GENTING MALAYSIA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): GENM (4715)

-0.01 (0.39%)

2.56 - 2.59

29 people like this. Showing 50 of 41,261 comments

RWG

2008 is coming

NatsukoMishima

@carilembu

1,215 posts

Posted by carilembu > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

Those who bought during pandemic had high expectations that it will go back to RM4 or higher, when price then was RM 3+. Well, the pandemic is almost over, businesses have open up, China has open up. Yet, price still in a doldrums even with consistent dividends. Look like a long term investment until we have political stability without the threat of the green wave!

NatsukoMishima

Genm , genting already became typical value trap stocks which u will get dividen but lose capital every year !

NatsukoMishima

I was a genm die hard fan before but now i will never never touch again !

nicholas99

rain or shine. there will always be dividend

marshallT

New Real Estate project JV with Aset Kayamas launching near Gohtong Jaya

RonnyWu

One of the economy recovery stocks but hit hard by the new sin tax...

Cansandra

Hi Apple =)

NatsukoMishima

Just look at aax , capitalA debts u will know y u all were just a vege plant to be cut when FOMO jump in these 2 kosong stocks , all bankers starting to chase debts already ,GENM also will be in big trouble !

StartOfTheBull

Where is Dnex RM4 at end of December 2022 as promoted target price since last year? LOL

TonsilBasher

No need look at other counters la. Look at Genting Casino. You must go into Sky Casino. See those addicted gambler pressing the slot machine and lose their pants actually make me happy. you cant get a better business than this counter

bisonbull

Why after Div-Ex, GenM red and GenB Green?

bisonbull

Luxury Tax looming in GenM?

RonnyWu

Those taxes will pull down GenM net profit this year...

TonsilBasher

I went to theme park with my family. total paid 1k for the theme park. Not include money spent on food inside the theme park.

wallstreetrookieNEW

@TonsilBasher stop lying. you are also an addicted gambler yourself. You literally posted this a month ago and you are laughing at these poor gamblers?

Stock: [GENM]: GENTING MALAYSIA BERHAD
1 month ago | Report Abuse
Huat ahh.. today i go gamble at SkyCasino Genting Pahang. So many people at the casino. too many indeed today as KL is holiday. I saw one uncle losing 100k per bet at bacarat. overall its good for genting M. Huat ah

wallstreetrookieNEW

Posted by TonsilBasher

Stock: [GENM]: GENTING MALAYSIA BERHAD
2021-10-15 10:50 | Report Abuse
I am currently gambling at blackjack table. the business in casino is better than pre pandemic time.

marshallT

chairman acquired share before div ex-date

bisonbull

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/node/660347
GenM’s share price is on verge of overcoming a negative sloping trendline, says Kenanga

RonnyWu

Chairman came out to give people's faith by buying back the share. Nice

Good123

sykt judi pun buang treasury syer. takda wang haha

4715 GENM GENTING MALAYSIA BERHAD
Notice of Sale or Cancellation of Treasury Shares (Section 127 of CA 2016)
Date of Shares Sold : 16/03/2023
Date of Shares Cancelled :
No. of Treasury Shares Sold : 2,535,144 shares
Treasury Shares Were Sold Through : -
Total No. of Shares Still in Treasury : 270,302,915 shares
Total Issued Capital as Diminished :
Date Lodged With Registrar of Company : 20/03/2023
Lodged By : Genting Malaysia Berhad
Remarks:
A total of 2,535,144 ordinary shares were transferred pursuant to Section
127(7)(c) of the Companies Act 2016.
You are advised to read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment.
To read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment, please access
the Bursa website at http://www.bursamalaysia.com
Submitted By:

20/03/2023 07:00 AM

Ref Code: 202303204600230

marshallT

if you refer to announcement with ref num SB4-13032023-00001. The 2,535,144 shares were transferred at price 2.64 via employee share scheme.

TonsilBasher

I went to Genting M in Pahang. really encouraged to see such a happy place filled to the max. Imaging the small first world tower 1 room can be sold at rm 400 and above. the profit is really strong. more and more table are open now

ubudayah888

patience......

kl_guy

genm is cheap . will worth more when earning increases in next 6 month.

wallstreetrookieNEW

@TonsilBasher gambling addict

loyalok

hold tight and let go after met target price

Michael_chan2022

願2023,
一切美好都如期而至... cheers!

Havefun

The land belongs to Genting Berhad or Genting Malaysia?

