CAHYA MATA SARAWAK BHD

KLSE (MYR): CMSB (2852)

+0.03 (2.27%)

1.31 - 1.38

14 people like this. Showing 50 of 9,604 comments

sivapakiam311056

hight time to settle, especially between the family, no one will benefit, otherwise

sivapakiam311056

personally, this shouldnt have taken place, in the first instant, the state goverment should have interfered

sivapakiam311056

Esos price already fixed at 1.14, v unlikely it will fall below that

newbie9893

The world market might collapse anytime from now lead by DJ & Nasdaq .....pls sell all & cash out...

newbie9893

take whatever profit you’ve gained by now, the party is clearly over.....sell & run..........................

newbie9893

i will buy back if drop below 1.00...ha.ha..ha

sivapakiam311056

what happened to the big news ?

sivapakiam311056

runway already clear, still cannot fly😊, as yet

Bursino

we can't be digging wells for the water all through our life. hang on, dig a little deeper, all signs and indications are there, there is water down there, dig a little deeper.

Bursino

Get some inspirations. Hang On Little Tomato by Pink Martini is a nice soothing song.

sivapakiam311056

😂

sivapakiam311056

surprising, sharp drop, suddenly?

4 weeks ago

lloydlim

Time to accumulate.

Bursino

any reason why?

sivapakiam311056

not us alone, world market collapse

sivapakiam311056

lets hope this arbitration process this month end will not be another dissappointment for all in this group

sivapakiam311056

waiting for good news for price to move, otherwise its stagnant

utusminum

Good news is coming, established strategic investors come in to revive the company... Stay tune

sivapakiam311056

first thing first, wait for the arbitration conclusion

sivapakiam311056

Sounds good for Sarawak, but CMSB?

the more the investments there, the more money flows around ...catalyst for population growth and construction of infrastructure

sivapakiam311056

👍👍👍

sivapakiam311056

should be good, but thre phosphate problem is dragging CMSB down

sivapakiam311056

and the dispute now with SESCO

sivapakiam311056

we will know cmsb fate after the arbitration process

sivapakiam311056

arbitration and the phosphate issue must be settled first, too long overdue

Needluck

Holland again?

Needluck

Big kaki run?

sivapakiam311056

cant accept any dissapointing news, anymore

Needluck

big kaki throw liao....

sivapakiam311056

any dissappointing news, back to square 1

What a WEEK! 55****+ in earnings thanks to Great Eastern, YTL & today, Japan Power Fastening! The 8th best week of my 30 years in the market as well as the BEST JUNE in those 30 years!!!(1994-2024) A bonus is that I had thought I had SOLD all my CMSB earlier this year but today's dividend credit made me aware that I still had 1 lot left...a nice thing to have with the price hitting 52-week highs!🤗

I consider myself very lucky to have felt the veteran tingling sense & obey the urge to sell my last lot @ the $1.49 open this morning & thus secure 980 days of trading profit successively... Adios, for at least a few months, my darling Cahya Mata!

1 month ago'

OUT of my last shares @ THE PEAK!!!! Proving that my JTiasa sale at ITS peak was no fluke!😊

Cheah5555

The company has faced some sell down recently, however, the prospect for her to climb much higher in the future is without doubt based on her strong fundamentals with robust development in Sarawak state.

sivapakiam311056

Quarterly report should be out anytime now

EPS 3.11 cents...fantastic!

Prospects for the year ending 31 December 2024

The Group is cautiously optimistic of the prospects for 2024, aside from the following challenges barring any other unforeseen circumstances:

• RM:USD exchange rate movements; and
• The outcome of the ongoing arbitration for Cahya Mata Phosphates Industries Sdn Bhd.

Cement demand is expected to pick up in second half of the year driven by infrastructure projects.
While wider economic volatility may persist in the light of inflationary pressures and supply chain disruptions due to global geopolitical uncertainties.

The Group will continue with its pursuit of operational, logistics
and distribution efficiencies.

We will continue to remain resilient and focus on realising our full growth potential, leveraging on our healthy balance sheet and diverse portfolio of businesses.

Fantastic QR

ivanlau

Good QR , foresee it will slowly up to rm 1.60 within a month .......

abcb

At least 1.50

sivapakiam311056

qr, comendable, now the arbitration verdict, and the prospect of phosphate to determine cmsb s future

sivapakiam311056

turbulence is not over yet

sivapakiam311056

lets hope arbitration verdict is in CMSB S favour

kisord

it doesn't look good presently. only an amicable settlement assisted by politics will help cmsb to minimise their losses. who knows when will they turn a profit at the phosphate plant. locals seem to take things for grant compared to outsider like Press Metal who somehow can make huge profits.

masterus

Cahya Mata reports over 26% 2Q profit jump on stronger profit margin

Source: the edge

sivapakiam311056

Good, but we must look at the bigger picture, arbitration ?, phosphate?, any damage to this will eventually eat up their profits

sivapakiam311056

state corporations like SESCO must amicably solve the problem with CMSB, not become rivals under the same umbrella, overall this will spur Sarawak s growth

sivapakiam311056

anyone knows outcome of the arbitration?

ValueMaker

arbitration proceeding has been changed to May 2025 as stated in QR.

emiteno

LAST CHANCE TO ESCAPE?