GENTING MALAYSIA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): GENM (4715)

+0.01 (0.38%)

2.61 - 2.67

Financial

Financial Year 2020

Financial Year Annual Audited Account Annual Report View
Ann. Date Ann. Date
32 people like this. Showing 50 of 42,754 comments

Riaz1954

Malaysia G promises 1B in taxes! Sounds very desperate way to do business …besides it can be seen as a bribe and unfair competition. Taxes are based on profits generated …or are they referring to sales tax …sin tax …..very strange business strategy

Riaz1954

No wonder Empire City was making huge losses…and that’s why Genting boss sold it and passed it on to Genting berhad a listed company I am sure for a nice tax profit…..This is a an issue why Gentings will underperform….

Riaz1954

TonsilBasher…I hear you ironically….Chinese can gamble as much as possible but it probably will not translate into higher share price….for that you need more people,buying shares than dumping them them including the boss! Share price rise means more people,are buying than selling….that’s why good companies like in US market see tremendous returns for their shareholders unlike Malaysia. Lack of governance and insider dealimg

Shines

The 1 bil in taxes is just a pledge for wining the casino licence, why huha huha now, upon getting the licence then say something about it is ok, but not now

skybursa

RWLV already proven that US casino is business involved high investment but low return. In the past analysts predict over a billion of profits contribution. All this are just speculation for stimulate the stock price.

Shines

Bro skybursa, totally agreed

Michael_chan2022

https://www.casino.org/news/it-will-take-a-few-years-for-resorts-world-las-vegas-to-be-profitable/
Resorts World Las Vegas Won’t Be Profitable for Several Years, Says Nomura
Posted on: March 19, 2021

The researchers forecast the RWLV will generate EBITDA of $82 million on revenue of $350 million in 2022.

Those figures will grow to $112 million and $477 million, respectively, in 2023

Michael_chan2022

https://www.ghi888.com/en/2021/05/resorts-world-las-vegas-coming-soon-but-may-take-time-to-turn-a-profit/
2021-05-21 10:42
Resorts World Las Vegas coming soon but may take time to turn a profit

Nomura analysts said it will be several years before the venue reaches net profitability.

Fitch Ratings said the property won’t be fully ramped on earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation and amortization basis until 2024.

UOB Kay Hian forecasts Resorts World Las Vegas generating
$399 million in EBITDA in 2024

investopology

Stay away from bursa. War coming soon.

What War? Akmal vs Anwar?

kfliau

Damn lousy stock. Supposed to be 2nd liner blue chip. Give you 9 cents dividend but price goes down 18 cents.

Hong9933

股息再买

VincentTang

Bought GENM at 2.62. China stock big up today.

Jonathan Keung

Yes Kfliau. Kena kau kau . 9 cents dividend but price goes down Genting Malaysia supposed to be a blue chip and CI stock.

kfliau

Has anyone received the dividend?

Hong9933

yes

Jonathan Keung

DJ drop another 200 points opening. Looks like another sea of red tomorrow

investopology

I queue buy below 2.60

Jonathan Keung

Nobody wins if Israel attacks Iran. Iran is the big brother in the Middle East. Biden knows it Iran is not Syria or Lebanon. Even US is very cautious when it comes to Iran.

LilasIkuta

then how, we cut loss?

LilasIkuta

all stock also dropp ??

Jonathan Keung

Sell from first and buy back later. Option 1 hold if you have the means option 2 .last but not the least average down if you believed the company potential & long term growth. Risk is something you yourself can decide brothers

kfliau

I haven't received my dividend. Anyone same as me?

LilasIkuta

INGENMWETRYST

creationinfoways

Your writing style is engaging and keeps me hooked from start to finish.
https://www.creationinfoways.com/social-media-marketing-services.html

RonnyWu

I received the dividend yesterday. I think you need to check with your broker, kfliau

kfliau

@RonnyWu I checked with Rakuten. They said will take 3 to 5 working days to be deposited

kfliau

Sinking lower and lower. My goodness! I bought before dividend ex at 2.91. Should have gone up Genting to gamble instead. At least got fair chance to win

LilasIkuta

chill,genm is gem

VincentTang

Genting Singapore start reverse from botton and up 3.3% today. Is time to buy GENM and GENTING now.

RonnyWu

GENM (4715) 's share price has fallen recently, falling to EMA 200 (approximately RM2.60). The decline may have been driven by the fact that bidding for a New York casino license could increase annual tax bills to $1 billion, as well as the temporary closure of two casinos for renovations.

TonsilBasher

every time i receive dividend from this counter i will use it to gamble at Genting Sky Casino. I manage to win up to 10k. so ladies and gentlemen, gambling is good

ppl now gamble in Bursa Malaysia.
Casino only non-malays can gamble, but in Bursa Malaysia even malays can gamble

TonsilBasher

War or not in Middle east doesnt affect the amount of singaporean/ china/ Malaysian to donate money to Sky Casino of GenM

WinBigOrLoseAll

covid no more, china tourists also returning, but genm recovering back to the mco price, owai....

TonsilBasher

Current share price is severe undervalued. Time to top up alot more. Win Big or loss the chance

kfliau

The Empire is the albatross on the neck. Foreign investors shy away from this type of management. Local retailers all lost until pants dropped. Whole market no money

OnTime

(maybe) to da moon!

yoonlee

RGB , LUSTER , GENTING

hong

Gamble sector coming

LilasIkuta

flyyy

yongyong88

just accumulate and wait for next dividend announcement.

TonsilBasher

Its no brainer industry. the house always win. those who doesnt believe in this counter loss out

Michael_chan2022

Go..go GenM

8 hours ago

Michael_chan2022

稳稳的站上2.65

8 hours ago

Hong9933

byebye 2.58

7 hours ago

RonnyWu

Geopolitical tensions ease, apparently. ha

2 hours ago

pangolin

something i dun understand , genting malaysia profit 3 conservative quarter months , but why share price dropped like hell from 2.90 to 2.58, someone simply press down the share price ??

1 hour ago