PETRONAS CHEMICALS GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): PCHEM (5183)

-0.01 (0.18%)

5.46 - 5.56

Corporate Figure or Shareholder
10 people like this. Showing 50 of 4,305 comments

yeinemesis

FBM KLCI up. But why most counters in Bursa down? Are the Local Institutions pumping in funds?

yeinemesis

On Dividend Ex-Date we standby our fingers on the keyboard. Whether to Sell or Not to Sell. Wonder whether will it go further up or move downwards. Praying very hard for Uptrend continuation.

Wah,it reach.bad market 5-8 percent profit look good.please read.
28/8/24 6.28pm

Petronas chemical 5.63
Sell on strength after rm 6.
Dun think will last long the upward.will put below rm 5 then accumulate bigger amount of shares.
18/8/24 11.28pm

Zrenxy

Pchem is worth rm8.50

Plantermen

Without prejudice. FDI making a play for our banking stocks and other heavyweights. CI link Glic move up but others sort of lack lustre. Remember Fortune 500 { global } Petronas group is Malaysia sole representative. Not a buy call but partly explained why FDI prefers quality grade companies

yeinemesis

My itchy fingers eventually press keyboard to SELL and take profit during early opening. Dont dare to hold this counter beyond Dividend Ex date. Yesterdays KLCI increase did not represent the overall bursa market which was mostly down.

Amazonboy

Make money run... buy lower later...their next Qr problem...Lol

mushimushi

Sarawak actively flying solo
https://www.utusanborneo.com.my/2024/08/30/sabc-lantik-abang-johari-sebagai-penaung

Fast forward 10-15 years from today, I doubt that Sarawak is still part of Malaysia. All the writings are already on the wall. If Putrajaya still can't see it, that's too bad.

I don't think what's happening in Sarawak today is something out of the blue, Malaysia is basically in and out of crisis ever since 1997-98, this provider countless opening and opportunities.

Putrajaya need a new agreement with Sabah and Sarawak in order to prevent the unthinkable, otherwise if they broke away from Malaysia one day, it will spell disaster for the country.

Mohd ImranRafifi

Then you need to know what its low price is now, Amazonboy

Plantermen

Unless LCtitan fire sale.

yeinemesis

Going downtrend after dividend ride. May be reversal mode before next coming dividend March 2025.

Mohd ImranRafifi

Could be because the management anticipate that the olefins and derivatives segment will soften as supply returns following the end of regional shutdowns while downstream demand remains weak in the next few months

Mabel

Historical data shows that after the slump in September, US stocks tend to experience a relatively strong rebound in the following fourth quarter. Since 1990, the win rates for US stocks in October, November, and December have been as high as 65%, 71%, and 76%, respectively, with gains exceeding 1% in each month. This suggests that accumulating cash and buying fundamentally strong stocks during market downturns could be a viable strategy.

Generally, in a lower interest rate environment, the investment value of sectors with high dividends such as banks, utilities and consumer staples become more prominent. In the face of potential market volatility, stocks with stable dividend growth and high free cash flow yields in these sectors also have stronger defensive attributes. If their valuations are relatively low, the margin of safety will be higher. So if you expect more volatility in September than usual, it's time to sell offensive stocks and buy defensive stocks.

Cheers Everyone!

Meow

Mabel

KUALA LUMPUR (Sept 4): Corporate Malaysia's earnings for the second quarter of this year have largely been in line with analysts' expectations, with 58 of the top 100 companies on Bursa Malaysia in terms of market capitalisation either meeting or beating analysts' estimates, while 42 missed consensus estimates.

Overall, these top 100 companies’ aggregate earnings rose 15.9% year-on-year (y-o-y) and 10.5% quarter-on-quarter (q-o-q), with 49 companies registering both y-o-y and q-o-q increases in their latest reported quarterly earnings.

Utilities, oil and gas (O&G) and financial services are the sectors that posted results that largely met or beat earnings consensus in the second quarter of 2024, while telecommunications, technology and construction were the ones that disappointed when compared against their earnings forecasts.

Daim88

Petronas getting hammer overseas and at home all at the same time?

Oil-rich South Sudan slams operators including Petronas unit for 'environmental damage'
https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/725463

There's still roughly 2 months till the deadline Petros takes over operation in Sarawak. Malaysia will brace for impact or just Petronas will be affected?

