Posted by 3iii > 2017-01-08 16:03 |

55 comment(s). Last comment by 3iii 2017-01-09 15:39

Posted by Mok Henry > 2017-01-08 16:22 | Report Abuse

"Happy Birthday"And May God Bless Uncle in pleace always...!

BN_menang

2,982 posts

Posted by BN_menang > 2017-01-08 16:23 | Report Abuse

Happy birthday uncle. But don't be so against govn. If you think govn not helping uncle to become very rich then you are ungrateful.

12,804 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2017-01-08 16:46 | Report Abuse

The difference between the young and the old, is the older person has past experiences to guide their emotions.

Thanks for sharing.

kl foong

421 posts

Posted by kl foong > 2017-01-08 16:47 | Report Abuse

Happy birthday. May u be blessed with good health always.

12,804 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2017-01-08 16:49 | Report Abuse

KYY mentioned the aim in life is happiness. (thumbs up)

Yes, that is certainly true.

Happiness is also determined by having the right mental attitudes.

In this respect, KYY has shared his thinking and experiences.

Thanks for sharing.

12,804 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2017-01-08 16:55 | Report Abuse

The determinants of happiness in life is (in order of its significant impact) are:

1. Mental attitude

2, Love

3. Achievement

4. Creative Activity

5. Money

Reading KYY's speech, he certainly has touched on all the above and seems to have correctly placed these in the right orders too.

This can only be achieved due to his honesty in writing about his long life experiences and willingness to share freely and transparently.

Yes, money is not the most important determinant in your happiness in life.

A friend asked Charlie Munger at a friend's wake. "I heard our friend is worth a lot of money." Charlie Munger in his usual wisdom and jest replied, "I believe he did not take any with him." :-)

Jilohhuat

177 posts

Posted by Jilohhuat > 2017-01-08 16:56 | Report Abuse

Happy Birthday Mr Koon, may you enjoy good health !
Tq for sharing your wisdom, appreciate very much , do keep on sharing, we thirst for your pearls of wisdom .

Ramada

655 posts

Posted by Ramada > 2017-01-08 17:01 | Report Abuse

We should call him Uncle Koon or Mr Koon, not KYY or Ah Koon since he is already 84 years old.

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2017-01-08 17:09 | Report Abuse

Duit partime job update news from BH! kekekeke

12,804 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2017-01-08 17:09 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/koonyewyinblog/113296.jsp

His original post for the full article.

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2017-01-08 17:10 | Report Abuse

thank you uncle Koon aka mr.Koon.. May you be happy always and spread more happiness to all!

Posted by Unicorn_park > 2017-01-08 17:24 | Report Abuse

Happy Birthday Mr. Koon! Stay healthy & happy!
Your articles of stock investing & life lessons are utmost invaluable to us especially youngsters like me. TY so much :)

2,946 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2017-01-08 17:33 | Report Abuse

Happy Birthday uncle Koon.

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2017-01-08 17:41 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha..

Posted by Unicorn_park > 2017-01-08 17:44 | Report Abuse

He has achieved everything a man needs in life. Most importantly his work is his hobby. Not like most 'beat little doll', he has ultimate freedom in life. He inspires me.

12,804 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2017-01-08 17:48 | Report Abuse

<<< Posted by 稻田·* 粒粒芳香 > Jan 8, 2017 05:33 PM | Report Abuse

KYY really feel happy meh?

Hahaha.>>>

Please read his speech carefully.

His happiness is not determined or dictated by the opinion of others. (smile) :-)

Posted by timetokoon2 > 2017-01-08 17:49 | Report Abuse

Happy 94th birthday Ah Koon...hope you enjoy reading book that I sent to you as a gift, "How to make promises and keep them"

12,804 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2017-01-08 17:52 | Report Abuse

<<<Posted by timetokoon2 > Jan 8, 2017 05:49 PM | Report Abuse

Happy 94th birthday Ah Koon...hope you enjoy reading book that I sent to you as a gift, "How to make promises and keep them">>>

timetokoon2
May your life be as long and as productive as his too.

gcke

1,359 posts

Posted by gcke > 2017-01-08 17:56 | Report Abuse

Everyday we learn and grow.We are partaking a life journey with each passing day.So makes it memorable like what KYY have achieved- a full,meaningful and contented life.Even at his age KYY is still in his prime.Very mentally alert,agile and know how to live a happy life.His words of wisdom is invaluable to be passed down.Happy and blessed Birthday KYY.Tak care and God Bless.

Posted by soojinhou > 2017-01-08 17:59 | Report Abuse

Happy Birthday Uncle Koon. Here's wishing you good health, happiness and long life.

Posted by timetokoon2 > 2017-01-08 18:21 | Report Abuse

I make and keep promises...very stressful...only if you keep making and breaking promises will you enjoy long and stress free life

Posted by 3iii > Jan 8, 2017 05:52 PM | Report Abuse

<<<Posted by timetokoon2 > Jan 8, 2017 05:49 PM | Report Abuse

Happy 94th birthday Ah Koon...hope you enjoy reading book that I sent to you as a gift, "How to make promises and keep them">>>

timetokoon2
May your life be as long and as productive as his too.

Posted by timetokoon2 > 2017-01-08 18:39 | Report Abuse

Number 16 is a good advise from Ah Koon

"16.Envy is a waste of time. Instead try and break his or her rice bowl. Accept what you already have, not what your stupididiots have"

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-01-08 18:40 | Report Abuse

Happy birthday mr.koon...i found not many people in i3 sending their wishes to mr.koon...

