MMC CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): MMCCORP (2194)

1.99 - 2.00

Changes
Ann. Date Date Type Name Title View
11 people like this. Showing 50 of 9,258 comments

ok thanks

2021-10-04 14:54

curly2328

good stock :)

2021-10-04 17:29

Benhobenhobenho

Tan sri SM is a genuine businessman unlike many others who don't walk the talk.

2021-10-07 10:12

Hold for good fd return loh!

2021-10-07 11:14

EVEBITDA

SM is not a good businessman and has always know to screw his shareholders. even pnb had to run away at 2.00 when the IA clearly said its worth 3.30. sad day for malaysia corpgov... but great day for shortterm investors.

2021-10-17 11:00

EVEBITDA

yield investors can pile on more.

2021-10-17 11:01

csan

rohank71, not 3 months. court hearing to grant scr is on 1 November 2021. by 31 November 2021 should be paid out already. just 1 month and 2 weeks left.

2021-10-18 19:02

rohank71

circular and at EGM Directors said payment is before 31 Dec 2021. so be safe/prudent. earlier better for all of us.

2021-10-18 21:47

EVEBITDA

next week will steady at 1.97 and by mid Nov 1.98.

2021-10-22 00:34

csan

should be 1.99 to 2 by november. syed mokhtar should be scooping up all the shares below 2.

2021-10-22 23:30

firehawk

those bought C29 would also get their expiry paid :D

2021-11-03 07:15

ageetkumar

Any update on the court hearing?

2021-11-03 12:18

Edttk76

Best investment of the year TQ

2021-11-05 12:35

EVEBITDA

in next 9 days should announce book closure dates and suspension. expected payout of 2.00 should be around 15th to 20th dec at the latest.

2021-11-06 18:01

If u get your money back on MMC...put it to good use like raider...go and buy insas, bplant, bjland or taann loh!

2021-11-07 09:55

Syndicates

knn insider lagi

2021-11-12 16:32

veritas

Capital repayment will be made on Dec 3rd

2021-11-15 19:02

t0pup

Why have ppl buying 2.00?

2021-11-16 15:22

ageetkumar

Delisting by next weekend

2021-11-16 16:02

EVEBITDA

wow fantastic. earlier than my expectation. well done but u guys will be even surprised when SM relist the ports at 15B or more valuation. remember a leopard will not change his skin... so is SM

2021-11-18 01:26

EVEBITDA

those who bought the call warrant would have made more esp the C29. kudos and thank SM.

2021-11-18 01:29

firehawk

After EGM still have opportunity to buy C29 @0.745/0.75 :-)

2021-11-18 07:42

Musfaz83

apa lahanat sial aku beli rm3 nk kene jual rm2 !

2021-11-18 16:48

SincereStock

@musfaz83 beli saham mesti beli yg sangat2 undervalue saja, paling bagus harga kurang dari separuh NTA, selamat sikit

2021-11-19 09:46

SincereStock

kalau ikut technical analysis saja memang mampus, super overvalue pun boleh beli ja asal chart cantik, padahal yang di beli tu barang yang x sepatutnya begitu mahal, macam main judi buang duit ke laut

2021-11-19 09:50

SincereStock

yang x puas hati jual MMC RM2 boleh consider pindah ke SURIA. SURIA pun worth at least RM2 ke atas, skrg masih lagi jual RM1.22 saja. NTA pun tinggi RM3.27!

2021-11-19 09:52

SincereStock

kalau privatize macam MMC pun free free at least RM2 ke atas

2021-11-19 09:53

Musfaz83

Zalim , x adil .

2021-11-21 08:42

SincereStock

@Musfaz83 main saham mana ada guarantee menang punya? kalau bukan boss SM mahu beli balik RM2, mungkin skrg masih lagi RM1 market price.

kalau rugi tu zalim, ya memang dunia saham ni zalim sebab banyak yang rugi, terutamanya retailers macam kami

2021-11-21 22:53

SincereStock

good bye MMCCORP, thanks for the huge profit, time to delete you from watchlist

2021-11-26 08:39

Benhobenhobenho

True also, if there's no privatisation offer from tan sri, price may just be trading around 1rm or even less now

2021-11-26 11:17

Musfaz83

if no privatise i can earn dividend . fck SM

2021-11-26 16:28

SincereStock

@musfaz83 many other stocks can earn dividend, with entry price of RM3, your dividend rate here will be so much lesser than FD

2021-11-26 18:38

Moratorium

Thank you and goodbye MMC...

2021-11-27 14:41

EVEBITDA

MMC was a great play for all those who bought in last 3 to 4 years... sorry for the people who believed in SM and hoped he will deliver. when pnb can throw the towel on him it says alot... dont trust a crook.

2021-11-28 01:27

EVEBITDA

SM only enriches himself. its a fact and its all written in the wall ie relisting of malakof and even more interesting is he is taking mmc private cheaper than hiis injection and projected cashflows of ptp in 1999. shame to bursa.

2021-11-28 01:31

Karlos

Well don't blame any body for taking a good but much undervalued company such as MMC private. Many had chosen to invest or speculate companies with no real biz and ignore companies with excellent biz.
Still there are many much unappreciated and hence undervalued companies still remain listed. Try to understand their biz and biz models and the impacts on their capital structures and cashflows. Don't just simply assume companies with heavy borrowings and with negative cashflows are bad.

2021-11-30 12:40

Karlos

Most put the value on MMC at least RM 3.50 or even more. Those who are intelligent and patient enough to invest in MMC had harvested good gains and let us move on to other equally, if not more , undervalued counters. And fortunately there are many still around !

2021-11-30 12:45

SincereStock

@karlos indeed, blame nobody but MR market itself only

no matter how good you think your investment is, if MR market disagree, then be it

2021-11-30 12:47

Karlos

@ SincereStock. You claim you are new but your thinking is very rational and unemotional and I certainly believe you will do well investing in the stock market
There is no guru or sifu to follow but must chose what ever style that are most suitable for your own situations and inclinations.

2021-11-30 13:02

SincereStock

@karlos thank you ^_^

2021-11-30 13:44

Benhobenhobenho

It's a fact that if there's no privatisation by tan sri, mmc will be still trading at below 2.00 or worst below 1

2021-12-01 18:48

Karlos

We should move on to find similarly misunderstood and hence likely undervalued like MMC. Fortunately there are a no of them but most people are attracted or prefer to chase whatever popular or the stock du jour.

2021-12-02 17:17

Karlos

In investing or biz, just like in our own life, sometimes we win, other times we lose. Must accept the reality and move on.

2021-12-02 17:30

telurgoreng

when are we receiving money? I havent receive it today, suppose to come in 3 Dec right?

2021-12-03 10:08

Karlos

Delay in getting cash due to Bursa was closed on 3 Dec. Thank to not so clever minister. Government servants have been staying at home due to cover 19 for almost 2 years, but still want to declare another day off?

2021-12-04 08:43

firehawk

Damn

2021-12-04 08:45

SincereStock

@karlos maybe intentionally close bursa to avoid sudden backlash from omicron announcement

2021-12-04 10:22

Karlos

Good bye MMC. Hope to see you again soon!

2021-12-13 13:05