SHIN YANG GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SYGROUP (5173)

-0.005 (0.83%)

0.59 - 0.60

5 people like this. Showing 50 of 1,405 comments

asianmarket

@slts

Why explosive?

2023-12-16 02:49

Long term investor but also would like to make some profit short term so I can invest it back.

2023-12-16 18:19

mrcrab

Baltic Dry Index Q3 23 avg 1250 vs Q4 23 avg 2250. Expect better profit this Qtr.

2023-12-16 18:45

When L Up?

2023-12-29 10:06

shawn88

red sea no affect?

2024-01-09 16:59

u scream Red Sea, u scream Baltic Dry Index no point.
But if KYY or OTB scream Red Sea, u scream Baltic Dry Index, it will limit up

2024-01-09 21:19

SincereStock

hi guys, can tell me what this Baltic Dry Index has to do here? I just searched the chart and it seems to be at the level of all time low?

is it baltic dry index more towards grounding logistic while freight rate more to port / sea operation and has more impact on counter like HARBOUR?

please correct me if I am wrong, thank you

2024-01-11 11:53

shawn88

Bdi continue low

2024-01-16 18:14

SincereStock

can someone please enlighten me about bdi? the lower baltic index the better here for this counter's profitability? I am a little confused here

2024-01-16 23:09

SCM2023

SincereStock, you can google "What Is the Baltic Dry Index (BDI), and Why Is It Important?" from investopedia.. There is no direct link of BDI to this company. This company is not really good in selecting human talents for their jobs otherwise it is superb company. 😀

2024-01-17 16:02

SincereStock

thank you @SCM2023

so I suppose container freight rate has more real direct influence to this company's profitability? just like HARBOUR?

any comparison between HARBOUR and this company? I am currently holding HARBOUR, would consider diverse a bit of my holding to this company as they got very similar fundamental. just not sure about their business similarities or differences

2024-01-17 16:54

1st TP 70¢

shawn88

back to 0.60.... soon

SincereStock

has been monitoring this counter for quite a while, finally entered a few for the first time at RM0.630 today

good enough bargain I think right before the announcement of the next "potentially" good QR

SincereStock

very very similar fundamental with HARBOUR imo, but price more grounded here without much inflated by temporary and potential to end soon red sea crisis. so switched over here like @TiffanixLVxHermes after taking profit at HARBPUR

SincereStock

and since SYGROUP is more rely on baltic dry index rather than container freight index. next QR (for jun to sep) has very good probability to be delivered better than HARBOUR

SincereStock

regular share buybacks here also a bonus for it's stability from going downward and good show of confident by the management

Fundamentally very sound but can't up cos owners only interested to maintain price by share buyback

SincereStock

@speakup wait for catalyst aka next QR

SincereStock

previous catalyst "red sea crisis" lasted too soon

SincereStock

@TiffanixLVxHermes gd luck~

btw I am not interested with FM seems to be quite fair value already comparing to SYGROUP or HARBOUR (refering respective NTA & PE). I would prefer a 0.75 SYGROUP or 1.38 HARBOUR (it's recent peak where I managed to offload a few of my total stacks) than 0.60 FM lol

TheNormieTrader

it will stay at consolidate zone 0.580-0.680 for weeks and wait for next big move to confirm up or down trend . want to know more check my profile

SincereStock

@TiffanixLVxHermes better don't get distracted by it's DY while it's revenue / EPS getting downhill, better wait for it's next QR first for further speculations~ price uptrend along with revenue / EPS downtrend a little doesn't make sense there~ just my 2 cents ^_^

SincereStock

SYGROUP got newly improved recent DY too btw ^_^

SincereStock

lmao share buyback at preclose prevented me to cut queue to top up a little more at 0.625 lol terus make the counter gap close at 0.64

been wondering who the heck doing that buying 1k lot at 0.640 until official buy back announcement

buy back has not been that much per day recently

luckily only queuing at 0.630 first liners and not kena trapped at 0.64 price lol

SincereStock

@TiffanixLVxHermes just had a glance back over the recent records, not quite sure what is the hints. just notice the higher the price the lesser the buy back? which is right thing to do I suppose.

I don't think they want to push up the price through buy back anyway, just supporting is good enough, let the market push the price itself up would be a better way to also preserve more value per share

SincereStock

o yeah another guess without refering back to the records, they do have habit buy back at preclose right? haha perhaps that's it

SincereStock

nice up 3% 1st day bursa after cny, potentially QR play this time?

SCM2023

Please push it up so I can sell off my holdings

SincereStock

@TiffanixLVxHermes imo it all depends on next QR, if result is good, 0.7x is easy, 0.8x also not impossible

SincereStock

there is no catalyst to push it up 0.7x before QR release, unless the result is leaked and is actually good

SincereStock

hmm, seems like today's buyback wasn't done during preclose :-(

SCM2023

TiffanixLVxHermes and SincereStock, please push it up faster so i clear my position.

Reverse Psychologi ni

SCM2023

A few Sarawak companies already raised but not this counter.

SincereStock

@TiffanixLVxHermes

"cons:
low demand = lack of attention = low momentum"

"expect coming QR will be better than last QR"

above problem (cons) will be solved as soon as a better QR announced

shawn88

Possible break 0.70?

SincereStock

@emiteno chase high CCK above NTA? haha nah no thanks

SincereStock

topped up a few more at 0.645 in response to baltic rising

SincereStock

sold half at open price of RM0.625, queue other half at RM6.30, after realising situation gone wrong, parked the rest at 0.620, luckily managed to sold the rest before price hit 0.610

why sell all? disappointing QR < enough said

SincereStock

@indeed already bought a few stakes of HARBOUR yesterday after their QR, will see if still can top up a few at lower price. SYGROUP has been uptrend for almost a year from price 0.500, the uptrent is supported by a few improve QR, but I think this QR is sign of the end of good QR and downtrend may (or may not) begin from here onwards

SincereStock

compare both QRs, 1 you can feel positivity especially on prospect and what they will do to improves while they already did well at bottomed container freight rate. another one blame freight rate uncertainty despite baltic index is better during that time and prospect being uncertain and playing defensive. face palm. mistake that I think QR here better due to better baltic index

SincereStock

luckily still managed to switch with little costs

Firefighter

Sygroup is an ol man stock. Best to pump n dump @ darling Harbour. More volatile..for easy profits :)))

SCM2023

Is wonderful that i am able to clear all my position in this unmovable counter before QR is out. Hope it can make you all rich but i need to move on to other better companies. Doubt it will has any chances of moving higher. Row row row your boat. Gently down the stream.
Merrily, merrily, merrily, merrily. Moving up is but a dream.

RX350

Day day shares buy back but price moving down

SCM2023

The price is either stagnant or move up slight then move downward

You guys still here?