PETRONAS CHEMICALS GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): PCHEM (5183)

4.00 - 4.08

12 people like this. Showing 50 of 4,764 comments

abcb

Keep moving up for window dressing tomorrow

abcb

Closing price 5.10 ,up 0.29

Whythefuss

Technical chart looks promising and positive. Based on my last post I still keep my long term positive outlook. Partly reduced sell off on PetChem shares and compared to last week overall bursa fund exit out are also reduced. This could be of support for another couple of week till we know extent in Jan 2025.
Storm has not fully cleared yet as there could be partial volatility ( global outlook ) but I’m optimistic in long run. For short term , we have all gained since last 2 weeks movement.

Daim88

PM akan umum formula agihan gas Petros-Petronas, kata Abang Jo
https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/bahasa/tempatan/2024/12/10/pm-akan-umum-formula-agihan-gas-petros-petronas-kata-abang-jo/

Petronas - Petros dispute finally reach win-win solution, no wonder Petronas related stocks all shot up quickly yesterday. Today, oil related stocks is likely to continue up trends.

nisah395

Close below 5.00 ?

Mohd ImranRafifi

Give you the opportunity to pick up below RM5 😁

nisah395

Tomorrow another 0.10 lower?

nisah395

nisah395

Closed 4.98 bravo

BursaVulture

China going big on petrol chemicals…. Can beat china?

nisah395

KUCHING (Dec 6): Inner Mongolia Yuantong Coal Chemical Group Co Ltd, a leading China company, has proposed the establishment of a state-of-the-art petrochemical plant in Sarawak, in line with the state’s vision for industrial and economic development goals.

Dello99

KUCHING (Dec 6): Inner Mongolia Yuantong Coal Chemical Group Co Ltd, a leading China company, has proposed the establishment of a state-of-the-art petrochemical plant in Sarawak, in line with the state’s vision for industrial and economic development goals.

Sad country, no unity!

AhHuat168

This stock seems like losing momentum dy,those who get trap, maybe can sell at next rebound price around 4.9-4.92 , most likely continue downtrend after that.

Mohd ImranRafifi

At what price you think they were trapped ? 😅

nisah395

Heading 4.50 ?

albert787378

runnnnnnnnnn

williamh

Close above 5 at the end Of the year

Mabel

Haha oledi touches RM 5 today...

Meow Meow Meow

Mabel

Petronas Chemicals (PCHEM) is expected to recover in 2025 as reported by a local research house.

With cyclical trends influencing the industry, polyolefin prices are projected by the local research house to rise in 2025, averaging USD1,150 per tonne.

PCHEM is also planning a major turnaround for one of its crackers, aligning with global maintenance cycles for plants commissioned between 2018–2022. These turnarounds are expected to tighten polyolefin supply, driving higher selling prices.

nisah395

It does not want to stay above 5.00 :(

Dakewlest

Sifu, anyone buying and still keeping this stock?

Mabel

Nice...closed at RM 5.01...

Mabel still holding...

Mabel starts to re-enter PCHEM after it breaches both support level at RM 4.53 conservatively as the QR is expected to be announced on the 28th November.

With PCHEM EPS of MYR 0.25 (as per the latest data) and the PE ratio of 19.02:

PCHEM Fair Value Price = 0.25 ×19.02 = RM 4.76

This means that Mabel has collected at a good price given today’s closing prices is MYR 4.55 which is slightly under the above fair value...

Dakewlest

Anyone still buying?

Dakewlest

Mabel, do u still think it is worth buying at this price?

nisah395

Can stay above 5.13?

Mabel

Dakewlest Mabel, do u still think it is worth buying at this price?
27/12/2024 11:32 PM

It's actually your call. If you need to buy, buy at support level 5.07/4.96

As always trade at your own risk..

Meow

enning22

台塑、南亞、台塑化、台化四家重摔!中國石化業,有多高大?
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J8dhG7qzbqs

enning22

本業虧損、股價破底,台塑到底發生什麼事?曾經的夢幻定存股還能上車嗎?
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4JaswKULBk4

enning22

台塑四寶還有救?3訊號出現快逃
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NJIkJHa2Zjk

Mohd ImranRafifi

Very powerful momentum today. Good job, Pchem

nisah395

@Dakewlest, did you pickup @5.05 just now?

nickick

Very nice profit so far haha

Diego2020

awww, this metaverse guy need to cook a lil longer, he didnt read the actual reports...

BursaVulture

probably going to 3.38 or 3.50....

Under current mkt sentiment n the anticipated ugly Q4 result soon, u can always ask for more discount

enning22

dangerous stock。 stay far ,far away.

BursaVulture

when china enters a market, they literally kills off other players. look at cars, last time japan have asia, continential cars like vw have europe... china came and now slowly eating both market, same thing with smartphones, solar, and many other industries. i dont know how pchem going to get out of this...

prettygal

Next week is likely to continue to dive until quarter results finally out.

Investing_Bursa

Mable got skinned d. Hairless cat , meow

nisah395

In this forum, many posts removed?

tan1828

I think yes, almost all few days ago posts removed.

ivanlau

---------- quote ------------

Stock: [PCHEM]: PETRONAS CHEMICALS GROUP BHD

2024-11-13 20:31 | Report Abuse

Today closing 4.55 , if based on forward eps 24x16pe, the fair value only rm 3.84 !!
---------- unquote ---------
Today closing 4.01 !!!

SWIN88

Today is the turning point?

5 hours ago

prettygal

Ironically, Petronas so poor now that they willing to slash jobs but not slash billion dollar F1 sponsorship.

53 minutes ago

Whythefuss

Ivan lau don’t be a bully , you sound childish in a forum full of adults.

43 minutes ago

Whythefuss

For those who are interested in data, do look into last 3 months of funds that went into Petronas Chemical from institutions , foreign and retailers. On the top 5 holders of local institutions which weheres keeping it stable. On a long run , EPF was still having a net position, even with mask selling. Understand how they sell or buy while still keeping majority of stake. Petronas may go down further and potential long term is risk is there but understand what makes top owners keeping it around in long run. Quite a lot of emotional driven , small kids in this forum..either grow up & grow your money

39 minutes ago