Plantermen

Sarawak will reach an agreement
& sign a deal with Petronas on the gas exploration. However the bulk of the marine deployed or the utilisation of vessel{s} will now be directly placed under State control. Just my 2 sen view

Mohd ImranRafifi

Pchem goes up today instead 👏

Daim88

Sarawak is killing Petronas and thus killing the country's income

Sarawak’s bid to control gas supply a concern for LNG buyers, international oil majors — Petronas
https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/725746

Lower dividend to govt possible with Sarawak's bid to control its gas resources, Petronas chief warns
https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/725728

mushimushi

Holly Molly, this is zero sum game, Petronas or Sarawak, nothing in between.

As talks with Sarawak stall, Petronas reportedly mulls legal action as state pushes for greater control over oil and gas

https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/2024/09/07/as-talks-with-sarawak-stall-petronas-reportedly-mulls-legal-action-as-state-pushes-for-greater-control-over-oil-and-gas/149581

Petronas profit may probably reduced by 40-50% as a result when the dust settled or Sarawak will leave Malaysia as some have pointed out?

mushimushi

Sarawak Premier To Deliver Keynote Address At Asia Pacific Petroleum Conference In Singapore
https://www.bernama.com/en/region/news.php?id=2338007

Hmm, isn't that suppose to be the current Prime Minister's job? It certainly feels like Malaysia currently have 2 Prime Ministers. I do agree that Sarawak may have already begun their training to stand alone in the global stage, building up economically and pave the way to become a country of their own. This is really bad news for Malaysia.

Dow Jones

Dow Jones Industrial Average

1.00%

Nasdaq

NASDAQ Composite

2.55%

mushimushi

Abang Johari: ‘No problems with Petronas,’ Sarawak oil and gas talks on track
https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/2024/09/09/abang-johari-no-problems-with-petronas-sarawak-oil-and-gas-talks-on-track/149826

Abang Johari to KJ, I tak ada problem! You yg problem!!! Bukan I yg problem, I never demand. You yg problem!!!!
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=suGQeRXzuLA

So basically, he is telling you (Petronas or Putrajaya), I have a strong hand, I will go all-in, you will lose. Don't come cry to me, accept your fate!!!

mushimushi

Whether Petronas file lawsuit or not, it is meaningless, their fate is already sealed. If they lose the lawsuit, they lose, if they won the lawsuit, Sarawak will go independent I believe, then we all lose. To the Sarawakian, enough is enough, it is now or never. Simply common sense.

mushimushi

1MDB trial: Staggering US$2.4mil went into Kim Kardashian and Pharrell Williams’s bank accounts
https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2024/09/09/1mdb-trial-staggering-usd24mil-went-into-kim-kardashian-and-pharell-williamss-bank-accounts

RM 4.5 billions wang rakyat swindled to pay foreign celebrities? The money can be used to fund the full tuition local IPT for 214,285 students. If the money spent on Sarawak alone, not a single Sarawakian student need to pay a single cent for schools from primary till IPT for many many years.

Every Malaysian should be angry, let alone Sabahan and Sarawakian.

Plantermen

Without prejudice. The 2 Borneo states of Sabah & Sarawak is now the king maker. Whoever is in the Putrajaya hot seat needs their support

mushimushi

I don't think they give a farrrrrk seriously, they can simply goes, give us the money we deserves, or sayonara, and this is just the tip of the iceberg. Their contingency plan, already in action, which is to build up everything of their own from the 40 percent royalties, and slowly but surely, they will cut all non-Sarawak entities off, like kicking out Petronas entirely.

mushimushi

Borneo NGOs slams Petronas’ bid to retain O&G control in S’wak via legal means
https://www.theborneopost.com/2024/09/08/borneo-ngos-slams-petronas-bid-to-retain-og-control-in-swak-via-legal-means/

“Prominent figures, including Tengku Razaleigh Hamzah, had disclosed that since 1974, Petronas had paid RM40 billion annually to Umno, with only a fraction of that amount benefitting Sarawak and Sabah,”

Petronas paid RM 40 billions!!??!?!?!?!? to UMNO!!!!! ANUALLY!!!! WTF!!!!!
Sarawak could have been the Saudi Arabia of South East Asia, but they became the private looting ground of Penisular Malaysia instead lol

yeinemesis

pmx was in umno before. he was the deputy president. did he mention this issue when he was in umno?

mushimushi

Petronas will go from hero to super villain in the eyes of Sarawakian. Basically, all roads will leads to 50-50 split of profits sharing of LNG resources in the state. If Petronas is smart they know what's the outcome, and save them time and effort without leaving them empty handed like what happen in South Sudan.

