Posted by instaRgram > 2024-02-15 07:02 | Report Abuse

Will Chinese schools survive declining birth rates, MP asks Bayan Baru MP Sim Tze Tzin says ethnic Chinese babies make up less than 10% of the total 423,124 Malaysian babies born in 2022.

20 comment(s). Last comment by instaRgram 2 months ago

instaRgram

7,611 posts

Posted by instaRgram > 2024-02-15 07:08 | Report Abuse

now days, people would preferred for one family with only 2-3 child...they said, so that they can focus more for their child if they had less children.

Posted by Balian de Ibelin > 2024-02-15 07:20 | Report Abuse

No worries.
Just convert all the Chinese schools to houses or hostels for Bangla workers with Bangla cinemas, Bangla supermarkets, nite clubs, massage parlours and Bangla shops. 👍😊

Posted by Balian de Ibelin > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

When horse dies, you walk. Be realistic its a Bangla future.

instaRgram

7,611 posts

Posted by instaRgram > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

you're worried about the survival of SJKC??..why not worry about survival of chinese ppl?... harga barang semua naik. and you think having more babies is more important?you are rich politicians. easy for you to say have more babies!

instaRgram

7,611 posts

But other races, harga barang naik also producing more babies. How leh?

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

what to do? m40 crushed to death. everyday subsidy b40 only. take tax from us subsidy people who don't contribute tax. other races doesnt care how their kids and grandkids do in the future. just have the pleasure everyday. their religion and attitude memang macam tu. so they are stressfree.. but lately police also start a lot of roadblock to earn more money. so, you know they feeling the pinch also.

nicholas99

9,844 posts

singapore subsidy people to have baby. here? nothing. you get nothing.

14,391 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

" Posted by instaRgram > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse

But other races, harga barang naik also producing more babies. How leh?"
==================
Gomen support mah! From cradle to graveyard.

Posted by eastern_joy > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

We can establish SJK(Bangla) schools to train future workers for Malaysia local jobs market due to lack of people?

Politicians "fat" pensions should be reduced, they are eating a lot.

"singapore subsidy people to have baby. here? nothing. you get nothing."
-> still have some breadcrumbs to claim from income tax rebates. :D

instaRgram

7,611 posts

Encourage by more child support incentive else no one is paying or working for future country tax income
No one realized how special is Malaysia only when they were praise by foreign tourists / PR on multilingual and multicultural heritage.
If we just focus on uniting and standardizing which losses the "speciality" if compared to other countries.
Reading the comments below, it's too bad mindset is programmed decades ago, we can accept international school but we couldn't accept vernacular and other form of gov schools.

nicholas99

9,844 posts

stop with the vernacular thing. government had mara and all those things to help Malays. Free meal, free school. quota. Free accommodation. Practically free schooling until age of 20. Aren't you done with it? You had it all. All the advantage. yet you want to disturb other people some more. Whats wrong with having more choices. People want to study international school then up to them. government school SJ(C) SMK alot already. bro.. wake up from your politician brain wash.

and ask yourself, who is the biggest contributor of taxes. who?

See Mara Digital Mall. Failed and wasted our money. Please wake up. And stop blaming us and say chinese no support Mara Digital Mall. You created Mara Digital Mall because of malay pride. Malay are the biggest population in the country. Yet you failed. Sometimes, it just simple as the business model and etc.. Don't always create things between races.

Toll Free also Hari Raya 4 days . CNY 2 days only.

Posted by stockraider > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

No point going for more birth loh!
Just train up & be ready to survive loh!

Train them to be resilence mah!
1. Can do technical, vocational and handyman work.
2. Know how to manage money efficiently.
3. Know adaptability can understand many language, culture, religion and many system.
4. Must be creative & flexible and able to think outside the box any time .
5. Must be entreprenurial & daring .
6. Willing to put in big effort,hardworking & focus to achieve goals .
7. Kind & willing to help n train fellow peers.

The above are the success criteria the chinese must focus on loh!

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

8. start planning to migrate early to better countries
9. then MIGRATE and never look back.

xiaoeh

2,276 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

10. must have self-awareness
11. must know what is right and wrong

instaRgram

7,611 posts

Ringgit’s decline due to 1MDB shock and lack of competitiveness in Malaysia post-Asian financial crisis, says World Bank economist.

instaRgram

7,611 posts

Ringgit’s decline due to 1MDB shock and lack of competitiveness in Malaysia post-Asian financial crisis, says World Bank economist

Zaf Seraj
Fri, 23 February 2024 at 3:40 PM MYT
Malay Mail

KUALA LUMPUR, Feb 23 — The World Bank’s lead economist for Malaysia Apurva Sanghi today said the ringgit’s poor performance can be attributed to the lack of competitiveness in the country the past 28 years after the 1998 Asian financial crisis.

He also said that the decline was partly a consequence of the 1Malaysia Development Berhad (1MDB) financial scandal.

“Weak ringgit is ultimately a symptom of long-term decline in Malaysia’s competitiveness,” Apurva said in a series of postings on X, the platform formerly known as Twitter.

instaRgram

7,611 posts

We Msia susah, Cina birth certificate declined. Now Rm also all time low since 1997. How unlucky…