VELESTO ENERGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): VELESTO (5243)

+0.005 (2.44%)

0.20 - 0.21

Major Holders Breakdown
Current Holdings

Name

No. of Shares

Percentage

DATO TING HENG PENG

40.00%

DATO TING HENG PENG

40.00%

DATO TING HENG PENG

40.00%

Historical Transactions
From To Type No. of Shares Min Price Max Price
28 people like this. Showing 50 of 24,165 comments

bosskubakery

velesto boleh !

paperhand123

64 sen gogogo

mikeann

Bargain Hibiscus & Velesto
Further weakness on Hibiscus should attract buyers looking for rebound upside, with a breakout above the 50-day ma (RM2.43) to aim for the 61.8%FR (RM2.50) and 76.4%FR (RM2.65) ahead, while key retracement supports at the 38.2%FR (RM2.25) and 23.6%FR (RM2.09) cushion downside.

Velesto will be attractive to bargain on any dips towards key chart supports at the 61.8%FR (22sen) and 50%FR (19sen), while oversold rebound should be capped by the 200-day ma (26sen) and 29sen.

TA Sector Research

VeneerWood

HLIB tells investors to buy Velesto on weakness 😆

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/717662

Macgyver11

HLIB owned biggest portions. Last week they collect more through various funds...maybe what they said true otherwise they won't collect recently. Can collect more if you got extra cash.

DividendGuy67

Here's what I see ...
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/DividendGuy67/2024-07-31-story-h-155233923-VELESTO_Elegant_Chart

Looks like a high probability setup, with great RRR no?
Disclaimer: As usual, you are solely responsible for your own trading and investing decisions.

DividendGuy67

Or too good to be true? 🤣
PS. Nothing is guaranteed - all "high probability" setups eventually fail.
PS2. The long red candle this week is scary indeed, but not final yet and volume is still not yet complete.
PS3. Whilst charts are beautiful, I'll take fundamentals over technicals any time. Out of the past 10 years, this company's EPS is negative 70% of the time and positive only 30% of the time - won't invest for sure. Maybe cyclical, if trade, must sell later and not hold forever. Last quarter EPS is higher YoY, but no idea if will continue higher in future quarters or not.

SinGor

none cash gain ( forex Gain ) will significant Bump-up Velesto Net profit for next 2 Qr ( 3Qr & 4Qr ) Given
Powell said Sept Rate Cut----Ringgit might Hit 4.2 and below 4.0 in 1Q25

hzboi

Now that is actual tension in the Middle East, you don’t think Malaysian rigs will benefit? We are one missile away from seeing oil shoot back up to $80.

Goodwill5

Velesto plotted morning star candle sticks pattern which signify that the reversal trend will be started soon

Skywalker00

Anyone knows if it’s just bad jockey or overpaid jockeys!!!!! Last time UMW cut them bcos of bad jockeys or overpaid jockeys???

VeneerWood

because of uncontrollable jockeys, may be

RJ87

wait israel hit iran oil refinery and price will go above 100usd a barrel

SinGor

Israel / Iran War is no longer "Maybe " ----it will definitely Happen ---just when

bhza2012

Mandi darah .. hayoyo

bullrun168

Sailang all my belongings till underwear to buy-in Velesto at @0.19

leeabraham

koyak

hafizduhari

@SinGor how come?

Macgyver111

Aiya! My dear Velesto, when are you going to wake up? Jgn ler test kita up to maximum. Rambut I pun sdh beruban..😂😁😀

azfar8

Ya la, kasi sikit happy la. sama-sama happy... sudah tak larat tunggu dah, though baru saja reentry last quarter result...

Macgyver111

BusinessToday

Home News
News
Velesto, Top Pick For Oil Sector
By Business Today Editorial -August 13, 2024

Velesto Energy Berhad has been maintaining a steady course despite market fluctuations. Following a recent visit to the Naga 2 jack-up drilling rig, analysts have revised their earnings projections slightly, adjusting FY24-26 estimates by 0% and -5% respectively due to anticipated softness in the rig market.

The updated target price of RM0.32 reflects a marginal decrease of 1 cent, maintaining a 13x mid-FY25E EPS valuation. Analysts retain a BUY call on the stock, highlighting Velesto as a top pick within the sector.

The Naga 2 rig, operational since 2009 and currently undergoing its third Special Periodical Survey at Seatrium’s yard, has demonstrated solid performance across Indonesia, Vietnam, and Malaysia. It remains a robust asset, capable of drilling in water depths up to 350 feet and up to 30,000 feet deep. With its strong contract portfolio, including long-term agreements for several rigs through early 2026 and potential new contracts on the horizon, Velesto is well-positioned to weather any client capex deferment impacts.

Analysts remain optimistic about Velesto’s growth prospects, forecasting a significant 53% increase in EPS for FY25 and affirming the stock’s favourable risk-to-reward ratio.

diuleiloumei

Analysts tepi jalan

harvest6138

Keyfield just released amazing QR , this could be a good sign for most of the O&G counters as this could be one of the most profitable segment now in Bursa , lets see ..

Macgyver111

Another week has just gone flat, with empty hope. Let's see what next week brings for us. 

diuleiloumei

Sell la no hope

Macgyver111

Good company, why do you want to sell? Upcoming profit secured. Another few weeks to go. Wait till the second quarter, then everything might change.

