if that happen where wud hsi be?
interesting scenario eh.

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-12-29 15:19 | Report Abuse

hsi is having the worst of both worlds now..
if dow up then usd up then hk hv to raise interest rate to maintain the peg thus hurting hsi
if dow down then it will pull hsi down directly
so how to up for long for ms hk?

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-29 15:23 | Report Abuse

hmmm rchi .. looks like fundamentally is not rosy !! thus, i choose to count any rally now as retracement of a downleg unless proven otherwise ... not as bullish as hawk yet :)

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-12-29 15:29 | Report Abuse

yes, in any downtrends there is bound to be sharp but shallow technical rebounds...the main trend is still down.

Oldman

990 posts

Posted by Oldman > 2016-12-29 16:08 | Report Abuse

Bro rchi, going for h63? thanks

twobits

3,457 posts

Posted by twobits > 2016-12-29 16:32 | Report Abuse

HSI 29-12-16

Major B corrective wave might be still ongoing till it can close above 22K to change the tune.

http://invst.ly/2-heq

fyh30

2,317 posts

Posted by fyh30 > 2016-12-29 17:59 | Report Abuse

wishing everyone have a good day today.. huat ahhhh :)))

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-29 18:30 | Report Abuse

twobits also got the double X eh ??? thanks for the chart lengchai :)

Oldman

990 posts

Posted by Oldman > 2016-12-30 09:11 | Report Abuse

Bro rchi and all , today last trading day for 2016. So fast.

twobits

3,457 posts

Posted by twobits > 2016-12-30 09:37 | Report Abuse

HSI 30-12-2016

possible scenario today .. targetting 22K by end of trading day!

http://invst.ly/2-mip

cheers!

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-30 09:45 | Report Abuse

morning twobits :) black line is the daily 20ma !!! let's see if she can retest this level ... else 22k at 1.618 ext :)

http://invst.ly/2-mj7

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-30 09:46 | Report Abuse

eh twobits ... u posted already :) thanks

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-30 09:48 | Report Abuse

u are correcto ... i have to count my b of B as B now !!!

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-30 09:51 | Report Abuse

twobits ... for irregular flat, b can go as far as 1.618 also ??? anyways, does not matter let's see how far she can go to usher 2017 :)

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-12-30 10:10 | Report Abuse

bot h63

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-30 10:34 | Report Abuse

morning rchi .. noted on h63 !! u have h67 and h63 ??? i am still empty-handed ... as usual waiting for some break of micro-market structure :(

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-12-30 10:42 | Report Abuse

yes connie,m just playing on the concept that 2017 cannot be better than 2016 given so much uncertainties against a backdrop of 3 usa interest rate hikes.

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-12-30 10:44 | Report Abuse

not trading anything else
bye connie

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-30 10:56 | Report Abuse

rchi dear ... roger that !!! u have a nice chillax day :)

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2016-12-30 12:05 | Report Abuse

I prepared a long speech but I think I should cut it short and say THANKS to Con, Rchi, Hawk, Datuk, CharlesT, and all members for a fruitful 2016. I wish all a wonderful 2017 in their investment journey. Continue to beat the market and follow where money goes.

So much more to learn and it is keeping me up at night a lot.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-30 12:45 | Report Abuse

abangadik ... show lah your long speech :) i read this on whatsapp .. kinda short n sweet :-

to my true frens - i appreciate u all
to those who show me love - i am grateful
to those who hurt me - i forgive n forget
to those i hurt - i am sorry; ps forgive me
to those who challenge me - let's do it again (LOLLLL)
to those who help me - i am thankful and will reciprocate

so here's wishing TRUE FRENS and THOSE great happiness in 2017 ... #areureadytorock2017

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-30 12:49 | Report Abuse

hehehe ... to the one who likes BLUE flags, here is wishing you the BLUEst sky ... may u find something better than flags in 2017 :)

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2016-12-30 12:50 | Report Abuse

Hahaha... okla landlady ask liao.

I would like to wish all here a wonderful 2017 ahead and I hope 2016 has been a fruitful year for all. It has been a difficult but good year for me. A big thank you to Con, Rchi, Evel, Oldman, Hawk, Datuk and all that has provided plenty wonderful and positive input.

My personal view is please continue to trade Hsi as this instrument will be one of the key investment tools for 2017 until 2019. Something that I need to learn. However my personal strength has always been contrarian and long term investment and time and time again my dad has prove to me that it works.

I am thankful to have rchi and all here to guide me thru short term trading and It has been fruitful and I am lucky to avoid big mistake and make some prawn and lobster at times. :D

I shall be raising more cash in 2017 (personal goal) and help with family business as plenty of M

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-30 12:55 | Report Abuse

abangadik .. thanks so much :) yes, must always listen to daddy !! errr does your fam business need extra help ??? i send in my resume ..

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-30 12:57 | Report Abuse

*as plenty of MONEY to be made

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-30 12:57 | Report Abuse

*i will be delighted to help make

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2016-12-30 13:00 | Report Abuse

Hahaha...good one con!! daddy mainly lost money of speculation but mommy being not really good at it, buy and hold and prove to be the compounding winner over 20-30 years. :D I myself also don't know can survive, hire you? hehehehee...

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2016-12-30 13:01 | Report Abuse

actually should be *plenty of M&A will happen if market continue to be bad, taking out the competition and consolidate!!!!! hence need to raise CASH!!!!

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-30 13:03 | Report Abuse

oh i see your daddy speculates and mummy accumulates :) let's face it only 1% of traders will survive .. lengchai rolfie posted in his blog !!!!

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-30 13:04 | Report Abuse

OMG i read it wrongly .. tot u wanted to say help out fam business cuz lot's of money to be made !! hahahahaha

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2016-12-30 13:07 | Report Abuse

Plenty of money to be made after the consolidation! :D We have been preparing for this cycle for awhile :D

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-12-30 13:09 | Report Abuse

abangadik ... ps don't leave out ah con !! i also want to make lots after the consolidation ... ps give lotsa hints when time is ripe k ? :)

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-12-30 15:04 | Report Abuse

Thanks Connie n Hengtai for your well wishings.

Wish Connie gets to be more beautiful in 2017.
Wish Abangadik gets to collect more $$ in 2017.
Lastly wish both of you and all here in cc heng,ong n huat in 2017.

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-12-30 15:07 | Report Abuse

Abangadik bro,remember the lyrics of this song while trading.This is the ultimate trading rules.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Jj4nJ1YEAp4

rogueone

70 posts

Posted by rogueone > 2016-12-30 15:32 | Report Abuse

Echo u still holding to h over the weekend?

rogueone

70 posts

Posted by rogueone > 2016-12-30 15:32 | Report Abuse

Rchi*

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-12-30 15:35 | Report Abuse

note that the banker is collecting h63 around this current level,give them 2 more days

rogueone

70 posts

Posted by rogueone > 2016-12-30 15:39 | Report Abuse

Noted. Will be off for new war celebration. Thanks bro rhci! I'm also aiming at dtrend but the u noise is very loud makes me scared oso.

twobits

3,457 posts

Posted by twobits > 2016-12-30 15:45 | Report Abuse

rchi: am seeing uptrend at the moment... maybe there is retracement for profit takin... but general trend still up... be more careful on your Hs... might wanna consider dont carry over this long weekend.. time decay will kick in.