KLSE (MYR): PCHEM (5183)
-0.06 (0.84%)
7.06 - 7.15
Ann. Date | Date | Time | Type | Venue | View |
---|
sslee
I suggest you buy some Yinson, that will sabotage your BFF Joker, will fook him properly.
likely after you buy Yinson, it will become a full time Shemale. Its inevitable.
Bob is abount right again. So this year no more new money into stock market just do some portfolio rebalancing.
he said no harm done.
trust me dun transfer to Singapore.
The whole island is unstable.
Your descendants will curse you and regret their upline so stupeeeeeed.
better follow Lee Hock Leong migrate to Perth
BobAxelrod33
Wonder if Sslee didn't donate so much to Bursa, he would have made his dream of buying a property in Spore for his son a reality by now??
Petronas Chemicals bad news
Sent message. Petronas Chemicals bad news
Searching for: Petronas Chemicals bad news
Generating answers for you…
According to the web search results, some of the bad news related to Petronas Chemicals are:
Its net profit for the fourth quarter of 2022 fell to RM481 million, which was about a quarter of the net profit of 4QFY211.
Its earnings per share dropped to six sen from 26 sen in the same period1.
Its revenue growth forecast for the next three years is lower than the industry average2.
Are you looking for any specific information about Petronas Chemicals?
any good news on Petronas Chemicals
Sent message. any good news on Petronas Chemicals
Searching for: Petronas Chemicals good news
I’m sorry but I couldn’t find any good news on Petronas Chemicals from the web search results. Most of them are about its declining profit and earnings12 or its dependence on the Pengerang Integrated Complex (PIC) project3. Maybe you can try a different search term or time range?
Posted by i3lurker > 2 minutes ago | Report Abuse
Petronas Chemicals bad news
Sent message. Petronas Chemicals bad news
CORRECT!
SELL PET CHEMICAL AS RECESSION WILL HIT CONSUMER DISCRETIONARIES
THINGS THAT ARE NOT NEEDED BUT WANTS OF LIVE WILL BE CUTBACK
GO BUY PALM OIL WHICH ARE CONSUMER NECESSITIES
COOKING OIL IS RECESSION PROOF AS WE MUST EAT FOOD
TOOTH PASTE MADE FROM PALM OIL IS A MUST AS WE NEED TO BRUSH TEETH
WASHING CLOTHES IS A MUST AS DETERGENT IS MADE FROM PALM OIL
Petronas Chemical bad outlook
Sent message. Petronas Chemical bad outlook
Searching for: Petronas Chemical bad outlook
Petronas Chemicals Group Bhd (PetChem) is a Malaysian petrochemical company that has seen its market capitalization drop by RM9.6 billion after posting poor results and facing downgrades by analysts1. The company’s net profit for FY2022 fell 14% to RM6.32 billion from RM7.35 billion in FY20211. Some analysts expect a down-cycle for the petrochemical sector over the next few years, beginning in 20222. However, some analysts remain bullish on PetChem’s prospects due to its involvement in the Pengerang Integrated Complex (PIC)3.
Petronas Chemicals poor ROE for 2023
Sent message. Petronas Chemicals poor ROE for 2023
Searching for: Petronas Chemicals ROE 2023
Petronas Chemicals Group Bhd (PCG) is a Malaysian company that produces and sells petrochemical products. According to its website1, PCG’s return on equity (ROE) for 2022 was 9.1%, which was lower than its ROE for 2021 (10.8%).
According to a news article2, PCG expects a challenging first half in 2023 as the group continues to face slow demand and higher costs due to inflation. This could affect its ROE for 2023 negatively.
Are you interested in investing in PCG?
reasons not to buy Petronas Chemicals Stock
Sent message. reasons not to buy Petronas Chemicals Stock
Searching for: Petronas Chemicals Stock
Searching for: reasons not to buy Petronas Chemicals Stock
Hello, this is Bing. I can help you find some information about Petronas Chemicals Stock. According to one source1, one reason not to buy Petronas Chemicals Stock is that its outlook for shrinking earnings is contributing to its low P/E ratio. Another source2 says that Petronas Chemicals Group Bhd manufactures and sells a variety of petrochemicals, which are subject to fluctuations in demand and prices.