Scenario 1
Putrajaya and Petronas bow to MA63 with 60-40 split
Scenario 2
Petronas battle Sarawak in court, this will surely make them the most hated company in the state, if Petronas won, you can be sure that Sarawak won't take it easily, Sarawak will make the state a living hell for the company. Petronas and Putrajaya probably bet that Sarawak won't leave Malaysia as they are not economically strong enough. In reality, Sarawak will do just fine without Petronas, all global big oil will quickly fill the gap on a 50-50 deal with Sarawak. This will be a repeat of South Sudan situation for Petronas. If this happens, you can bet that, Petronas will never set foot on Sarawak soil and waters within 200km from the shore ever again. Worse, not a single penisular entities can go there neither. Petronas 0 Penisular 0, Foreign Oil 50, Sarawak 50
Scenario 3
Petronas do not go to court and continue to enjoy the benefit of having access to Sarawak for 50-50 joint venture with state enterprises like Petros (because we are brothers) for as long as Sarawak needs them. Petronas 50, Sarawak 50

mushimushi

If Sarawak is smart, they will fight Petronas and Putrajaya till the last soul of Sarawakian, simply because oil is not renewable, once the oil is depleted, it will be gone forever, and Sarawak will be forever poor once Petronas is done with you, like a husband leaving their 1st wife to rot. Sarawak already made the mistake of joining Malaysia and letting it pillage the state for the last 50 years, do not make the same mistake again by letting Penisular eat you alive.

It is now or never.

mushimushi

I left out 1 thing, If Sarawak left Malaysia, it might take Malaysia to international court for the compensation of lost income promised in MA63 for the last 60 years.

Babayaga

so nice .... absolving all local sarawak parties in helping umno loot the state and fill their own pockets . who kept BN in power?

mushimushi

Petronas failed to understand that there's no win-win, they really thought they can keep Sarawak as their private looting ground.
https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/726255

Sarawak need to be brave, in fact, there should be a Gabungan Parti Negera-negara Borneo, where Sabah and Sarawak join hands. The stronger the coalition in between Sabah and Sarawak, the more negotiation power it has. It baffles me that why it took so long?

Negara-negara borneo do not need to stay with Penisular, it can join Singapore and Brunei to form something new, a new agreement.

The most important of all, it is now or never. Don't sell yourself short. Petronas is a wolf disguise as sheep, you no longer need them, discard them for god sake. Be brave, let yourself be the hero of the people of Sarawak.

HafizAjiad98

Petronas terlalu besar dan Sarawak boleh 'menghisap' byk keuntungan dari mereka 😁

mushimushi

Already have Petros why need Petronas? Isn't it better for the profit and money put in Sarawak's own bank account rather than Petronas bank account? When the money is in Putrajaya account, Sarawak can continue to dream about getting it's 40% royalties. This is why Sarawak tries to acquire a bank, so their money is safeguarded from Putrajaya. Preventing Putrajaya from freezing Sarawak money.

Putrajaya cannot deliver the promised 40% royalty, Sarawak need to take action and make it happen. With Petros, Sarawak can even go further than that. It would be much much better to have Sarawak leaving Malaysia, and own everything in the states. 3 million citizens in Sarawak will live comfortably if not wealthily having all Sarawak resources spent on themselves.

mushimushi

Things are unfolding in front of our eyes as we speak.

Singapura teroka peluang kerjasama dengan Sarawak dalam pelbagai sektor
https://www.tvsarawak.my/2024/09/11/singapura-teroka-peluang-kerjasama-dengan-sarawak-dalam-pelbagai-sektor/

The things happening right now are simply common sense. Penisular and Petronas are parasites, does the world need to state the obvious?

mushimushi

When Sarawak is ready to leave Malaysia, nobody can stop them.

mushimushi

Abang Johari is the Donald Trump of South East Asia, he is the man who knows what it takes and how to get "IT" done to propel Sarawak forward and live up to its full potential.