Sad...whatever mr.koon did here,lets forgive n forget...

pussycats

7,611 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2017-01-08 18:51 | Report Abuse

Happy Birthday to Koon Yew Yin.

GPAC

81 posts

Posted by GPAC > 2017-01-08 18:55 | Report Abuse

Mr Koon .... Have a Blessed Birthday !

12,804 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2017-01-08 18:59 | Report Abuse

At 84 years old, Mr. Koon Yew Yin probably find some of the posts here rather amusing, reflecting on the good speech he has shared, I would imagine. :-)

Happy Birthday. Have a great and enjoyable day today.

S7R7

225 posts

Posted by S7R7 > 2017-01-08 19:00 | Report Abuse

Happy birthday Mr Koon!

12,804 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2017-01-08 19:02 | Report Abuse

>>> Posted by S7R7 > Jan 8, 2017 07:00 PM | Report Abuse

Happy birthday Mr Koon! <<<

It is great to know of those who knows to do the right thing at the right time.

Have a great day everybody, even to those who are not celebrating their birthday today.

:-)

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-01-08 19:25 | Report Abuse

I think mr.koon has to thank those who went thru brainstorming sessions in i3 with him such as timetokoon,murali,up n down etc.

These healthy discussion always keeps mr.koon excited n happy

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2017-01-08 19:28 | Report Abuse

We are all loving people here on i3. Of course there will be a few people that think they are above the rest but it is ok. :D duitkor..Happy birthday to you on your birthday! kekeke..

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2017-01-08 19:30 | Report Abuse

I think Mr. Koon is very smart by utilising all of us to stimulate his brain and heartrate to keep him using his brain. My 90 years old grandma recently start to have memory lose once she stop going to the kitchen to cook. Mr. Koon must continue to invest to keep his mind and body fresh.

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-01-08 19:30 | Report Abuse

Better than playing mahjong....

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2017-01-08 19:32 | Report Abuse

Yalor..no need use money, FOC and so many player all at once.

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-01-08 19:32 | Report Abuse

That could b the reason mr.koon wanna reward timetokoon,murali n stockraider 200% lately...

But soon he forgot so...

Posted by 兄弟 bin HengTai > 2017-01-08 19:34 | Report Abuse

So maybe he has mild shortterm memory lose like someone said before this.Early stage, I wish him great health and a longer life!

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2017-01-08 21:10 | Report Abuse

Happy birthday uncle Koon! May god bless you with a long life.

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2017-01-08 21:16 | Report Abuse

CharlesT. Forgetful is good to our health especially concerning to verbal promises offered by someone. We are lucky cause we don't depend on his promises for surviving. It's a joke....every promise is a joke. Wakaka

IrisLee

Posted by IrisLee > 2017-01-08 21:55 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr Koon! Wishing you good health, wealth, happiness, love and peace. May God continue to bless you abundantly. Thank you for all your sharing on share investment. I have benefited from your writings.

Junichiro

2,036 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2017-01-08 22:33 | Report Abuse

Happy Birthday, uncle Koon. Wish u good health & happiness. What an enlightened person you are !

12,804 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2017-01-08 23:02 |

Kris Wong

431 posts

Posted by Kris Wong > 2017-01-08 23:11 | Report Abuse

Happy Birthday Uncle Koon & God blessed you Always !!!

fattycat

686 posts

Posted by fattycat > 2017-01-09 00:51 | Report Abuse

☆~Happy birthday Mr.koon~☆
Thanks for ur sharing ♡

cubic7117

99 posts

Posted by cubic7117 > 2017-01-09 01:00 | Report Abuse

Happy birthday Mr Koon
God blessed you always

12,804 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2017-01-09 09:53 |

Posted by 稻田·* 粒粒芳香 > 2017-01-09 10:01 | Report Abuse

Good morning 3iii and all...

Have a productive week ahead.

12,804 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2017-01-09 11:47 | Report Abuse

>>>17. It is better not to expect anything from your children to avoid disappointment.<<<

A better way is to keep YOUR expectations low in this relationship.

This means that you will often be surprised by the rewards (however minimal) derived from this relationship.

Also, because the expectations are low, they are easy to be fulfilled or exceeded by the parties in the relationship..

It is true, the happiest relationship is derived from the one where each party in the relationship expects little from the other.

12,804 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2017-01-09 13:03 | Report Abuse

<<< Make peace with your past so it won’t mess up the present. >>>

Very insightful.

Yes, who in this world does not have problems.

I will advise ranking these problems from the most insignificant to the most severe, in that order.

I will be surprised if anyone has more than 6 or 7 problems that are bugging them at anytime.

Start solving these, starting with the most easily solvable ones.

Ignore the insignificant .. for example, some of the emotional unsubstantiated comments in this forum.

Some problems may not be solvable. Just know them, and keep them in your to solve list or insolvable list.

As mentioned, either times heal or things change with time.

Live on and enjoy living.

Communicate well, negotiate by giving in first (when you are in the position) and find resolution to most of the above in your list.

geary

6,230 posts

Posted by geary > 2017-01-09 13:48 | Report Abuse

Wise advice indeed! Wish Uncle Koon the very best of health and happiness! May God bless you!!!

12,804 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2017-01-09 15:39 |