What are you looking for specifically? Do you want to know more about the company’s financial performance, products, competitors, or market trends?
A LOT OF PEOPLE WILL LOSE ALL THEIR MONEY, By Marc Faber
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2023-03-02-story-h-296537223-A_LOT_OF_PEOPLE_WILL_LOSE_ALL_THEIR_MONEY_By_Marc_Faber
why Petronas Chemicals bad outlook
Sent message. why Petronas Chemicals bad outlook
Searching for: Petronas Chemicals bad outlook
Hello, this is Bing. Petronas Chemicals Group Bhd (PetChem) is a Malaysian petrochemical company that has seen its market capitalization drop by RM9.6 billion after posting poor results and facing downgrades by analysts1. The company’s fourth-quarter net profit plunged 68% year-on-year due to lower product prices and sales volumes2. Analysts have cast doubt on the company’s outlook amid weak demand and margin pressure23.
4 weeks ago
U all must know mah!
Pchem is a cyclical stock....generally good performance cannot sustained loh!
The sell volume versus bid volume appears to be extremely frightening. I'm not sure how many sellers there are, but if assuming there is only one and he decides to drop his selling bid, he can easily match 5 buy bids, which could bring the price down another 20c.
Philip ( buy what you understand)
That is true. But also 1.45 in dividends total including the latest one to receive on the 23rd. Meaning my entire holdings had reduced to around rm5.05 post dividend since I bought the stock in 2019. This is also not including the margin stocks that I bought to leverage down previously and sold to remove the margin loan. In any case, a very good long term investment that I expect to pay off handsomely
>>>>>
hoebe
Mr. Philips holding cost is RM6.49? I thought it is about RM7.++
Look like need to wait longer for the next two quarters of bad result to collect below Philip entire holding cost of around RM 5.05 post dividend.
PChem has cash per share 1110 cents with strong dividend rate of 6%, ROE 15, and PE only 8! Cheers!
Good luck (Same here - buy and hold).
5183 PCHEM 6.790 -0.030 236,100 7.546 1,781,610.600 1,603,119.000 -178,491.600 -10.019
PCHEM paid RM 11billon+ for the new aqusition of Perstorp and this investment contributed only RM 64 million profit? ).6% return? Is this right?
"If the acquisition had occurred on 1 January 2022, management estimates that consolidated revenue of the
Group would have been RM34,293 million and consolidated profit for the financial year would have been
RM6,391 million"
Congrats comrades who followed my buy call on Pchem! More upside to go! Cheers!
Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$â¬Â£Â¥
Security LastPr PE DY% Divcts ROE ttm-marg
PCHEM (Chemicals) 7.09 8.97 5.8 41 16.19 21.8
Repost from Insas forum.
PetChem MD and CEO Mohd Yusri Mohamed Yusof already said: We expect the first half of 2023 to be challenging, as we continue to face slow demand and higher costs due to inflation, particularly for our business in Europe and the US.
So just be patient and wait for next two quarter to collect Pchem.
On Malaysian operations, he added that the group achieved higher production and sales volumes, while the plant utilisation rate reached 100%, from 97% in 3QFY2022. However, margins were significantly compressed in 4QFY2022, as prices of all products declined due to lower global demand.
“Higher operational costs also added to the pressure. Despite the market volatility, PetChem achieved commendable full-year net earnings that we are able to distribute to our shareholders,” it said.
Mohd Yusri said the reopening of China and relaxation of its Covid Zero policy are positive for the chemicals sector, especially for polymers and olefins, which have seen a slight recovery in recent weeks.
"Nevertheless, we remain cautious, as prices of petrochemical products will continue to fluctuate.
“For example, prices of urea have unexpectedly declined sharply, despite the ongoing Russia-Ukraine war. We expect the first half of 2023 to be challenging, as we continue to face slow demand and higher costs due to inflation, particularly for our business in Europe and the US.”
01/04/2023 4:49 PM
18 hours ago
Is petrochemical boom and bust cycle will be getting more serious?
Saudi Aramco and its Chinese joint venture (JV) partners NORINCO Group and Panjin Xincheng Industrial Group have signed an agreement to build an oil refinery and petrochemical plant in northeast China.