Every Sarawakian should rally behind this man.

https://www.tvsarawak.my/2024/09/11/abang-johari-mahu-kontinjen-para-sukma-sarawak-rangkul-juara-keseluruhan/

Mohd ImranRafifi

Don't ever dream Parliament of Malaysia will approve Sarawak leaving Malaysia

mushimushi

I'm sure Sarawak can seek help from the International court of justice and the United Nation. When Sarawak itself hold a referendum where 100% of it's citizen voting to leave the federation. You can take it to the bank that, Sarawak will win it's independence. Nothing can stop the will of the Sarawak people. It will be done.

The irony, Sarawak who fought and escape from the western colonialism, immediately fall under a new colonialism by the people who are also a victim of western colonialism. Sarawak to Penisular is like Africa to Europe, a private looting ground.

Dow Jones

Dow Jones Industrial Average

1.08%

mushimushi

Anwar throws shade on former Sabahan leaders for not fighting for state rights
https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2024/09/12/anwar-throws-shade-on-former-sabahan-leaders-for-not-fighting-for-state-rights

Waktu dulu, pemimpin-pemimpin sabah rumah besar, kereta besar, isteri banyak dah cukup.
Makin hari makin lama, apabila ternampak penjaga-penjaga pintu ibu pejabat UHNO di penisular pun demikian, maka tibalah masanya untuk memperjuangkan lebih banyak wang untuk sabah.

Jonathan Keung

My own view on Sarawak State will continue to seek more autonomy and indigenous stand with Sabah. The question of the 2 Borneo states departing from the Federation is not on the table. Things have changed unlike the early days of Malaysia formation in the early 50's after the Cobbard commission inquiry on the entry of the Borneo states into then Malaya. Brunei opted out and with Singapore the island state departed after 4 years. We are celebrating 67 years of Malaysia independence . Things and ties have cemented between the Federation and the 2 Borneo states. Although the Federation and the 2 Borneo states each have divergent views and different outlook &l views on their people aspiration, religion , custom , cultural and most important family ties.

mushimushi

Depart or no depart Sarawak is working towards a stage where it is fully independent from peninsular, owning everything in Sarawak where peninsular can never treat Sarawak as it's private looting ground ever again.

mushimushi

By that time, Sarawak will be no different than a country within a country waiting united nation recognition as a sovereign nation.

mushimushi

Basically, Malaysia is just a burning ship, nobody knows when the ship will explode. Sabah and Sarawak ought to look out for themselves just in case the ship goes down to the bottom of the ocean. Simply common sense, nothing personal.

Malaysia is a rudderless ship, no one know where the ship is headed to.

Hope one day a good captain will come onboard to steer the ship to unity and prosperity.

EngineeringProfit

The spiraling down phenomenon where the poor vote for religious promises of a heavenly afterlife while the government exploits them by keeping them poor and uneducated is a deeply concerning cycle. Breaking this cycle requires a concerted effort to promote education, critical thinking, and economic opportunity, coupled with political reform that ensures transparency and accountability. By addressing the root causes of poverty and promoting intellectual and economic empowerment, society can move towards a more equitable and progressive future.

mushimushi

Abang Johari: Pursuit of MA63 rights not an act of anti-federalism
https://www.nst.com.my/news/nation/2024/09/1105227/abang-johari-pursuit-ma63-rights-not-act-anti-federalism#google_vignette

PM says, Sabah why your predecessors didn't fight for the rights of Sabah? Now only you come "buat kacau" my administration? Sorry, RM 100, I can only give you RM 5, here I give you 0.30 cents extra pocket money.

Separately, Abang Joe, you are being anti-federalism for fighting for the rights of Sarawak. Here I can only give you 0.30 cents extra pocket money.

Isn't this self-contradictory? Borneo states will be fools to fall for Putrajaya trickery.

If Abang Joe give up fighting, that would be the biggest mistake Sarawak ever make. You missed the opportunity to avoid the mistake back in 1963, don't miss the opportunity to correct the mistake in 2024. Your name will forever be tainted in the history of Sarawak if this occurred. You have the perfect opportunity now to reclaim everything that's rightfully belongs to Sarawak, don't let it slips out of your hands.

Remember, it is now or never. The longer you wait, the harder it'll become, then it will become pointless when the resources already depleted, then Sarawak will be forever poor and you won't be able to change the fate of Sarawak ever.