Macgyver111

If they can show another 50 to 70 million record-breaking profit, then all the sharks will rush in to buy. Buy low, sell high.

hafizduhari

hopefully can fly 0.35 until 0.40

azfar8

0.27 boleh tunggu, takkan nak jual 0.20, kalau betul mau juai, 0.25 jual la that day... But i still want to stay, maybe i am wrong, but that's the risk that traders or investors have to take. Good luck to you if you part ways, may people who stays, be rewarded big2...

harvest6138

Perdana just released record breaking QR , market will realize the potential of O&G counter soon ..

Macgyver111

This week and next are crucial for us to determine the quarter result. Observe the volume and price movements. Good luck to all. My personal bet is on a good result.

SinGor

https://www.reuters.com/markets/hedge-flow-hedge-funds-sell-planes-trains-automobiles-buy-energy-stocks-says-2024-08-19/

Ninja _07

Hidup Minyak

Macgyver111

Amanah and KWP are disposing their shares in Sime Darby and TNB. Guess where they want to park their money next...

bhza2012

Waa, nice price today. Top up some more.

Lewis Lee

This counter no hope already lah ... I cabut-ed few months ago .....

Macgyver111

Velesto for mid to long terms trading. Not ideal for contra playing. If you have enough patience and holding power no matter what happens, reward for sure...😂😂. Sabar sabar!

Macgyver111

A Russian military airbase was left ablaze after Ukraine launched a massive drone barrage over Russia in the early hours of Thursday morning.

The Marinovka airfield in Volgograd was attacked at around 3.30am on Thursday, with Moscow claiming it shot down a drone and a fire was started by falling debris.
Up to 28 drones were launched across Russia by Ukraine in the attack, according to the Russian defence ministry.

“Most of the drones were destroyed. As a result of the UAV crash, a fire broke out on the territory of a defense ministry facility,” Andrei Bocharov, the region’s governor, said.

Macgyver111

Ukraine start again..

Macgyver111

If Donald Trump comes to power, then Israel won't stop the war against Hamas. Either way, it is good for the oil price. Wonder why traders selling crude oil now..

Ninja _07

Trump promised to bring oil price down

Macgyver111

Donald Trump is double-edged sword. You trust what he said..😁😀

Macgyver111

Federal Reserve Chair Jay Powell said Friday he expects the central bank will cut its key interest rate in the near future in response to slower economic growth and cooling inflation.

At a speech during the Fed's annual August summit in Jackson Hole, Wyoming, Powell said "the time has come for policy to adjust." His remarks come as price growth has slowed and the jobs market, as well as demand for borrowing money, has begun to soften to a weaker level than before the onset of the pandemic.

SinGor

Fed cut rate in Sept so Oil demand will Not falls as in recession

Macgyver111

We might see more fed-cut sequences in the row. They want to bring down the USA inflation rate to 2% or as close as possible. 

19 hours ago

RJ87

i think folks here have difficulty understanding the relationship between interest and currency exchange.

Here’s the relationship
1) fed increase interest; strengthen USD; reduce US liquidity; reduce inflation; velesto USD revenue translate to more revenue in rm.
2) fed reduce interest; weaken USD; increase US liquidity; might increase inflation; velesto USD trade receivables owed in USD might translate to forex gain.

After reading most comment of “investor” here, simple things like this don’t understand; it doesn’t matter what Rafizi do, what IB tp; market filled with aunty uncle will never realize tp price. Todays buzzword is Amazon and datacentre

7 hours ago

RJ87

Depending on sector; strengthening and weakening of RM has it’s advantage.

But for typical commoner; they only know “Woah, 1USD is RM4.8 now. RM so useless”. but they forgot if they sell american the same 1USD, they get RM4.8 instead of RM3.3

Implication of strengthening USD; If u buy dollar, it cost you more. If u sell dollar, it earns u more.

Now with this understanding; fed cut interest will increase or reduce inflation? And if fed cut interest, USD is strengthen or weaken? And weaken dollar good or bad for velesto?

7 hours ago

Macgyver111

RJ87, 

Good, that's what we want—a weaker US dollar. Both the US dollar and crude oil are working in an inverse way. You see, no matter how high the US dollar is, if crude oil crashes, then everything is useless for drilling companies. Drilling companies need a higher crude oil price so that they can get a higher DCR. I hope you still remember the 2020 event. Now, the geopolitical tension between Israel and Iraq and Russia and Ukraine will further strengthen the oil price. It might not bring down the inflation rate as expected, but it will reduce the interest rate on mortgages, car loans, and credit cards. It also stimulates the economy and employment in order to prevent an economic recession. I'm not saying you're wrong, but different people see it from different perspectives. 

Crude oil and the US dollar often have an inverse relationship, meaning that when the value of the US dollar decreases, crude oil prices tend to increase, and vice versa. (This is because crude oil is priced in US dollars, so a weaker dollar means it takes more dollars to buy the same amount of oil.)

By the way, Uncle RJ87 (😂😂😅) don't be so rude. The ocean is vast, and there are a lot of things we still need to learn, my young Padawan. Relax

3 hours ago