The project is estimated to cost $12.2bn, reported Reuters citing Panjin Xincheng Industrial Group’s statement on WeChat.
Joint venture Huajin Aramco Petrochemical Company (HAPCO), will be responsible for the construction and operation of the oil refinery and petrochemical plant to be located in Liaoning province’s city of Panjin.
The refinery will comprise a 300,000 barrels per day (bpd) oil refinery and a petrochemical plant with an annual production capacity of 1.65 million tonnes (mt) of ethylene and 2mt of paraxylene. Construction of the refinery is planned to commence in the second quarter of 2023.
Aramco will supply up to 210,00bpd of crude oil feedstock to the integrated refining and petrochemical complex, which is expected to be operational by 2026.
17 hours ago
I just return a requested favor.
By the way I was the first from my kampung: Loring Keriang, Jalan Langgar, Alor Star, Kedah to study engineering in MU. Fortunately I managed to graduate.
Income Ahyah no fair we talked down Insas, Sslee buy cheap cheap.
Sslee since I already helped you here… Sslee, you at least help me to talk down PChem for me to buy cheap cheap. Ok kah?
16 hours ago
People who are unable to motivate themselves must be content with mediocrity, no matter how impressive their other talents."
- Andrew Carnegie
11 hours ago
https://tradingeconomics.com/commodity/urea
Urea is now at record low USD310 perton.
3 hours ago
Quarter
Revenue
PBT
NP
NP to SH
NP Margin
ROE
EPS
DPS
NAPS
QoQ
31-Dec-2022 8,704,000 561,000 484,000 481,000 5.56% 1.23% 6.00 16.00 4.8800 -74.62%
2 hours ago
According to Philip:
Pchem has 25% profit margins
50% of pchem revenues comes from urea or fertilizer. They have an ungodly gross margins on fertilizer.
Just wonder why quarter end 31th Dec 2022 NP Margin only a poor 1.23%?
50% of pchem revenues comes from urea and urea is now falling from USD1,000+ in May 2021 to USD 310 now. Not hard to see Pchem next 2 quarter result will be?
Philip ( buy what you understand)'s Portfolio: PHILIP FARMS TRACKED PORTFOLIO ON I3INVESTOR
Sep 11, 2022 7:26 PM | Report Abuse
Firstly. Pchem has 25% profit margins. Which is far more than every other comparable major petrochemical company.
Secondly 50% of pchem revenues comes from urea or fertilizer. They have an ungodly gross margins on fertilizer. Why?
Thirdly, neither basf, the Koreans, Japanese or the Americans have a major petrochemical processing center in South East Asia. Which means with the delay and difficulty and distance of transportation and logistics, the cheese stands alone.
2 hours ago
By the way someone did not know of Jurong Island in Singapore.
Jurong Island is home to many companies such as LANXESS, Afton Chemical, BASF, BP, Celanese, Evonik, ExxonMobil, DuPont, Mitsui Chemicals, Chevron Oronite, Shell, Singapore Petroleum Company Singapore Refining Company, Stepan Company, Petrochemical Corporation of Singapore, The Polyolefin Company, Chevron Phillips, Mitsui Elastomer, Baker Hughes and Sumitomo
In 2021, the output from petrochemicals manufacturing amounted to 38.61 billion Singapore dollars. In that year, the value of total chemicals manufacturing output was 92.39 billion Singapore dollars.
2 hours ago
Sslee, you're right again. For last QR, Pchem Revenue was above 8 billion (higher than previous quarter) but their profits was a mere half billion (much lesser than previous by -74%)
UREA is mostly imported by the now War torn regions in the Baltic Seas and with higher transportation cost and lower demands....UREA has no markets...
On the contrary, China has replaced Russia as the main exporter of UREA to Europe and the Asia regions.
2 hours ago
Correction typo error.
Urea is now falling from USD1,000+ in April 2022 to USD 310 now.
Hope Philip will fully use his margin finance to buy more Pchem on the cheap.
2 hours ago
BobAxelrod33
LOL...LCT has come back to our entry price at 1.35.....saliva dripping....
But yet some as saying to wait for RM 1.00??
Can't wait......too good to be true.