COCOALAND HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): COCOLND (7205)

Changes
Ann. Date Date Type Name Title View
1 person likes this. Showing 50 of 923 comments

chkhooju

I am very much committed to this counter. Hoping to reap my profit very soon.

2022-03-11 10:50

Mark Goh

Want to compare this stock with its peers?

LVI: Food & Beverages Sector Price to EPS Peer Comparison (and economic moat)
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/VIE/2022-03-11-story-h1600187815-LVI_Food_Beverages_Sector_Price_to_EPS_Peer_Comparison_and_economic_moa

2022-03-11 12:18

chkhooju

Slow and steady wins the race.

2022-03-11 16:36

KLSE_INT

Cocoaland Holdings Bhd. is an investment company, which manufactures and trades processed and preserved foods, fruits, and other related food products. It has given 44% returns in the last 3 months from 0.9 to 1.35RM. It is on an upward trend, currently at a major resistance level. It is expected to fly on breaching 1.225 in this week. For more such counters you can contact me on my telegram

**** @Intraday_klse ***

2022-03-15 17:48

Tibbers

Ready to take off, huehuehue.

2022-03-18 09:29

$$ BUYSELL $$

when will take off, look still sleeping.

2022-04-05 13:22

petronasgloves

Having a sweet Raya, after this ccland turn to wonderland. Good QR incoming

2022-05-13 12:33

shavemyfurm

Macam can goreng, recently movement is good.

2022-05-13 13:47

shavemyfurm

Tomorrow will still going ? Cocoland the best.

2022-05-17 01:52

wallstreetrookie

Cocoland to report earnings

2022-05-17 10:04

wallstreetrookie

Result will probably be terrible thanks to rising material costs, another Hup Seng

2022-05-17 10:10

shavemyfurm

Guess more strong than hup seng ?

2022-05-20 10:25

shavemyfurm

Drop more, buy more

2022-05-23 12:17

petronasgloves

Cocoaland solid

2022-05-27 12:45

investortrader88

My average price RM1.14.will continue to hold.good luck guys.

2022-05-31 19:34

awesome20

F&N take over cocolnd?

2022-06-02 23:07

imvu

apakah ?

2022-06-03 11:02

j450n

F&N privatise at Rm1.50

2022-06-03 13:40

supersinginvestor

Take the offer n buy f&n shares directly...
F&n will be king soon enough

2022-06-03 14:27

icedvestor

No wonder suspend trading. Otherwise the news come out, it flies to RM2

2022-06-03 15:01

wallstreetrookie

Insider trading. Someone talked to senior management a few weeks ago

2022-06-03 15:06

wallstreetrookie

A Facebook guru talked to senior management of Cocoaland. Blatant insider trading

2022-06-03 15:06

wallstreetrookie

I have kept Cocoaland under my radar for some time. F&N acquired Cocoaland after the lacklustre earning. Some Facebook gurus spoke to the company's senior management (drink coffee together and took group photo). They must have bought.
Bursa is such a dirty market. No free market at all

2022-06-03 15:08

investortrader88

True what u have sifu wallstreetrookie.We bilis always the last to know if any news.got power & money they can just koatim & get away .our bursa just close one eye.foreign investors also scared at our klci.our stock market just like cowboy town.hahaha

2022-06-03 18:57

investortrader88

@sifuwallstreetrookie.i was suprised pui cheng wei name not at top 25 major shareholders of cocoaland year 2021.usually pui cheng wei like to invest in co potentially takeover.the takeover news of cocoaland have been around many years but not successful.but i noticed he have stakes in cmsb.kenanga.kkb.perakcorp.ananalabs if not mistaken.i follow him bought some cmsb.kenanga.who knows i can earn some pocket money .but i havent bought kkb.analabs.perakcorp.whats yr opinion sifu wallstreetrookie.

2022-06-03 19:13

pauzi660

Tuesday open 1.35 limit up.

2022-06-04 22:52

airfan99

the deal is a sell. more like a force sell...

2022-06-06 11:14

supersinginvestor

Swap cocoaland into f&n
Best deal to ride both...

2022-06-06 20:03

imvu

gap up limit up

2022-06-07 08:51

firehawk

those bought At 1.45, 1.46, 1.47 this morning, would probably regret later .... bcos they can buy much lower later ....

2022-06-07 09:16

NatsukoMishima

What will happen if this deal suddenly terminate ??

2022-06-07 09:16

t_nike2002

If terminated then the price will free fall... becareful..... one possibility is that this F&N news maybe issued for some very long holding shareholders to exit.....

2022-06-07 09:34

firehawk

the privatization would probably go through, but will take at least half year to complete ....

2022-06-07 09:39

newbie8080

@NatsukoMishima

It will not be terminated per se
It's either Cocoaland management accept or reject the offer.

2022-06-07 09:58

investortrader88

F&n have 27% stakes in this counter.they need to make sure they have enough vote to push through their offer

2022-06-07 11:04

icedvestor

Whats the next boring yet strong dividend stock after Cocoland? Time to park money elsewhere rather than bank FD

2022-06-07 23:19

sasword

2022-06-13 17:10

Syndicates

Chow CB insider, wish your family are all well and not being cursed. So coincidentally withdraw seller today, and so coincidentally sweep 1.46 seller? And so coincidentally after 5pm got announcement of high court approval?

2022-07-07 18:04

Cocoaland Price 1.48
sell call below rm 1.20
1/9/2022 11.54pm

2022-09-01 23:53

JunHoHoHoHo

Sharing the plans in store for Cocoaland Holdings Bhd, Fraser & Neave Holdings Bhd (F&N) CEO Lim Yew Hoe said the group's long-term goal is to build the 40-year-old candy maker into East Asia's most recognisable gummy manufacturer and a leading producer of chocolate products internationally.

As at Nov 25, Cocoaland has been delisted from the Main Market of Bursa Malaysia following its acquisition and privatisation by F&N.

"With our existing good relationship with Cocoaland’s management and the injection of a fresh team of professional and experienced leaders into the company, we are optimistic about capturing future opportunities that will drive our expansion to other global and domestic markets

2022-11-25 13:14

JunHoHoHoHo

He added that Cocoaland's popular snacks and confectionary also complement F&N and Sri Nona to create a wider portfolio for the group's expansion overseas, especially to halal markets.

On the domestic front, Lim said Cocoaland can leverage F&N's expansive distribution network and procurement synergies.

Concomitantly, Cocoaland offers ample capacity for expansion with four maunfacturing plants in Malaysia to supports F&N's existing business and future growth

2022-11-25 13:15

JunHoHoHoHo

Lim noted that being a small player in the total confectionary, sweets, biscuits, and savoury snacks category - currently worth RM4.2bil in Malaysia - Cocoaland has room to grow, especially in the healthy and functional range.

He added that F&N plans to build upon Cocoaland’s strengths and invest in the brands to introduce new portfolios such as plant-based and health & wellness products.

In the third quarter ended Sept 30, 2022, Cocoaland recorded a net profit of RM10.6mil, up from RM4.1mil a year earlier, while revenue jumped 55.8% year-on-year to RM71.7mil.

2022-11-25 13:15

hoplanner

Commodity like cocoa has began to move up。