Nepo

Extract from Genting Malaysia Bhd 2011 Annual Report:-
"Our plans for Miami took form in May 2011 when we
acquired the Miami Herald properties for US$236 million. In
November 2011, we also secured ownership of the adjacent
property, Omni Center – comprising a shopping mall, office
space and a hotel operated by Hilton. Together with other
nearby properties, we assembled a contiguous 30-acre
prime waterfront site overlooking Biscayne Bay in the heart
of Miami. We are currently developing plans for a mixed-use
development which include hotel, residential, commercial
with retail offerings. The development will occupy the fiveacre site currently occupied by the Miami Herald building,
inclusive of an 800-foot waterfront promenade along
Biscayne Bay"

Nepo

"Genting Malaysia bought the old Miami Herald site in 2011 for US$236 million (about RM961 million), according to Miami Herald's report."
=====..======
The land in Miami belongs to Genting Malaysia Bhd NOT Genting Bhd

davidkkw79

Wow... previously said can sell at 1 billions, then now change to can sell at 1.5 billions !

bowman

That's Genting Berhad - Genting Malaysia is only sharing this small profit being a subsidiary. Why are people still ignoring the share price drop since 2.90?

Havefun

@bowman, you sure or not?

Michael_chan2022

机会总是留给有准备的人..

bowman

Who owns Genting Malaysia? If Parent Company is Genting Berhad, then the press statement is correct

"A 16-acre parcel of prime Miami real estate recently put up for sale by Malaysian gaming giant Genting Berhad has attracted five offers of over US$1 billion, including one of almost US$1.5 billion, according to a report by Bloomberg."

I dont see Genting Malaysia? Can someone confirm?

Michael_chan2022

The land in Miami belongs to Genting Malaysia Bhd

kl_guy

0207 GMT - Genting Malaysia's sale of a plot of land in Florida could strengthen its financial position as it bids for a casino license in New York, Maybank Investment Bank analyst Yin Shao Yang says in a note. Citing a broker, Bloomberg has reported that the Miami waterfront property has attracted five offers of more than $1 billion each, he notes. That means that the Malaysian company could recognize a gain of over MYR2.9 billion on the sale, Yin says. He doesn't expect Genting to declare any special dividends, but thinks it will fortify its balance sheet instead in view of its bid for the lucrative casino license. Maybank maintains a buy rating on the stock with a MYR2.97 target. Shares rise 2.4% to MYR2.61.(yingxian.wong@wsj.com)

(END) Dow Jones Newswires

March 26, 2023 22:09 ET (02:09 GMT)

kl_guy

really hidden gem . worth holding genting and genm.

kl_guy

if really materialize the land sale , RSS and IDSS sure will cover their short.

RonnyWu

only Genting platation was shorted in the market based on Bursa...

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/misc/missftp/sblnt/NetShortPosition20230324.pdf?t=1679899367

21 hours ago

fudoudou

The 2023 market has already begun to deploy before the Fed actually raises interest rates, and the market has begun to change. How can investors seize the current opportunity in 2023 and clarify their investment direction?

The market is changing, there are thousands of stocks, can you see the appearance of soaring stocks?

According to the market data this year, it has been proved that all industries are now recovering
Markets are pushing for a tight economic recovery
Who can become the biggest winner of economic growth again in the boom of global economic recovery?

Those who don’t have time to do analysis also have a set of investment methods that suit them, and they also have ways to understand information that others don’t understand~ Hurry up and PM011-1929 2291, consult a teacher for more guidance and more practical stock operation strategies! Grasp the best entry Opportunity, hand in hand with investors on the road to profitability! Share dry goods every day.

21 hours ago

shamaizas

I imagine that it is ideal to shape extra on this issue, it won't be a distant point in any occasion considered https://www.escortsdeals.com/call-girls/jaipur individuals are adequately not to visit on such subjects.

18 hours ago

shamaizas

It's dumbfounding to disengage other's assessment and the manner by which it connects with them or their clients, as their point of view would help you later on.
https://www.jaipurescorts.co.in/call-girls.html

18 hours ago

NatsukoMishima

Bankers chasing debts loan loh , more to sell to pay debts , cash flow problem , becareful all my friends !

16 hours ago

Michael_chan2022

You should worry about Japan..as of Dec2022, the Japanese public debt is est. to be 9.8 trillion $US (1.29 quadrillion yen), or 263% of GDP,..., the highest of any developed nation... don't need to worry about us

15 hours ago