HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

-0.03 (0.76%)

3.86 - 3.97

Changes
Ann. Date Date Type Name Title View
14 people like this. Showing 50 of 33,854 comments

BudiLee

Another good and strong stock currently is LYSAGHT (9199)
As of December 11, 2024, Lysaght Galvanized Steel Berhad's stock (LYSAGHT 9199) on Bursa Malaysia has shown notable performance. The current share price is MYR 2.72, reflecting a 1-year return of approximately 37.43%.
YAHOO FINANCE

In the third quarter ending September 30, 2024, the company reported a net income of MYR 4.79 million, a 62.10% increase compared to the same period in the previous year. Revenue for the same quarter was MYR 26.50 million, up 9.18% year-over-year.
GOOGLE

Lysaght has also declared dividends in 2024, including a special single-tier dividend of 35 sen per share.

Overall, Lysaght Galvanized Steel Berhad has demonstrated strong financial performance and shareholder returns over the past year.

Ini HARTA forum, get out if want to recommend other stocks lah. Harta is for HARTA KARUN

Zrenxy

Harta will hit pass rm4.30 soon

Zrenxy

Cross rm4 today

YourQuirkyWays29

Just keep calm and wait, not the first time Harta hit 3.9 in the last 6 months. I've seen many people come and go, but doing nothing some times is the best thing to do :)

At this point, I doubt I'm selling Harta any time soon (unless another pandemic crazy senseless bull run that overprice the counter). Just hold and collect dividends, profit era will be fully back real soon.

TaiMeiLi

So fast pulling back....? Haven't reach ex date of special dividend, Mr. market

HKHedgeFund

和祖国一起成长吧

WitchDoctor7

october already rally till now, insider already know and been buying, now they offload for capital gain. sell on good news, they dont want dividend.

ket4212

谢谢关老板股息!

findfreedom

@YourQuirkyWays29 lol. Let's say u hold harta during pandemic. What price will you sell?

dxbman

STRONG BUY

YourQuirkyWays29

@findfreedom hindsight is always 50:50, but if i were holding let's say at rm4 pre-pandemic, dont think i can resist selling at rm10 to be honest.

newbie8080

Actually, there's a smaller glovemaker in Malaysia that is more profitable than Harta, Topglove and Kossan combined.
Yes, you heard it right- COMBINED

The company is called Riverstone, listed in Singapore stock exchange.

findfreedom

@YourQuirkyWays29 Then you miss the opportunity to earn big when u are at it. I think cut lost/cut win is a better approach.

YourQuirkyWays29

@findfreedom its really too hard to predict the highest of highs and lowest of lows, better follow own valuation and risk appetite to act accordingly.

findfreedom

Sure, just a suggestion. But I almost sure you will heart pain like hell when it hit RM24.
No body can predict the highest, so my current strategy is like drop more than certain % from current high I will sell. If it rebound after drop more than I set, well I tried my best.

Limit your lost not your profit lol

alan26334

3% special dividen shown confident of the management for upcoming business result....

findfreedom

Say thank you to PMX

YourQuirkyWays29

@findfreedom while cut loss is definitely not wrong, I think one should consider why was there a loss. Bought when it was overpriced? Or the business is going down the drain?

I think, if you enter at the wrong time, then the mistake is on the investor in terms of entering when. And if the business still shows prospect, dont give up. I entered at RM4, if I would've cut loss on Harta I would be crying now.

On another hand, I did cut my profit too soon for btc, do I feel like I missed out on major profits now? Yes I do. But will I change my decision if I go back? Probably not.

findfreedom

@YourQuirkyWays29 do u somehow know how to read mandarin and just finished KLSE8K articles? Just asking. LOL

SUPERIOR SUPERMAX: A RISING STAR AGAIN DUE TO ITS FIRST MALAYSIAN GLOVE FACTORY ON US SOIL, Calvin Tan

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2024-12-17-story-h476637158-SUPERIOR_SUPERMAX_A_RISING_STAR_AGAIN_DUE_TO_ITS_FIRST_MALAYSIAN_GLOVE_F

0 seconds ago

YourQuirkyWays29

@findfreedom yeap I can read mandarin, but havent read what you've mentioned.

WDCQ_I_am_legend

Unorthodox Analysis on Supermax Corporation Berhad as SUPER STOCK IN MAKING for year 2025
*TARGET PRICE : RM2.50*

Here are 10 main reasons why Supermax Corporation Berhad's share price may surge in 2025:

1. US Manufacturing Facility Commencement
Supermax's new manufacturing plant in the US is expected to begin operations in early 2025. With an initial production capacity of 2.4 billion gloves annually, it reduces dependency on exports and taps directly into the largest glove market. Full capacity is projected at 19.2 billion gloves.

2. Higher US Import Tariffs on Chinese Gloves
The US has imposed increasing tariffs on Chinese gloves:

50% in 2025

100% in 2026
This opens a massive opportunity for Malaysian glove producers like Supermax, as buyers seek alternative suppliers.

3. Improved Average Selling Prices (ASPs)
Global glove ASP trends are showing signs of recovery, forecasted to rise to US$21–US$22 per 1,000 pieces by late 2024 and 2025 due to increasing demand and rising costs.

