SHIN YANG GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SYGROUP (5173)

-0.01 (1.14%)

0.85 - 0.88

Entitlement

Upcoming

Happening

Ann. Date Ex Date Type Subject Amount
5 people like this. Showing 50 of 1,477 comments

DividendGuy67

On paper, it's clear to me, management quality is superior - rates B+ or A-. Family owned business, founders 3 brothers + 1 sister age 60-71 i.e. they won't be around forever. Succession already in place with son age 42 sitting in the board. Just remember, business is cyclical over years. Just remember - despite good management, this stock can crash down to as low as 12 sen during Covid pandemic lockdowns / recession. This is not a Buy and Hold stock, don't buy it for the dividends, don't own it for its Net Cash.

daretocutandchange

same boss as sop

SincereStock

@DividendGuy67 nice insights

Smart money buy 60sen
Retailers rebut buy 80sen

SincereStock

sygroup going to correlate with harbour at 1 : 2

Speakup sifu, smart money bought 30c not 60c la...

Anywhere, smart or not smart...
If a taikon bought 80c @ 1mils shares sold 84.5c earns $45k a day..
A smart person bought 60c@20,000 shares sold 84.5c earns $4.9k

So..... Smart or not smart in every different sencerio different outcome!

As long as you warn money consistently and lost in control..
You shld be good in long run..

My learning after covid...

SincereStock

@pang72 I think what speakup meant was if a retailer don't buy when the price is cheaper, why chase only price goes higher? basically, those are what technical traders usually do. not fundamental traders

if you are not interested in a counter when it is cheaper, you not suppose to be interested in the same counter at more expensive price. assuming it's fundamental didn't change but only price changes

SincereStock

nevertheless, as opposed to speakup suggestion to bought in at 0.60, I would suggest bought in price at 0.685+ after the latest QR announcement, in corresponding of it's fundamental catching up with harbour but it's price hasn't reflected in correlation with harbour.

if you notice today movement between this 2 counters, you will notice strong correlation between the two, refering to near 2.48pm when both starting to dip at the same time. however, it is also proven that at this stage, sygroup is stronger and resisted better than harbour

Sincerestock,
Thanks for advise.
Your approach more favour to me that I keep an eye on SYGROUP after QR out with commendable 3c.
It is a buy like you say. Good!

SincereStock

sold a few sygroup to lock profit at 0.775, less than half left (12 june 2024 9.19am)

decided to reduce my stacks in logistic due to red sea creasefire agreement. besides, as i predicted sygroup : harbour price are getting closer into 1 : 2. too bad that it is due to harbour lowering down to sygroup, instead of sygroup chasing up to harbour

shawn88

They continue share buy back.. no idea

katara

steady .. even market red ..

katara

keep sbb..

SincereStock

top up a few sygroup at 0.760 (28 june 2024, 3.40pm). it's next QR maybe better due to higher local freight rate

shawn88

Possible 0.90?

SincereStock

sold a few sygroup at 0.835 (04 july 2024, 10.51am), still got a few left

SincereStock

sygroup going to correlate with harbour at 1 : 2

happening already now, sygroup has now overtaken harbour price in term of 1 : 2 ratio. with sygroup rally higher to 0.830 from 0.70, while harbour remain stagnant at 1.6 level

SincereStock

no more free gap meat now at sygroup, but now let's see if both counters can rally higher towards respective's NTA

SCM2023

Watch this video but is about a month ago video https://youtu.be/ewtuxbyPjuU?si=lIVYvJmOBJLZZZWV

SincereStock

top up a few sygroup at 0.790 (05 july 2024, 3.32pm), bought back those I sold yesterday at 0.835

BemyAdm1n

Price is in wave 5 elliot wave.

Target is another 10 cent.
Updated full trading plan for client. Find me on tele

SincereStock

technical analysis is irrelavant here

shawn88

back to
0.79 ...

JP Morgan issue Sailang All In call
Ini kalilahhhhhh

SincereStock

buying into boulevard jaya motor company for to generate more consistent income and diversity

shawn88

Dealer of umw .. possible to get sell Sime Darby ev in future? 🤔

Half it's net cash given to owners

Faiza

rpt usually favour the owner

SincereStock

top up few more sygroup at RM0.815 (12 july 2024)

SincereStock

offload a few sygroup at RM0.880 (12 july 2024, 9.26am)

SincereStock

my own thinking is that, the transaction is by company own cash and treasure share, is better to buy into new company than just keep the cash / treasury shares without doing anything

any additional profit is good (unless the company make losses in future due to subsidy affect)

ling family stakes in sygroup now higher they probably want the price to go up further, previously the share buy back intend is also want to pump up the pirce instead of trying to collect lower only

but still the main concern here would be whether the purchase price is reasonable

EatCoconutCanWin

Bursa should query this damn stock for soaring too much. Scam

EatCoconutCanWin

Scam....

SincereStock

@EatCoconutCanWin

lmao, 10%+ in response to a very good news, not even limit up, you are really delusional not knowing the value of this company. it is still traded below NTA unlike those true scam counter that traded way way beyond NTA.

go report if you really think this is a scam, don't be a sour grape here

with such mentallity you hardly make any good profit in bursa

katara

syg pb 0.79 harbour pb0.8 fair

daretocutandchange

accumulated shares buy back ,how will it treaded in accounting ? possiblity as profit minus average of share back or totally loss as a provision

SincereStock

@katara sygroup needed to be revaluate base on the purchase price of boulevard jaya motor and future profit generateable from this company

SincereStock

@daretocutandchange not sure about the exact accounting but it should be very less relavant, as now those shares will go back to ling family in a trade of incooperating their other business of motor company into sygroup

should be a good thing as this year long buy back obviously attempt to push up the price without intention to collect low. (usually done at closing to push up the tprice).

the buy back may or may not stop right now but the job has been done. now ling family will get those shares, should be time to unleash the company value in market price along with it's new source of diversified additional income.

good thing about this company purchase is that it don't involves any loan or acculmulating of fund through or new share listing. all is done through company own extra idle cash and treasury shares. the new source of income from motor can be assumed as a free bonus

SincereStock

only possible negative outcome is that the purchase price is unreasonably high or IF the motor company is actually not a profit making company

Anybody curi ayam today?

shawn88

possible all time high 1.00? wondering Ling family next will buy what

SincereStock

@shawn88 good possibility if next QR deliver as expected

SCM2023

Shawn88, You can see that they have been injecting a few businesses into SYGroup, and it’s likely that more will be in the pipeline, considering they hold many profitable companies within Shin Yang. This counter move very slow and may switch gear from here on

hw0706

the family use the listed company to get cash out

SincereStock

win win situation for the family and other shareholders imo, as sygroup acquired more subsidiary companies with cash & treasury shares (without loan / private placement / listing additional shares that will dilute the value of the company)

SCM2023

They actually don't need to inject into SYGroup. The break even is 2-3 years with the purchased price and the injection price is relatively cheap. I sold off 40% of my shareholding in this company because afternoon selling is quite fast even with such positive news. I want to buy it back if touch my target price.

shawn88

Continue share buy back .. even now is 0.865

newbie9893

heading to 1.00 today