4. Rebounding Global Demand for Gloves
The demand for gloves is projected to grow 8%–10% annually due to increasing hygiene awareness post-pandemic, rising healthcare spending, and infection control measures worldwide.

5. Weaker Malaysian Ringgit (Currency Advantage)
A weaker MYR against the USD benefits Supermax as exports generate foreign currency, boosting profitability and revenues.

6. Diversification into Developed Markets
Supermax’s expansion into Europe and North America mitigates risks associated with oversupply in Asian markets. The US plant reinforces direct relationships with customers.

7. Strong Balance Sheet and Cash Reserves
Supermax maintains a strong cash position that allows it to fund expansion, manage costs, and distribute dividends if necessary, improving investor confidence.

8. Glove Sector Recovery from Overcapacity
The global glove industry has faced overcapacity, but consolidation among competitors and steady demand growth are driving sector normalization, supporting higher ASPs and revenues.

9. Strategic Focus on ESG (Environmental, Social, and Governance)
Supermax’s focus on sustainable practices, including energy-efficient production and ethical labor compliance, attracts long-term institutional investors prioritizing ESG-compliant companies.

10. Improved Sentiment for Malaysian Glove Stocks
Malaysian glove stocks, including Supermax, are benefiting from renewed investor interest, driven by:

Recovery in demand

Improved sector outlook

Positive macroeconomic policies

Zrenxy

Buy call 4.20 better than supermax

dawchok

It is a big insult to Harta by peering Harta with Spmx which is the biggest scam in glove industry.

findfreedom

lol. I don't like supermax either. Attended their AGM many years back. Treated their shareholder like beggar beg for free food.. I REMEMBER UNTIL NOW. lol

dawchok

well done Harta

findfreedom

HARTA crazy already.. For the mere 10sen dividend? I would say it is not sustainable.. After the due date.. Hope I am wrong cause I am not going to sell anyway. lol

dawchok

need to climb for another 50% to salvage the good name as a great company for long term investment especially among those believed in Kuan family in 2021. Ha ha, my first lot of Harta was done when queuing for the 1st dose of Vaccine.

findfreedom

Correction, today is glove fryday (good friday).. Not only harta.. supermax up 10% now.

TaiMeiLi

Natsuko, do you regret holding pessimistic view on gloves?

YourQuirkyWays29

xD keep calm and hold, havent even collect dividend hahahah

findfreedom

你有张良计,我有过墙梯。You give 10cent dividend? I give bonus issue + free warrant. lol

Bullkobear

"SHARE(S)") ("BONUS SHARE(S)") ON THE BASIS OF 1 BONUS SHARE FOR EVERY 1 EXISTING SUPERMAX SHARE HELD ON 7 Sep 2020, now we enjoy again😉

findfreedom

bro, u enter the wrong house lol

findfreedom

Held on 7 Sep 2020? Eh.. I also eligible then.

Zrenxy

All in hartalega. Target price rm5.50
And above the valuation

California declares state of emergency as bird flu threatens pandemic
Story by Luke Andrews Senior Health Reporter For Dailymail.Com • 30m

HKHedgeFund

不贪污又怎能致富呢?

findfreedom

香港致富理念?

RM4, huat huat

MULTIPLE PROPOSALS SUPERMAX CORPORATION BERHAD ("SCB" OR THE "COMPANY") I. PROPOSED BONUS ISSUE OF SHARES; AND II. PROPOSED BONUS ISSUE OF WARRANTS (COLLECTIVELY REFERRED TO AS THE "PROPOSALS")
SUPERMAX CORPORATION BERHAD

Type Announcement
Subject MULTIPLE PROPOSALS
Description SUPERMAX CORPORATION BERHAD ("SCB" OR THE "COMPANY")

I. PROPOSED BONUS ISSUE OF SHARES; AND

II. PROPOSED BONUS ISSUE OF WARRANTS

(COLLECTIVELY REFERRED TO AS THE "PROPOSALS")
The terms used herein, unless the context otherwise stated, bear the same meaning as those defined in the earlier announcement in relation to the Proposals.

We refer to the earlier announcement dated 18 December 2024 in relation to the Proposals.

On behalf of the Board, UOBKH wishes to announce that the listing application in relation to the Proposals has been submitted to Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad on 19 December 2024.

This announcement is dated 19 December 2024.

dawchok

Investors of Harta, beware of the scammer of Spmx.
The general rating in the mkt:
Kuan-best
KS Lim- great
Riverstone Wong-good
Lim WC- not bad
S. Thai- lousy scammer

2024-12-09

Entitlement

HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD declared Special Dividend - RM 0.1085, the Ex Date on 20-Dec-2024.

dawchok

Shiok kejap as thought another dividend announced.

findfreedom

japan is happy now probably won't attack harta today lol

NatsukoMishima

Ytl , ytlpwr , ranhill , vstec = Malaysia DC King in future ! No need to attack because US n Europe already stock pile many gloves for future 4 years , 20 % tariff on Malaysia glove will make glove companies loss money again ! Hot money all move to MALAYSIA DC KING IN FUTURE !

dawchok

Good uptrend sentiment of Harta was affected and pulled down by the poor performance of TG

Chipee

Bird Flu in USA ... state of emergency in California and Louisiana